Originally posted by TIB 585L:145 could have gotten it long time ago but was neglected
I don't understand why.. it has super high loading on most part of its route... i also asked sbst... acknowledged my email... but got no reply.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:I don't understand why.. it has super high loading on most part of its route... i also asked sbst... acknowledged my email... but got no reply.
145's demand actually only comes during peak hours.. In the mid afternoon can be relatively empty
So if peak hour deploy DDs still alright, prob not full day slot.
Originally posted by JurongWestresident:There is a new HDB development (Costa Ris). Yeah, I know the HDB development is near to Pasir Ris MRT Station, but seriously, the walking distance to the furthest block (blk 526A) in the development is at least around six hundred metres!
Personally, I feel that although the BTO development is located next to MRT track and a flyover, it is so out of place. Seriously, I do not know why is that plot of land used for housing when it's so inaccessible to traffic.
The nearest bus stop, #77341, is already around three hundred metres to the furthest block (blk 526A). If I remember correctly, LTA mentioned before that one of its objectives is to ensure there is a bus stop accessible within 100/200m. I know, it is quite hard to create a bus stop within 100/200m walking distance from the developments there.
Possible solution: LTA take over some land from MOE, and extend Pasir Ris Street 51, with a roundabout near blk 526A. It should not be much an issue, since according to the street view at Google Maps, that some land I mentioned is not even used by the school. At most just take away a little bit of the school field to build road.
Not only will it allow provision for bus services, it will also enable cars, trucks, vans, etc. to drive through, thus make that new HDB development more accessible to traffic.
Anyway, with new housing developments being developed around Pasir Ris Bus Interchange, I forsee at least one new feeder bus route coming:
- Pasir Ris Bus Interchange
- Pasir Ris Drive 3
- Pasir Ris Central (Pasir Ris Street 53 side)
- Pasir Ris Street 51
- Pasir Ris Drive 3
a relatively short feeder bus route of only around 2km, but it may be necessarily to have it as more new housing is developed there.eventually, there may be a need to break up into half feeder route 359 and re-route each half to better serve the residential areas at Pasir Ris.In addition, according to the master plan, the land next to the MRT track is also not all designated for school. Apparently, the land use plan has not been fixed yet. So why not extend Pasir Ris Street 51 and have a roundabout near blk 526A?In my opinion, I feel that that plot of land where the BTO development "Costa Ris" stands is better for landed houses. It can have it's own internal network and complement well to the lack of public roads connecting to it.But then, since the BTO development is already there, I would suggest that the authorities should consider extending Pasir Ris Street 51 to make that BTO development more accessible.
same case in tamp town also. like st 21 hdb svc 3 in one direction, no in other direction. some hdb block along st 31/32 so far from near bus stop. st 11 resident block so far from ave 2 but have 292 only in one direction. ave 9 also far end hdb block so far from nearest bus stop on st 41 or ave 9. this is common leh.
Originally posted by proudtobeme:same case in tamp town also. like st 21 hdb svc 3 in one direction, no in other direction. some hdb block along st 31/32 so far from near bus stop. st 11 resident block so far from ave 2 but have 292 only in one direction. ave 9 also far end hdb block so far from nearest bus stop on st 41 or ave 9. this is common leh.
btw, my definition of beyond walking distance is anything more than 300m.
The distance from Pasir Ris blk 526A to nearest bus stop (#77341 & #77349) is between 284.93m and 338.73m. In the examples you gave about Tampines, all the blocks are within 300m from a bus stop.
Nonetheless, I acknowledge there are other housing developments elsewhere which are further away from the nearest bus stop. For instance, at Choa Chu Kang Keat Hong Close, blk 805D is at least around 307.43m away from the nearest bus stop. At Jurong West Street 91, blk 906 is at least around 339.55m away from the nearest bus stop.
I'm sorry. Was ranting about this because I went there to visit relatives recently. The walk from Pasir Ris MRT was so long mann. Somemore the design of that estate is a bit different (level one is all carpark. level two is then the "ground level"). Took me quite a while to reach my relative's house. And looking at the map it seems that the development was isolated at one corner. That's why I was a quite unhappy and decided to write it here, and suggest ways that can make the development more accessible.
Originally posted by Guides anyone?:145's demand actually only comes during peak hours.. In the mid afternoon can be relatively empty
So if peak hour deploy DDs still alright, prob not full day slot.
Correct me if I am wrong - but isnt that the case with 90% of services in Singapore? Out of the peak hours, you won't find many buses having a good loading. There are exception even if off-peak though when some industrial shifts end or schools/university classes get over.
145 to me still has decent loading off-peak compared to many other DD and bendy services in Singapore.
145 now got 26 buses compared to 20 last 2 years..I think still okay.
Originally posted by carbikebus:145 now got 26 buses compared to 20 last 2 years..I think still okay.
Had to go on adding buses coz DD deployment was not possible... still buses are full... and cbd bound pax have to go standing for long distance... few peak hour DDs will be good..
There's a new station named Lentor NS14A...not sure reliable or not..
It's from Street Directory map on iPhone..which shows the future HDBs and DTL/TEL etc.
Originally posted by TIB429E:There's a new station named Lentor NS14A...not sure reliable or not..
It's from Street Directory map on iPhone..which shows the future HDBs and DTL/TEL etc.
Originally posted by TIB429E:There's a new station named Lentor NS14A...not sure reliable or not..
yea I saw that too....hmm apparently there are 2 Lentor Mrt stations which is pretty strange. Lentor Mrt Station was originally planned to be built on NSL but the idea was scrapped after Disneyland was decided not be bulit in Singapore.
Update (Minor):
160: ETT revision on 01/03/15
[7 trips will be added âž¡ Weekdays] [82 trips to 89 trips]
[6 trips will be added âž¡ Sundays/Public Holidays] [96 trips to 102 trips]
170: ETT revision on 01/03/15
170X: ETT revision on 01/03/15
[6 trips will be removed âž¡ Weekdays] [145 trips to 139 trips]
[12 trips will be removed âž¡ Sundays/Public Holidays] [161 trips to 149 trips]
Originally posted by JurongWestresident:
I thought the name 'Lentor' is already used for a Thomson Line station? If there is to be a station in between Yio Chu Kang and Khatib, we have to use another name. Obviously.
LOL, like that time when Bayfront MRT and Cove LRT had the same Chinese station name.
But it's even funnier this time, with the same English station name!
Originally posted by TIB987K:Update (Minor):
160: ETT revision on 01/03/15
[7 trips will be added âž¡ Weekdays] [82 trips to 89 trips]
[6 trips will be added âž¡ Sundays/Public Holidays] [96 trips to 102 trips]170: ETT revision on 01/03/15
170X: ETT revision on 01/03/15
[6 trips will be removed âž¡ Weekdays] [145 trips to 139 trips]
[12 trips will be removed âž¡ Sundays/Public Holidays] [161 trips to 149 trips]
160 and 170X will be amended to terminate at and start from JB Sentral Bus Terminal instead of looping there on this date.
Originally posted by Gus.chong:160 and 170X will be amended to terminate at and start from JB Sentral Bus Terminal instead of looping there on this date.
y show no map in press release.
Originally posted by SBS3004X:LOL, like that time when Bayfront MRT and Cove LRT had the same Chinese station name.
But it's even funnier this time, with the same English station name!
dun think lentor station being build on nsl. lentor on tel. also no justification for lentor on nsl. all private property and close to yck. extend travel time no reason. also canberra coming so anyway woodland town peop have travel time extend by 2-3 min. ok if lot of peop live and wan. but land east barren land west private property. go south u get yck mrt. go north land barren and then get khatib mrt.
Originally posted by JurongWestresident:There is a new HDB development (Costa Ris). Yeah, I know the HDB development is near to Pasir Ris MRT Station, but seriously, the walking distance to the furthest block (blk 526A) in the development is at least around six hundred metres!
Personally, I feel that although the BTO development is located next to MRT track and a flyover, it is so out of place. Seriously, I do not know why is that plot of land used for housing when it's so inaccessible to traffic.
The nearest bus stop, #77341, is already around three hundred metres to the furthest block (blk 526A). If I remember correctly, LTA mentioned before that one of its objectives is to ensure there is a bus stop accessible within 100/200m. I know, it is quite hard to create a bus stop within 100/200m walking distance from the developments there.
Possible solution: LTA take over some land from MOE, and extend Pasir Ris Street 51, with a roundabout near blk 526A. It should not be much an issue, since according to the street view at Google Maps, that some land I mentioned is not even used by the school. At most just take away a little bit of the school field to build road.
Not only will it allow provision for bus services, it will also enable cars, trucks, vans, etc. to drive through, thus make that new HDB development more accessible to traffic.
Anyway, with new housing developments being developed around Pasir Ris Bus Interchange, I forsee at least one new feeder bus route coming:
- Pasir Ris Drive 3
- Pasir Ris Street 51
- Pasir Ris Drive 3
a relatively short feeder bus route of only around 2km, but it may be necessarily to have it as more new housing is developed there.eventually, there may be a need to break up into half feeder route 359 and re-route each half to better serve the residential areas at Pasir Ris.In addition, according to the master plan, the land next to the MRT track is also not all designated for school. Apparently, the land use plan has not been fixed yet. So why not extend Pasir Ris Street 51 and have a roundabout near blk 526A?In my opinion, I feel that that plot of land where the BTO development "Costa Ris" stands is better for landed houses. It can have it's own internal network and complement well to the lack of public roads connecting to it.But then, since the BTO development is already there, I would suggest that the authorities should consider extending Pasir Ris Street 51 to make that BTO development more accessible.
Hi mr jurongwestresident, bus stop at pasir ris st 51 is within 400 metres of furthest block. Moreover, there is a pair of bus stop outside pasir ris drive 1 where there are plenty of buses. The target is 400 metres, not 100/200 metres. So case closed. Cheers.
Originally posted by JurongWestresident:btw, my definition of beyond walking distance is anything more than 300m.
The distance from Pasir Ris blk 526A to nearest bus stop (#77341 & #77349) is between 284.93m and 338.73m. In the examples you gave about Tampines, all the blocks are within 300m from a bus stop.
Nonetheless, I acknowledge there are other housing developments elsewhere which are further away from the nearest bus stop. For instance, at Choa Chu Kang Keat Hong Close, blk 805D is at least around 307.43m away from the nearest bus stop. At Jurong West Street 91, blk 906 is at least around 339.55m away from the nearest bus stop.
I'm sorry. Was ranting about this because I went there to visit relatives recently. The walk from Pasir Ris MRT was so long mann. Somemore the design of that estate is a bit different (level one is all carpark. level two is then the "ground level"). Took me quite a while to reach my relative's house. And looking at the map it seems that the development was isolated at one corner. That's why I was a quite unhappy and decided to write it here, and suggest ways that can make the development more accessible.
Hi mr jurongwestresident, 400 metres is generally used as a yardstick. The distance between 2 consecutive bus-stops length is 400-500 metres. So 400 metres or less is widely acceptable as within walking distance for a Normal working adult on a daily basis. Some people have bus stops at their doorstep. Some have it at less than 200 metres and some 400 metres. In general, most have a bus stop within 400 metres because distance between 2 stops is 400 metres generally. If you buy house next time and do not have a car, please keep a lookout for bus stops nearby as a guide.
i saw in the facebook, Remember the YOG with go green adv sbst electric fuel cell bus from china park at this ntu? for some reason it had been tow away from the parking place. To scrap? or to modify and perpare for SG50 transport show case? or SEA game transport?
With more frequent train breakdowns than ever, LTA should really introduce more bus services parallel to MRT lines in order to cope with breakdowns. They need to improve publicity on alternative bus services to commuters' destinations as well, so that they can take sv 52 from Clementi to Jurong East or 154 from Clementi to Boon Lay, rather than waiting for 1 hour just for a shuttle bus.
Update:
39: ETT revision on 14/03/15
Towards Yishun Int.:
[3 trips will be added âž² Weekday] [97 trips âž² 100 trips]
[2 trips will be added âž² Sunday/Public Holiday] [74 trips âž² 76 trips]
[3 trips will be added âž² Saturday/Eve of X'Mas, New Year, Chinese New Year] [75 trips âž² 78 trips]
Towards Tampines Int.:
[5 trips will be added âž² Weekday] [96 trips âž² 101 trips]
[? trips will be added âž² Sunday/Public Holiday] [? trips âž² 74 trips]
[3 trips will be added âž² Saturday/Eve of X'Mas, New Year, Chinese New Year] [75 trips âž² 78 trips]
85: ETT revision on 14/03/15
Towards Yishun Int.:
[5 trips will be added âž² Weekday] [75 trips âž² 80 trips]
[4 trips will be added âž² Sunday/Public Holiday] [67 trips âž² 71 trips]
[3 trips will be added âž² Saturday/Eve of X'Mas, New Year, Chinese New Year]
[72 trips âž² 75 trips]
Towards Punggol Int.:
[5 trips will be added âž² Sunday/Public Holiday] [66 trips âž² 71 trips]
[71 trips âž² 74 trips]
161: ETT revision on 16/03/15
Towards WRI:
[5 trips will be added] [119 trips âž² 124 trips]
Towards HCI:
[4 trips will be added] [115 trips âž² 119 trips]
222: ETT revision on 16/03/15 [7 trips will be added] [137 trips âž² 144 trips]
265: ETT revision on 16/03/15 [6 trips will be added] [114 trips âž² 120 trips]
269: ETT revision on 16/03/15 [10 trips will be added] [164 trips âž² 174 trips]
285: ETT revision on 16/03/15 [10 trips will be added] [110 trips âž² 120 trips]
410G: ETT revision on 16/03/15 [9 trips will be added] [155 trips âž² 164 trips]
[No change for 410W]
Holiday1 timetable: ETT revision on 16/03/15
Services: 3, 5, 8, 9, 10, 10e, 12, 13, 14, 14e, 17, 19, 20, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 32, 33, 37, 38, 39, 45, 50, 52, 53, 54 ,55, 57, 58, 59, 62, 66, 73, 74e, 76, 81, 83, 86, 87, 90, 91, 95, 105, 109, 111, 113, 115, 120, 128, 133, 135, 136, 138, 139, 139M, 142, 145, 155, 158, 162, 174, 174e, 196, 196e, 197, 228, 238, 410
Update (Minor):
2: ETT revision on 14/03/15
Towards Changi Village Ter:
[2 trips will be removed âž² Weekday]
5: ETT revision on 14/03/15
Direction 1 Holiday timetable:
[16:27 WAB âž² 16:09 WAB]
6: ETT revision on 14/03/15 [No change]
21: ETT revision on 14/03/15
[Timing 05:42, 05:54, 06:06, 06:18 âž² 05:44, 05:56, 06:07, 06:19]
30e: ETT revision on 16/03/15 [No change]
55: ETT revision on 16/03/15 [Timing 19:10 âž² 19:09]
88: ETT revision on 14/03/15 [No change]
96: ETT revision on 16/03/15 [No change]
107: ETT revision on 16/03/15
Both directions:
[1 trip will be added âž² Weekday]
107M: ETT revision on 16/03/15 [No change]
109: ETT revision on 14/03/15
Both directions:
[4 trips will removed âž² Weekday]
165: ETT revision on 16/03/15 [No change]
229: ETT revision on 16/03/15 [No change]
518: ETT revision on 14/03/15 [No change]
518A: ETT revision on 14/03/15 [No change]
Post amendment: Information are not specific/detailed...
How do you check for minor E-TT revisions?
Originally posted by TIB987K:Update:
[3 trips will be added âž² Saturday/Eve of X'Mas, New Year, Chinese New Year] [75 trips âž² 78 trips]85: ETT revision on 14/03/15
[72 trips âž² 75 trips]161: ETT revision on 16/03/15 [5 trips will be added] [119 trips âž² 124 trips]
269: ETT revision on 16/03/15 [10 trips will be added] [164 trips âž² 174 trips]
285: ETT revision on 16/03/15 [10 trips will be added] [110 trips âž² 120 trips]
410: ETT revision on 16/03/15 [9 trips will be added] [155 trips âž² 164 trips]Holiday1 timetable: ETT revision on 16/03/15
Services: 3, 5, 8, 9, 10, 10e, 12, 13, 14, 14e, 17, 19, 20, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 32, 33, 37, 38, 39, 45, 50, 52, 53, 54 ,55, 57, 58, 59, 62, 66, 73, 74e, 76, 81, 83, 86, 87, 90, 91, 95, 105, 109, 111, 113, 115, 120, 128, 133, 135, 136, 138, 139, 139M, 142, 145, 155, 158, 162, 174, 174e, 196, 196e, 197, 228, 238, 410Update (Minor):
6: ETT revision on 14/03/15
30e: ETT revision on 16/03/15
55: ETT revision on 16/03/15
88: ETT revision on 14/03/15
96: ETT revision on 16/03/15
107M: ETT revision on 16/03/15
165: ETT revision on 16/03/15
229: ETT revision on 16/03/15
518: ETT revision on 14/03/15
518A: ETT revision on 14/03/15
wen u calculate trip does it mean return journey or one way?
Originally posted by TIB987K:Update:
[3 trips will be added âž² Saturday/Eve of X'Mas, New Year, Chinese New Year] [75 trips âž² 78 trips]85: ETT revision on 14/03/15
[72 trips âž² 75 trips]161: ETT revision on 16/03/15 [5 trips will be added] [119 trips âž² 124 trips]
410: ETT revision on 16/03/15 [9 trips will be added] [155 trips âž² 164 trips]Holiday1 timetable: ETT revision on 16/03/15
Services: 3, 5, 8, 9, 10, 10e, 12, 13, 14, 14e, 17, 19, 20, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 32, 33, 37, 38, 39, 45, 50, 52, 53, 54 ,55, 57, 58, 59, 62, 66, 73, 74e, 76, 81, 83, 86, 87, 90, 91, 95, 105, 109, 111, 113, 115, 120, 128, 133, 135, 136, 138, 139, 139M, 142, 145, 155, 158, 162, 174, 174e, 196, 196e, 197, 228, 238, 410Update (Minor):
6: ETT revision on 14/03/15
30e: ETT revision on 16/03/15
55: ETT revision on 16/03/15
88: ETT revision on 14/03/15
96: ETT revision on 16/03/15
107M: ETT revision on 16/03/15
165: ETT revision on 16/03/15
229: ETT revision on 16/03/15
518: ETT revision on 14/03/15
518A: ETT revision on 14/03/15
Looks like all the above services get 1 BSEP fleet add.
161, 222, 285 might get WEG. 265, 269, 410 will get Citaro.
Also can expect 39 to get WEG, 85 to get Citaro.
Originally posted by SBS3004X:How do you check for minor E-TT revisions?
What I mean by "Update (Minor)" is that no significant/no change of total number of trips.
Originally posted by proudtobeme:wen u calculate trip does it mean return journey or one way?
I just realised I missed out the other direction ... (see my post again; amended)