Originally posted by SMB388S:THE TRUTH ON SPT KIDS FROM BIS
Some fans had been asking me what's the "boycott" thing they heard. Though I had explained to them and they understood - (and was surprised by what actually took place)...guess it's better to post this here and clear it up.
Basically...was boycotted because I voiced a different opinion on how to photograph buses. I was told/taught by the group ppl to photograph at a standard angle where it's showing 90% side X 10% front which according to one guy "was the only nice angle" after they tried a lot of other angles which to them turned out to be "ugly". Along with that, cannot be "pokked" (partly blocked) by cars or shadows even by a little bit, cannot have opposing sunlight direction that causes shadows that darken the subject or the front of the bus and make it look not nice.
Found that those advices were troublesome to follow, and was binding me in a box especially the restriction to one 90% side X 10% head angle for every shot. Tried to photograph at other angles, but instead got criticised as "head (front of bus) too big", "ugly" "too dark" and "fail shots". Nothing wrong with their standard angles, but after photographing that same angle repeatedly, some would get bored too after viewing the same angle shots repeatedly though of different buses, and continually viewing an album with the buses photographed at the same angle over and over...you get the point.
Besides, there's infinite opportunities to capture a shot at any angle and stuffs. Tried to talk to them about it, that there's more than just sticking to the standard template and those "rules", and that photography should be more flexible....not forcing others to follow what the majority views as best practices. But they saw me as "not wanting to follow their advices" and so, I left the chat in frustration and some kid initiated a boycott, hoping that the boycott will make me rethink my views and not "losing them as friends". Didn't look back since then.
Yeah it's *that* lame. But I've been photographing more freely since then without the need to be chained down by some rules every since that day. Sure, some shots posted here isn't really that top notch quality, but it's more flexible to capture a shot at least. Since this year I had also seen overseas bus pages posting photos that would have technically contradicted that group's "high quality" standard, but it was a guarantee that I was on the right track - It may not be a perfect or high quality shot, 20 years later it might hold more clues for others in the future to see this snapshot of our transport history....
Same reply like the guy whom push down elderly off the bus-you can never really trust one sided story. Even if it's the truth, it can be avoided~ There's no point making a fuss over it.
Just curious, how the f SMRT evaluate if this bus is suitable or not?
Like Citaro trials for a few months and buy XX units and happy happy go and mass purchase a few hundreds MAN Lion buses. From long haul passengers point of view, no go because it has only 50 plus seats.
Originally posted by SBS9C:Since SGWiki updated the A24 to 18.75m, I decided to do a detailed comparison of the Lion's City G and GL.
Lion's City G (17,980mm) config
Lion's City GL (18,750mm) config
Note that Lion's City GL has no rear wheelchair slot, like SMB388S. And there is not much difference in length.
MAN Lion's City G (5 windows for the front part of the bus, including 1 small window):
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/7/72/MAN_NG_363_Lion%27s_City_G_3456_Marki.JPG
MAN Lion's City GL (5 windows for the front part of the bus):
SMB388S (5 windows for the front part of the bus, no small window):
http://sphotos-b.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ash3/32630_542955802411565_1922953790_n.jpg
Conclusion: A24 could be 18.75m long, OR it could be a 18m chassis with a modified GL configuration (Note that the 5 windows are not equally sized, seems like Gemilang made it look like the GL by having no small window, as for the trailer it doesn't have the 2nd wheelchair slot, which is also part of the GL's original configuration).
The difference in length only applies to the front part of the bus as both G and GL have the same trailer length.
What do you all think?
There is no G or GL in 388S, the G and GL indicators are only used on the integral Lion's City from MAN with model code A23. The designation by MAN of A24 shows that it is a chassis form of the A23.
Since 388S is also not a integral unit from MAN, but instead built by Gemilang with the design of MAN Lion's City series, we cannot compare the seating configuration or the installation of the glass panels directly. That would be comparing apple to oranges.
Also note that the design by Gemilang has shifted the exit doors of the rear section forward by 1 seat, unlike the design from MAN.
Originally posted by Bus Fan:Still, I am a new joiner. But, i think that they use GL design for interior and G for the length
Sorry but no, it can never happen
If GL design the chassi will be bigger than the G bodywork.
Originally posted by OMSI123:Sorry but no, it can never happen
If GL design the chassi will be bigger than the G bodywork.
Originally posted by Bus Fan:
oh, but i mean the pole and the seating position
There would be a space constraint if I'm not wrong.
Roughly 16 years and 11 months of standard LTA lifespan left.
Info from BIS number one page on Singapore Buses~
Sounded as if he can't bother to wait for his representive to be retired early.
Originally posted by Gus.chong:Sounded as if he can't bother to wait for his representive to be retired early.
There's still a long road ahead for this bendy bus, and it is likely we may be seeing its production batch vehicles in the future replacing the TIBS Mercedes Benz O405G feet given the NL323F's success.
Originally posted by SMB388S:
A month ago, SMB388S was introduced into service on 190 - replacing TIB838H (the first demonstrator bendy bus) which has been retired and scrapped.There's still a long road ahead for this bendy bus, and it is likely we may be seeing its production batch vehicles in the future replacing the TIBS Mercedes Benz O405G feet given the NL323F's success.
You didn't get what Gus was saying. "~"
Originally posted by OMSI123:You didn't get what Gus was saying. "~"
He don't even have a human brain(probably worst than animal brain, yes include pig~), how to get what other's saying? LOL
A F1RST n XCLUSIVE detail write up on SMB388S - MAN NG363F A24 demonstrator bendy bus~ by buses[in]gapore! Number One page on Singapore Buses~
http://busesingapore.blogspot.sg/2013/05/smrt-buses-man-ng363f-a24gemilang_20.html
There's no citarog operated in SG. There's only citaro.
and when you want to ask questions, please refer to http://sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/451283
Citaro's has 286PS and around 282hp.
Originally posted by SMB66X:Same reply like the guy whom push down elderly off the bus-you can never really trust one sided story. Even if it's the truth, it can be avoided~ There's no point making a fuss over it.
Ya lor, how to trust one sided stories from group like you kids which constantly see you all personal attack and cyberbully others hor? So much truths hidden away cannot be avoided siah.
I seen censorship myself, SMB388S that account looks very much as someone's instrument to try to inflict indirect damage to others what with support from the kids. So much talk cock, think you all saint of hobby?
Originally posted by SMB66X:He don't even have a human brain(probably worst than animal brain, yes include pig~), how to get what other's saying? LOL
awesome statement siah. that's why i ask you got human brain or not to think of why SMB1341C seat arranement like that. I thought you know SMB388S is part of your kids tools to do shit ?
Originally posted by Bus Stopping:There is no G or GL in 388S, the G and GL indicators are only used on the integral Lion's City from MAN with model code A23. The designation by MAN of A24 shows that it is a chassis form of the A23.
Since 388S is also not a integral unit from MAN, but instead built by Gemilang with the design of MAN Lion's City series, we cannot compare the seating configuration or the installation of the glass panels directly. That would be comparing apple to oranges.
Also note that the design by Gemilang has shifted the exit doors of the rear section forward by 1 seat, unlike the design from MAN.
they want to market it as G or GL, their problem. Got bendy bus can see ho liao.
MAN want do what they want they do.
Originally posted by Gus.chong:Sounded as if he can't bother to wait for his representive to be retired early.
that group using SMB388S as tool copycat post from BIS try to bait and attack it mah.
SMB228X also same MODUS OPERANDI, even 3 year old kid can see what some moderator and people are trying to do. Obviously hor, can see "IP ADDRESS" too. so jialat, this forum quality. everybody leaving for elsewhere suck balls SMB388S, you and your crap destroy hobby liao
Originally posted by phillipC:Just curious, how the f SMRT evaluate if this bus is suitable or not?
Like Citaro trials for a few months and buy XX units and happy happy go and mass purchase a few hundreds MAN Lion buses. From long haul passengers point of view, no go because it has only 50 plus seats.
take in, drive around on service 1 year, suitable to use, buy. Obviously they have seen other operators elsewhere using same similar concepts for their operations so based on those they choose what.
Citaro they buy little so that the MAN is majority, cannot meh. especially Gemilang bodywork is a plus point go causeway to malaysia can get parts already. Somemore MAN A22 bus powerful and comfortable.
SMRT not happy happy go buy this go buy that. if like that all company jialat liao
Why are these kids so brainless and illogical these days? They don't understand now standardization is the way to go for SMRT?
Originally posted by DX 2437:
awesome statement siah. that's why i ask you got human brain or not to think of why SMB1341C seat arranement like that. I thought you know SMB388S is part of your kids tools to do shit ?
You are the one talking cork here DX 2437. You are using old arguments and bursting our heads. You don't know who is who and etc. Dumbass
Originally posted by DX 2437:they want to market it as G or GL, their problem. Got bendy bus can see ho liao.
MAN want do what they want they do.
STK, not MAN
Originally posted by DX 2437:
Eh? Didn't your mother taught you? No prove no talk please~ Now you act like big? WOW SO SCARED?! SgForums' hero? Rubbish~ Just another nuisance making comments
Priest lah, if you come here for the sake of defending you yourself against some silly remarks made by SMB388S, you jolly well go find out who's the person, talk to him/her personally lah?