Let's continue here as the previous thread has reached almost 2000 posts.
Originally posted by Gus.chong:Let's continue here as the previous thread has reached almost 2000 pages.
2000 posts not pages. its 80 pages
Originally posted by TIB 585L:2000 posts not pages. its 80 pages
Oops. I will edit the post.
wa
i actually wanna see the topic reach 100 pages leh...
Because of this pole, getting in and out of the outer seat is quite a pain especially if the rear facing seats above the wheel arch is occupied. And to make things worse, the first pair front facing seats at the front half of the bus just after the front wheel arch is also equipped with that grab pole....
Info from BIS number one page on Singapore Buses~
Originally posted by SMB388S:Always has this gripe with a pair of front facing seats right after the rear wheel arch on the MAN NL323F A22 - that grab pole sticking out from the seats =X
Because of this pole, getting in and out of the outer seat is quite a pain especially if the rear facing seats above the wheel arch is occupied. And to make things worse, the first pair front facing seats at the front half of the bus just after the front wheel arch is also equipped with that grab pole....
I stick you to the pole with masking tape and cable ties you want?
Originally posted by SMB388S:Always has this gripe with a pair of front facing seats right after the rear wheel arch on the MAN NL323F A22 - that grab pole sticking out from the seats =X
Harlow parrot, diam diam. u are one of the reasons along with your group degrading the hobby all this while.
Can diam diam bo, sibei cha leh. Need paste your whole body with masking tape isit?
Originally posted by DX 2437:
Harlow parrot, diam diam. u are one of the reasons along with your group degrading the hobby all this while.
Ok master I will diam diam now n go away until further orders~
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:Can diam diam bo, sibei cha leh. Need paste your whole body with masking tape isit?
that parrot clone now copying posts again from Facebook.
I wonder what are the buses having Single seater on the right...currently only SMB1341U have the features, and I wonder why they choose the weird design..
Originally posted by SMB388S:
OMFGWTFBBQ!!!! U R BIS!!!!!!Ok master I will diam diam now n go away until further orders~
I not surprised you trying to make BIS as bait again, ccb.
Originally posted by SMB66X:I wonder what are the buses having Single seater on the right...currently only SMB1341U have the features, and I wonder why they choose the weird design..
why? Scania K230UB can provide u answer. go think
The problem is that they never follow KUB layout. By using the foldable seat, they have to use a pair of seat for support. The layout currently won't enable passengers infront to move to the rear. Instead, they will be stuck in between.
This become weird to me on why they choosen the right and not the left, and I don't see a reason how it allows more movements if they remove the right side(there's a seat as obstacles).
Unless they remove those on the left, shorten the divider at the exit, that will creates more movements(no obstacles).
Originally posted by SMB66X:The problem is that they never follow KUB layout. By using the foldable seat, they have to use a pair of seat for support. The layout currently won't enable passengers infront to move to the rear. Instead, they will be stuck in between.
This become weird to me on why they choosen the right and not the left, and I don't see a reason how it allows more movements if they remove the right side(there's a seat as obstacles).
Unless they remove those on the left, shorten the divider at the exit, that will creates more movements(no obstacles).
nobody say it must follow KUB layout. the theory of the KUB layout for front half will help u answer. why only one seat for both on the right. go think about it. right or left probably also doesn't matter but left contain priority seats.
Why not you try answering? Because I seriously don't get the point of removing the side with the foldable seats. Making it spacious? For what? It's the rear that need the space, not front? :/
Originally posted by SMB388S:
OMFGWTFBBQ!!!! U R BIS!!!!!!Ok master I will diam diam now n go away until further orders~
That just gave us enough proof that you are SMB228X
Originally posted by SMB66X:Why not you try answering? Because I seriously don't get the point of removing the side with the foldable seats. Making it spacious? For what? It's the rear that need the space, not front? :/
you don't get the point of removing the seats, don't need to worry because it is not your bus company anyway hor, Desmond Kuek and his management knows what they doing. They remove the seats their dai ji.
MRT layout, side facing seats, bigger midlde space right? KUB also same logic right? This one same logic also, but they retain front facing seats.
you don't get the point of removing the seats, don't need to worry because it is not your bus company anyway hor, Desmond Kuek and his management knows what they doing. They remove the seats their dai ji.
MRT layout, side facing seats, bigger midlde space right? KUB also same logic right? This one same logic also, but they retain front facing seats.
If you get the point, why don't you say it directly?
Bigger space for what purpose? You aren't really encouraging them to move to the rear still when there's a seat there. Even if they want, there's still an obstacle. If they used KUB logic of having non folding WAB backrest, another seat can be removed~
Same logic, if you create a wide-u shape channel, the water level ain't going to decrease.
Originally posted by SMB66X:Why not you try answering? Because I seriously don't get the point of removing the side with the foldable seats. Making it spacious? For what? It's the rear that need the space, not front? :/
Perhaps you can look at it from a different perspective. Why do we want to have people move to the rear? Because the bus is full and people can't board, I suppose?
The problem is passengers needs to get off soon and thus they want to cluster around the doors. No one can change the fact that they have to get off soon. If the operators want them to move to the rear, jolly well install another door at the rear! Why make everyone uncomfortable by forcing people who are getting off 1 or 2 stops later to move to the rear and then squeeze back out again?
The first world solution to this problem is to have DD or Artics replacing the 12m bus, or otherwise increaseing the frequency. Easily the capacity problem would be solved.
In a not so first world country like singapore, we manage it by using "crush loading" and create as much space as possible between the two axles of the bus so everyone can be packed into the sardine can. This is done effectively in the OC and KUB, and even the B10BLE.
Now, going back to the A22, obviously they are trying (and failing) to do something like that, especially that there is more room between the front and rear axle since the door can be shifted back by 1 seat length.
Eventually we will end up with a design like the Citaros for Red Arrow services in London, completely void of seats between the low floor area for crush loading.
MAN A22 same model, but single-seat configuration on the right, just like bendies Mk 1
trust me
more standing spaces
trust me
Originally posted by SMB66X:If you get the point, why don't you say it directly?
Bigger space for what purpose? You aren't really encouraging them to move to the rear still when there's a seat there. Even if they want, there's still an obstacle. If they used KUB logic of having non folding WAB backrest, another seat can be removed~
Same logic, if you create a wide-u shape channel, the water level ain't going to decrease.
You have same type human brain like other forum people do rite?
Why must say directly when you brain go think. obviously remove seats more standing space what, if not simi, for ghost? see ur post thought u sibei logical eh
Originally posted by Bus Stopping:Perhaps you can look at it from a different perspective. Why do we want to have people move to the rear? Because the bus is full and people can't board, I suppose?
The problem is passengers needs to get off soon and thus they want to cluster around the doors. No one can change the fact that they have to get off soon. If the operators want them to move to the rear, jolly well install another door at the rear! Why make everyone uncomfortable by forcing people who are getting off 1 or 2 stops later to move to the rear and then squeeze back out again?
The first world solution to this problem is to have DD or Artics replacing the 12m bus, or otherwise increaseing the frequency. Easily the capacity problem would be solved.
In a not so first world country like singapore, we manage it by using "crush loading" and create as much space as possible between the two axles of the bus so everyone can be packed into the sardine can. This is done effectively in the OC and KUB, and even the B10BLE.
Now, going back to the A22, obviously they are trying (and failing) to do something like that, especially that there is more room between the front and rear axle since the door can be shifted back by 1 seat length.
Eventually we will end up with a design like the Citaros for Red Arrow services in London, completely void of seats between the low floor area for crush loading.
i think he onli got 1 perspective, no flexibile
Originally posted by No_10_Tomas:MAN A22 same model, but single-seat configuration on the right, just like bendies Mk 1
trust me
more standing spaces
trust me
people wif logic lyke u and me can figure out faster than 66X
So what is the situation here right now? A group of new users come and a series of flame wars start, spamming all the thread within the two days many users are not here?