Originally posted by Lsk138:nice to see VSO back perm on 72 again !
yes... maybe this 9821 replace 3264?
Originally posted by Lsk138:also just on board 3353M on 72 this bus still having 72 perm stix on bus !
it seem like both 3352/3353 are still perm 72 but not 72B and they seem like outside schedule buses (i.e no fixed schedule, just run more trips if there is more crowds or what) cos i saw 3352 parked at YCK terminal at around 8.40am and it depart at around 9.05am to AMDEP...
as for 3349, when it was doing 72/72B that time, there isnt any perm sticker. not sure about now.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:SBS9228C
(SLBP 174SLBP SP)
SBS9248U
(SLBP SPSLBP 174)
SBS9261E
(SLBP 199SLBP 182)
SBS3243Y
(SLBP SPSLBP 199)
SBS6644D
(SLBP SPSLBP 241)
SBS8899Y
(SLBP 241SLBP SP)
SBS6645B
(SLBP SPSLBP 241)
But 9228C still seen on 174 leh ytd
Originally posted by TIB 585L:
- SMB1370K on FERRY SERVICE. spotted at AMK Hub at 1230 headings twds AMDEP.
so what have this to do with redeployment thread? are u going to edit wiki as 969/969A/ferry service?
Originally posted by SBS5111G:But 9228C still seen on 174 leh ytd
Should be a cameo
Anyways since 969A was implemented. 900/969 x-over wasnt spotted at all ytd n today. 965A also not spotted leaving WRI on the time that i used to see it leaving.
Originally posted by lemon1974:yes... maybe this 9821 replace 3264?
could be also ! as now new perm bus coming in & out of this svc also quite fast .
now 3352 & 3353 still with 72 but most of the time i think i only see 3353 doing on svc
as for 3349 more or less out of 72 liao .
by the way seem like 9620 also not seen on 72 recently right ?
anyone can edit this SBS 6328S back to HG SP from SGWIKI this bus were already very long time not on sv 116 liao !
Originally posted by SBS 6238T:Should be a cameo
I will observe again.
May i know 9462S perm wat service? Been seeing it on 168 recently..
Originally posted by SBS 7603R:May i know 9462S perm wat service? Been seeing it on 168 recently..
Spare bus
Originally posted by SBS 7603R:May i know 9462S perm wat service? Been seeing it on 168 recently..
9462S might be replacing others which went mantainance doesn't mean that really perm. Now SP For 2 yrs last known perm is 168 during 2011
Originally posted by lemon1974:there are perm Sv72 stickers on these buses and 3352 still have the perm sticker as of today.....
Thanks for the clarification.
Originally posted by Lsk138:could be also ! as now new perm bus coming in & out of this svc also quite fast .
now 3352 & 3353 still with 72 but most of the time i think i only see 3353 doing on svc
as for 3349 more or less out of 72 liao .
by the way seem like 9620 also not seen on 72 recently right ?
Seems like AMDEP has taken additional BSEP WEGs but do not know which services to deploy them on. Hence, though they have been given to sv 72, they are used for may be 1 or 2 trips in a day, coz you can hardly spot it.
Isn't this a real waste of resources? To add sv 72 does not need BSEP add, when SBST has beefed up the capacity so much in the last few months.
In our last discussion, we spoke about how sv 72A also has become quite redundant with so many buses on sv 72.
I think will be useful if HGDEP takes these buses and converts the Citaro slot on 43 to WEG and add one WEG to sv 101 for trial. It could also add the WEG to sv 107 or sv 153.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Seems like AMDEP has taken additional BSEP WEGs but do not know which services to deploy them on. Hence, though they have been given to sv 72, they are used for may be 1 or 2 trips in a day, coz you can hardly spot it.
Isn't this a real waste of resources? To add sv 72 does not need BSEP add, when SBST has beefed up the capacity so much in the last few months.
In our last discussion, we spoke about how sv 72A also has become quite redundant with so many buses on sv 72.
I think will be useful if HGDEP takes these buses and converts the Citaro slot on 43 to WEG and add one WEG to sv 101 for trial. It could also add the WEG to sv 107 or sv 153.
SV 72 now like a svc dat testing new WEGs for AM almost all new WEGs coming here will let them try doing on this svc first b4 perming to other svcs ! buses like 3233 & 3264 also once permed on 72 for a very short time then got transfered again to other svcs hope they r not doing the same thing to 3352 & 3353 .![]()
For HGDEP now also hv 4 BSEP citaros as SP now they just make them running around on BSEP & Non BSEP svcs and not perming them as for the 66xx series SP bus also left 1 or 2 buses to play with now even some of this perm 159 CITAROS can see them on & off taken off daily to support other WAB svcs in return more DM & STRIDER back to this svc .![]()
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Seems like AMDEP has taken additional BSEP WEGs but do not know which services to deploy them on. Hence, though they have been given to sv 72, they are used for may be 1 or 2 trips in a day, coz you can hardly spot it.
Sv72A is not redundent if they are operating during 7-8.30 am.. but after 8.30am dun think it is required.. problem is that SBST is facing a dilemma... they dun put too many buses on sv72 get complain of long queue at YCK.. they put too many buses then buses are bumped up....
so difficult for them also but at least SBST put in efforts to put in so many DDs... and not forgetting SBST have to deploy 2 white shirt inspectors + 1 green man at the Sv72B boarding area + 1 more BC recording the departure timing and 1 more BC at the alighting area recording the arrival timing for sv72B.. and even SMRT also got 2 CSO involved as well.
and btw, today got 2 DD on Sv72B and 3348 also on Sv72.
3352 depart YCK at 810am with top deck all fully seated
3353 depart YCK at 830am with top deck almost fully seated
then 3352 off service back to YCK and park at the bus parking area for more than 40 mins.. not sure why it does not go into service. while 3353 join back the long queue of sv72B bus waiting for deployment at around 855am and it stil not yet depart at 9.20am as the crowds for Sv72B thin down.. i think they also does one or two more trips of SV72B earlier... it really seem like Sv72 are having flexible timetable as the timekeeper also pull out 5052 from the queue and the BC happily park one side and go into the canteen and drink coffee...
and i think SBST should deploy some of the Sv72B on Sv70/76 after 8.30am to help on these two services instead of letting these buses wait at the queue....
Sv70 is having 12 mns frequency from 8am to 9am.... 2 Sv72B buses should help and do a full trip so as to reduce the frequency to around 8-10 mins...
same go for Sv76 which is having 12-13 mins frequency from 8am to 9am....
Originally posted by lemon1974:and i think SBST should deploy some of the Sv72B on Sv70/76 after 8.30am to help on these two services instead of letting these buses wait at the queue....
Sv70 is having 12 mns frequency from 8am to 9am.... 2 Sv72B buses should help and do a full trip so as to reduce the frequency to around 8-10 mins...
same go for Sv76 which is having 12-13 mins frequency from 8am to 9am....
i think all the perm 72/72b citaros dat finish doing 72B will be heading back to AMDEP until in the afternoon then 2 or 3 buses will back on 72 to do the PM PEAK svc.
Originally posted by Lsk138:i think all the perm 72/72b citaros dat finish doing 72B will be heading back to AMDEP until in the afternoon then 2 or 3 buses will back on 72 to do the PM PEAK svc.
depending on the timekeeper.. have see those 72B being pull out to do sv72 and other YCK services (if the buses came in late) and some will off service. there isnt any timetable for Sv72B.. so based on timekeeper to decide... just like today 5052 was pulled out at 920am and just park there....
3615H to BNDEP! On 291!
Originally posted by lemon1974:Sv72A is not redundent if they are operating during 7-8.30 am.. but after 8.30am dun think it is required.. problem is that SBST is facing a dilemma... they dun put too many buses on sv72 get complain of long queue at YCK.. they put too many buses then buses are bumped up....
so difficult for them also but at least SBST put in efforts to put in so many DDs... and not forgetting SBST have to deploy 2 white shirt inspectors + 1 green man at the Sv72B boarding area + 1 more BC recording the departure timing and 1 more BC at the alighting area recording the arrival timing for sv72B.. and even SMRT also got 2 CSO involved as well.
3353 depart YCK at 830am with top deck almost fully seatedthen 3352 off service back to YCK and park at the bus parking area for more than 40 mins.. not sure why it does not go into service. while 3353 join back the long queue of sv72B bus waiting for deployment at around 855am and it stil not yet depart at 9.20am as the crowds for Sv72B thin down.. i think they also does one or two more trips of SV72B earlier... it really seem like Sv72 are having flexible timetable as the timekeeper also pull out 5052 from the queue and the BC happily park one side and go into the canteen and drink coffee...
Agree. If you read my convo few threads before with Lsk, I have also seen 72A departing YCK Int with 50-60 pax on board many times but he mentioned it could be that it has loading from ITE students as well coz he sees the bus empty towards HG Int. But I think between 07 - 08.30 am the bus does have very high loading because if people take the bus and reach HG Int after 8.30am, they will reach CBD or their offices pretty late. So it is already not the core peak timing in HG area. Even though with 72 now having 05-07 mins morning frequency, it can very well take care of the loading.
Originally posted by lemon1974:Sv72A is not redundent if they are operating during 7-8.30 am.. but after 8.30am dun think it is required.. problem is that SBST is facing a dilemma... they dun put too many buses on sv72 get complain of long queue at YCK.. they put too many buses then buses are bumped up....
3353 depart YCK at 830am with top deck almost fully seatedthen 3352 off service back to YCK and park at the bus parking area for more than 40 mins.. not sure why it does not go into service. while 3353 join back the long queue of sv72B bus waiting for deployment at around 855am and it stil not yet depart at 9.20am as the crowds for Sv72B thin down.. i think they also does one or two more trips of SV72B earlier... it really seem like Sv72 are having flexible timetable as the timekeeper also pull out 5052 from the queue and the BC happily park one side and go into the canteen and drink coffee...
No doubt SBST has done a great job with sv 72. I feel SBST should deploy 28 DDs on sv 72 and no SD at all on sv 72 and BSEP should deploy 10 Citaros on sv 72B because it is no real revenue for SBST. The additional buses required on 72B can be suplemented by SBST KUBs. But BSEP should be the one to help out with 72B.
Should there be a queuing system at Jubilee for sv 50/159 in the morning peak. Saw a sv 50 WEG coming on to the stop, and there were some 50-60 people (mostly students) who boarded the bus at Jubilee. The way people were boarding was quite haphazard because students were just rushing in and I saw an old aunty who was standing at the front of the stop was among the last to enter.
I was surprised to see the huge crowd at Jubilee because mostly I always observe how crowded 72B is at YCK Terminal and thought most people would take the train to YCK rather than AMK to transfer.
May be these are people transfering from buses within AMK Town.