Originally posted by TIB 585L:At times i wonder why this 4 buses were transferred to WLDEP in the first place (725A,731G,750B,753T) from their respective depots and why some buses that were transferred from WLDEP to other depots became perm spare like 448A,449Y,456B,616G,534J.
To replace the soon-to-be out 42-43 series
SBS 9246A
[BBDEP SP
BBDEP 165]
Replacement for SBS 9253D
178 got 17 buses? You got to be kidding as freq is as erratic as before, Some duties also nvr run end up front bus move 5 min late rear bus 6 min late..966 I doubt got 13 splitters. .Smrt chap pa lang style leh use sp or other svc bus to cover perm bus cause of breakdown or not enough BCs
Originally posted by carbikebus:178 got 17 buses? You got to be kidding as freq is as erratic as before, Some duties also nvr run end up front bus move 5 min late rear bus 6 min late..966 I doubt got 13 splitters. .Smrt chap pa lang style leh use sp or other svc bus to cover perm bus cause of breakdown or not enough BCs
178 frequency can be bad really even with 2 BSEP. 966 for 4 BSEP splits. I know 432U and 434P are S1 starting from 3+. 780P starts at around 4.30pm for S1 split. 584P is S1 5.30pm bus. 587G is S1 slightly before 584P. I took 966S201 before but the bus is a cameo.
So i can only confirm 10 splits in 966.
I am unsure about 516L,781L,777A,316A status. 316A is perm but like not fixed timing, 781L reached WRI near to 6pm, 516L i am not sure this is split or full day. 777A also
178 the most is 15 only la and all the while ppl think that it got fleet add, Smrt bsep all flying over like sp buses bro. .966 the most is 20
SMRT BSEP with perm service would often on their perm service almost everyday except for split ones wich only appear on weekdays. The undeployed one are like Spare to me.
I wont think that Smrt is so generous adding more buses to services they once want to withdrawn few years back...Only kena complained or stomp kaw2 then will do something
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:
- SBS1996X SBS2660H
- (HGDEP SP
HGDEP 159)
- SBS6068S SBS6154B
- (HGDEP 159
HGDEP SP)
Any perm stix? I know 6154B has visible cut off guides but is it taken off? Is this a suspicion or?
Note that the 159 perm citaros run around other services on afternoons but in the mornings and evenings are back doing the swt trips...
Originally posted by Rui jing:Any perm stix? I know 6154B has visible cut off guides but is it taken off? Is this a suspicion or?
Note that the 159 perm citaros run around other services on afternoons but in the mornings and evenings are back doing the swt trips...
I still see 6154 & 6215 on 159 just now !
Originally posted by TIB 585L:178 frequency can be bad really even with 2 BSEP. 966 for 4 BSEP splits. I know 432U and 434P are S1 starting from 3+. 780P starts at around 4.30pm for S1 split. 584P is S1 5.30pm bus. 587G is S1 slightly before 584P. I took 966S201 before but the bus is a cameo.
So i can only confirm 10 splits in 966.
I am unsure about 516L,781L,777A,316A status. 316A is perm but like not fixed timing, 781L reached WRI near to 6pm, 516L i am not sure this is split or full day. 777A also
The problem with 178 is most of them is way off time early.
Took 797S on 178 and it reached WRI half an hour early. 2314 reach 2250 and 809S 1342 reached 1330 (reached early)
I even had the time to take until Marsiling MRT station and come back with a different bus.
178AM12
Overnight parking at WLD Bus 0607
Woodlands Ctr Road/Woodlands CIQ 0623
Woodlands Regional Interchange 0637
Woodlands Regional Interchange 0647
Jurong West Ctrl 1/Boon Lay Interchange 0833
Jurong West Ctrl 1/Boon Lay Interchange 0841
Woodlands Regional Interchange 1009
Woodlands Regional Interchange 1021
Jurong West Ctrl 1/Boon Lay Interchange 1149m
Post mealbreak 1149-1220
Jurong West Ctrl 1/Boon Lay Interchange 1220
Woodlands Regional Ctr/Interchange 1342C
(I reached WRI at 1330)
178PM12
Woodlands Regional Interchange 1354
Jurong west Ctrl 1/Boon Lay Interchange 1519
Jurong West Ctrl 1/Boon Lay Interchange 1526
Woodlands Regional Ctr/Interchange 1654
Post mealbreak 1654-1724
Woodlands Regional Interchange 1724
Jurong West Ctrl 1/Boon Lay Interchange 1916
Jurong West Ctrl 1/Boon Lay Interchange 1928
Woodlands Regional Ctr/ Interchange 2100
Woodlands Regional Ctr/Interchange 2108
Jurong West Ctrl 1/Boon Lay interchange 2233
Jurong West Ctrl 1/Boon Lay Interchange 2242
Woodlands Regional Ctr/Interchange 2400
Woodlands Regional Ctr 2400
Overnight parking at WLD Bus 2424
Originally posted by Lsk138:I still see 6154 & 6215 on 159 just now !
There is this same user on sgwiki editing the same posts here and I believe this user is xenon. We all do know that the 159 citaros tend to run around sometimes and striders temp replaces them and he is editing the citaros out from there.
SBS 6332D
[AMDEP 50
HGDEP SP]
On Service 116 today,what`s the transfer for?
Originally posted by SBS 6238T:SBS 6332D
[AMDEP 50HGDEP SP]
Saw earlier ady at HG
Originally posted by Rui jing:There is this same user on sgwiki editing the same posts here and I believe this user is xenon. We all do know that the 159 citaros tend to run around sometimes and striders temp replaces them and he is editing the citaros out from there.
Yes ! now this perm 159 citaros like to cameo alot on other svcs like on sv 27 nowadays and they r just rotating cameoing only dun think they r out of 159 leh .![]()
Do you guys realise that this perm 159 citaros always like to cameo on WAB services.They are short of WAB buses. Until now,I don't understand what is happening to HGDEP,don't want to take in the batch 2 citaros
And also 159 still not a WAB svc mah so they just take this perm citaros to other svcs dat having WAB svcs to support and exchange those SP dm/striders back to 159 ![]()
[AMDEP 50HGDEP SP]
Maybe 50 become full HGDEP liao.
[AMDEP 50HGDEP SP]
Maybe 50 become full HGDEP liao.
Originally posted by SBS 6238T:Do you guys realise that this perm 159 citaros always like to cameo on WAB services.They are short of WAB buses. Until now,I don't understand what is happening to HGDEP,don't want to take in the batch 2 citaros
Not only Citaros, even new WEGs HGDEP also refusing to take in nowdays. Until 161 also have no upgrade at all even with its B1 VO3x deregistered.
Originally posted by Yongjunzer:Maybe 50 become full HGDEP liao.
I would rather 50 go full AMDEP and follow the rest of its 5x series at Bishan.
Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:
- SBS1996X SBS2660H
- (HGDEP SP
HGDEP 159)
- SBS6068S SBS6154B
- (HGDEP 159
HGDEP SP)
Sorry, but 6068S was on 159 today, full day.
Originally posted by SBS8676Z:I would rather 50 go full AMDEP and follow the rest of its 5x series at Bishan.
Totally agreed, HGDEP is getting too crowded anyways
TIB435L TIB436J
(WLDEP 187) to (WLDEP 187//856*)
Sunday perm. Same as 445H for 962.
Both on 856 with 482A and 483Y
Originally posted by SBS8676Z:Not only Citaros, even new WEGs HGDEP also refusing to take in nowdays. Until 161 also have no upgrade at all even with its B1 VO3x deregistered.
so far the intake of new WEGs batch 3 for HGDEP only 6 buses as of today (3257-3259 3602-3604) and all this DDs hv been used up on perm svcs liao only left 3141 & 3257 this 2 SP WEGs .