Originally posted by SMB42P:
Looks like a temp replacement bus for me..but this bus is poorly maintained..even though it recently got a new door closing chime..the rear door keep giving SLs problems..
TIB500G also once had these problems on 852AP07 once too...
Originally posted by 23ispolo:TIB500G also once had these problems on 852AP07 once too...
Hopefully if 764L were to get its fixed set of SLs driving it, the matter will be resolved. The fact that its SP means SLs just normally heck care dun want report, or even if report, mechanics also lazy repair..cos i know this problem was there since late March...
Originally posted by SMB42P:Hopefully if 764L were to get its fixed set of SLs driving it, the matter will be resolved. The fact that its SP means SLs just normally heck care dun want report, or even if report, mechanics also lazy repair..cos i know this problem was there since late March...
No wonder TIB500G also liddat, because it is SP too... ![]()
Originally posted by SBS5010P:Dont know? I can see there's still cut-out 159 guides pasted above the mirror.
And since 8622D crossovers to 159 during AM peak then how bout 113? Missing one bus during peak hours? Dont think 8622D would perm 113 though.
Actually it normally does 159A in the afternoon at 1.30pm at opp amk ite ctrl. Does not do 159 on a daily basis. This is more of a pull over bus like how 6366 and 6350 does 159A in the afternoon. Only that those two does 159 frequently duing afternoon off peak.
Originally posted by 23ispolo:No wonder TIB500G also liddat, because it is SP too...
HAHA! now we know why SP bus cui already :)
Originally posted by SMB42P:
HAHA! now we know why SP bus cui already :)
SMRT, please give the SP buses some care! We don't want more SBS2703Ts (if you get what I mean...)! ![]()
Originally posted by 23ispolo:
SMRT, please give the SP buses some care! We don't want more SBS2703Ts (if you get what I mean...)!
definitely..but dun think it will be to THAT extent lah..SBS2703T really SBS just throw the bus in the depot let it "rot"...SMRT SP bus at least come out run on revenue svc..
TIB500G now that cui? That's sad. Really liked it while it was perm 961...
Originally posted by Jeek:TIB500G now that cui? That's sad. Really liked it while it was perm 961...
Not too bad... Just that there is no aircon under the aricon filter panels and the rear doors cannot close sometimes... TIB579E, TIB733B and TIB815Z ever had these door problems before...
now not sure 8622D still 159 or out but perm stix still on bus on & off this bus will back to this svc for few days if u all hv notice 8620J also another bus with perm 109 stix but bus always not on it perm only can see it back on wkend / PH ![]()
Btw heard someone already spotted 159 perm stix on 2793H & 2833B liao .
TIB476T
(WLDEP SP) > (WLDEP SP/184)
Suspect replacing some of the JB O405s (TIB450S - TIB454G) that were recently deregistered... BTW, TIB455D is still on 184, not out at all... Look out for TIB460M and the other JB O405s that were extended too!
SBS3757G
(SL SP
SL 157) - Replace SBS9495Y
Suspect SBS889D perms 37 as replacement for SBS9266S. Will continue to spot and double confirm.
Originally posted by SBS9C:Suspect SBS889D perms 37 as replacement for SBS9266S. Will continue to spot and double confirm.
I would be more inclined to think that 9579P is the replacement for Sv 37 instead. Makes not much sense for Sv 37 to go backwards in terms of fleet age + capacity downsizing at the same time.
889D goes off this year Aug after max lifespan extension. 9579P goes off this year Aug before its max lifespan extension. Which seems more sensible now?
SMRT, please give the SP buses some care! We don't want more SBS2703Ts (if you get what I mean...)!
764L these 2 days back on 307 leh..and dun seem to spot it on 985 anymore..looks like its still SP more than it being deployed on 985...
Originally posted by SBS 9631X:I would be more inclined to think that 9579P is the replacement for Sv 37 instead. Makes not much sense for Sv 37 to go backwards in terms of fleet age + capacity downsizing at the same time.
889D goes off this year Aug after max lifespan extension. 9579P goes off this year Aug before its max lifespan extension. Which seems more sensible now?
889D was spotted on 37 again today, perhaps temp perm for some other bus? SBS1952Y is still spotted daily though.
SBS 2775K (HGDEP SP)
(HGDEP 112)
Been doing the AM peak 112 slot for 325 too.
Boarded 764L today..rear door seem to be fixed already..plus today its driven by a well-known fussy BC that will send bus back to depot for small issues yet she drove the bus for the whole shift today..
Originally posted by TIB 585L:SMB203S
(KJDEP 941) to (KJDEP 18
Been seeing often lately on 188.
Should be true, never saw it on 941 after it got the new livery... It is very sticky to 188AP06 on Weekends, at least can say it is Weekend perm on 188 replacing TIB898J... In fact on Weekends, I have realised that the order of A/P rigids and bendies is different. For example:
188AP01 = TIB1203H (Weekdays) > TIB547Y (Weekends)
188AP06 = TIB898J (Weekdays) > SMB203S (Weekends)
188AP08 = TIB899G (Weekdays) > SMB218A (Weekends)
188AP10 = TIB1087B (Weekdays) > SMB219Y (Weekends)
Well, the MK1 bendies will jump around on duties with odd duties (e.g AP03) and TIB1087B is spare... The only constant bendy is TIB1082P, which does AP09 daily.
Originally posted by SBS 9631X:I would be more inclined to think that 9579P is the replacement for Sv 37 instead. Makes not much sense for Sv 37 to go backwards in terms of fleet age + capacity downsizing at the same time.
9579 spotted on 37 the day after 9266 was gone. Haven't been observing svc 37 fleet, but I suppose its 9579 replacing 9266.
With regards to svc 15, I think there's an BSEP fleet add of 6442, bus has been doing svc 15 on AP shift, seen everyday. Anyone to confirm this?
Originally posted by TIB 585L:SMB203S
(KJDEP 941) to (KJDEP 18
Been seeing often lately on 188.
This bus on 188AP07 today
Originally posted by SBS7557R:SBS3757G
(SL SPSL 157) - Replace SBS9495Y
it's on 157 again. i took it. cant see any writing yet but got 157 svc guides
today(8/5), it's on the usual 3156R slot but not replacing 3156R
but u are right, I never see 9495 at its usual slot since last monday