Originally posted by zulkifli mahmood:For Singapore Government….to topup $1 Billion in SMRT or in any organization like OLAM or anywhere in the world like in China…that $1 Billion is peanut money.
Wasting taxpayers' monies to fund a company that is mis-managed by itself.
How irony.
Originally posted by vicamour:
Wasting taxpayers' monies to fund a company that is mis-managed by itself.How irony.
SMRT sacks 3 drivers allegedly involved in Nov strike
SINGAPORE: SMRT has terminated the services of three bus drivers who are facing criminal charges for their alleged roles in a strike last November - for absence from work without valid reasons.
It said He Jun Ling, Gao Yue Qiang and Liu Xiang Ying breached the terms of their employment contracts.
The contract of a fourth driver, Wang Xianjie, who had also been charged and had not reported for work, expired on 14 January.
He is no longer employed by SMRT.
SMRT
said in a statement on Wednesday that the four drivers had not reported
for work since they were released on bail on 6 December 2012.
In the past six weeks, it had actively sought to maintain contact with them.
They had, until recently, refused direct communication with SMRT even though they were still employed and paid by SMRT.
They also moved out of the accommodation provided by the company and rejected SMRT's offers of alternate accommodation.
SMRT
said their continued absence from work without official leave is a
breach of the company's policy, as well as the terms of their employment
contracts.
It suspended them from their duties, pending an internal disciplinary inquiry.
Notices of the inquiry were sent to their lawyers.
The inquiry was held on 17 January for He, Gao and Liu but the three were absent.
After
considering the facts and evidence, the SMRT disciplinary board found
that the three were absent from work without prior leave or reasonable
explanation.
They also failed to inform or attempt to inform SMRT of the reasons for their absence.
- CNA/xq
why absent? scared arh? still wanna stay in singapore? hey why does those suspect standing trial can overstay in spore for so long? not scare dthey create trouble outside? should take them in and stay at prison or police station first.
Cannot mah wait China ppl boycott Singapore our PM lose face and business lor..Propaganda you still dun know ah?If the drivers are all Burmese or Timor Leste sure kena fine or jail big time
If don't sack, then they may strike again. ![]()
fuking stinking cheenamen!
these cheena men are like that oine. strike that time like hero. now no more support get arrested charged in court dont even dare turn up! wasting time! people arrange for the hearing and they chance like a demoractiv society for them to stand trial they never turn up! waste tazpayers money and time!
come on coward and supig cheenamen waste everyone's time only!
Originally posted by carbikebus:Cannot mah wait China ppl boycott Singapore our PM lose face and business lor..Propaganda you still dun know ah?If the drivers are all Burmese or Timor Leste sure kena fine or jail big time
silly cheena men not that hero anymoreonce charged. why never turn up for hearing? no money?
i tot you all are talents? coward cheenamen wasting singapolre taxpayers money and our paw time!
employ ah neh to drive bus la. they drive very fast
Employ more Malaysians lol
i think smrt fire them better. standing trial still drive bus psychologically in this state of mind very dangerious for tem to work on like that. good move SMRT for firing them now. our people's lives more important.
Two of the four former SMRT bus drivers who were in late November charged for their involvement in a strike over unequal pay have spoken up of physical abuse by their interrogators.
Speaking in taped interviews to documentary filmmaker Lynn Lee on 9 January, 32-year-old He Jun Ling, who faces two charges for engaging in a conspiracy to incite an illegal strike, said he was punched in the stomach by a police officer during his interrogation.
“They locked me in a small room,” he says in Mandarin in the video clip, which Lee uploaded to video platform Vimeo on Monday evening. “At the time, a police officer handcuffed me, and after that he punched me in the stomach.”
In a separate interview, 33-year-old Liu Xiangying was recorded saying that a police officer had threatened to bury him alive, where “no one will be able to find (him)”. According to He and Liu himself, the latter was slapped many times by his interrogators.
“He (the interrogation officer) said, ‘Do you know I can dig a hole and bury you? No one will be able to find you.’ Those were the police’s actual words,” he said. In another instance, Liu said the officer told him “I have ways to make you confess”.
“I said, what do you want me to confess? All I’m saying is what I did on the 26th (the day the strike occurred) and who I talked to, because he was asking me about the 26th and I told them who was present then. He didn’t believe me,” he added.
Liu also said he was asked if he knew He, and when he said he did not, he was slapped repeatedly on the left side, behind his neck and shoulder blades.
“I said I don’t know him (He). Because I didn’t know He Jun Ling he beat me. He said ‘You know him!’; I said, ‘I don’t’, and then he hit me,” he said. “He hit me hard. If he wasn’t using a lot of force, He Jun Ling wouldn’t have heard it.”
Lee, who spoke to all four of the drivers as part of research she was doing for a documentary, said in a blog post on her website that she felt compelled to share the clips from the interviews she did with He and Liu, as they are “serious allegations that need to be addressed urgently”.
Speaking to Yahoo! Singapore on Tuesday morning, she said she had written to the Singapore Prison Service, seeking a response to the drivers’ allegations, but had yet to hear back from them.
“I think everyone will agree that it is unacceptable for the police to hit anyone,” she said, adding that she had reason to believe that they were not lying because they were interviewed separately, at different times, and were not present at each other’s interviews.
“I hope the relevant authorities will respond,” she said. “It will be good to hear from them.”
When contacted for comment, a police spokesperson acknowledged the seriousness of the accusations He and Liu had made.
“They should file a police report so that we can investigate into them. Their lawyers can also raise this matter in court when the case against them is heard,” she said.
Lawyers acting for He have not yet said whether they plan to contest the voluntariness of the drivers' statements given in court, should they go to trial.
The four are next expected in court for a pre-trial conference on Friday afternoon.
Watch the interviews here:
Source:
now super, say sg police threaten them. read the interview and article properly - looks like forged false accusation of the singapore police. such type of treats only their cheena police will use, come on our police knows why that they are known suspects and criminal wannabes. who will wanna bury them alive so that no one can find them?
the singapore police should look into thsi accusation, and open a new case. if false we should add another one to prosecue them. enought for rotran and more jailtime at our changi MBS hotel.
stinking stupig chinamen!
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/sideshow/truck-overturn-motorcycle-video-162740900.html
read the above very loal cheena news in their backyard. got video proof of what happening.
their road marking systems and constuction is lazy and cheena style inadequete. i am glad our sg ones instead ofdrawing lines, we have conrete island on our roads. in this way drivers will be more aware and cautious of borders as not to hit curbs while if youhave lines painted cars can easily just go over them.
in the video clearly the motorist crossed the line by being kiasu to stop his machine right at the zebra crossings. see for your sleve how fuckup teh coctry is.
also the container truck - i wonder who rig the container or how its assembled, like that only will overturn. or the speed at which the tow truck is making the ttrun is really high?
from what i see the road may just not be wide enough, good for small cars, but not good for bigger vehicles. driver also have to judge the road width and conditioins before deciding on a spedd to make a sharp turn.
FUCK up conuntry it is!
So many problems. ![]()
Trial dates set for 4 ex-SMRT drivers accused of instigating strike
SINGAPORE : The trial dates have been set for the four ex-SMRT drivers from China, who are accused of instigating an illegal strike in November last year.
The four men, Gao Yue Qiang, 32, Liu Xiangying, 33, Wang Xianjie, 39, and He Jun Ling, 32, will go on a joint trial from March 4 to 8 this year.
The dates are for the first tranche of trial.
This was revealed on Friday after a closed-door session at the Subordinate Courts.
Lawyer Peter Low, who represents He, told reporters after the session that they were "ready to go for trial".
Mr Low said there will be another closed-door session on February 22.
The session is meant to check lawyers' progress for trial, and is unlikely to affect the trial dates.
Defence lawyers did not say how many witnesses will be called to the trial.
But
Andrew Goh, who represents Liu, said one of the likely defence
witnesses would be the doctor who issued medical certificates to some
drivers on November 27 - the day after the illegal strike.
Meanwhile, lawyers are still translating some 200 pages of documents in Mandarin.
These are messages posted by about 100 SMRT drivers on a Chinese social networking portal called QQ.
Mr
Goh cannot confirm if the documents will be used as evidence in court.
But he added that they can suggest the kind of involvement each
ex-driver had, as the drivers' "sentiments were all ventilated" on QQ.
Lawyers have also offered the documents to the prosecution.
The Attorney-General's Chambers (AGC) said the prosecution will be reviewing these documents.
An
AGC spokesperson also said the prosecution will be calling more than 30
witnesses, including SMRT officials, bus drivers and police officers.
The
spokesperson also addressed the issue of a filmmaker, whose laptop and
mobile phone were seized by the police for investigation.
The
filmmaker, Lynn Lee, had shot videos of He and Liu, who claimed they
were abused while they were held for questioning in November last year.
The AGC said the film and abuse allegations are separate issues from the trial.
- CNA/ms

Ex-SMRT bus drivers charged with instigating strike will plead guilty
By Jermyn Chow
The four alleged ringleaders of last November's illegal bus strike will plead guilty to charges of instigating the protest, just two weeks after claiming trial.
Gao Yue Qiang, 32, Liu Xiangying, 33, Wang Xianjie, 39, and He Jun Ling, 32, decided this after their lawyers met with prosecutors in chambers on Friday. The four men will plead guilty on Monday at the Subordinate Court.
The offence carry the maximum penalty of a year in jail and a $2, 000 fine.
The four are among 171 drivers from China who took part in the strike on Nov 26 and the 88 who stayed away again the following day. They were protesting over pay and living conditions.
supplementaery video
Police should also press investoagtiotn on one of them who claim he has been torued ill treated during incestigation wih police. dont worry SPF. if you officers in charge of the case then really knew they themslevs dinot do such a thing, please help to press this case forward to claim for your own clean and rights and fight for the turth. these cheenaland nationals are very good liars. i find the repot and their claims and staement very cheenalnd like - not likely what a SPF officer will say or threaten.
in addition i think APF also owe the public and media a clarification and conculsion on this claim by the cheena national. if really got officers behaor like tta, tehy should be dealt with. however, if the cheena was trying his luck to be funny, addtional charges and sentecnes or canning shouldbe passed - giving false accusations and sattemnt on polcie officers
4 ex-SMRT bus drivers involved in illegal strike to plead guilty
SINGAPORE: Four former SMRT bus drivers involved in last November's illegal bus strike on Friday indicated that they will plead guilty.
The decision to plead came after the defence asked the prosecution for the various sentencing options.
He Jun Ling, 32, Gao Yue Qiang, 32, Liu Xiangying, 33, and Wang Xian Jie, 39, will be in court on Monday to admit their guilt.
The four were arrested by the police in November 2012 for inciting and participating in the illegal strike.
They had earlier claimed trial with trial dates set for the 4 to 8 March.
One
hundred and seventy one SMRT bus drivers failed to report for duty on
26 November last year in a protest over pay and living conditions.
Eighty-eight of them stayed away from work the next day.
Last
December, a SMRT bus driver, Bao Feng Shan, 38, also from China, was
sentenced to six weeks' jail for taking part in the November illegal
strike.
- CNA/ck
in future our prisons for foreign criminals should be built undergrond. these are facilities that house redundant people so if got accident explosions disasters no worries for the inhabitants.
what sinkapore wanna go underground? its a disaster!
Damn scary. ![]()