SBS9470T's front left leaf door is actually from a Strider...
Half of HGDEP's feeders are under BSEP.
Originally posted by SBS3004X:Half of HGDEP's feeders are under BSEP.
Not all?
all have BSEP
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Not all?
all have BSEP
What he meant is svc like 371,386 which is fully introduced by LTA
SBS8383T (AMDEP 22) has no rear rego at all... Surprised that the bus is still doing regular service even without the rear rego.
Originally posted by 23ispolo:SBS8383T (AMDEP 22) has no rear rego at all... Surprised that the bus is still doing regular service even without the rear rego.
Maybe it fallen off while on service.
SBS8255E Coolair changed to LECIP EDS?
Originally posted by TIB1234T:SBS8255E Coolair changed to LECIP EDS?
Another SBS8405P?
Originally posted by SBS9C:Another SBS8405P?
SBS8405P changed back to Coolair long ago i heard...
Originally posted by TIB1234T:SBS8405P changed back to Coolair long ago i heard...
Yeah it did. Was just using it as an example. But anyway does it look like VSO/B9TL Wright ones where it is full length or does it look like those on the VO3Xs and B9TL CDGEs?
Originally posted by SBS9C:Yeah it did. Was just using it as an example. But anyway does it look like VSO/B9TL Wright ones where it is full length or does it look like those on the VO3Xs and B9TL CDGEs?
I suppose full length like Hanover...
Routes 160 & 170 currently have the best fleet in the nation. No bus route ever had 100% Scania fleets whether SBS or Tibs/SMB.
Hope LTA signs a 50 year deal with Scania when the GCM is complete.
Originally posted by iveco:Routes 160 & 170 currently have the best fleet in the nation. No bus route ever had 100% Scania fleets whether SBS or Tibs/SMB.
Hope LTA signs a 50 year deal with Scania when the GCM is complete.
24, 27, 34, 36 and 53 used to run a full Scania fleet before the Citaros came in. AMDEP/BRBP curently also has a few services running full fleet Scanias,124 is one of them.
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:Did you know that the Punggol – Yishun service was numbered 85 because Yishun got the the 85X series of trunk services mah.
Some more not operated by Smrt. Cheers!
Really meh? Not becuase Punggol got 80, 82, 83, 84 and Sengkang got 86, 87, 88(pass-by), 89??
Originally posted by Sbs6750E:Hi TIB429E, I suspect it was numbered after the SMRT bus services but yah, there are 82, 83, 84 in Punggol
Hi there both. I believe it is not due to this... It was due to the history of bus service of Sengkang...
If I remember correctly,
59 - Ang Mo Kio to Jalan Kayu convert to 866
866 - Ang Mo Kio - Sengkang
865 - Sengkang - World Trade Centre
864 - Sengkang - Marina Centre
860 - Sengkang - Hougang St 21 (Loop) (Correct or not?)
Then 82 was operated from SBS to TIBS then back to SBS Transit.
Only service 84 was under SBS operate from Hougang Central - World Trade Centre.
After tender of North East Line (NEL), 864, 865, 866 came under SBS.. I remember boarding 866 always from Interchange.. The bus they using also was the Volvo Olympian buses. SBS 9644 J, SBS 9645 G, SBS 9646 D & SBS 9647 B was part of the fleet (IIRC)
Subsequently, I think it was because of the duplication under the NEL, there were merger of service and renumbering.
864 + 84 = 80
865 = 85 (Sengkang - World Trade Centre)
866 = 86
82 remains travelling from Punggol - Shenton Way. After NEL open, more rationalizatio happened.
82 - shorten to Serangoon
83 - I think it was introduced
84 - haven't introduced
85 - Withdrawn
80, 86 - Remained
87 - Newly introduced also
88 - I dun remember when was introduced
89 - I dun remember when was introduced
81 - It was also shorten from Tampines - New Bridge Road to Tampines - Serangoon
some MAN A22 buses the front the seats at the right hand side have one seat (two seats) removed. I guess this is to enable more people to stand in the bus, hence increase the capacity of the bus.

Originally posted by JurongWestresident:some MAN A22 buses the front the seats at the right hand side have one seat (two seats) removed. I guess this is to enable more people to stand in the bus, hence increase the capacity of the bus.
^btw, picture was taken on bus 178, at boon lay way/corporation road traffic junction...
this picture is applicable to MAN batch 2 and 3...
Originally posted by SMB42P:this picture is applicable to MAN batch 2 and 3...
Yep, most of the late Batch 2 MANs and the Batch 3 MANs. IMO its not a very good configuration as I don't really see people standing in that small gap (and if they do its only 1 person so it doesn't really make much difference). They should have just went with a configuration similar to SBST Citaros which maximizes the standing space.
Do you know that Service 334 does not have any single deckers in weekdays?
PA639M has been repainted yet again, now with the white Bus Plus livery.
Originally posted by Path Light:Do you know that Service 334 does not have any single deckers in weekdays?
Yes i do, long time ago already, only u are a bit slow ;p
Originally posted by SBS9C:PA639M has been repainted yet again, now with the white Bus Plus livery.
i think PA712 also have the white livery?
Do you know that SBS5219E is back to the rumbling motor? It is the same for SBS8360J.