who cares. 29 drivers, now millions of sgreans becose of these 29 who not happy can fuck off to their cheena land complain strike millions of sgreans have to pay more bus fare now! can we sgrean sign a petition then telling the cheena people to compensate us?
29 of the Bus Captains have been deported, while 5 are being charged. This is the government's way of sending a warning to everyone "you better not think of a strike or protest. Especially Singaporeans. Foreigners will be deported and they can go home and still get a job back home. You Singaporeans are stuck, so you better obey us."
This is "legal blackmail". The only reason it is legal is because the government said so. Meanwhile, demanding for our rights is "illegal". We cannot expect a government that is one of highest paid in the world to change anything. We have to make a stand and tell them "We have had enough!"
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:who cares. 29 drivers, now millions of sgreans becose of these 29 who not happy can fuck off to their cheena land complain strike millions of sgreans have to pay more bus fare now! can we sgrean sign a petition then telling the cheena people to compensate us?
meh? Let me quote again
Recently, it has been announced that bus fares will be increased in order to increase the wages of the bus drivers. This has led to many locals blaming the China bus drivers. This is a way for SMRT to divert attention from the real problem, and instigate Singaporeans to hate migrant workers. In actual fact, SMRT has made MILLIONS of dollars in revenue. Being a public service organisation, there isn't a need for SMRT to make so much profit. The pay of the directors and top management can be lowered while those of the bus drivers should be increased, and this should come without needing to raise the bus fares.
This is an attempt by the government to instigate hate, and push the blame around, while pocketing most of the money. The Singapore government is practicing LEGAL corruption.
The bus fare should not be raised at all!!
say raise or not raise also no use de.. already been decided.. whether got prc strike or mc day.. sure raise de.. a bit here n there..pay until most of us cannot tahan lor.. tks to pap..
that's why its called pay and pay
For d rich and middle class it's Pay And Pay for the less fortunate its Pay And Pok(Broke)
no wonder, keep on loh soh 6 million, 6 million.. the newater, oop, neforeign talents, nesingaporean.. they can afford to pay n pay..
now see this joke. the 4 bus drivers wanna nego for what? acceptance of the sentence - might as well dont hire lawyer - lanparparlan. ask for lighter sentence - i will laff at their cowardize! fight?! of coz fight lah - if not appeal for what. i will like to see how many more fines and days in our changi MBS hotel the judge will give them after the fight.
From straitstimes, it said 92% Singaporean said no to increase bus fare.
Hong Kong double the size of SINGAPORE only 7.2million and ardy crowded Sg with 6 million?You will see ppl fighting for spaces and roads jams will occur once in every 6 minutes of driving..knn
jam, where got jam? no leaders in our zheng hu ever say, i was struck, due to traffic jam..
bear with it lah. if cannot tahan cannot hold wanna pee, use cable tie.
On a DAF ![]()

How come announcements on mrt trains still have those weird chinese announcements?
I thought the trial ended already and nobody liked it ? ![]()
who cares if the public likes it.
as long as the management likes it can liao.
Originally posted by charlize:How come announcements on mrt trains still have those weird chinese announcements?
I thought the trial ended already and nobody liked it ?
Took trainset 1058 just now and still can hear chinese announcements.
Originally posted by SMB195G:From straitstimes, it said 92% Singaporean said no to increase bus fare.
The other 8% drives. ![]()
Originally posted by SBS9C:Took trainset 1058 just now and still can hear chinese announcements.
I thought they canned it?
Why they quietly continue playing it? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:The other 8% drives.
SBS2601D say increase fare price good.
make cheena announcement not good. bangla cannotudnersatnd
Originally posted by SBS9C:On a DAF
Originally posted by charlize:I thought they canned it?
Why they quietly continue playing it?
Trainset 2212 still have. Actually it is good to have chinese (NEL also have, no one complain, ppl hate SMRT is it?). My mum don't dare take train sometimes because she couldn't understand English and have no idea where the train goes.![]()
Originally posted by SBS9C:Trainset 2212 still have. Actually it is good to have chinese (NEL also have, no one complain, ppl hate SMRT is it?). My mum don't dare take train sometimes because she couldn't understand English and have no idea where the train goes.
Your mum can just memorise the station name, don't need to memorise the announcement.
sometimes the report also lag wrong station name announced. somethiimes so soft cannot hear a thing. see the sign cannot anymore as the train is so crowddedyou fuk inside outside no one can see also.