Add on SBS 8258Y(HGDEP 27)
Originally posted by Acx1688:No lah not 8130G... no fixed bus, this morning was citaro...
SBS2802R is also not the fixed bus on sv48 Xover
Every day/other day, the bus changes...
I actually meant the 8130g has been either on 48 but most of the time it does 16.
Around 4 in the afternoon there is one 16 bus that is on 48 too I noticed. Not sure is there a xover over just a regular cameo.
Originally posted by SBS 9631X:And once again, they'll pluck from their own district first for JB preps. Sv 24, 36, 53 are not under West-district control, so I doubt they'll touch those KUBs for the time being. Maybe the ones left on Sv 34 might be touched..
Yea Sv 34 have alr, 8252M.
Originally posted by Acx1688:Taken quite a few JB Scanias on sv16, had to admit batch 1 buses are the most comfortable and acceleration/braking is reactive and good...
They seem to have stronger ac than the other batches of kubs. It would be nice if some kubs that are not jb regged stay on 16. It needs a mix of citaros and kubs. but im not sure if it might use the route around stadium. there is a height restriction it seems.
Originally posted by Rui jing:They seem to have stronger ac than the other batches of kubs. It would be nice if some kubs that are not jb regged stay on 16. It needs a mix of citaros and kubs. but im not sure if it might use the route around stadium. there is a height restriction it seems.
8038, 8040... juz dun put eevs scanias, bus no power...
Originally posted by Rui jing:I actually meant the 8130g has been either on 48 but most of the time it does 16.
Around 4 in the afternoon there is one 16 bus that is on 48 too I noticed. Not sure is there a xover over just a regular cameo.
Misunderstood 8130 ... 4 plus? Wic direction?
Originally posted by Acx1688:Misunderstood 8130 ... 4 plus? Wic direction?
Marine dr bus stop..there is usually a jb eeiv kub used that does 16 earlier in the day (sometimes not perm) that is on 48 towards bv and sometimes there is another in the oppsite direction cant rmb the timings for that but it is close to evening.
Buses with 3rd brake lights installed: 73 buses
Note: Some of the listed buses also have the information (black), LPKP permit and speed limit stickers.
DM3500 (19)
> SBS2791M (ARBP 92)
> SBS2792K (ARBP 92)
> SBS2793H (HGDEP SP)
> SBS2794E (ARBP 92)
> SBS2795C (ARBP 200)
> SBS2797Y (BBDEP 74)
> SBS2799S (BBDEP SP)
> SBS2800X (ARBP 92)
> SBS2801T (BBDEP 74)
> SBS2802R (ARBP 200)
> SBS2804K (ARBP 92)
> SBS2808A (BBDEP SP)
> SBS2809Y (HGDEP SP)
> SBS2810S (ARBP 93)
> SBS2811P (ARBP 200)
> SBS2812L (ARBP 93)
> SBS2813J (HGDEP SP)
> SBS2831G (ARBP 93)
> SBS2833B (HGDEP SP)
K230UB (54)
> SBS8037T (BBDEP SP)
> SBS8045U (BBDEP 165)
> SBS8046S (BBDEP SP)
> SBS8049J (ARBP 16)
> SBS8050D (BBDEP SP)
> SBS8052Z (BBDEP 95)
> SBS8053X (BBDEP 282)
> SBS8057K (BBDEP 95)
> SBS8059E (ARBP 123)
> SBS8060A (BBDEP SP)
> SBS8062U (ARBP 123)
> SBS8065L (BBDEP SP)
> SBS8066J (BBDEP SP)
> SBS8074K (BBDEP SP)
> SBS8075H (ARBP 275)
> SBS8076E (BBDEP 151)
> SBS8079Y (ARBP 16)
> SBS8084G (BBDEP 285)
> SBS8104H (ARBP 32)
> SBS8108Y (BBDEP SP)
> SBS8112J (ARBP 57)
> SBS8114D (ARBP 57)
> SBS8115B (BBDEP SP)
> SBS8116Z (ARBP 32)
> SBS8120K (BBDEP SP)
> SBS8121H (BBDEP SP)
> SBS8122E (ARBP 5)
> SBS8123C (BBDEP SP)
> SBS8128P (ARBP 57)
> SBS8130G (ARBP 16)
> SBS8131D (ARBP 48)
> SBS8191E (BBDEP SP)
> SBS8192C (BBDEP SP)
> SBS8195U (HGDEP 100)
> SBS8197P (HGDEP 100)
> SBS8202H (BBDEP 156)
> SBS8204C (HGDEP SP)
> SBS8207U (BBDEP SP)
> SBS8208S (BBDEP SP)
> SBS8210J (BBDEP SP)
> SBS8212D (HGDEP 43)
> SBS8237H (HGDEP 64)
> SBS8243P (HGDEP 27)
> SBS8246G (HGDEP 27)
> SBS8252M (HGDEP 34)
> SBS8257A (BBDEP SP)
> SBS8258Y (HGDEP 27)
> SBS8261L (HGDEP 27)
> SBS8305U (HGDEP 27)
> SBS8311B (HGDEP 43)
> SBS8312Z (HGDEP 113)
> SBS8317K (HGDEP 27)
> SBS8325L (HGDEP 34)
> SBS8443D (BBDEP SP)
Batch 1 Scanias engine sound more n more like N113CRB...
Added SBS8252M (HGDEP 34).
Originally posted by Rui jing:They seem to have stronger ac than the other batches of kubs. It would be nice if some kubs that are not jb regged stay on 16. It needs a mix of citaros and kubs. but im not sure if it might use the route around stadium. there is a height restriction it seems.
No. They might not be using the route around Stadium, think impossible. Unless there is lowering of the road around Stadium.
Originally posted by TPS Timothy Mok:No. They might not be using the route around Stadium, think impossible. Unless there is lowering of the road around Stadium.
Buses will not be plying stadium , although the area around the dragon boat shed is lowered...
Originally posted by SBS 9631X:Actually, why I pointed out the ex-HG 27 B2 E4 KUBs in the list was because, I've the thinking that those KUBs that were ex-perm HG 27 had their gearbox "tuned" somewhat differently compared to the other E4 KUBs you see running around on the roads.
The rev limiters on those ex-HG 27 KUBs don't cut in that early as the others, so therefore they can engage "kickdown mode" more easily than the other E4 KUBs without the usual jerkiness. It's as though HG has done something specifically back to those KUBs back then when they were perm HG 27 and played with their ECU mapping or something.
I guess they did that to make sure the buses can kickdown more easily, so that the buses can keep up with the frequency of 27...
Add on SBS 8261L(HGDEP 27)
Add on SBS 8305U(HGDEP 27)
Originally posted by 23ispolo:I guess they did that to make sure the buses can kickdown more easily, so that the buses can keep up with the frequency of 27...
Yeah, that was the point I was trying to imply. And seeing now that 8261L & 8305U (both HG 27) also got the JB preps, it seems more and more so that HG did do something to those E4 KUBs that were from HG 27 at some point..
At this rate, it's gonna be sooner or later than all the E4 KUBs from Sv 27 will be JB-prepped and replaced by an abundance of Citaros..
SBS8317K as well as SBS8320A will be next to follow.though they r not jb -reg at the momment.For 34 more likely SBS8325L and SBS8437Y will be touched next.
Added SBS8311B (HGDEP 43) - on 80 today
Originally posted by SBS 9631X:Yeah, that was the point I was trying to imply. And seeing now that 8261L & 8305U (both HG 27) also got the JB preps, it seems more and more so that HG did do something to those E4 KUBs that were from HG 27 at some point..
At this rate, it's gonna be sooner or later than all the E4 KUBs from Sv 27 will be JB-prepped and replaced by an abundance of Citaros..
Then, it would be 53 case liao, with more Citaros than KUBs...
Add on SBS 8312Z(HGDEP 113)
Originally posted by SBS 6238T:Add on SBS 8312Z(HGDEP 113)
Hmm both 8311 and 8312 are not from 27 or 34, nor are they ex perm. But they do share one thing in common, both are once perm 109.
8325L (HG 34) today with whole set of JB stixs (info box, speed limit, Highway hotline stixs). On Sv 103 today.
Exactly like what Yongjunzer predicted.
SBS8317K also have jb stickers as well as 3rd brake light.