I can never understand how people keep saying 116 is a service that "only relieve load" or worse, "useless service".
What the heck are you saying?
116 was a service that was long in coming and very much needed especially for those attempting to enter Srgn North from HG Swimming Complex, Int.
Not many people take this route, but that's the whole point of PUBLIC transport, to cater to people's needs as much as possible, even less popular ones!
Originally posted by SBS2601D:I can never understand how people keep saying 116 is a service that "only relieve load" or worse, "useless service".
What the heck are you saying?
116 was a service that was long in coming and very much needed especially for those attempting to enter Srgn North from HG Swimming Complex, Int.
Not many people take this route, but that's the whole point of PUBLIC transport, to cater to people's needs as much as possible, even less popular ones!
Hmm..during peak hours? How about the load on 116?
No need worry the buses all sponsored by Gahmen,SBST only do maintenance and overhaul Gahmen pay for it mah
Originally posted by SMB66X:Hmm..during peak hours? How about the load on 116?
Loading is not good, but as cbb said it is govt money so sbst doesn't care. SBST on the other hand has added more capacity on 315 and 72 both, and people prefer taking these buses to 116.
I still see 315 totally packed during evening peak (around 60 pax), and 116 with just 10-15 pax at NEX.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Loading is not good, but as cbb said it is govt money so sbst doesn't care. SBST on the other hand has added more capacity on 315 and 72 both, and people prefer taking these buses to 116.
I still see 315 totally packed during evening peak (around 60 pax), and 116 with just 10-15 pax at NEX.
Since you clearly chose to ignore my main points (which multiple others have also pointed out on occasions but you can't seem to break this strange mindset), then I will reciprocate and point out also that you were the main feature of my post.
Bus Analyzer:BSEP is there for a reason and the reason is alternative for commuters beside to reduce overloadings in some way,I hope you will understand.Commuters benefit and LTA also benefit
Can someone name me a full day trunk service SMRT has introduced after taken over TIBS? I can only think is Sv 950 and the recent BSEP Sv 860. Tah boleh like that lah.
Originally posted by phillipC:Can someone name me a full day trunk service SMRT has introduced after taken over TIBS? I can only think is Sv 950 and the recent BSEP Sv 860. Tah boleh like that lah.
969,965,963,966,882,962,857,970, I grew up seeing this service being introduced one by one from 2000 to 2005.
My friend, these services are introduced in TIBS era
Originally posted by phillipC:My friend, these services are introduced in TIBS era
Oh yeah. then it shld be only 882 as it was introduced in 2005 after SMRT took over TIBS
SMRT sooner or later Kena replace by combination of Woodlands TPT,Tong Tar and Bedok TPT
Woodlands i heard will have 2 more full day services, not to worry, introductions dont happen overnight
SMB3053M - 951E [2nd Bus] Almost full bus
SMB3052R - 951E [2nd Bus] Almost empty bus, WAB logo
Loading :
> First bus departed first stop with about 10 seats or less left empty(no standee)
> Second bus departed first stop with about 10 passengers.
Not bad. Good loading if this is your observation at the first stop. Foresee one more bus getting introduced.
I wonder how the buses do during the evening considering people's time to leave office always changes based on meetings / schedules etc.
Today buses are packed!Maybe add two more trips?
Originally posted by carbikebus:Today buses are packed!Maybe add two more trips?
There are a number of BSEP MAN from WLDEP though. Could use some of them
Originally posted by TIB 585L:This 951E route really sux, Firstly it only benefits my neighbourhood, Triple 8 and Vista Point there and that's it. This bus does nt even ply near Admiralty or Marsiling. Suspect low demand for this bus.
so what happened to this wonderful forecast of you huh? the demand for 951E has exceeded all expectations including SMRT's and yours.
Originally posted by TIB868X:so what happened to this wonderful forecast of you huh? the demand for 951E has exceeded all expectations including SMRT's and yours.
Well nobody perfect we tends to judge a book by its cover when it was first laid out upon us. Nobody knows the response of it will be hectic only after it was publicized
SBST wishes to recruit more bus monitoring officers.
Why don't you guys sign up rather than remain armchair critics and keyboard warriors?
Originally posted by SBS2601D:SBST wishes to recruit more bus monitoring officers.
Why don't you guys sign up rather than remain armchair critics and keyboard warriors?
When applying, please do not mention that you are a bus enthusiast.
But if somehow you managed to get in despite this, be prepared to kiss your forum(s) and a large chunk of your social networking account(s) goodbye.
Originally posted by sgbuses:When applying, please do not mention that you are a bus enthusiast.
But if somehow you managed to get in despite this, be prepared to kiss your forum(s) and a large chunk of your social networking account(s) goodbye.
Of course my ulterior motive for suggesting this is for these people to therefore stop arguing here and still be more useful elsewhere.
Like duh.
For as long as they come here and talk about "people count", "frequency should be this and that" and what-not, with no due consideration whatsoever about other aspects of service, then they will never deserve to be taken seriously.
Eventually, they will find that none of these is worth fighting over at all.
Many local enthuasists have since moved on, including myself. Similar to collecting stamps, going very casual is much more enjoyable. Perhaps, ignorance is bliss.
Originally posted by TIB 585L:969,965,963,966,882,962,857,970, I grew up seeing this service being introduced one by one from 2000 to 2005.
Isn't 965 there alr during the TIBS era? 969 too.