1 more bus left, unless they count SMB138Y as part of the order.
Originally posted by SBS9C:1 more bus left, unless they count SMB138Y as part of the order.
SMB138Y is definitely not as part of the orders...
Originally posted by TIB987K:Registered on 3 February 2014
SMB3098J
SMB3099G
SMB3106U
SMB3107S
SMB3108P
SMB3109L
SMB3110G
SMB3111D
SMB3112B
SMB3113ZEdit: Excluding SMB138Y, all 400 buses are registered/delivered.
I don't think the 400 MANs are enough to see them all - They need atleast 200+ new citaros (250 my estimate) to cover it all.
Originally posted by TIB783G:I don't think the 400 MANs are enough to see them all - They need atleast 200+ new citaros (250 my estimate) to cover it all.
You will know whether SMRT has purchased more new buses once more buses are registered than expected...or something unusual in you guys' eyes: another lifespan extension to the O405s (not the Volgrens)?
Originally posted by Gus.chong:You will know whether SMRT has purchased more new buses once more buses are registered than expected...or something unusual in you guys' eyes: another lifespan extension to the O405s (not the Volgrens)?
But how long are they going to last? another 180 days?
Originally posted by TIB783G:But how long are they going to last? another 180 days?
Maybe or directly up to the maximum it can go which is another 1 year? I'm not sure...not every single bus is listed in the tender for scrap...
may i know who said 3015Z has new livery?
Originally posted by SMB145B:may i know who said 3015Z has new livery?
mr TIB1234 loh.. .3014 n 3015 are still in old livery.....
Originally posted by lemon1974:mr TIB1234 loh.. .3014 n 3015 are still in old livery.....
Yah... Sorry saw it recently in old livery... That time was thinking 3016X as 3015Z... lol
SMRT is planning to buy 200 MAN NL323F as per bulk order to "replace older buses" at its cost.
400 A22s not enough ah?
I think I see Lion hair see until sick liao sia. If really want order more please order without the hair.
i dun mind if different bodywork and Voith tranny
Originally posted by SBS9C:I think I see Lion hair see until sick liao sia. If really want order more please order without the hair.
Well, I believe that is suppose to be an original feature that must exist on all such bodyworks, otherwise can it still be called 'MAN Lion City's Hybrid'?
But the problem is the bus is not even hybrid...
Originally posted by Gus.chong:Well, I believe that is suppose to be an original feature that must exist on all such bodyworks, otherwise can it still be called 'MAN Lion City's Hybrid'?
Not really, I believe they have a choice for the hybrid or non hybrid design. The non hybrid design was used on the A24 and the B9L, so it is actually possible.
Originally posted by carbikebus:But the problem is the bus is not even hybrid...
I am not talking about the bus, it's the bodywork design that I'm talking about...but never mind, SBS9C has already explained to me the possibility of using non-hybrid bodywork design of MAN on the A22s should SMRT purchase them again.
there are apparently 3 more regoless new MAN Buses in WLBP in new livery...... guess they have bought 500 MAN A22 at least....
Originally posted by lemon1974:there are apparently 3 more regoless new MAN Buses in WLBP in new livery...... guess they have bought 500 MAN A22 at least....
It should be with the hybrid version bodywork again...
Originally posted by lemon1974:there are apparently 3 more regoless new MAN Buses in WLBP in new livery...... guess they have bought 500 MAN A22 at least....
Or it could be SMB3098J and SMB3099G with the regos removed for repaint and the unregistered SMB3114X. Time will tell though.
Originally posted by SBS9C:Or it could be SMB3098J and SMB3099G with the regos removed for repaint and the unregistered SMB3114X. Time will tell though.
no... 3098/3099 are there in old livery.....
SMB3114 3115 3116 3117 spotted with new livery
3114 3115 3116 spotted at WLBP few days ago parked side by side. Idk if they are still there now