For Tampines residents, there will be a new Express Service 513 plying between Tampines West and the CBD from 17 Dec!
With limited stops and the use of ECP, the journey time is expected to be comparable to taking a feeder service and transferring to a train into the city. This service will operate two trips on weekday mornings at 7.30am and 7.45am from Tampines Ave 5 towards Shenton Way. In the evening peak hours, the service will operate two return trips from Anson Road towards Tampines Ave 5 at 6.15pm and 6.30pm.
There's something I don't understand. Are they really going to call the service 'Express' like the other express services currently i.e. Sv 502, 506 & 518?
Cause the other 3 are full-day services, but this Sv 513, isn't it just a peak hour service? There's only 2 trips each during AM & PM Peak. The way it works seems more like those of Premium services..that's why I don't understand why they call it as Express instead of Premium service.
Or does it have something to do with the cheaper fares for this Sv 513? Since the Premium ones are more expensive? Hmm.
Originally posted by SBS 9631X:There's something I don't understand. Are they really going to call the service 'Express' like the other express services currently i.e. Sv 502, 506 & 518?
Cause the other 3 are full-day services, but this Sv 513, isn't it just a peak hour service? There's only 2 trips each during AM & PM Peak. The way it works seems more like those of Premium services..that's why I don't understand why they call it as Express instead of Premium service.
Or does it have something to do with the cheaper fares for this Sv 513? Since the Premium ones are more expensive? Hmm.
I tink that the demand for this service will be quite good. But one big difference between premium services and this service 513 is that, premium service dosent allow standing in the bus.
Originally posted by SBS6305H:I tink that the demand for this service will be quite good. But one big difference between premium services and this service 513 is that, premium service dosent allow standing in the bus.
Fast forward services do they allow standing currently though? I feel it's just weird that they classify it as Express cause the way it works in terms of trips doesn't tally those current Express services.
Or are they trying to test the demand first, before deciding if they want to make it a full-day service in the future? If this is so, then I can understand why they term it as Express instead. But as of now from the location of stops, I don't think this is the reason though.
Originally posted by SBS 9631X:Fast forward services do they allow standing currently though? I feel it's just weird that they classify it as Express cause the way it works in terms of trips doesn't tally those current Express services.
Fastforward service is the so called express route of an EXISTING route. But if 513 is a fast forward service, it has to follow the route of a existing service ma.
Originally posted by SBS6305H:Fastforward service is the so called express route of an EXISTING route. But if 513 is a fast forward service, it has to follow the route of a existing service ma.
Don't need bold the 'existing'. LOL. I know that way before you. Just thinking, it works the same as Premium services, but yet they term it as Express? Means standing + cheaper fares i guess. Hmm.
Originally posted by SBS 9631X:Don't need bold the 'existing'. LOL. I know that way before you. Just thinking, it works the same as Premium services, but yet they term it as Express? Means standing + cheaper fares i guess. Hmm.
Sorry for capitalsing the existing. Almost the same as premium service, but premium service is only one way from towns to the central business district. But this new service is 2 directional to cbd and from cbd. Kind of same logic as ffw services, like u mentioned.
I want bang wall.
Originally posted by SBS 9631X:There's something I don't understand. Are they really going to call the service 'Express' like the other express services currently i.e. Sv 502, 506 & 518?
maybe if demand is there, who knows... convert to full day?
i hope this service converts to full day
if weekend ply MBS lor... confirm got ppl one
For morning peak I though there is premium 554 to cover but oh well, we shall see
My 2 cents worth is to extend the starting & ending point to Tampines Street 41/45 there via Ave 6 & 9
Originally posted by azharjj:maybe if demand is there, who knows... convert to full day?
i hope this service converts to full day
if weekend ply MBS lor... confirm got ppl one
Some sector of tampines got 518.
and during weekends 518 is very empty.
they should lower all premium sv fares...
Originally posted by SBS 3010C:513 hangers out liao
where?
Originally posted by SBS6305H:where?
Originally posted by SBS 3010C:
In the 2 citaros which will be serving 513... Look at Lui Tuck Yew in the Citaro in FB
wa so observant! i didnt noticed sia!
Originally posted by SBS6305H:wa so observant! i didnt noticed sia!
where is the pic?
Originally posted by SBS6301T:where is the pic?
Photo credits to EDMW facebook page.
Originally posted by iveco:971E has no parent route, so how is it a FFW route?
Anyway, 511, 512 & 520 were peak-hour routes before their eventual withdrawal.
Originally posted by Tranzort08:they should lower all premium sv fares...
Originally posted by SBS6305H:Photo credits to EDMW facebook page.
See!!! Tuck Yew take n choose 513 get Citaros!!! Citaros is the best most comfortable n fast!!!!
Originally posted by SMB228X:See!!! Tuck Yew take n choose 513 get Citaros!!! Citaros is the best most comfortable n fast!!!!
TUCK YEW!!! lol if u get the joke...
express 513, lol....i'd rather take the mrt or premium then, lost hopes on a trunk svc to cbd :( my tots it would been tamp - bdk - ecp - suntec city - cbd, but noooooo, might as well intro it as a premium lah, 4 trips, rather just dont intro at all :\