Originally posted by SBS3688Y:
seems like pax are not aware of AC7 from Yishun to JB. I rather take AC7 than 950.
Just curious...It seems like AC7 suffer more damages/dents than public buses, is it due to JB issue? :/
And AC7 do have full house buses towards/from Wdl CIQ.
Originally posted by TIB429E:Come on la bro, just because of ur bloody reason you expect everyone to squeese on the bendy bus...stupid
Well how long is the squeeze? Also not like squeeze long period of time liddat. But if after squeezing you can get off faster leh? And anyways you also will squeeze all the same on a DD what.
Originally posted by SMB128B:Well how long is the squeeze? Also not like squeeze long period of time liddat. But if after squeezing you can get off faster leh? And anyways you also will squeeze all the same on a DD what.
If you're talking about 913/913E,
Stops at Wdl Circle, passengers can go up to the upper deck.
After turning out to Ave6, passengers can choose to go up or not.
All in all if every stop takes 2mins, 3 stops travelling time is 1min, it's estimate around 12-18mins for the bus to come out to Adm Station. You need not go upper deck for journey time more than 20mins. Same situation as 243G/W...
If you're talking about 911/911E,
Loop might bring up some loads already. Along St82, these 2 stops surely can bring about roughly an upper deck full. Plus the 3rd stop, ur upper deck is for sure full. And lastly the 4th stop, your passengers will be able to board the bus w/o waiting for another bus. That's why I only suggested DD for peak hours for 911/911E.
It's not about getting on/off faster for feeder/intratowns cases...it's about whether you and everyone can board the bus.
Originally posted by TIB429E:Come on la bro, just because of ur bloody reason you expect everyone to squeese on the bendy bus...stupid
Don't hypocrite lah... Empty talks again... Then you prove lor, gimme this bullshit for fuck sia
What about Bukit Batok feeders? Anyone have comments on it... I think 1 DD or bendy on 941 would be well deserved. Even though it is a short route it is like 225G/W, where you have 70+ pax loading on certain time intervals. 225G/W have 3 DDs. This service should at least get 1.
945/947 can also get bendy upgrade after they have spare bendies.
On a second note, is HDB development coming along on the west side of Bukit Batok - between Bukit Batok road and road 947 plies. There is lots of land there - but I am not sure if HDB development is coming there.
I remember seeing that roads have been marked in this part.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:What about Bukit Batok feeders? Anyone have comments on it... I think 1 DD or bendy on 941 would be well deserved. Even though it is a short route it is like 225G/W, where you have 70+ pax loading on certain time intervals. 225G/W have 3 DDs. This service should at least get 1.
945/947 can also get bendy upgrade after they have spare bendies.
Tbh I think 945 should get 1-2 bendy buses?
Originally posted by TIB429E:Tbh I think 945 should get 1-2 bendy buses?
From what I notice 945 does have significant AM loading to Bukit Gambok, but PM peak most people prefer taking 947/187/985 instead from Bukit Batok. AM crossover bendies also ok.
Originally posted by TIB429E:Just curious...It seems like AC7 suffer more damages/dents than public buses, is it due to JB issue? :/
And AC7 do have full house buses towards/from Wdl CIQ.
Considering this, I felt that the AC7 buses are not well maintained...the engine condition seems bad compared to two/three years ago.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
From what I notice 945 does have significant AM loading to Bukit Gambok, but PM peak most people prefer taking 947/187/985 instead from Bukit Batok. AM crossover bendies also ok.
ahh bukit batok, my kampong.
941 and 947 is not in immediate need of bendy or dd.
945 on the other hand has got AM bendy crossovers in the morning every once in a while.
the current situation is still manageable. might be different when BB West and Tengah develops
Originally posted by Gus.chong:Considering this, I felt that the AC7 buses are not well maintained...the engine condition seems bad compared to two/three years ago.
the seats ... another operator following SMRT in terms of maintainance ...
Originally posted by carbikebus:945 better deploy 2 split shift bendies…Loads can be astonishing packed at times.941 just need another 1 split rigid so does 947.106 need at least 90% DDs,189 need 7 DDs.61 3 DDs each from both depots is more than enough..169 At least 90% DDs during weekdays.171 can have 3 split bendies.187 at least 9 DDs with 4 running full day.190 95% DDs and 5% SDs running during split only.851 10 DDs enough.854 at least 16 DDs.857 5 split DDs
10 DD where got enough?
more like 16 DDs on 851
Originally posted by SMB145B:10 DD where got enough?
more like 16 DDs on 851
851 around 10 DDs good bro... loading mostly uni-directional, so can time the DDs for one after another during peak hours towards peak loading direction. But definitely need DDs. This already is a step up from the current high capacity buses deployed on 851.
Originally posted by carbikebus:945 better deploy 2 split shift bendies…Loads can be astonishing packed at times.941 just need another 1 split rigid so does 947.106 need at least 90% DDs,189 need 7 DDs.61 3 DDs each from both depots is more than enough..169 At least 90% DDs during weekdays.171 can have 3 split bendies.187 at least 9 DDs with 4 running full day.190 95% DDs and 5% SDs running during split only.851 10 DDs enough.854 at least 16 DDs.857 5 split DDs
I would say 61 not needed so much. 854 need more like 19 DDs because of bi-directional loading. 171 no need for any bendies - rigids managing load well. I would also make 857 50% DD fleet because each bus towards peak direction has heavy loading.
61 crossover during peak enough alr... At most off peak deploy 1-2 bendies can alr
61 loading has dropped a lot over the years. Especially between Eunos and Harbourfront loading is very undependable. The consistent high loading is between Ngee Ann and Bukit Batok.
It is also surprising that it is the only service on Commonwealth Dr, Tanglin Halt road area - but you don't see 61 packed in this area compared to what you would think given the number of old HDB hubs there.
Is it because of 61's inconsistent frequency that people living there rather prefer walking to Commonwealth Ave or Queensway? Something to think about..
SMRT has not disclosed the model yet... I think it will be MAN DD but will have to see... Even Alexandra Environ possible.
Long queue for 900 and 901 today...damn jialat...
Originally posted by TIB429E:Long queue for 900 and 901 today...damn jialat...
Quite common. When one bus comes 10 mins (about 5 mins late) after one leaves, damn long queue... Then, the next bus comes 2 mins later, becomes useless, because very few passengers would board it...
Originally posted by 23ispolo:Quite common. When one bus comes 10 mins (about 5 mins late) after one leaves, damn long queue... Then, the next bus comes 2 mins later, becomes useless, because very few passengers would board it...
This is very common phenomenon on most feeder services. Even for SBST services 291, you see regular bunching of buses. There is a 10-12 min interval with long queue and then you have 3 291 buses together. One bus always goes waste.
Hmm but I felt that there's some needs for more high capacity buses. The long queue can stretch out to 904's berth.
Even 901 am peak, where there's more SD than bendy seen.
Alah u think 900/901 only, 903,911,912,913 also have it during peak hour for both sides. I sat at the interchange for 2h 30 mins and observe the queue for feeders and i conclude that if we put more buses also the same, u jam up the interchange. More honking which caused noise pollution and the crowd volume decrease for 1 minute before infesting the berth in 5 mins.
Originally posted by TIB 585L:Alah u think 900/901 only, 903,911,912,913 also have it during peak hour for both sides. I sat at the interchange for 2h 30 mins and observe the queue for feeders and i conclude that if we put more buses also the same, u jam up the interchange. More honking which caused noise pollution and the crowd volume decrease for 1 minute before infesting the berth in 5 mins.
At least 903/911/912/913 don't scheduled to arrive together most of the time. Didn't u even realise that 900 and 901 buses always arrive at the same timing? Hmm...