Last night:Originally posted by off_service:SBS 2727 A or 2828 S on service 168 [cannot see properly]
SBS 2779 A on service 153
SBS 9663 D on service 74
SBS 9625 D on service 165
TIB 1233 X on service 962
Originally posted by TropicalSQ744:Got 2 piceces of good newsVolgern bodied bus (unknown chassis) spotted on 980 on Friday night
Bendies return to 171! Saw TIB1113J on 171 just now at around 1:05pm
The Volgren Bodied bus on service 980 could be TIB 970 H. The latter has settled on service 980 after it left service 61.Originally posted by TropicalSQ744:Got 2 piceces of good newsVolgern bodied bus (unknown chassis) spotted on 980 on Friday night
Bendies return to 171! Saw TIB1113J on 171 just now at around 1:05pm
If there's an advertisement which is bits of red and white behind... Yes, it's TIB970HOriginally posted by off_service:The Volgren Bodied bus on service 980 could be TIB 970 H. The latter has settled on service 980 after it left service 61.
I think Sv. 171 loads only warrant an O405G on weekends.Originally posted by TIB1186Z:Again?! Well I am not surprised if the fleet of svc 171 is to be like the one of svc 857 -- Weekend Bendys. I took TIB1113J on National Day, and the Indian driver is damn friendly and courteous. TIB1113J is from svc 851.
Moreover, a Bendy had appeared on svc 171 every Sunday recently.
TIB847G has been quite a regular on and off on 857 liao. Have seen it at least three times on 857 last week.Originally posted by TropicalSQ744:Scania L113CRL ELBO bodied spotted on 857! Reg is TIB847G
Unknown DM bodied Dennis Lance 245 on 171
Yes, keep seeing 847G on Sv. 857, 848D has been repaired and now is on Sv. 187 I think. Sv. 171 seems to have Lances, which are NOT horrible, they can speed along the BKE you know.Originally posted by AntiDennisLance:TIB847G has been quite a regular on and off on 857 liao. Have seen it at least three times on 857 last week.
At least one or two of those horrible Lances appear on 171 each and every day. They are regulars on 171 and though it is a different rego everday, there are at least one Lance per day.
Lances are good only on short trip (or if you are taking the bus for a short trip). Try taking a Lance on 171 and have the driver speed along bumpy Mandai Road and tell me how your butt feels.Originally posted by SBS9818A:Yes, keep seeing 847G on Sv. 857, 848D has been repaired and now is on Sv. 187 I think. Sv. 171 seems to have Lances, which are NOT horrible, they can speed along the BKE you know.
Even SBS 2988 M was on 105B yesterday! This couple of CNG Buses would be on Sv 105 on a 3-month trial.Originally posted by SBS9818A:A big shock:SBS 2989K on Sv. 105!
The odd Lance 211 is none other than SBS9819Y's fave TIB1002, and there is no extra badge, its just an optical hallucination that we are too used to the Dennis badge at the bottom left of the radiator. As for TIB1002, I saw it a couple of days ago and the Dennis badge placed either in the middle like the Darts, or at the upper left part of the radiator. It is also the only Lance 211 to have a rear ad ( Cambridge Education with flags all over the rear and white background ).Originally posted by SBS9818A:I think Sv. 171 loads only warrant an O405G on weekends.
Yesterday's sightings:TIB 1131G on Sv. 171, got a shock.
Unknown Dennis Lance 211 on Sv. 980 with extra badge in front, anyone knows the rego?
Repainted B10M Mk III on Sv. 170
TIB 970H parked forlornly inside Admiralty Rd West Terminal.
Today's sightings:SBS 9617M on Sv. 56, had a shock when I saw it, thought it would be on Sv. 55
SBS 2779A on Sv. 153 AGAIN
SBS 814 on Sv. 147, replacing SBS 9675U, according to ZYX. Possible deployment of Trident on Sv. 9 as SBS 814 as a Sv. 9 bus?
If its in the morning, then most probably its TIB944, its perm on svc 171, I think.Originally posted by TropicalSQ744:Scania L113CRL ELBO bodied spotted on 857! Reg is TIB847G
Unknown DM bodied Dennis Lance 245 on 171
IMO, Lance 245s on svc 171 are tolerable. Its a pain in the butt when the bus pulls into one of those brick surfaced bus stops along Mandai Rd, but I respect then power that the B245 Cummins can generate during the morning peak. The stretch of road up to BWC has been resurfasced, so its kinds smooth now.Originally posted by AntiDennisLance:Lances are good only on short trip (or if you are taking the bus for a short trip). Try taking a Lance on 171 and have the driver speed along bumpy Mandai Road and tell me how your butt feels.
I had my first piles appearing on my ass after I took a Lance 171 from Yishun to Ngee Ann Poly. And that driver sped along that stretch of Bt Timah Road leading up to Beauty World Centre, at the time there were heavy construction along that road for that flyover which resulted in lots of humps, holes, bumps and weaves along that stretch of road. And no I am NOT kidding about the piles I had from that Lance.
When I take a Lance, I'd rather the driver NOT speed at all and keep under 40 km/h.
Oh so the Dennis badge was pasted in the center instead of the left? Yes, it's the one with Cambridge distance learning ad. You took Sv. 171 to school this morning? How long was the journey? Definitely longer than Sv. 851/74 combined right? Very free hor?Originally posted by TIB1186Z:The odd Lance 211 is none other than SBS9819Y's fave TIB1002, and there is no extra badge, its just an optical hallucination that we are too used to the Dennis badge at the bottom left of the radiator. As for TIB1002, I saw it a couple of days ago and the Dennis badge placed either in the middle like the Darts, or at the upper left part of the radiator. It is also the only Lance 211 to have a rear ad ( Cambridge Education with flags all over the rear and white background ).
Svc 171 does not really warrant a Bendy during the weekends, unlike svc 857 that really 'bursts' . I took it on Natl Day and there were seats all the way, and the load is many times much better than the rationalised services like svc 106. However, I really think that svc 171 needs a Bendy in the morning peak, I took TIB754R on svc 171 today, the bus was 5 mins late, and the Indian bus driver was chatting ( or impressing ? ) another Indian guy who was holding a clipboard and does not look like TIBS employee. As a result, the bus arrived at Bt Panjang behind schedule and the bus was packed like siao, even another 171 that overtook ( MB0405 with Power 98 ad ) also full.
800 used to have TIB 970 H as perm. Not sure what rego is it this time. I dont think it is a perm.Originally posted by TropicalSQ744:Volgern 12m on 800!!
Chassis or reg unknown. Really hope its a perm on 800
TIB1207Y on 806, another new addition or cameo on 806 fleet? (or has it been on 806 before?)
It should be faster if not for that driver...better than waiting another 12mins for a Lance 211 on svc 852 after I missed it. The normal journey time is about 52 mins, and today it took 62 mins. Although the distance is longer, but the 0405 and the low congestion and the morning scenery along Mandai Rd makes it quite enjoyable in the morning.Originally posted by SBS9818A:Oh so the Dennis badge was pasted in the center instead of the left? Yes, it's the one with Cambridge distance learning ad. You took Sv. 171 to school this morning? How long was the journey? Definitely longer than Sv. 851/74 combined right? Very free hor?