Originally posted by sbst275:Oh ya…
NSL Newton incident.. if they’d use 12m buses, dun need to make 1 round via Braddell MRT Stn…
use the bus int make 1 round will do…
same goes to the 15 Dec incident…
Now I wonder what happens if there’s MRT breakdown and turnaround pt is Jurong East…
Creepy bendy buses has no bus stops to use… LOL
Originally posted by SMB355L:
SBST never use DD~ DD more useless cannot use for MRT shuttle at all~
Then why SBST never deploy DD when NEL was disrupted? Surely it has to do with the loading and unloading times.
A bendy (around 60 + 60 pax) takes much lesser time (around 3 minutes) to load and unload pax then a DD (around 45 + 35 + 35 pax). If a 12m SD (around 40 + 35 pax) takes around 3.5 minutes to load and unload pax during peak hours at crushing load, you want a DD to take 5 minutes to load and unload pax at the bus stop when your intention is to load and unload as much pax with the shortest time possible, you won't use a DD.
Don't say i pluck out the numbers from the sky, because i did my own observations.
Originally posted by sbst275:
MRT in such cases is still faster to get to Bugis, Suntec or MBFC. how come you're saying there's no paid link bet DTL & BPLRT??? Do you know that even if you can link the source, you'll be held to account for how come you're saying this... or just because LTA saying nothing means it's not linked?
as of now there is no paid link yet. it was widely discussed 3 years back and a very reliable user from another forum already mentioned that there will be no paid link yet. also a news article 5 years back here about why the MRT station is far away from the LRT station. LTA did not mention anything since then even though they announced the BPJ ITH last year.
How much faster? How many buses can properly form up at sawtooth berth int during peak hrs when the design wasn't meant for bendy bus in the first place? And end up SMRT SL anything just reverse to 'be faster'... Do your know by doing this, in reality they're blind cos they can't see anything at the rear at all.. Dun tell me what CCTV nonsense, in reality CCTV has false impression over the 'distance'... the actual and what's seen on the CCTV... Then how come SMRT keep on losing 11x more losses than SBST? Anyway... SMB228X no driving license to drive... know nuts abt driving safely...
since when SMRT SLs reverse out of sawtooth berths to be faster? makes no sense.
Originally posted by sbst275:and
econs theory would say the cost would be imposed to the party that would incur less.. So if LTA makes it impossible to use bendy bus, then llst.. KJDEP or whatever depot would have to re-do to take in ADD….
it’s a commercial decision made by Tibs to be funny or special onto insisting w/ bendy buses.. so now they’ll pay for the outcome of LTA’s planning…
you think very cheap and easy to redo KJ and AM? where all the bus will park/wash/refuel/ be maintained while they redo the depots?
Obviously someone refused to face the facts... LTA even on 15 Dec asked SBST to step up its own bus svs esp those in the CBD... If use more SD to flood up say 56 on an alrdy paralysed CBD road... how? and this SMB228X is still trying to duck something... knn.. if the bendy bus can't do a proper turnaround at the pt, what has it to do w/ ADD... you make 1 knn round... what happens if it occurs at Changi Airport?
Bendy can go Changi Airport airshow so many go there~
Go airshow for what. Tell me.
Originally posted by OMSI123:Go airshow for what. Tell me.
He means Airshow Shuttle.
Originally posted by TIB 501 D:He means Airshow Shuttle.
Cheh, then must've said liddat lor. :D
Originally posted by OMSI123:Cheh, then must've said liddat lor. :D
He doesn't even have a brain... or his nervous system is broken...
"DO NOT LEAN" in red
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:I think apart from the ones mentioned, 190 also needs 2 more bendy slots. The peak loadings for this service just cannot be managed by MANs. Just the other day at CCK morning peak, every single bendy was getting crowded to the door, and the MANs would still leave half the pax in the queue.
I always wonder how it must be for people around Bukit Panjang to enter the bus. They might as well take LRT, come to CCK and then take 190.
Svc 190 screwed up all times. The type of buses deployed on this route is utterly wrong.
Originally posted by dan474:you think very cheap and easy to redo KJ and AM? where all the bus will park/wash/refuel/ be maintained while they redo the depots?
Malaysia currency very cheap
or even India one also can. Since we have brothers from those mainland
Originally posted by phillipC:Svc 190 screwed up all times. The type of buses deployed on this route is utterly wrong.
190 isn't the worst of the lot
179 is.
Originally posted by phillipC:Svc 190 screwed up all times. The type of buses deployed on this route is utterly wrong.
during SBS times, 190 is flooded with tons of DDs and most are LAs ...
that was then
now under Tibs, not enough bendies
Originally posted by SMB145B:190 isn't the worst of the lot
179 is.
190 got pax still stranded aft the last bus. 179 don't. Conclusion???
Originally posted by SBS899A:190 got pax still stranded aft the last bus. 179 don't. Conclusion???
SMRT needs to launch Lion City G asap~
SMRT needs to launch Scania bendy bus asap. Must be jerky and have 200hp
Originally posted by SBS899A:190 got pax still stranded aft the last bus. 179 don't. Conclusion???
190 got some rigids, 179 is full DD
179 has "express" 179A
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:SMRT needs to launch Scania bendy bus asap. Must be jerky and have 200hp
blame the driver not the bus ...
Originally posted by SMB145B:blame the driver not the bus ...
Jerk=Poor Suspension, so cannot 100% blame the driver
So,what`s the news of MAN A24 bus?
Originally posted by SBS 6238T:So,what`s the news of MAN A24 bus?
they said the bus is at WLDEP, hiding.