Originally posted by SMB145B:there is other transfer points
TPE slip road to/from punggol road
161 and 168 will stop here.
161 cannot stop there coz it turns after the stop.
Originally posted by SMB145B:someone mentioned there is a bendy cameoing on 858. but when is it?
Yes...TIB866B did 858 in 2001 (before it is amended to serve Jln Kayu), plying full route.
Originally posted by SMB145B:there is other transfer points
TPE slip road to/from punggol road
161 and 168 will stop here.
Sorry, but I think you are just being plain myopic over here.
161 - Yeah man so you would wanna fucking walk two junctions to the nearest 161 stop and take it? When you have a choice of 168 which does not require any walking AT ALL? And are you do sure it WILL stop at Punggol Rd Int? FYI ah the new interchange is at the east side of the slip road, meant for svcs to/from the east. How would 161 even stop there?? Common sense lah bro, no u-turn allowed on TPE hor.
168 - You damn sure 168 would stop there?? FYI ah 858 may stop there coz it's the only SMRT svc that can stop there (969 is outta the question) and stopping there would allow SMRT to gain more revenue from the NE residents, so to them the additional travel time is well spent. 168 is different. You already have 161 to HG that's even more straightforward than 168 from WRI, and to the east you have 27. And all also under SBST somemore. Only advantage is Bedok Int, but you already have 87 down in Sengkang and thus very little would patronise this svc. Conversely you have added travel time to the 100+ pax on each 168 during peak, and is it worth it? I leave the question to you. Furthermore during peak 168 can get real disastrous, and so like 969 will you really want to add more crush loading (given if any) on 168? I don't think so.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:161 cannot stop there coz it turns after the stop.
point noted
Seriously I don't think SMRT will deploy DDs on their feeders or Intratowns.I believe there's order for A24s too in small numbers.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Seriously I don't think SMRT will deploy DDs on their feeders or Intratowns.I believe there's order for A24s too in small numbers.
I'm sure they will order a number of A24s that are just well enough for feeders and Intratowns, and also svcs with height restrictions only - nothing more.
Probably around 150 units including spares..Nowadays their full fleet bendies also Kena rigid perm.Probably 250 units of DDs for a start is good enough.Problem is Amdep totally not DD friendly.
I believe there should at least be 100 bendy in the fleet, for the airshow charter bah :o
Just asking~ Anybody feels that Airshow Public should deploy private bus operators with only 45-50 seats, no standee?? hmm
bloody 100 bendies reap away from Normal public services. Why LTA never interrogate this DK company.... 190 still sucks
Originally posted by phillipC:bloody 100 bendies reap away from Normal public services. Why LTA never interrogate this DK company.... 190 still sucks
Aiya just 2 days...no others to approach anyway oO next airshow sure no problem one...DD in svc already
even if you spammed 190 with bendies, the same effect.
mind you, SBS than had 190 with full DDs
By right these type of air show should just engage 2-3 reputable private bus companies..SMRT jeopardize their normal service just for chartered...Woodlands TPT,Tong Tar etc sure grab if they're offered.Just my 2 cents thought.Unless SMRT got lots of spare buses then it's different stories..
Hmm but PO buses couldn't allow passengers to stand, wouldn't that means that there's a need to deploy more than 100 buses?
Better still mah...unless SMRT got lots of spare buses or simply engaged both SMRT and SBST...67 today lots of rigids all packed to the brim,190,700A,960 no need say bro,all vomit blood..that's my concern bro.
Originally posted by TIB429E:Hmm but PO buses couldn't allow passengers to stand, wouldn't that means that there's a need to deploy more than 100 buses?
not all PO buses.
Originally posted by SMB145B:not all PO buses.
Name me some? oO
Anyway, the airshow shuttle just need at least 70-75 buses will do luh..if need just top-up OCs.
Dk la..but I feel that PO buses will sure rise the ticket price, plus not efficient for public days at all...Even DD also not really that useful.
Too bad liao..most bendy spam intra-town/feeder~ Frequency stil there...and 960? Still the same anyway.. Probably lack of alloaction for the remainding 213 bendy buses.
190 was very good during SBST days with full fleet DD.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:190 was very good during SBST days with full fleet DD.
Because of lesser population..Let's see for this time round~~
I tell you what.
2011 RSAF open house, plenty of POs filled in.
They include: Woodlands Transport, NUS Shuttle Buses, SMRT Bus Plus, and one more with the star logo and white livery (cant remember name, I think is Poh Seng or something?). And many more that I can't remember at all.
But NOT ONE main SMRT bus to be seen.
Seriously say SMRT cannot make it la,Their greedy attitude make it more worse.They want RWS,Want IKEA/Giant,This one haiz at the expense of basic service?Phui ah...No wonder till now little improvement.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Seriously say SMRT cannot make it la,Their greedy attitude make it more worse.They want RWS,Want IKEA/Giant,This one haiz at the expense of basic service?Phui ah...No wonder till now little improvement.
Originally posted by carbikebus:By right these type of air show should just engage 2-3 reputable private bus companies..SMRT jeopardize their normal service just for chartered...Woodlands TPT,Tong Tar etc sure grab if they're offered.Just my 2 cents thought.Unless SMRT got lots of spare buses then it's different stories..
Originally posted by TIB429E:Because of lesser population..Let's see for this time round~~
with those MIWs going for the 6.9 "target"
i wonder how many casualties in future ...
179*, 190^, 700, 851, 855, 858, 965, 969
* note: 179 is improving
^ note: 190 is the current worst batch
Originally posted by SMB145B:with those MIWs going for the 6.9 "target"
i wonder how many casualties in future ...
179*, 190^, 700, 851, 855, 858, 965, 969
* note: 179 is improving
^ note: 190 is the current worst batch
179 is already very good.