Originally posted by SMB128B:How many fucking times had I said?
ALL WDL INTRATOWNS CANNOT USE DDs!!!
You want the schedule to crash is it? You want everyone to have a hard time every time someone wants to alight is it?
Eh come on la...You understand the term "PROBABLY"?
Who say all Intratown can't use DD? Not SMRT also...
Even bendy not enough to cater sometimes. Further more, you can always deploy the bus as "E", need not be 912/913 alone
sv 920 - 950
sv 920
5 buses (5 SDs - no high capacity buses needed)
sv 922
5 buses (5 SDs - no high capacity buses needed)
sv 925
15 buses (10 DDs, 5 SDs)
SMRT really needs to beef up capacity in Sungei Kadut area - so much of the area is not covered properly. Propose two routes 925 and 925M. 925 is the original route, 925M covers the missing area without going to dam area. 925M will start from CCK interchange and loop @ Kranji MRT during operation hours (only AM / PM peak). Total 15 buses with 10 DDs.
sv 941
3 buses (1 DD, 2 SDs) - this service is often full with 70pax and can take a lot more. By adjusting runtime can just add 1 DD
sv 945
5 buses (5 SD, no HC bus) - this service can get 70-75 pax to Bukit Gambok for only 2 stops and otherwise has around 50-55 pax to BBT. So SDs are still doing the job until further development in the area
sv 947
4 buses (4 SD, no HC bus) - This service does get 80+ pax towards BBT interchange but given that there is 187 and 985 both in parallel with more high capacity buses in future, 947 can be full fleet SD.
sv 950
12 buses (2 SD, 10 bendy) - I really wish capacity of 950 is upgraded significantly. With DDs coming in, SMRT can give its bendies to 950. You will see often 950 has no space to board at Woodlands Checkpoint. Big loss for SMRT to give revenue to other operators. Should definitely increase capacity on 950 by making it almost full fleet high capacity. 2 rigids is okay.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:sv 920 - 950
sv 950
12 buses (2 SD, 10 bendy) - I really wish capacity of 950 is upgraded significantly. With DDs coming in, SMRT can give its bendies to 950. You will see often 950 has no space to board at Woodlands Checkpoint. Big loss for SMRT to give revenue to other operators. Should definitely increase capacity on 950 by making it almost full fleet high capacity. 2 rigids is okay.
950 should use DD, but I think people board until JB Custom nia :/
Originally posted by TIB429E:Eh come on la...You understand the term "PROBABLY"?
Who say all Intratown can't use DD? Not SMRT also...
Even bendy not enough to cater sometimes. Further more, you can always deploy the bus as "E", need not be 912/913 alone
I said all WDL Intratown... pajiao ah u
And it doesn't even make sense to "probably" deploy DDs on high-turnover crowded svcs like 913...
If not enough then deploy more loh... anyways you are getting more bendies from trunks like 190 since they are gonna be replaced by DDs anyways.
Originally posted by TIB429E:950 should use DD, but I think people board until JB Custom nia :/
Siao ah u.
Why u so funny one ah.
950 DD? Joking lah u. Now even rigid they allow boarding from both doors. So bendy would signicantly reduce boarding time, and thus more efficient service.
DD? Fuck lah u want all the ppl bottleneck at staircase is it? And then sit on top deck for like less than 5-15 mins? Good that u know ppl only board till JB CIQ, then u still suggest??
I tell u, u deploy DD sure will have trouble one. Otherwise u tell me why the SBST JB svc still using SDs.
Originally posted by SMB128B:I said all WDL Intratown... pajiao ah u
And it doesn't even make sense to "probably" deploy DDs on high-turnover crowded svcs like 913...
If not enough then deploy more loh... anyways you are getting more bendies from trunks like 190 since they are gonna be replaced by DDs anyways.
Piang eh, common sense should tell you that we are talking about Wdl Intra-town here, there's no CCK/YISHUN being mentioned.
"Anyway, don't miss the point...Woodlands Feeder don't really need DDs. But intra-town, probably 912/913. 911 probably can, but also Split shifts."
You got high capacity buses dw to deploy, yet insist on deploying more drivers. Not as if the svc got poor frequency, can clap for you already
Originally posted by SMB128B:Siao ah u.
Why u so funny one ah.
950 DD? Joking lah u. Now even rigid they allow boarding from both doors. So bendy would signicantly reduce boarding time, and thus more efficient service.
DD? Fuck lah u want all the ppl bottleneck at staircase is it? And then sit on top deck for like less than 5-15 mins? Good that u know ppl only board till JB CIQ, then u still suggest??
I tell u, u deploy DD sure will have trouble one. Otherwise u tell me why the SBST JB svc still using SDs.
You also joke leh. You think people don't want to move up just for that 5-15mins ah? Please la..everyone wants to get home. I rather they deploy DD if there's a need for high capacity buses to save the length trouble.
Originally posted by TIB429E:Piang eh, common sense should tell you that we are talking about Wdl Intra-town here, there's no CCK/YISHUN being mentioned.
"Anyway, don't miss the point...Woodlands Feeder don't really need DDs. But intra-town, probably 912/913. 911 probably can, but also Split shifts."
You got high capacity buses dw to deploy, yet insist on deploying more drivers. Not as if the svc got poor frequency, can clap for you already
I dont agree with your point. 903 is better with DDs. 913 is better with bendies, DDs will be disastrous.
911/912 can get DDs but bendies are also good.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
I dont agree with your point. 903 is better with DDs. 913 is better with bendies, DDs will be disastrous.911/912 can get DDs but bendies are also good.
903 is better with DDs, BUT there must be bendy in the fleet. Otherwise, you're making the fleet worse...
Don't agree how 913 with DD will be disastrous...
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
Boy you are really a good joker I've never seen a bendy having the LPKP sign before.
Originally posted by TIB429E:Piang eh, common sense should tell you that we are talking about Wdl Intra-town here, there's no CCK/YISHUN being mentioned.
Now I know why ppl ask u eat ur own words.
YOU said "Who say all Intratown can't use DD? Not SMRT also... " in response to me saying all WOODLANDS intratowns cannot have DDs.
And NOW u ask ME to use common sense, huh you really damn guai eh.
And you prove to me Admiralty problem will even remain as it is when DDs come in, let alone improve, since I foresee heavy delays and bottlenecks when DDs do 913. And if u want to deploy on E svc, can, ask SMRT to let them cut in lor. Also waste buses what, since u still need the same amount of buses to reamin in east loop anyways.
Roll eye somemore.
Originally posted by TIB429E:You also joke leh. You think people don't want to move up just for that 5-15mins ah? Please la..everyone wants to get home. I rather they deploy DD if there's a need for high capacity buses to save the length trouble.
What would length trouble cause? I can only think of congestion which ofc would happen with DDs too since you gonna have bottleneck at the staircase and two doors. And causes delays too!
Originally posted by SMB128B:Now I know why ppl ask u eat ur own words.
YOU said "Who say all Intratown can't use DD? Not SMRT also... " in response to me saying all WOODLANDS intratowns cannot have DDs.
And NOW u ask ME to use common sense, huh you really damn guai eh.
And you prove to me Admiralty problem will even remain as it is when DDs come in, let alone improve, since I foresee heavy delays and bottlenecks when DDs do 913. And if u want to deploy on E svc, can, ask SMRT to let them cut in lor. Also waste buses what, since u still need the same amount of buses to reamin in east loop anyways.
Roll eye somemore.
My line was referring to yours, about Wdl Intratown unable to use DD. What's the point of stressing again, aren't you clever enough to know that we are talking about Wdl Intra? It should be straight forward to you...
If you refer to my post on page 19 :
Service 900 - Peak hours run DD, normal time Bendy. Current fleet no. is okok.
Svc913 - DD for peak/some AP, bendy.
Condition of 913 is that there are some bendy packed to the door after leaving Adm station still. Even the loading/unloading is poor for DD, at least you can pick more passengers up. You got understand clearly why there's heavy delay firstly? Delays can also caused when the bus is packed and yet the driver still stop at the bus stop. Since everyone is dropping at Adm Stn, might as well get DD(s) during peak hours...
And bro, deploying as "E" is literally the 913E/960 slot. Which is why I didn't even mentioned 911, because 911 "E" and 912/913 "E" have something additional difference. You need not to put on 913 split alone for peak leh, crossover also can use what.
Originally posted by SMB128B:What would length trouble cause? I can only think of congestion which ofc would happen with DDs too since you gonna have bottleneck at the staircase and two doors. And causes delays too!
At least with crowded places at Wdl CIQ/Causeway Bridge/JB CIQ, your bus won't take up more space.. Ignore the loading timing, every coach bus also cause longer delays..
Originally posted by TIB429E:My line was referring to yours, about Wdl Intratown unable to use DD. What's the point of stressing again, aren't you clever enough to know that we are talking about Wdl Intra? It should be straight forward to you...
If you refer to my post on page 19 :
Service 900 - Peak hours run DD, normal time Bendy. Current fleet no. is okok.
Svc913 - DD for peak/some AP, bendy.Condition of 913 is that there are some bendy packed to the door after leaving Adm station still. Even the loading/unloading is poor for DD, at least you can pick more passengers up. You got understand clearly why there's heavy delay firstly? Delays can also caused when the bus is packed and yet the driver still stop at the bus stop. Since everyone is dropping at Adm Stn, might as well get DD(s) during peak hours...
And bro, deploying as "E" is literally the 913E/960 slot. Which is why I didn't even mentioned 911, because 911 "E" and 912/913 "E" have something additional difference. You need not to put on 913 split alone for peak leh, crossover also can use what.
Heavy delay also caused when a bus takes too long to unload...
And you sure everyone will move up anot? Even if they would it would not be before the BC had to scream his lungs out for ppl to move up and then bus will delay again (this is what happens on 222 most of the time). At least bendy more ppl are willing to move to the back. The joint wont cause any bottlenecks either.
Originally posted by TIB429E:At least with crowded places at Wdl CIQ/Causeway Bridge/JB CIQ, your bus won't take up more space.. Ignore the loading timing, every coach bus also cause longer delays..
Why ignore? So you concede my argument and agree that bendies are more efficient in picking up/alighting pax?
If thats the case, then thank you.
Anyways how much more is it gonna take? Also not like 950 would come damn frequently liddat...
Originally posted by SMB128B:Heavy delay also caused when a bus takes too long to unload...
And you sure everyone will move up anot? Even if they would it would not be before the BC had to scream his lungs out for ppl to move up and then bus will delay again (this is what happens on 222 most of the time). At least bendy more ppl are willing to move to the back. The joint wont cause any bottlenecks either.
Then do you see people not moving up on 243G/243W? What makes you think people will not when there's seats on top?
At least the length can reduce the delay...saves space for buses.
Originally posted by SMB128B:Why ignore? So you concede my argument and agree that bendies are more efficient in picking up/alighting pax?
If thats the case, then thank you.
Anyways how much more is it gonna take? Also not like 950 would come damn frequently liddat...
Bro, before you say thank you, got go Malaysia boh? Take a look this area towards Woodlands, @ JB CIQ.
Coach buses with mostly 1 door at the front, luggages, goods etc. Before the bus hits JB CIQ, all items must be unloaded at the unloading point. This delay is roughly the same as a DD dropping it's passengers.
Bendy will bring up more jams in the queue please~
And if you dk, there's only 2 lane to the custom. If your bendy bus take more space, you are affecting the back buses from drop off still. If your bendy is trying to turn out, you're going to affect the back buses also.
Originally posted by SMB128B:Heavy delay also caused when a bus takes too long to unload...
Anyway, DD is better than bendy as usual for this case.
So if passengers don't move to the rear on the bendy bus, the bc need run down and scream at them lah?
Come on la...at least for DD, he can just tell those infront to move up to upper deck for space. He can also check them via CCTV..where got scream lungs?
Originally posted by TIB429E:Anyway, DD is better than bendy as usual for this case.
So if passengers don't move to the rear on the bendy bus, the bc need run down and scream at them lah?
Come on la...at least for DD, he can just tell those infront to move up to upper deck for space. He can also check them via CCTV..where got scream lungs?
I'll be frank, whenever I board 812 and 900 all the ppl would move to the back automatically. The BC dun even need worry!
And I am telling the truth. I take 222 almost everyday to go out to buy lunch, and sometimes dinner. Right in the hours of school dismissal and PM peak. And guess what? This is what happened!! BC's screams heard throughout entire lower deck. Don't believe u go try from Blk 85 onwards towards Bedok Stn? Bet u will cry uh.
Nuf said~ Let's see how SMRT will deploy them. Surely 950 won't be getting Bendy nor DD, the most is fleet add.
As for 913, the most I would say is only 1-2 for S shift and/or crossovers.
As for 912, maybe deploying a few also.
As for 911, confirm don't really need.
Originally posted by TIB429E:Bro, before you say thank you, got go Malaysia boh? Take a look this area towards Woodlands, @ JB CIQ.
Coach buses with mostly 1 door at the front, luggages, goods etc. Before the bus hits JB CIQ, all items must be unloaded at the unloading point. This delay is roughly the same as a DD dropping it's passengers.
Bendy will bring up more jams in the queue please~
And if you dk, there's only 2 lane to the custom. If your bendy bus take more space, you are affecting the back buses from drop off still. If your bendy is trying to turn out, you're going to affect the back buses also.
But bendy unload and load faster!
Actually to sum up everything I remain firm that short segments or routes that have high demand should use bendies as the pax do not travel far. It serves like a tram shuttle system that ferries the passenger, nothing more, which serves the primary purpose of public transport! I mean come on, would you really rather climbing up, sit for less than 15 mins (provided no jams), and then squeeze/wait your way down, to just straightaway boarding and alighting from third door? And for other svcs, just a few steps further down and then alighting from third door? I doubt so.
Originally posted by TIB429E:Nuf said~ Let's see how SMRT will deploy them. Surely 950 won't be getting Bendy nor DD, the most is fleet add.
As for 913, the most I would say is only 1-2 for S shift and/or crossovers.
As for 912, maybe deploying a few also.
As for 911, confirm don't really need.
Prove how it's nuff said.
I CHALLANGE YOU.
Originally posted by SMB128B:But bendy unload and load faster!
Actually to sum up everything I remain firm that short segments or routes that have high demand should use bendies as the pax do not travel far. It serves like a tram shuttle system that ferries the passenger, nothing more, which serves the primary purpose of public transport! I mean come on, would you really rather climbing up, sit for less than 15 mins (provided no jams), and then squeeze/wait your way down, to just straightaway boarding and alighting from third door? And for other svcs, just a few steps further down and then alighting from third door? I doubt so.
CORRECT, BUT
Your JB CIQ have a long queue for coach buses and those public ones. You can't expect to drive a bendy in there and add spaces. Everyone got to wait in the queue, even if you finish unloading your passengers.
Having a bendy there may cause the back buses not to have the chance to unload it's passengers. Further more, you still got to turn to join the queue. Even if u turn 3/4 of your bus to the queue, ur back is still obstructing..
Originally posted by SMB128B:Prove how it's nuff said.
I CHALLANGE YOU.
Challenge over how PT should operate is seriously joke la...but I'm fine with whatever you wish. Nothing to lose out anyway