Might need a new underground WRI in future.
SMB388S not on 190 tdy...
Originally posted by TIB1234T:SMB388S not on 190 tdy...
Yeah I waited but it didn't appear.
Same!! I waited at CCK interchange and didnt see any MAN A24 at all.![]()
I will be late because idiots like dan474 and joyride the bus taking up space and depriving others to have a chance to board the bus and make so much nuisance in the bus till the bus uncle scolds you. Nuisance to the normal bus operations.
Got worse bus kid idiot shouting so loud everyone to move in so rude~ got the cheek to lecture other people when himself take space on Mandy~
Originally posted by SMB388S:Today bus kids forming groups to joy ride Mandy, depriving others who really need the service to go elsewhere while kids taking up seats and space in the bus and making so much noises and behave like clowns in the bus.
I will be late because idiots like dan474 and joyride the bus taking up space and depriving others to have a chance to board the bus and make so much nuisance in the bus till the bus uncle scolds you. Nuisance to the normal bus operations.
Got worse bus kid idiot shouting so loud everyone to move in so rude~ got the cheek to lecture other people when himself take space on Mandy~
HAH! Your post really make me fall on the floor laughing. Bus kid idiot is u rite? How would you know all this if you weren't another "bus kid idiot" camping for the mandick to arrive? Eh think b4 u post this crap hor. You have a brain of a 5 year old. You call others clowns, and yet, you are the most hated in this forum. U call others nuisance, and yet, YOU annoy every single fucking person in this forum. Pls leave hor. No one wants u here
Another video recording of
SMB388S on 190 - MAN NG363F A24 (SMRT Buses)
Voith DIWA D884.5 transmission
http://youtu.be/OvpP4grTwhE
There's a soft "voith whistle" when the bus brakes, though not as loud as other buses with voith transmission. Gearchange is smooth and not so jerky compared to the MAN A22.
Originally posted by MANBus:Same!! I waited at CCK interchange and didnt see any MAN A24 at all.
It's back on sv190, 28 April 2013..
Originally posted by SBS7491X:HAH! Your post really make me fall on the floor laughing. Bus kid idiot is u rite? How would you know all this if you weren't another "bus kid idiot" camping for the mandick to arrive? Eh think b4 u post this crap hor. You have a brain of a 5 year old. You call others clowns, and yet, you are the most hated in this forum. U call others nuisance, and yet, YOU annoy every single fucking person in this forum. Pls leave hor. No one wants u here
Originally posted by SMB388S:
Anyway I shall stop here. I was merely making a harmless casual remark. Don't understand why people choose to start a sarcastic comment to provoke others.
Blatant insult and plain rudeness and inability to be eloquent from 7491 =/= sarcasm.
Please dont insult intelligence, both of you.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Blatant insult and plain rudeness and inability to be eloquent from 7491 =/= sarcasm.
Please dont insult intelligence, both of you.
So does 388S operate on weekends? does it have a fixed shift?
Info from Friend of BIS~
Priest lah horh...first day of svc who's the one rushing down to snap and joyride? Aren't they from BIS? So who's the kids now? Stupid.
And horh, why did BIS even go down to snap at BPJ on the 2nd day? When he already got a shot on the first day? You think his picture still don't care about angle? Priest lah..when SMB388S stopped, he snap once and adjusted his tripod again to snap another shot. Somemore he quickly walk up to the front, in the middle of the bridge to snap, after I walk down to the stairs and try other angle. So do you think he's not bothered by the angle? HAH~
Too bad and thanks to him, I get a nice background shot~~
Originally posted by SBS6301T:So does 388S operate on weekends? does it have a fixed shift?
Ytd it did 190, 27/4/13. Under AP slot.
Originally posted by SMB388S:Today bus kids forming groups to joy ride Mandy, depriving others who really need the service to go elsewhere while kids taking up seats and space in the bus and making so much noises and behave like clowns in the bus.
So what?You got problem with them meh?If you don`t like the noises,then get down from the bus oh.......,It`s their first time taking the MAN A24 Bendy bus,so they`re excited,so what`s the big deal?You first time board this bus,you and your BIS Friends also make noises,right?If you can make noise for the first time,why they can`t make noise also for the first time? Think before you said,you got brain,you used.If you got no brain,I think you should go to psychiatrist and ask the psychiatrist if there`s any extra brain to put inside your head?How`s my sugggestion?
Anyway I shall stop here. I was merely making a harmless casual remark. Don't understand why people choose to start a sarcastic comment to provoke others.
Wah you really can make me laugh. Harmless? Tell me in what FUCKING way is that harmless and casual? How the fuck was that sarcastic either? You think people are provoking others? Hah! You suck your dick. You are the one causing trouble here. YOU are the nuisance of this forum. YOU caused all this mess. I've tried telling you nicely but now I'm not. FUCK OFF FROM THIS FORUM.
Originally posted by TIB1218R:Another video recording of
SMB388S on 190 - MAN NG363F A24 (SMRT Buses)
Voith DIWA D884.5 transmission
http://youtu.be/OvpP4grTwhE
There's a soft "voith whistle" when the bus brakes, though not as loud as other buses with voith transmission. Gearchange is smooth and not so jerky compared to the MAN A22.
hmm... it is voith
can hear the voith-ish haha
somemore it whistles all the time. must board one day
It's not a KJDEP SP anymore, it's on KJDEP 190... >:O
Some fans had been asking me what's the "boycott" thing they heard. Though I had explained to them and they understood - (and was surprised by what actually took place)...guess it's better to post this here and clear it up.
Basically...was boycotted because I voiced a different opinion on how to photograph buses. I was told/taught by the group ppl to photograph at a standard angle where it's showing 90% side X 10% front which according to one guy "was the only nice angle" after they tried a lot of other angles which to them turned out to be "ugly". Along with that, cannot be "pokked" (partly blocked) by cars or shadows even by a little bit, cannot have opposing sunlight direction that causes shadows that darken the subject or the front of the bus and make it look not nice.
Found that those advices were troublesome to follow, and was binding me in a box especially the restriction to one 90% side X 10% head angle for every shot. Tried to photograph at other angles, but instead got criticised as "head (front of bus) too big", "ugly" "too dark" and "fail shots". Nothing wrong with their standard angles, but after photographing that same angle repeatedly, some would get bored too after viewing the same angle shots repeatedly though of different buses, and continually viewing an album with the buses photographed at the same angle over and over...you get the point.
Besides, there's infinite opportunities to capture a shot at any angle and stuffs. Tried to talk to them about it, that there's more than just sticking to the standard template and those "rules", and that photography should be more flexible....not forcing others to follow what the majority views as best practices. But they saw me as "not wanting to follow their advices" and so, I left the chat in frustration and some kid initiated a boycott, hoping that the boycott will make me rethink my views and not "losing them as friends". Didn't look back since then.
Yeah it's *that* lame. But I've been photographing more freely since then without the need to be chained down by some rules every since that day. Sure, some shots posted here isn't really that top notch quality, but it's more flexible to capture a shot at least. Since this year I had also seen overseas bus pages posting photos that would have technically contradicted that group's "high quality" standard, but it was a guarantee that I was on the right track - It may not be a perfect or high quality shot, 20 years later it might hold more clues for others in the future to see this snapshot of our transport history....
Since SGWiki updated the A24 to 18.75m, I decided to do a detailed comparison of the Lion's City G and GL.
Lion's City G (17,980mm) config

Lion's City GL (18,750mm) config

Note that Lion's City GL has no rear wheelchair slot, like SMB388S. And there is not much difference in length.
MAN Lion's City G (5 windows for the front part of the bus, including 1 small window):
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/7/72/MAN_NG_363_Lion%27s_City_G_3456_Marki.JPG
MAN Lion's City GL (5 windows for the front part of the bus):
SMB388S (5 windows for the front part of the bus, no small window):
http://sphotos-b.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ash3/32630_542955802411565_1922953790_n.jpg
Conclusion: A24 could be 18.75m long, OR it could be a 18m chassis with a modified GL configuration (Note that the 5 windows are not equally sized, seems like Gemilang made it look like the GL by having no small window, as for the trailer it doesn't have the 2nd wheelchair slot, which is also part of the GL's original configuration).
The difference in length only applies to the front part of the bus as both G and GL have the same trailer length.
What do you all think?
Info from BIS~
SMB 388S back on 190AM25
Slight adjustments to timings due to BSEP fleet add for 190 to a total of 42 buses
Now depart at 1055/1056 instead of the initial 1051.
SMB 388S back on 190AM25
Slight adjustments to timings due to BSEP fleet add for 190 to a total of 42 buses
Originally posted by SMB 133K <3:SMB 388S back on 190AM25
THANK YOU