Originally posted by TIB 501 D:Personally I think the buses that need DD fleet add or DD-SD replacements are 59(+3), 69(+3), 74(full DD), 147(full DD), 240(+2) and 242(+2). 196 still fine with some SDs running on off-peak hours and the SBS8535Y slot.
IMO they can cut down on the number of DDs on 97(-3, don't really need so much DDs), 132(-3, redhill-bt merah major problem), 153(-4, peak hour uni-directional load) and 165(-3, CCL eating up the load).
101, 112, 113, 116, 315, 317 and 325 don't really need DDs...
113 is only high loading on a certain sector.
116 is a low loading-middle loading service.
315 becomes redundant after 116 was introduced.
317 load doesn't justify DDs.
325 has a turning restriction as what SBS2656X, a daily commuter on 325 mentioned.
Originally posted by TIB 501 D:Personally I think the buses that need DD fleet add or DD-SD replacements are 59(+3), 69(+3), 74(full DD), 147(full DD), 240(+2) and 242(+2). 196 still fine with some SDs running on off-peak hours and the SBS8535Y slot.
IMO they can cut down on the number of DDs on 97(-3, don't really need so much DDs), 132(-3, redhill-bt merah major problem), 153(-4, peak hour uni-directional load) and 165(-3, CCL eating up the load).
325 has a turning restriction as what SBS2656X, a daily commuter on 325 mentioned.
IMO too 101, 112, 113, 116, 315, 317, 325 don't need DDs. 113 has high loading from Kovan to Lor Ah Soo (uni-directional) during peak hours, but its loading is only where 113A plies, and hence you have 113A. The route of 113 from Kovan to HG is redundant. You have 62, 82, 107, 112, 325, 74, 147 covering its route at different parts of the route.
Regarding other services, I totally agree that 59 and 69 need more DDs. 74 should get 2 more DDs and should be okay, 147 should get 1 more DD and 4 SDs can ply by adjusting headways right behind the DD to take additional passengers. 240, 242 can cope well with the load as of now.
Originally posted by SBS5011L:
113's "certain sector" is about 100-130pax (I saw 3 consecutive KUBs full within 10mins that call at the hougang st 21 FC) after 7pm and ard 60-70 pax aft 6pm. Dont forget the students that take the bus too. U can go and try taking this bus service after 6 or 7pm. U can hear those aunties and uncles complaining. 325 dosent need DDs. It has more than ENOUGH buses. By right, i think 325 should have only 6-7 buses and 113 at least 9 buses. 112's demand is unpredictable. i hardly see 112 full though, the most i have seen that pax are all fully seated. 116 is introduced for a reason. 317's loading is mostly to the SGN garden circus and serves as an alternative for 315.
116 loading still not that good. Around 30-35 pax observed during peak hours, around 15-20 in non-peak hours. It has taken some load off 315, but you will still see 315 with around 50-60 pax during peak hours. Maybe 116 stop should have matched 315 stop at NEX. I think people are just lazy to go to the opposite side to take bus when they get 43, 70, 315 from NEX.
I agree that 97, 153, 165 don't need as many DDs. 5 DDs on 153 are fine to match the peak loading timings, 165 loading is high between Thomson to Hougang and have 74, 132, 166 as alternatives. I would not reduce capacity on 132 if you reduce on 165 as there is high loading between Thomson and Hougang during morning and evening peak. This is actually the main loading for 132. I would not worry for Redhill - Bukit Merah because you have 145A during morning peak. Recently, 166 did have capacity increase with 1 SD getting replaced with DD. On the other hand, 3 months back 97 reduced capacity with 2 DDs getting replaced to SDs.
Originally posted by SBS 6238T:112?From my observation,112 can have DD bus,so where is the weakest point of the service?
112 can have good loading but my observation is that SDs are catering to the load very well. The loading is between 50-70 pax and you are right there is no weak point in the route because in morning peak you have loading from HG Ave 2 to Kovan and in the other direction between Tampines Road and Kovan MRT. It does not have high loading throughout.
113's "certain sector" is about 100-130pax (I saw 3 consecutive KUBs full within 10mins that call at the hougang st 21 FC) after 7pm and ard 60-70 pax aft 6pm. Dont forget the students that take the bus too. U can go and try taking this bus service after 6 or 7pm. U can hear those aunties and uncles complaining. 325 dosent need DDs. It has more than ENOUGH buses. By right, i think 325 should have only 6-7 buses and 113 at least 9 buses. 112's demand is unpredictable. i hardly see 112 full though, the most i have seen that pax are all fully seated. 116 is introduced for a reason. 317's loading is mostly to the SGN garden circus and serves as an alternative for 315.
As people say ''Don't talk cock", it comes in handy now.
Pic of loading or it never happened.
Really, who the fuck takes 113 to make a useless loop around Hougang Plaza when there is already a 107 straight down from Hougang Int straight to Kovan?
112 not having DDs might be due to 325 dupliacting it's route I think.
Originally posted by SBS2656X:As people say ''Don't talk cock", it comes in handy now.
Pic of loading or it never happened.
Really, who the fuck takes 113 to make a useless loop around Hougang Plaza when there is already a 107 straight down from Hougang Int straight to Kovan?
First SBS5010P and now this guy-_-
How's the loading for 409?
Originally posted by TIB 501 D:112 not having DDs might be due to 325 dupliacting it's route I think.
325 does not duplicate the route of 112. They are very different. I think reason is simple that 112 is coping well with SDs for now with peak loading just touching to 60-70 pax. With new housing complexes, if the loading increases, DDs will have to be considered - but for now it is okay IMO
112 no need DDs leh,Packed for only 3 stops the most during peaks..Think of other feeders or townlinks that deserve DDs more.265 the one need at least 3 perm split DDs.
Originally posted by carbikebus:112 no need DDs leh,Packed for only 3 stops the most during peaks..Think of other feeders or townlinks that deserve DDs more.265 the one need at least 3 perm split DDs.
268 also leh...
Loading on svc 45
3199S B9TL at 5.10pm from YCK Stadium to Tanah Merah MRT
Observation: Most passengers are long-haul travellers, while key stops are Serangoon MRT, Blk 115 Lor Ah Soo, Blk 637 Eunos Link.
AMK Ave 9 | (15) | , |
AMK Ave 6 | (17) | , |
AMK Ave 5 | (25) | , |
AMK Ave 10 (North) | (56) | Main Loading at Blk 570 (33 pax), |
AMK Ave 10 (South) | (67) | Main Loading at Blk 475 (24 pax), |
AMK Ave 1 | (68) | , |
Lor Chuan | (68) | , |
Serangoon Ave 2 | (57) | Around 20 pax alighted here, |
Upper Serangoon Road | (53) | 17 pax alighted, 13 boarded, |
Upper Paya Laber Road | (52) | , |
Lor Ah Soo | (69) | Main loading at Blk 115, |
Hougang Ave 3 | (79) | Main loading at Opp Blk 169, |
Eunos Link | (97) | Peak loading, |
Bedok North Road | (84) | , |
Bedok North Ave 3 | (64) | , |
New Upp Changi Road | (47) | High alighting & boarding at T. Merah. |
The next bus is a non-WAB DD.
Pic of loading? It happens everyday. Why would i need to take a pic of it to make it a common phenomenon? If u talk about the 'useless' loop, there is a small demand. The students and residents. Admit it. 325 dosent deserve that much buses, kid. Put urself in the shoes of ppl taking 113 from kovan.
Everyday? Then take pic yourself la, since you say you see it everyday!
People not like you very free go Kovan there watch people take/alight buses one hor!
Does anyone knows the load of sv3?
If 113 that type of shitty service needs DDs, 268 alr need jumbo crusier. Problem?
Is ur 113 "heavy loading" consistent? Can fight with 268? Dun come and talk cock. NPNT. If 113 demand is that heavy and consistent SBST themselves would already place DD if not add bus. Simple logic cannot understand?
Originally posted by SBS2656X:Everyday? Then take pic yourself la, since you say you see it everyday!
People not like you very free go Kovan there watch people take/alight buses one hor!
Eh kid. Ur statement shoot alot of ppl leh.
Originally posted by SBS899A:If 113 that type of shitty service needs DDs, 268 alr need jumbo crusier. Problem?
Is ur 113 "heavy loading" consistent? Can fight with 268? Dun come and talk cock. NPNT. If 113 demand is that heavy and consistent SBST themselves would already place DD if not add bus. Simple logic cannot understand?
Seriously, people can even withdraw service 113 and just reroute 119 to cover up the lost Upp Paya Lebar Rd section and nothing will change -.-
And yes, did your ''pax'' counted the amount of bacteria in the bus? If that is so, 325 would easily have 10000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 pax.
Or maybe you simply needed some glasses or just employ someone else to count with you, or just 130''pax'' is even able to fit into a KUB?
Nice try, kiddo
Before you call other people "kid", in the first place, you're ''one'' of "them" already. If you can't brainstorm it or either your brain has a failed capacity or have congestion, I suggest you just keep quiet.
And, "Uncle's" and "Auntie's" "Complains" happen everyday. Nothing will be done about it. And remember the e-mails you've sent to SBST?
They did ANOTHER thorough check for 2 weeks during peak hours too.
No difference. If the service is able to cope now, it will be able to cope with 5million population right?
And yes, in the first place there isn't any ''BSEP'' add-on for that goddammed service.
It already says that both "LTA" and "SBST" did agree that "113" do not require an additional bus.
If you continue to revoke this arguement, it means that you are revoking the researches of "LTA" and "SBST". Also "LTA" is operated by the "Government" which is also the "PAP". Or, simply put short, Pay and Pay. If you continue to revoke, I suggest "you" to send a goddammed "well written" "letter" to LTA, PAP, WP and SBST.
Why did I put "Well Written" "Letter"?
Well, because we all know you can't even "Type" a goddammed "well written" "letter".
So what are you going to do? Continue this failed war? Please, wake up, kiddo. If you forget that you're not on internet and say stuff to people beside you, you might just get an "Ang Pao" from them. Oh yes, it is "guranteed" to NOT be "cash".
Originally posted by sbst191:Eh kid. Ur statement shoot alot of ppl leh.
Got shoot until you ah? Sorry lor.
Originally posted by Yongjunzer:Does anyone knows the load of sv3?
Morning peak between Punggol & Tampines
Punggol to Aft TPE (50-60 pax), Pasir Ris Dr 1 to Pasir Ris Int (60-70 pax), Pasir Ris Int to Tampines Int (30-40 pax)
Morning peak between Tampines & Punggol
Tampines to Loyang (20-30 pax), Pasir Ris Dr 1 to Pasir Ris MRT (70 pax average, loading also depends on whether svc 17 is ahead of it), Pasir Ris Dr 1 to Punggol (20-40 pax)
Originally posted by SBS2656X:Seriously, people can even withdraw service 113 and just reroute 119 to cover up the lost Upp Paya Lebar Rd section and nothing will change -.-
And yes, did your ''pax'' counted the amount of bacteria in the bus? If that is so, 325 would easily have 10000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 pax.
Or maybe you simply needed some glasses or just employ someone else to count with you, or just 130''pax'' is even able to fit into a KUB?
Nice try, kiddo
Before you call other people "kid", in the first place, you're ''one'' of "them" already. If you can't brainstorm it or either your brain has a failed capacity or have congestion, I suggest you just keep quiet.
And, "Uncle's" and "Auntie's" "Complains" happen everyday. Nothing will be done about it. And remember the e-mails you've sent to SBST?
They did ANOTHER thorough check for 2 weeks during peak hours too.
No difference. If the service is able to cope now, it will be able to cope with 5million population right?
And yes, in the first place there isn't any ''BSEP'' add-on for that goddammed service.
It already says that both "LTA" and "SBST" did agree that "113" do not require an additional bus.
If you continue to revoke this arguement, it means that you are revoking the researches of "LTA" and "SBST". Also "LTA" is operated by the "Government" which is also the "PAP". Or, simply put short, Pay and Pay. If you continue to revoke, I suggest "you" to send a goddammed "well written" "letter" to LTA, PAP, WP and SBST.
Why did I put "Well Written" "Letter"?
Well, because we all know you can't even "Type" a goddammed "well written" "letter".
So what are you going to do? Continue this failed war? Please, wake up, kiddo. If you forget that you're not on internet and say stuff to people beside you, you might just get an "Ang Pao" from them. Oh yes, it is "guranteed" to NOT be "cash".
Actually a good idea to just extend 119 to Upper Paya Laber and withdraw 113. This way 119 DDs will also get well utilized.
OR
Extend 113 to Serangoon, and remove the Kovan - Hougang part, then 113 can still be justified for DDs with withdrawal of 53A, 53B, 45A.
As I said earlier and I shall repeat here:
Every morning peak, I observed svc27 load from the bus stop opp Hougang Mall and notice that the load really sux, not even 3/4 full and the buses came so frequent, at times within a minute. Then at afternoon peak, I observed again at the bus stop just outside Hougang MRT station and svc27 load really sux to the max, even worse than the morning peak load!
Therefore I conclude that svc27 does not need such a good frequency since the loads are so bad!
Svc74 and 147 also, why need full DD?? From the bus stops that I observed (the pair of bus stops outside and opp Hougang Plaza), the loads were so damn bad! So I conclude that there is no justification for full DD for these 2 services!!
Originally posted by smrtbsbs:As I said earlier and I shall repeat here:
Every morning peak, I observed svc27 load from the bus stop opp Hougang Mall and notice that the load really sux, not even 3/4 full and the buses came so frequent, at times within a minute. Then at afternoon peak, I observed again at the bus stop just outside Hougang MRT station and svc27 load really sux to the max, even worse than the morning peak load!
Therefore I conclude that svc27 does not need such a good frequency since the loads are so bad!
Svc74 and 147 also, why need full DD?? From the bus stops that I observed (the pair of bus stops outside and opp Hougang Plaza), the loads were so damn bad! So I conclude that there is no justification for full DD for these 2 services!!
Oi, hello, you got observe the whole stretch of road or not? Not all services the high loading is near interchanges okay?
The stretch for 27 which has high loading [ Which is full TTM ], is from Buangkok MRT Stn to Tampines. You observed from Hougang Mall, so therefore invalid. I have taken it a lot of times during peak hours and I tell you, 1 KUB come, everybody squeeze until like sardines, especially at Punggol Rd bus stop before TPE. I suggest you observe the loadings there instead. Try mornings, it is very full.
147 is quite fine now, provided that the AMK>HG stretch also got 74, 132, 165.
And I didn't ride this service much, so no more words from me.
74, Many pessangers from AMK travelling to HG during evening peak is terrible too, many pessangers actually preferred taking 74 to other services like 165. And I've heard many times from ''SBS2601D'' that the "peak hours" for this service is school time, around when students are released or going to school, and the usual peak hours.
But you, observed it at the WRONG place again. If you want a place to observe the loading, ask SBS2601D.
Originally posted by SBS2656X:Oi, hello, you got observe the whole stretch of road or not? Not all services the high loading is near interchanges okay?
The stretch for 27 which has high loading [ Which is full TTM ], is from Buangkok MRT Stn to Tampines. You observed from Hougang Mall, so therefore invalid. I have taken it a lot of times during peak hours and I tell you, 1 KUB come, everybody squeeze until like sardines, especially at Punggol Rd bus stop before TPE. I suggest you observe the loadings there instead. Try mornings, it is very full.
147 is quite fine now, provided that the AMK>HG stretch also got 74, 132, 165.
And I didn't ride this service much, so no more words from me.
74, Many pessangers from AMK travelling to HG during evening peak is terrible too, many pessangers actually preferred taking 74 to other services like 165. And I've heard many times from ''SBS2601D'' that the "peak hours" for this service is school time, around when students are released or going to school, and the usual peak hours.
But you, observed it at the WRONG place again. If you want a place to observe the loading, ask SBS2601D.
Ha ha... Even I was like "what the...." when I read it. 27, 74, 147 are one of the top few high loading services for SBST.
Just to add on 147 since you didn't say much. The high loading is HG Ave 8 to Serangoon, Bendemeer Road to Chinatown, Chinatown to Queensway. For long stretches on its route, the loading is +80-90 pax, also touching 110-120 pax at some point in its route. I would just add that most times, the SDs are just behind a DD so it manages well with the extra load. But it gets really irritating when the SD comes first, and DD is right behind.
Regarding 74, this service also has 120 pax towards AMK MRT, and then again picks up load towards Ngee Ann Polytechnic to reach 120 pax.