Originally posted by SMB315C:SG1691L - SG1699R will not be deployed on revenue service any time soon until SMRT completed formatting those LAWO HighLED EDSes..
R.I.P lifespan..
they are doing testing for the EDS yesterday... saw 972/855 route details on SG1691L..
Originally posted by lemon1974:they are doing testing for the EDS yesterday... saw 972/855 route details on SG1691L..
Actually, why they would want to change the format and such... I wonder...
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:Actually, why they would want to change the format and such... I wonder...
dunno.. not sure why they need 2 months to do the programming.. these buses were registered on 11 feb i think... seem like SMRT is not short of buses, but rather short of BCs...
Originally posted by lemon1974:dunno.. not sure why they need 2 months to do the programming.. these buses were registered on 11 feb i think... seem like SMRT is not short of buses, but rather short of BCs...
True indeed,There is a list of at least of 15 ex Amdep BCs apply for GA..Even their top 3 trainers join TT/GA.Now they are unsure if Yishun is guaranteed..Imagine Seletar package won by other operators?
Originally posted by carbikebus:True indeed,There is a list of at least of 15 ex Amdep BCs apply for GA..Even their top 3 trainers join TT/GA.Now they are unsure if Yishun is guaranteed..Imagine Seletar package won by other operators?
I am glad if SBST can take over Sungei Seletar... Since SMRT shortage of BCs... Even that time during the SMRT major BCs "protest", SBST drivers were driving the buses...
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:I am glad if SBST can take over Sungei Seletar... Since SMRT shortage of BCs... Even that time during the SMRT major BCs "protest", SBST drivers were driving the buses...
Let other operator or either TT/GA win la,If SBST there is no competition at all,Both incumbents still got their MRT/LRT business also leh..Not to mention Taxi business.
912 fleet for today
218A 832Z 977P 983X 999B 1139K 1143Y 1179U 1185B 1190K 1191H 1394S 1407P 1517E 3093Y 3116R 8023S 8024P +1 more
9 / 19 WAB buses (assuming that the other 1 is WAB) (Failed!)
Originally posted by SMB315C:912 fleet for today
218A 832Z 977P 983X 999B 1139K 1143Y 1179U 1185B 1190K 1191H 1394S 1407P 1517E 3093Y 3116R 8023S 8024P +1 more
9 / 19 WAB buses (assuming that the other 1 is WAB) (Failed!)
911, 912, 913 they let you go, but they may fail the criteria.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Let other operator or either TT/GA win la,If SBST there is no competition at all,Both incumbents still got their MRT/LRT business also leh..Not to mention Taxi business.
Woodlands transport can?
Originally posted by SBS3004X:Woodlands transport can?
Hi mr sbs3004X, I have nothing against woodlands transport but I hope they will not win. On few occasions, they even skipped the fixed half-hourly timing for Punggol plaza free shuttle buses. They have the audacity to skip some of the timings. Be it lack of manpower, poor attitude of the drivers, etc, they definitely have no right to take things in their own hands. End up the shoppers wait even longer for the next bus and some even went to take sbs buses which come much more frequent. Cheers. Thanks.
Originally posted by SBS3004X:Woodlands transport can?
I prefer Korean or European..Yea its true not all European rules and regulations can apply here but at least we can learn a thing or two from them..Best thing is they take care of the BC's welfare,example BCs can save between 15-45 mins upon returning to depot,No need to refuel,bus wash and parking as there is outsourced bus shunters to take care of it.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr sbs3004X, I have nothing against woodlands transport but I hope they will not win. On few occasions, they even skipped the fixed half-hourly timing for Punggol plaza free shuttle buses. They have the audacity to skip some of the timings. Be it lack of manpower, poor attitude of the drivers, etc, they definitely have no right to take things in their own hands. End up the shoppers wait even longer for the next bus and some even went to take sbs buses which come much more frequent. Cheers. Thanks.
912 fleet for today
987K 999B 1139K 1141C 1143Y 1179U 1185B 1190K 1239E 1394S 1407P 3093Y 3116R 8023S 8024P +4 more
Crossovers:
AM Peak: 310R 315C 316A
PM Peak: 317Y
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:
punggol Plaza shuttle still use mini bus? Does the Punggol Plaza-Sengkang shuttle still operating?
Hi mr sbs6750E, yes shuttle stil use mini bus. No, the Punggol plaza to sengkang shuttle bus is no longer operating. It was taken out after more and more HDB flats in Punggol are up. Both routes go to Punggol mrt. One goes by Punggol field-Punggol way to Punggol mrt then Punggol place to Punggol field to edgefield plains to plaza. One goes by Punggol east to Punggol drive to sentul crescent to Punggol mrt to Punggol central to plaza. Cheers. Thanks.
302 failed WAB quota today again..
WAB: 35%
even now 962 still has no A24 when it was promised...now there are more A22s to cover the WAB quota when this service badly needs HC buses especially at the bus stop outside SP at 6pm when you can expect the bus stop to be packed like sardines at this time. What I thought is that those non-WAB bendies can be swopped for DDs from 856 given that 856 is not a WAB service. At least can also save more A22s for other services
Originally posted by SMB3163D:302 failed WAB quota today again..
Non-WAB (9 buses):TIB1027A TIB1036Z TIB1087B TIB1101T TIB1153T TIB1150B TIB1177A TIB1209S TIB1238H9 Mercedes-Benz O405G (Habit)WAB (4 buses):SMB126G (not sure if its epull, spotted at 6pm+) SMB3117M SMB3163D SMB8034K1 Mercedes-Benz OC500LE / 2 MAN NL323F B3 / 1 MAN NG363FShouldnt have declared WAB in the first place, not enough resources.. KJ only has 10 MAN A24..
Personally, I feel that to tackle the lack of buses and drivers, SMRT should consider giving away its non-basic bus services (premium, express and cross-boarder) to the private operators, to free up buses and drivers for its basic bus services. This can be a short-term measure.
As for a long-term measure, they can consider building up its private bus business...
Originally posted by gekpohboy:Personally, I feel that to tackle the lack of buses and drivers, SMRT should consider giving away its non-basic bus services (premium, express and cross-boarder) to the private operators, to free up buses and drivers for its basic bus services. This can be a short-term measure.
As for a long-term measure, they can consider building up its private bus business...
Premium and RWS8 should be given to private operators.
Originally posted by SMB1368T:even now 962 still has no A24 when it was promised...now there are more A22s to cover the WAB quota when this service badly needs HC buses especially at the bus stop outside SP at 6pm when you can expect the bus stop to be packed like sardines at this time. What I thought is that those non-WAB bendies can be swopped for DDs from 856 given that 856 is not a WAB service. At least can also save more A22s for other services
962 justified for double deckers.Do not talk about A24 anymore.
Originally posted by carbikebus:962 justified for double deckers.Do not talk about A24 anymore.
I know that this service really needs a DD boost...
Sideline, Svc 902 really cannot make it lah the frequency... Then some rigid came after like 10 mins of wait, two bendy buses came...
To make things worst, buses alighting passengers blocked the way to the boarding berth... It was not a good planning for Woodlands Temporary Interchange...
Should have realign Woodlands Square and get more space to accomodate a greater space for bus parking and boarding/alighting berth area.
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:Actually, why they would want to change the format and such... I wonder...
The format is very Gorba-ish..
Font for the route number is relatively "thin and tall"..
Route details are kinda squashed..
Originally posted by lemon1974:they are doing testing for the EDS yesterday... saw 972/855 route details on SG1691L..
I have seen 852, 854, 856, 912E, etc. too..
Dunno what happen recently, but i don't see DDs running on 979, what happened to all the Enviros?? Or maybe they found DDs useless for 979 (no!)?
Originally posted by SMB3163D:Dunno what happen recently, but i don't see DDs running on 979, what happened to all the Enviros?? Or maybe they found DDs useless for 979 (no!)?
Maybe went for overhaul or major repairs?Already 3 Enviro 500s got accidents..
Originally posted by SMB3163D:Dunno what happen recently, but i don't see DDs running on 979, what happened to all the Enviros?? Or maybe they found DDs useless for 979 (no!)?
I saw one Enviro unit doing 979 two days back..