Originally posted by carbikebus:That 129 is the only 12x series that use DDs after 125?
So 127 won't have DDs then.
Does the demand on 124 justify the deployment of DDs? Or is it not possible due to restrictions (idk, Telok Blangah estate)?
Originally posted by AJQZC:So 127 won't have DDs then.
Does the demand on 124 justify the deployment of DDs? Or is it not possible due to restrictions (idk, Telok Blangah estate)?
127 might have DDs
also off peak 20 min frequency
Originally posted by hgdep103:127 might have DDs, off peak 20 min frequency
Ofc 20min la no shit... Off peak who take sia... The route main loading basically is in industrial area nia...
Just coz off peak 20min u think will have DDs ah? By this logic 84 will have DD long time ago...
Originally posted by SMB128B:Ofc 20min la no shit... Off peak who take sia... The route main loading basically is in industrial area nia...
Just coz off peak 20min u think will have DDs ah? By this logic 84 will have DD long time ago...
i didnt mention that its becos of 20 min frequency that it gets DDs, dont jump to conclusions quickly
All, so anybody here joyriding service 127 and 129 tomorrow? Cheers. Thanks.
nope, but I will stop taking 969 from TP from tmw
Originally posted by SMB1368T:nope, but I will stop taking 969 from TP from tmw
Hi mr smb1368T, why the drastic measure? Cheers. Thanks.
Its because I dont like how 969 is going to be amended. With the bus already reaching maximum capacity, I wouldnt be surprised if something expected happens next. Although buses come consistently at fast frequencies and lots of DDs, I fear more people taking it and in the end cause more delays. That is why I would like to take the MRT onwards. Though if I have no choice or my perspective changes, I would probably take the bus again. (Just my opinion)
Originally posted by hgdep103:i didnt mention that its becos of 20 min frequency that it gets DDs, dont jump to conclusions quickly
It's hard not to... Glad you fixed your phrasing.
Originally posted by SMB1368T:Its because I dont like how 969 is going to be amended. With the bus already reaching maximum capacity, I wouldnt be surprised if something expected happens next. Although buses come consistently at fast frequencies and lots of DDs, I fear more people taking it and in the end cause more delays. That is why I would like to take the MRT onwards. Though if I have no choice or my perspective changes, I would probably take the bus again. (Just my opinion)
Well good luck to you then... The MRT is twice as crowded, twice as long, twice as cumbersome...
And when you think your MRT ride will have no delays, remember that your journey involves the Most Problematic Line in the entire system, yes it is the CCL
Originally posted by SMB1368T:Its because I dont like how 969 is going to be amended. With the bus already reaching maximum capacity, I wouldnt be surprised if something expected happens next. Although buses come consistently at fast frequencies and lots of DDs, I fear more people taking it and in the end cause more delays. That is why I would like to take the MRT onwards. Though if I have no choice or my perspective changes, I would probably take the bus again. (Just my opinion)
I know it's your opinion and you are free to think what you want, but I think you might be overreacting a bit. The amended route of 969 is along the way on its current route to TPE, it's not like it's totally amended out of the way.

The only annoying this is the 3 new bus stops, but I don't think there will be a lot of boarding/alighting actiivity at those stops anyway. Bus might just skip past those stops during off-peak or if bus is already fully packed.
At most just 5 minutes more journey time.
129 quite fast apparently... runtime 65-75min
also got 1 DD on 127
also 129 has red/white plates
Originally posted by hgdep103:129 quite fast apparently... runtime 65-75min
also got 1 DD on 127
Hi mr hgdep103, 129 red/white plates must be due to same bus stops in both directions along whampoa rd, Jalan bahagia, Jalan tenteram. Cheers. Thanks.
also got 1 DD on 127
That's great! Was the driver on 60kmh range on Bartley Rd?
Def faster than MRT in this case
I think peak hours is 74-84 mins and off peak is 66-70 mins
Originally posted by SMB128B:That's great! Was the driver on 60kmh range on Bartley Rd?
Def faster than MRT in this case
F1 all the way... huat ah
also got 1 DD on 127
65-75 mins is reasonable for full route especially given that Balestier road has lot of traffic and traffic lights. Those taking from TPY-Tampines should reach within 60 minutes.
People here reach conclusions even before service is launched.
That doesn't make sense at all. You are going to take EWL -> CCL -> NSL, just because 3 stops are added, which would not increase runtime more than 3-5 minutes. Are you crazy? ![]()
Originally posted by AJQZC:So 127 won't have DDs then.
124 does have DD worthy loading especially between China town and Telok Blangah as it is the only service connecting the whole TBL estate to Chinatown, Clarke Quay. Also has substantial loading between Newton and Whompoa estate. Loading between Telok Blangah and Harbourfront is also better on 124 than on 121 between TBL MRT and TBL estate.
The low hanging trees at Telok Blangah estate make it a challenge to have DDs on 124, 195. Hope LTA can fix that next.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:That doesn't make sense at all. You are going to take EWL -> CCL -> NSL, just because 3 stops are added, which would not increase runtime more than 3-5 minutes. Are you crazy?
Originally posted by TIB 585L:
Like i said, never test the 'product' and already giving hypothesis about the results
Ive taken both ways b4. The diff is that by using the MRT, it is less comfortable (coz more ppl, cannot sit) and more "jittery" (coz who knows when CCL will breakdown again even though that rogue train is removed), BUT it is usually faster (and also depends where u board).
On the other hand, if u take 969, the time it takes is longer (considering waiting at tamp, and traffic conditions along the highway), but more comfortable, and this is what draws more ppl to take 969 than the MRT.
Its rly up to personal preference lah, u cant force ppl to make choices, right? lol
Call me crazy if you like, because in fact I dont mind going all the way down to Raffles Place and take the MRT from there where you can get free seats and skip the Bishan Q. As I said IF my perspective about 969 changes I would board it again