Originally posted by SMB145B:one direction loading ...
the A22 is empty after leaving Khatib simply because 811 is faster to Yishun Int.
DDs and bendies should return to Yishun Interchange.
Most feeders have uni-directional loading, no!?
Originally posted by TIB 585L:169/902 in the morning is worse than 950/168/161 during peak hour.
i know
902 queue can be easily be mixed up with 169.
from there it extends to beyond 911 berth and goes onto the other side past the double escalators. still queueing behind there.
that was in 2011
Originally posted by TIB 585L:That means those RP students live around St 13 that why need 911 ;p
Maybe bah..but I think there's some took to Wdl Int nia I guess..haha
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
Most feeders have uni-directional loading, no!?
860 is not a feeder, it's a "trunk".
Originally posted by SMB145B:...
902A is kind of 179A to bring RP-ers to school fast and skip other stops.
902B is the reverse of 902A
902 is 902A and 902B
902 departs Wdl, next stop RP liao leh
I think 902 should continue from RP stop. The return trip[via St81] could be useful if there's 1 bus stop along st81, Opp Riverside Sec.
Originally posted by SMB145B:860 is not a feeder, it's a "trunk".
It is "like" a feeder/intra-town... even though it might be designated as "trunk". Just like 181 is trunk when it should be feeder.
When DDs come on 169, they will take care of RP loading from RP to WRI. And169 frequency def needs improvement.
Also I don't agree RP students have to wait for 20 minutes. 903 frequency pretty good.
Originally posted by SMB145B:i know
from there it extends to beyond 911 berth and goes onto the other side past the double escalators. still queueing behind there.
that was in 2011
2011/2012/2013 still the same. I attended RP in these 3 years and graduating this yr, same crowd volume at interchange
Originally posted by SMB145B:i know
that was in 2011
Idk if this idea is possible...
Have a queue with readers there like the queue for Causeway Link buses @ JE lorh haha
Like that then there's faster boarding using both doors
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Also I don't agree RP students have to wait for 20 minutes. 903 frequency pretty good.
Depends. From Int yes. If u're going to Int, may need to wait for 15mins at times :x
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Also I don't agree RP students have to wait for 20 minutes. 903 frequency pretty good.
903 from experience never have 20 mins case unless got break down. 903 every 5-10 mins got 1 bus even during peak
Originally posted by TIB429E:902 departs Wdl, next stop RP liao leh
I think 902 should continue from RP stop. The return trip[via St81] could be useful if there's 1 bus stop along st81, Opp Riverside Sec.
my 902 is the combination of my 902A and 902B
and the current 902 is somewhat my 902A
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:When DDs come on 169, they will take care of RP loading from RP to WRI. And169 frequency def needs improvement.
169 should intake DDs, not bendy liao. Probably full fleet DDs. But if u boost the frequency of 169, then deploy bendy would be enough.
Originally posted by TIB 585L:2011/2012/2013 still the same. I attended RP in these 3 years and graduating this yr, same crowd volume at interchange
for me is 2008 to 2011.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
It is "like" a feeder/intra-town... even though it might be designated as "trunk". Just like 181 is trunk when it should be feeder.
i wonder what is LTA and the ops thinking ...
Originally posted by SMB145B:i wonder what is LTA and the ops thinking ...
They smart mah wanna increase fare that why 181 n 860 is trunk as feeder only until 3.2km.
Originally posted by TIB429E:169 should intake DDs, not bendy liao. Probably full fleet DDs. But if u boost the frequency of 169, then deploy bendy would be enough.
169 should really be full DD, bendies as spare, and stop squeezing some rigids into it.
Originally posted by TIB 585L:They smart mah wanna increase fare that why 181 n 860 is trunk as feeder only until 3.2km.
so much for pay and pay ...
Originally posted by TIB 585L:903 from experience never have 20 mins case unless got break down. 903 every 5-10 mins got 1 bus even during peak
Meh..Always experience 15mins from 6:45am to 7am =.=" and yah..BSEP bunch with bendy buses(1-2). Always the problem.
By Right :
6:45AM : 1 Bendy bus
6:48AM : 1 Bendy bus[S shift]
6:55AM : BSEP
6:59AM : 1 Bendy bus[S shift]
7:03AM : 1 Bendy bus
Originally posted by TIB429E:Meh..Always experience 15mins from 6:45am to 7am =.=" and yah..BSEP bunch with bendy buses(1-2). Always the problem.
By Right :
6:45AM : 1 Bendy bus
6:48AM : 1 Bendy bus[S]
6:55AM : BSEP
6:59AM : 1 Bendy bus[S]
7:03AM : 1 Bendy bus
Some AP buses downroute to Marsiling Drive on any time of the day according to their timesheet.
Originally posted by TIB 585L:They smart mah wanna increase fare that why 181 n 860 is trunk as feeder only until 3.2km.
Yar! good thing is that 181 from boon lay to looping point is exactly 3.2km so its still like feeder unless people go take one loop...
Bus service under BSRF also like crap..these few weeks 302 so hard to wait, and once come, 2 will come together, if not, 20 mins no bus..sure fine one?
Originally posted by SMB145B:...
902A is kind of 179A to bring RP-ers to school fast and skip other stops.
902B is the reverse of 902A
902 is 902A and 902B
No shit lah bro
Originally posted by TIB429E:You got understand 903 situation? Most pax. are those elderly with their big plastic bags of gloceries, no point asking them carry up and down because it's just less than 5 stops away. It's only the peak hours that needs DDs[which means DDs will run mostly on S/TQ slots]
913 needs DDs during peak hours especially, most workers alight at Adm[coming from Wdl Circle], and Wdl Sec students board from there.
Frankly speaking, Woodlands Feeder don't really need DDs for most AP slots.
913 needs them but can't HAVE them. Coz most alight soon and when ppl do alight, they will cause a situation where a bottleneck would be the result if DDs are deployed.
Originally posted by TIB429E:If you want to put, the most is only 1-2 on AP slots. Otherwise, these DD resources should channel to those trunk ones. I believe they need more. However, svc like 307 should try getting DDs.
Anyway, don't miss the point...Woodlands Feeder don't really need DDs. But intra-town, probably 912/913. 911 probably can, but also Split shifts.
How many fucking times had I said?
ALL WDL INTRATOWNS CANNOT USE DDs!!!
You want the schedule to crash is it? You want everyone to have a hard time every time someone wants to alight is it?