Originally posted by lemon1974:18 wab out of 26 buses is around 70% quota.. like that below standard? is your standard 100%? i dun think the PIW will have to wait for a long time for a Sv70 WAB to come considering that its frequency have improved so much...further more 891X should be a split shift bus which does only few trips on Sv70. ... maybe it is a better idea to replace all the Sv70 Non-wab DD with KUB... i really dun mind these VO3x/B10TL going over to Sv76 to exchange with Sv76 Kubs... but then later you will also complain that why so many SD on sv70...
i really pity those staying in SMRT area instead... How many feeders buses are WAB service?
Haha well said there.. The MK4s will also go off soon 1 day no matter what and some of them r even gone alr..Its not like as if they r gonna stay here forever.Cannot just simply w8 patiently for the time to come isit..If sbst totally no wab bus at all at least can say la..but alr got so many of them still want to keep complaining from last time everytime. =.=
Originally posted by TIB783G:
I think SBST's standard is already good enough to be honest. If you were to compare 61 with your dear 167 855 980 which do you prefer?
Haha nice one..
Originally posted by SBS 6238T:The bus had been cameo on 159 for about 3 weeks already,not even do its own perm service which is 151,so I believe that the bus is perm 159.
It should stay suspected for now... Until you see stix. I'm not ruling out confirmed re-deployment though.
For 159 I believe it's fleet add for 159B, thus the arrival of SBS6125K. For SBS8622D I suspect it is replacing one of the early morning buses.
Originally posted by Merczrox:Haha well said there.. The MK4s will also go off soon 1 day no matter what and some of them r even gone alr..Its not like as if they r gonna stay here forever.Cannot just simply w8 patiently for the time to come isit..If sbst totally no wab bus at all at least can say la..but alr got so many of them still want to keep complaining from last time everytime. =.=
the waiting time for service 70 to get WAB buses is like getting service 88 to be WAB service
so just be patient lor... likewise for 161 to be WAB
Originally posted by azharjj:
the waiting time for service 70 to get WAB buses is like getting service 88 to be WAB serviceso just be patient lor... likewise for 161 to be WAB
Alot of services are in that same situation isn't it? Sv 6 needs only 1 Wright to replace one of the 3 DDs currently to hit the quota, & Sv 81 needs only 3 Wrights to replace the 3 VO3xs to hit the quota after getting the E5 KUBs for 3years & counting.
But nothing has been done to them too isn't it? The priority for certain services are definitely higher than the rest. But sooner or later, all of the buses on each service will be WABs one lor. People anxious to get WABs (not you btw, the others), just wait yeah, that time will come before you die or something, that's definite.
Originally posted by SBS8676Z:I had been observing 70's fleet as well as playing with the iris. Always a non WAB arriving for every 1-2 buses even during off peak hours, sometimes 2-3 consecutive non WABs. And if I remember correctly there was once 5 consecutive non WABs on 70 in the evening peak towards Shenton Way. Unlike other WAB services that have plenty of WABs in its fleet.
Well, I dun mind K230UBs replacing the non WAB DDs. So long it met with WAB quota.
163 when turned WAB last Sept also had a bad start, there were several non WABs running on WAB timings too. But after a few weeks situation improved much better.
For SMRT feeders hope SMRT gets WAB bendies soon.
If Sv 70 & 163 is bad in the sense that their WAB slots are usually covered by non-WABs for cameos, can I point you to the fact that most (if not all) of the BNDEP WAB services are all with the same problem as well? With VO3xs & B10TLs covering missing KUBs / Citaros / B9TLs every single day? A depot with its huge number of services, being affected by the same prob you mentioned, every single day.
Compared to a depot with almost all the services affected by the problem you mentioned for your 2 services above, which is worse? I'm not shooting you, I'm just trying to say that there's no such thing as fairness in deploying WABs or non-WABs. that's what the starters decide, not you. Starters who actually have a constraint in the number of SP WABs vs the number of non-WAB SPs.
Look across all the depots, with the exception of AMDEP + BRBP (they don't even have much SP VO3x or LO3x in the first place), all the other depots they have more non-WAB SPs than WAB SPs. So the WAB SPs get deployed on the svcs with greater PIW demand, then the other WAB services with missing WABs don't they only get non-WAB SPs to replace the missing WABs? At least the pax get to sit a bus at that same timing, and not have to wait to squeeze onto the next bus.
I guess the main problem between SBS and SMRT is the number of WAB buses in each company.
SMRT have services that always fail to reach WAB quota because until now I suppose they do not have enough WAB buses to cater to all WAB services yet. Well you could argue that they could have taken those WAB buses from non-WAB services and fulfil the WAB quota for these services. However, there has to be abit of fairness as non-wab bus services deserves new buses as well. So, in my opinion, its not that SMRT does not want to fulfil the WAB quota but its just that it is undergoing fleet renewal currently and it needs time to stabilise the WAB fleet.
As for SBS wise, it is often puzzling that old buses(mk4s) replaces the mk4s that are going off, especially in a WAB service. For 70's case, not like AMDEP has no more SP KUBs or Citaros to spare to replace the outgoing 1986A, but why 891X? I guess thats the main reason why SBS8676Z is fretting about. Coincidentlly, there were 2 citaro perms on 70 recently, making them look like they are replacing the 2 outgoing mk4s (1986A and 2625K), however, 891X and 2625K were still spotted despite the addition of citaros. Now the question is, the citaros are replacing which buses? Till now, no one actually knows.
So i guess, we all need time to let the bus companys manage their fleet. I was rather unhappy when HGDEP treat 163 quite badly before it turned WAB but it is only fair at that time because 163 wasnt a WAB service yet. Since 70 is a WAB service, there is a reason to be unhappy about, especially when 70 already started off without a very good WAB quota, not like other AMDEP bus services.
It's just a matter of perspectives.
Originally posted by SBST163:I guess the main problem between SBS and SMRT is the number of WAB buses in each company.
SMRT have services that always fail to reach WAB quota because until now I suppose they do not have enough WAB buses to cater to all WAB services yet. Well you could argue that they could have taken those WAB buses from non-WAB services and fulfil the WAB quota for these services. However, there has to be abit of fairness as non-wab bus services deserves new buses as well. So, in my opinion, its not that SMRT does not want to fulfil the WAB quota but its just that it is undergoing fleet renewal currently and it needs time to stabilise the WAB fleet.
As for SBS wise, it is often puzzling that old buses(mk4s) replaces the mk4s that are going off, especially in a WAB service. For 70's case, not like AMDEP has no more SP KUBs or Citaros to spare to replace the outgoing 1986A, but why 891X? I guess thats the main reason why SBS8676Z is fretting about. Coincidentlly, there were 2 citaro perms on 70 recently, making them look like they are replacing the 2 outgoing mk4s (1986A and 2625K), however, 891X and 2625K were still spotted despite the addition of citaros. Now the question is, the citaros are replacing which buses? Till now, no one actually knows.
So i guess, we all need time to let the bus companys manage their fleet. I was rather unhappy when HGDEP treat 163 quite badly before it turned WAB but it is only fair at that time because 163 wasnt a WAB service yet. Since 70 is a WAB service, there is a reason to be unhappy about, especially when 70 already started off without a very good WAB quota, not like other AMDEP bus services.
For svc with habit bendies pls do not do any redeployment yet cause most of them will go under refurbishment and certain buses will temp take their slot
Originally posted by SBST163:I guess the main problem between SBS and SMRT is the number of WAB buses in each company.
Wait boy wait. Just like how I waited for Citaros on 156 after it turned WAB.
Originally posted by SBS8676Z:I had been observing 70's fleet as well as playing with the iris. Always a non WAB arriving for every 1-2 buses even during off peak hours, sometimes 2-3 consecutive non WABs. And if I remember correctly there was once 5 consecutive non WABs on 70 in the evening peak towards Shenton Way. Unlike other WAB services that have plenty of WABs in its fleet.
Well, I dun mind K230UBs replacing the non WAB DDs. So long it met with WAB quota.
163 when turned WAB last Sept also had a bad start, there were several non WABs running on WAB timings too. But after a few weeks situation improved much better.
Uncle, I hope you know that IRIS or whatsoever thing is never accurate always~
SBS 3329J
(HGDEP 50HGDEP 119)
Originally posted by SBS 6238T:SBS 3329J
(HGDEP 50HGDEP 119)
Like how many times have you said this?!
Bar effort to attract attention.
Originally posted by SBS 9631X:... on WAB timings too. But after a few weeks situation improved much better. For SMRT feeders hope SMRT gets WAB bendies soon. If Sv 70 & 163 is bad in the sense that ...
Source for 3329 perm 119?
Got perm stix or any markings?
To those who said 3237 perm 88:
can give evidence support your statement.
Take a video of you boarding the bus, showing the rego of 3237R, and the perm stix of 3237R
You want to complain so much, like lemon said, go complain to SMRT.
Look at the pathetic state SMRT is in. Only 27 services is WAB and have lesser than 50% wabs running.
and you want complain about 70, might as well complain about 165 also.
165 also quite common to have 2 - 3 consecutive non-wabs, why only complain 70?
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:You want to complain so much, like lemon said, go complain to SMRT.
Look at the pathetic state SMRT is in. Only 27 services is WAB and have lesser than 50% wabs running.
and you want complain about 70, might as well complain about 165 also.
165 also quite common to have 2 - 3 consecutive non-wabs, why only complain 70?
187 same case as 61, sometimes it's wab quota is below 50%
743Y still perm 969 leh how come sg wiki put 961?Latest I check at Amdep 961 still stand at 10 duties
Originally posted by carbikebus:743Y still perm 969 leh how come sg wiki put 961?Latest I check at Amdep 961 still stand at 10 duties
Because it was reported by several users including myself that this bus was on 961 for nearly 10 times before it returned to 969 recently. It was proven that 743Y was replacing one full time bus on 961
Originally posted by TIB 585L:Because it was reported by several users including myself that this bus was on 961 for nearly 10 times before it returned to 969 recently. It was proven that 743Y was replacing one full time bus on 961
Ya replace temp for 1 OAC to go refurbishment and 969 use random cameos.I tell you SMRT is unlike SBST le where perm marking or stickers is spotted.U can see 1 particular bus for months and in the end it will go back to their perm svc
Originally posted by carbikebus:For svc with habit bendies pls do not do any redeployment yet cause most of them will go under refurbishment and certain buses will temp take their slot
svc 300 already have a Refurb habit
Originally posted by carbikebus:Ya replace temp for 1 OAC to go refurbishment and 969 use random cameos.I tell you SMRT is unlike SBST le where perm marking or stickers is spotted.U can see 1 particular bus for months and in the end it will go back to their perm svc
I agree its hard to spot perms for SMRT. SBST just spo perm stix and we know it is perm or cameo
Originally posted by TIB 585L:I agree its hard to spot perms for SMRT. SBST just spo perm stix and we know it is perm or cameo
SBS starting to not use stix anymore... AMDEP new ones no stix, as it is HG, BB, BN, AR also dont use. SL use marker...
Originally posted by SBS6301T:SBS starting to not use stix anymore... AMDEP new ones no stix, as it is HG, BB, BN, AR also dont use. SL use marker...
Really? Wah its hard then, SL one are always hard to spot idk y. Idk where they scribble the perm in SL buses