Today's queue for 811 reached Money Max Pawnshop..
SMB106P bus full..Lucky next bus (SMB9L) came 2-3mins later. Just nice that bus fit in all of the pax..
8.38PM - 20 Feb 2013
Originally posted by TIB1218R:
Today's queue for 811 reached Money Max Pawnshop..
SMB106P bus full..Lucky next bus (SMB9L) came 2-3mins later. Just nice that bus fit in all of the pax..
8.38PM - 20 Feb 2013
These queues are similar to the 291 evening peak queues on both loops at Tampines between 17.45 and 19.45 hours. You need 2 back-to-back DDs to clear the load. Ofcourse, 291 is unique that when the buses come, at least 2-3 of them come together, so normally the 3rd bus goes empty and then for 10 minutes there is no bus.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:These queues are similar to the 291 evening peak queues on both loops at Tampines between 17.45 and 19.45 hours. You need 2 back-to-back DDs to clear the load. Ofcourse, 291 is unique that when the buses come, at least 2-3 of them come together, so normally the 3rd bus goes empty and then for 10 minutes there is no bus.
Also reminds me of the evening peak 225G load before 2 DDs were added on this service. Between 17.30 and 20.00 hours, you will always see some leftovers after B10M and KUB have left the stop. 225W on the other hand is just fine with SDs, each bus loading just meets 60-70 pax in evening peak, and then drops drastically after. The peak hour loading is shorter for 225W than 225G (18.00 - 19.30 hours).
Loading on 13A
I wanted to see loading on 13A as it surprises me that 2 DDs are deployed on a route that has only 3 stops to the MRT.
SBS9310Y at 08.11 am from Bishan St 22.
Stop 1: 31 pax
Stop 2: 43 pax (31+43 = 74)
Stop 3: 03 pax (74+3 = 77)
Upper deck = 18 pax, Lower deck = 59 pax
Other buses between 07.55 and 08.11
07.57 (410, 88) 07.59 (13), 08.02 (52, 88), 08.06 (410, 54), 08.08 (162), 08.11 (13A)
Loading observation for 183/183B at Jurong East Interchange
Time: 07.50 AM to 08.50 AM
7.54 (3005T, DD, 54p)
7.59 (3011A, DD, 71p) 183B
8.08 (5003K, SD, 68p) With still a very long queue
8.10 (7703K, DD, 87p) 183B; Queue continues, next bus right behind!
8.12 (3076M, DD, 55p)
8.23 (7704H, DD, 122p) 183B; There must be at least 50-60 pax still in queue
8.25 (8130G, SD, 71p) There were at least 20-30 pax still in queue
8.29 (3306A, DD, 85p)
8.34 (3011A, DD, 89p) 183B; Bus returns after 35 mins
8.39 (3269Z, DD, 86p)
8.45 (8775X, SD, 51p) 183B; Till 8.50 there were 41 pax in queue.
Average frequency: 5-6 mins, yet every bus was full. I am impressed that though the fleet is 50% DD, almost all buses coming during peak time were DDs. So most of the SDs must be at that time along Science Park - Jurong East route.
854 in the morning; a Mk2 bendy arrived at YCK Rd (Blk 953) at around 7am and the entire bendy was FULL. Only 2 passengers alighted and the SL didn't even open the front door. So there I was... late for school....
161 in the afternoon quite full. 161 needs full DD. I went to Nokia Center at Causeway Point to repair phone then when I wanted to go home I see an EXTREMELY LONG queue for 161 and 950. Took 4 buses for me to finally get in.
88 in the morning abit siao. Sometimes the bus completely full, sometimes got empty DD come. But at night, at AMK, you try to board 88 become hunger games liao. Like ¾ of the people at the bus rush for it. They stand at the start of the bus stop then the bus slowly move forward and everyone also move the same like as though they glued to the bus. Took SBS9842D at around 2334hrs at AMK MRT. Chiong to the front. Managed to board the bus. Sat down. Bus sat at AMK MRT Bus stop for 10min+. Once the VSO started moving, it became slower than ever. ALL seats on both upper and lower deck all occupied. People standing all the way until windscreen. Some ppl tried to stand on upper deck but old man shout at them to go downstairs . At the first bus stop (66481) at Buangkok Green, half the ppl alighted there. Now got HDB development behind the bus stop. HDB flats slated to open Q3 2013. Prepare for 88 to go crazy. 88 got ITE, AMK MRT, Bishan MRT, Toa Payoh, Pasir Ris then now got Buangkok Vale HDB flats. (Probably thats why every bus (except for 156 but maybe soon) [is/has been] under BSEP.
30... walao eh. I waited 35mins from CDAC Bldg bus stop then a full DD came. Found a seat upstairs. Other ppl wan stand on upper deck, got ppl tell them cannot stand .
TL;DR Svc 88 gonna become siao very soon
Originally posted by SBS7491X:854 in the morning; a Mk2 bendy arrived at YCK Rd (Blk 953) at around 7am and the entire bendy was FULL. Only 2 passengers alighted and the SL didn't even open the front door. So there I was... late for school....
161 in the afternoon quite full. 161 needs full DD. I went to Nokia Center at Causeway Point to repair phone then when I wanted to go home I see an EXTREMELY LONG queue for 161 and 950. Took 4 buses for me to finally get in.
88 in the morning abit siao. Sometimes the bus completely full, sometimes got empty DD come. But at night, at AMK, you try to board 88 become hunger games liao. Like ¾ of the people at the bus rush for it. They stand at the start of the bus stop then the bus slowly move forward and everyone also move the same like as though they glued to the bus. Took SBS9842D at around 2334hrs at AMK MRT. Chiong to the front. Managed to board the bus. Sat down. Bus sat at AMK MRT Bus stop for 10min+. Once the VSO started moving, it became slower than ever. ALL seats on both upper and lower deck all occupied. People standing all the way until windscreen. Some ppl tried to stand on upper deck but old man shout at them to go downstairs . At the first bus stop (66481) at Buangkok Green, half the ppl alighted there. Now got HDB development behind the bus stop. HDB flats slated to open Q3 2013. Prepare for 88 to go crazy. 88 got ITE, AMK MRT, Bishan MRT, Toa Payoh, Pasir Ris then now got Buangkok Vale HDB flats. (Probably thats why every bus (except for 156 but maybe soon) [is/has been] under BSEP.
30... walao eh. I waited 35mins from CDAC Bldg bus stop then a full DD came. Found a seat upstairs. Other ppl wan stand on upper deck, got ppl tell them cannot stand .
161 always tends to get SDs cameos like almost everyday which may cause the load not to deplete well
Originally posted by SBS7491X:854 in the morning; a Mk2 bendy arrived at YCK Rd (Blk 953) at around 7am and the entire bendy was FULL. Only 2 passengers alighted and the SL didn't even open the front door. So there I was... late for school....
You know, when the Buangkok Vale HDB flats are ready, DDs will be first added to 43 before giving them to 88 (read sarcasm). 88 might get Citaro additions
291 (East Loop) at Tampines Interchange
Time: 18.46 to 20.10
18.50 (9459C, 78p, DD)
18.53 (3099Y, 83p, DD)
19.01 (9491H, 75p, DD)
19.02 (3100B, 15p, DD)
19.03 (9512G, 17p, DD) 15 mins gap after 3 consecutive DDs
19.18 (8547M, 70p, SD)
19.21 (7418J, 116p, DD)
19.29 (8671L, 55p, SD)
19.30 (9411P, 63p, DD)
19.31 (8217R, 23p, SD)
19.53 (8548K, 75p, SD) 22 mins gap after 3 consecutive buses. 1 KUB & 2 B9TLs were required to clear the load.
19.58 (7320G, 105p, DD)
20.04 (9459C, 109p, DD)
20.07 (3100B, 62p, DD)
291 (West Loop) at Tampines Interchange
18.50 (7418J, 91p, DD)
18.58 (8671L, 70p, SD) strange that there was a DD right behind, yet people wanted to cram into the KUB
18.59 (9411P, 27p, DD)
19.03 (8217R, 65p, SD)
19.18 (7320G, 123p, DD) bus came after 15 min gap; extremely long winding queue
19.21 (8548K, 68p, SD)
19.28 (9459C, 65p, DD)
19.37 (3100B, 109p, DD)
19.41 (9491H, 55p, DD)
19.48 (7337J, 68p, DD)
19.50 (9512G, 29p, DD)
20.01 (8671L, 72p, SD)
20.04 (8217R, 61p, SD)
I took the LO3x on sv54 last week before it gets out of service.
Boarding Point: Chinatown MRT, Boarding Time: 17.20 PM, Alighting Time: 18.25 at Bishan Interchange
Chinatown (20), Clarke Quay (34), Liang Court (40), UE Square (44), River Valley Road (43), Patterson (42), Scotts Road (55), Newton MRT (54), Novena MRT (54), Aft Balestier Road (56), Bef Toa Payoh Rise (61 Peak Loading), Marymount MRT (59), Marymount Road (57), Bef Bishan MRT (37).
Will the LO3x on 54 be replaced with another DD (B9TL or VO3x) or is it the last month for DDs on 54???
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:I took the LO3x on sv54 last week before it gets out of service.
Boarding Point: Chinatown MRT, Boarding Time: 17.20 PM, Alighting Time: 18.25 at Bishan Interchange
Chinatown (20), Clarke Quay (34), Liang Court (40), UE Square (44), River Valley Road (43), Patterson (42), Scotts Road (55), Newton MRT (54), Novena MRT (54), Aft Balestier Road (56), Bef Toa Payoh Rise (61 Peak Loading), Marymount MRT (59), Marymount Road (57), Bef Bishan MRT (37).
Will the LO3x on 54 be replaced with another DD (B9TL or VO3x) or is it the last month for DDs on 54???
My guess is: 60% will not be replaced with a WDD, 40% will be replaced with a WDD, considering the fact that 54 isn't as high loading as some other DD services.
Originally posted by TIB 501 D:My guess is: 60% will not be replaced with a WDD, 40% will be replaced with a WDD, considering the fact that 54 isn't as high loading as some other DD services.
Did 54 have more than 1 DD in the last 3-4 years or was it always with 1 DD? Don't remember.
I think so too, that they won't deploy a DD on 54 and it will be full fleet SD, but I used to enjoy the occasional DD spotting.
Bus anal can you monitor the svc 11 loads
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Did 54 have more than 1 DD in the last 3-4 years or was it always with 1 DD? Don't remember.
I think so too, that they won't deploy a DD on 54 and it will be full fleet SD, but I used to enjoy the occasional DD spotting.
54 only got its DDs since 2011+ if I remember correctly. I think it was only one sole DD all the while(LO3X).
My last LO ride was on 9194(88), I'll have no regrets even if the LOs de-register now, sad...(At least I took my last ride though)
Originally posted by TIB 501 D:54 only got its DDs since 2011+ if I remember correctly. I think it was only one sole DD all the while(LO3X).
My last LO ride was on 9194(88), I'll have no regrets even if the LOs de-register now, sad...(At least I took my last ride though)
Ha ha. Good job. Me as well. I took my last LO ride on svc 54 itself. I felt the bus was still smooth, good speed, only at sharp turnings I felt it was tilting a bit, but maybe its psychological since I know the bus is really old.
The LO overtook a VO3x on 56 with amazing ease on Thomson. I was impressed considering the bus is old.
Service 98: PDF
Even saw a WAB passenger boarding 187 while on 98, at Stop 62 (98 list), Blk 316 at 8.37 PM yesterday.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Bus anal can you monitor the svc 11 loads
Bro, you had requested for svc94 earlier. So here's the loading for that.
Time: 18.45pm, Reg# 3165P, Date: 13/03/13
Eunos Interchange (04), Eunos MRT (23), Jalan Eunos (31), Eunos Link (14), Airport Rd (05), ST Aero (36), Bef Roundabout (46), Air Force School (59 Peak Loading), Eunos Link (48), Eunos MRT - Jalan Eunos (12).
I am making an excel compilation of all SBS services morning & evening peak :)))
Loading on 119
Reg#: SBS3310L, Time: 17.45pm
Kovan MRT (14), HG St 21 (18, 18), Serangoon JC (22), Bef HG Central (21, 22), Bef HG Ave 8 (34, 37), HG Ave 8 (37), HG Ave 10 (38), Punggol Road (42 PEAK Loading), Sengkang East Ave (41), Rivervale Dr (39, 27), Sengkang East Way (25, 27, 24), Compass Point (25).
The time interval with the MK4 ahead was 14 mins.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Loading on 119
Reg#: SBS3310L, Time: 17.45pm
Kovan MRT (14), HG St 21 (18, 18), Serangoon JC (22), Bef HG Central (21, 22), Bef HG Ave 8 (34, 37), HG Ave 8 (37), HG Ave 10 (38), Punggol Road (42 PEAK Loading), Sengkang East Ave (41), Rivervale Dr (39, 27), Sengkang East Way (25, 27, 24), Compass Point (25).
The time interval with the MK4 ahead was 14 mins.
Maybe the DDs get used well during morning peak hours, school timings.
Loading observed on svc 4
Time: 18.05 hours, #6369Z (shiny and smelly!). Special person deployed to direct people on svc4 and he was also monitoring loads on 291 occassionally.
Tampines Interchange (29), Tampines Regional Library (32), Tampines Ave 7 (bef Tam Ave 2, 19), Tampines Ave 7 (bef Loyang, 14), Flora Road (bef Upp Changi Rd North, 0), Vicom (3), Changi North Way (23), TM Besar Rd (24), Upper Changi Rd North (30), Flora Rd (35 PEAK Loading), Tampines Ave 7 (bef Tam Ave 2, 31), Tampines Ave 7 (bef Tam Ave 4, 27), Tampines Regional Library (25).
How would you rate this loading? I think it is better than svc 50, 116 on day 1 (weekday operation) for sure. In fact it is even better than 116 after 4 months of operation I see yenwei and TIB501D will also be surveying this route this week, so we can see more loadings.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Loading observed on svc 4
Time: 18.05 hours, #6369Z (shiny and smelly!). Special person deployed to direct people on svc4 and he was also monitoring loads on 291 occassionally.
Tampines Interchange (29), Tampines Regional Library (32), Tampines Ave 7 (bef Tam Ave 2, 19), Tampines Ave 7 (bef Loyang, 14), Flora Road (bef Upp Changi Rd North, 0), Vicom (3), Changi North Way (23), TM Besar Rd (24), Upper Changi Rd North (30), Flora Rd (35 PEAK Loading), Tampines Ave 7 (bef Tam Ave 2, 31), Tampines Ave 7 (bef Tam Ave 4, 27), Tampines Regional Library (25).
How would you rate this loading? I think it is better than svc 50, 116 on day 1 (weekday operation) for sure. In fact it is even better than 116 after 4 months of operation I see yenwei and TIB501D will also be surveying this route this week, so we can see more loadings.
B.A., just to tell you, I will be travelling during off peak hours(in the afternoon) as I need to go for my SMRT Scania L113CRL ELBO joyride after that. Plus, I will just roughly give you the NL, ML, L and HL format. However, if you need to know the exact figures, I should be able to do it as counting pax on an SD is relatively easy. Furthermore, I won't be expecting more than 20 people on the bus during that time.
Service 4: PDF
Observation...
- Majority alight along Flora Road
- Waiting time of 12 min (Good)
- Bus capacity about 25% - 50% filled.
OT: BusAnalyzer, check your Private Messages for the SBST duty codes format!