SMB3118K
Originally posted by Gus.chong:Registered on 2nd February 2015 (BSEP):
SMB3117M
SMB3118K
as said on sat there would be bsep batch 3
Originally posted by Gus.chong:Registered on 2nd February 2015 (BSEP):
SMB3117M
SMB3118K
Likely to be send to KJ for 301/983/300G/300W...+ some old BSEP MAN..
Registered on 3 February 2015:
SMB1615E
SMB1616C
SMB1617A
SMB1618Y
SMB1619U
SMB1620P
200 / 332 (Both batch)
Wah SMRT register MAN for non bsep like free sia. ever since 1421 start they never stop keep coming in. no wonder they had to send off the O405s early.
Originally posted by TIB987K:Registered on 3 February 2015:
SMB1615E
SMB1616C
SMB1617A
SMB1618Y
SMB1619U
SMB1620P200 / 332 (Both batch)
Total for now is 198, cos SMB1607D & 1608B still not registered yet...
Suspect these 2 regos changed to SMB3117M & 3118K...
Originally posted by TIB1105H:Wah SMRT register MAN for non bsep like free sia. ever since 1421 start they never stop keep coming in. no wonder they had to send off the O405s early.
The CAC ones...
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Total for now is 198, cos SMB1607D & 1608B still not registered yet...
Suspect these 2 regos changed to SMB3117M & 3118K...
198 + 2 = 200...he means 200 buses in total from both batches have already been registered.
SMB1606G >>KJ SP (On 188 today)
Originally posted by TIB1105H:Wah SMRT register MAN for non bsep like free sia. ever since 1421 start they never stop keep coming in. no wonder they had to send off the O405s early.
Actually the 0405s had reached its 19 years lifespan. It was some selected 0405s (from TIB604R onwards) which receive another additional 0.5 years extension in Sept last year, however they were put to laid up and were removed from service together with the unextended ones. It is as good as no 0.5 years extension given.
Think back then SMRT had never expected the new A22s to come in that fast, and now ended up got to desperately clear space for new buses.
I am now wondering if SMRT may end up early lay up the remaining DAFs, given the remaining number of new A22s coming in vs the number of 0405s left (provided BSEP doesn't take in too many).
Originally posted by TIB999B:as said on sat there would be bsep batch 3
3118 on 188 today
can say new batch liao coz uses voith gear and got front door closing chine
Originally posted by TIB429E:Likely to be send to KJ for 301/983/300G/300W...+ some old BSEP MAN..
Yup. 3118 indeed to KJ
on 188. Onboard now
DELETED
SMB1613K >>KJ SP (On 190 today)
To that particular person who claimed that SMB1579B is equipped with Voith gearbox:
I can assure you that SMB1579B is equipped with 100% ZF gearbox. Perhaps you have heard wrongly that time when you first rode it? Or is that your assumption?
Just to add on, the Voith gearbox is fitted from SMB1582R onwards.
Just to take note, I recently checked the sgwiki, that Ang Mo Kio Depot MAN NL323F A22 Batch 3 has so many spare bus. I wonder that will 851 be taking all the A22 to replace all the 17 Mercedes-Benz OC500LE bus, and 2 Citaros that they are perm 851 currently, and those OCs and Citaros, which is 851 perm, will they transfer to Kranji Depot to replace all their retiring Mercedes-Benz O405 in coming weeks?
Hope so,I would love to see at least 20 OCs to Bulim/Kranji and 15 Citaros to Woodlands.
Perhaps SMRT should consider not including the lion hair for upcoming buses.You see KUB, Citaro, OC front is standard and that is what normal buses are and the buses would also look nicer if it does not have the lion hair like the A24s.
Registered on 13th February 2015:
SMB1607D
SMB1608B
SMB1621L
SMB1622J
SMB1623G
SMB1624D
SMB1625B
SMB1626Z
SMB1627X
SMB1628T
SMB1629R
SMB1630K
SMB1631H
SMB1632E
There is a Batch 4 A22 MAN.
Registered on 17th February 2015:
SMB1633C
SMB1634A
SMB1635Y
SMB1636U
SMB1637S
SMB1638P
SMB1639L
SMB1640G
Originally posted by SMB189A:There is a Batch 4 A22 MAN.
I don't think it is considered Batch 4 though...the number of BSEP and non-BSEP buses in an order from SMRT can be changed respectively though. So therefore, we should just continue to say that it is Batch 3 until all 332 buses have been registered.
Originally posted by Gus.chong:Registered on 17th February 2015:
SMB1633C
SMB1634A
SMB1635Y
SMB1636U
SMB1637S
SMB1638P
SMB1639L
SMB1640G
those are fall under Batch 4. SMB1582R onward are batch 4
Originally posted by SMB189A:those are fall under Batch 4. SMB1582R onward are batch 4
Please do not randomly classify batches with only one different specifications; after all misconceptions arise from such situations before. I think I will have to let some senior bus fans to explain to you though.