Originally posted by carbikebus:That most Bbdep buses sneeze/fart so loud..Their Striders/DM3500s and even some of the WEGs also start to fart.Sound like buses blow out hot air..SMRT Amdep buses also got this type of sound.
Slbp notorious for spraying too much lubricant into the buses rims.
Hgdep notorious for having buses that can exceed 60kmh.
No wonder all the svc 27 and 109 can speed so much...
Originally posted by SMB128B:No wonder all the svc 27 and 109 can speed so much...
Some BCs on 27 speed and others crawl. Hence, 27 peculiar case of bus bunching.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
Some BCs on 27 speed and others crawl. Hence, 27 peculiar case of bus bunching.
Svc 57 is the first Amdep and Arbp joint control
Svc 141 is the first Hgdep and Brbp joint control
Now awaiting 198 to be Arbp and Slbp joint control haha
Originally posted by Bus Fan:
ya. Should train the BCs again..
Why must train?Its more to attitude and running time
Originally posted by carbikebus:Svc 57 is the first Amdep and Arbp joint control
Svc 141 is the first Hgdep and Brbp joint control
Now awaiting 198 to be Arbp and Slbp joint control haha
Can AMDEP control minority of service 161? I really like to see volgrens back on 161
Originally posted by carbikebus:Why must train?Its more to attitude and running time
Most who crawl are those trainees and newbies. The uncles can speed well fast. Maybe SBST can be more flexible and since SG worship HK so much then be it and stop all those 60km/h shits.
Originally posted by SBS 6238T:Can AMDEP control minority of service 161? I really like to see volgrens back on 161
Then you will risk losing your VOs and Wrights (?) and risk having rumbling buses.
Originally posted by SMB128B:Then you will risk losing your VOs and Wrights (?) and risk having rumbling buses.
Minority control,not majority control,I really want to see the Volgrens cameo on 161 again.I really miss the volgrens.Hoping that AMDEP control minority 161 in the future
1365B's aircon damn shiok, chilly n comfortable <3
1125A(962)/1247G(911) driver wearing mask :)
also saw a lot of SBST SL wearing mask today while on driving the bus today !
I saw one boy with his camera snap bus pic at the junction in between Tampines Ave 7 & Ave 4
Piece of history (top) and now (below)~
Then-Singapore Bus Service's route 74 used to enter Ngee Ann Polytechnic - seems to be a Leyland Olympian 3 axles from the red rims (the only 3 axle type to be painted with red rims, the Volvo Olympian had only the axle hubs painted red while the rims remained sliver).
Info from BIS most reliable page on Singapore Buses~
This wk seem like only half of the perm citaros fleets doing on 159 only (6068 6125 6197 6606) not seen doing on this svc !
Originally posted by Lsk138:This wk seem like only half of the perm citaros fleets doing on 159 only (6068 6125 6197 6606) not seen doing on this svc !
I also realise that too,6068S is not on 159 for 2-3 days if I'm not wrong
Originally posted by SBS 6238T:I also realise that too,6068S is not on 159 for 2-3 days if I'm not wrong
Only know 1 day on 161 and the other day on 27 not sure for today !
Originally posted by Lsk138:Only know 1 day on 161 and the other day on 27 not sure for today !
Today on 27
Originally posted by Lsk138:This wk seem like only half of the perm citaros fleets doing on 159 only (6068 6125 6197 6606) not seen doing on this svc !
I still see 6125, 6197 and 6606....
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:I still see 6125, 6197 and 6606....
wow... didn,t know u so free wearing mask outside checking all the sv 159 buses passby lar !
Originally posted by Lsk138:wow... didn,t know u so free wearing mask outside checking all the sv 159 buses passby lar !
Cool story seh, you think I really like to go out? Sorry hor bo choice, but have to go meet up with people for smth and go schooling, just happen to passby and see. And the time I spotted it the PSI level wasn't really that high, and I didn't wear a mask..
This deployment should stop the moment ITE Central is open for school again.
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:Cool story seh, you think I really like to go out? Sorry hor bo choice, but have to go meet up with people for smth and go schooling, just happen to passby and see. And the time I spotted it the PSI level wasn't really that high, and I didn't wear a mask..
School close liao what I tot
Originally posted by SMB128B:This deployment should stop the moment ITE Central is open for school again.
agree ! as also I think now HGDEP short of SP SD WAB buses to play with so just take out some WAB buses from non-wab svc @ the moment to cameo on other WAB svcs .
Sure no bus can break that record.
Info from BIS most reliable page on Singapore Buses~