it seems that the MAN bendy trial has passed
the smrt dd livery looks really nice. macam professional
Originally posted by lemon1974:wrong..the dennis trident have the superbus livery as well.
credit to Yim's Brother world bus
SBS changed its name to SBS Transit in 2001.
well, according to sgwiki.com (http://sgwiki.com/wiki/Singapore_Bus_Trivia#Volvo_B10TL), it is then the Volvo B10TL bus model that is the first to straightaway get the new SBS Transit livery. (I am sorry for the error.)
so, if we put the Volvo B10TL Super Olympian and the Alexander Dennis Limited Enviro500 (the next generation) together, we get a lovely couple - since they are the first Double Decker bus model to straightaway get the new livery of their respective operator.
Someone should ask Team Driverless (https://www.facebook.com/teamdriverless) to draw comics featuring Volvo B10TL and ADL Enviro500 - where both of them finally found each other (their other half) - and are hugging & kissing, or doing some childish actions that couples would usually do when they are dating. #justsaying
Originally posted by SMB1388K:
you find the place for underfloor aircon on a low floor bus. There's a reason why all using rooftop aircon now because no underfloor space lah.
Tot aircon units are behind the green panels(O405s) in the bus?!
Originally posted by Pervertedboy:
SBS changed its name to SBS Transit in 2001.well, according to sgwiki.com (http://sgwiki.com/wiki/Singapore_Bus_Trivia#Volvo_B10TL), it is then the Volvo B10TL bus model that is the first to straightaway get the new SBS Transit livery. (I am sorry for the error.)
so, if we put the Volvo B10TL Super Olympian and the Alexander Dennis Limited Enviro500 (the next generation) together, we get a lovely couple - since they are the first Double Decker bus model to straightaway get the new livery of their respective operator.
lovely couple?!? but one has BIG headlights, the other small headlights leh hehe
Originally posted by Acx1688:lovely couple?!? but one has BIG headlights, the other small headlights leh hehe
the one with Big headlights is the boy (dazzled by the pretty girl in front of him)
the one with Small headlights is the girl (shy, blushed, and trying to hide her face, when she noticed the boy is looking at her)
Originally posted by SMB195G:it seems that the MAN bendy trial has passed
the smrt dd livery looks really nice. macam professional
MAN A24 is still in her 11th month though
Originally posted by Pervertedboy:the one with Big headlights is the boy (dazzled by the pretty girl in front of him)
the one with Small headlights is the girl (shy, blushed, and trying to hide her face, when she noticed the boy is looking at her)
haha good one! but no1 has pix on SMRT E5 MMC face yet...
SBS changed its name to SBS Transit in 2001.well, according to sgwiki.com (http://sgwiki.com/wiki/Singapore_Bus_Trivia#Volvo_B10TL), it is then the Volvo B10TL bus model that is the first to straightaway get the new SBS Transit livery. (I am sorry for the error.)
Someone should ask Team Driverless (https://www.facebook.com/teamdriverless) to draw comics featuring Volvo B10TL and ADL Enviro500 - where both of them finally found each other (their other half) - and are hugging & kissing, or doing some childish actions that couples would usually do when they are dating. #justsaying
lol. i dont quite get your obsession with putting 2 "first to get new livery buses".
but you are wrong again, and a similar picture(as posted by lemon) to prove my point.
Somehow the squares/blocks on SMRT new livery.., makes it look messy... Still prefer the old one... ,ore classy.
This is how the other side and front part of SMRT's Double Decker bus livery looks like on the Alexander Dennis Limited Enviro500 (The next generation).
#SMRT #Enviro500 #DoubleDecker
Was expecting the last row to get the head cushion though...LOL
Anyway, they should slant the 2 end of the livery besides SMRT logo..Or maybe update their logo to 3 colours instead
Originally posted by Pervertedboy:This is how the other side and front part of SMRT's Double Decker bus livery looks like on the Alexander Dennis Limited Enviro500 (The next generation).
#SMRT #Enviro500 #DoubleDecker
Thanks for the picture! The story with the picture is also available on Chinese paper Pg 2 (main section).
Straits Times's article however does not carry any picture
The windows on the lower deck are smaller than HK E500 MMC...
COMPARE!
CTB#8010
Spot the differences...
Originally posted by Acx1688:COMPARE!
CTB#8010
Spot the differences...
In my opinion, I feel that the livery for SMRT Double Decker buses is quite similar to that of Super Bus Double Decker buses and SBS (Singapore Bus Services) Double Decker Decker buses, at the left side of the bus ,and the right and front side of the bus respectively.
By the way, there is something I would like to ask.
Q: What is "Super Bus"? Did "Singapore Bus Services" rename itself to "Super Bus" before renaming itself again to "SBS Transit", or was this some campaign it had when it introduced air-conditioned buses into its fleet?
Personally, I feel that the Hong Kong bus looks more like SBS Transit's B9TL Wright buses.
Nonetheless, if compared with SMRT's livery for ADL Enviro500, the front part is quite similar, except SMRT's ADL has the 2 handle in front of the upper deck and CityFlyer has those white words stickered in front of the upper deck. The other difference is the mirror - SMRT's one is broader and thicker.
Originally posted by Pervertedboy:In my opinion, I feel that the livery for SMRT Double Decker buses is quite similar to that of Super Bus Double Decker buses and SBS (Singapore Bus Services) Double Decker Decker buses, at the left side of the bus ,and the right and front side of the bus respectively.
Q: What is "Super Bus"? Did "Singapore Bus Services" rename itself to "Super Bus" before renaming itself again to "SBS Transit", or was this some campaign it had when it introduced air-conditioned buses into its fleet?
Personally, I feel that the Hong Kong bus looks more like SBS Transit's B9TL Wright buses.
Nonetheless, if compared with SMRT's livery for ADL Enviro500, the front part is quite similar, except SMRT's ADL has the 2 handle in front of the upper deck and CityFlyer has those white words stickered in front of the upper deck. The other difference is the mirror - SMRT's one is broader and thicker.
You do realise there's the KMB version also?
And better still, the CTB urban version?
Originally posted by Pervertedboy:In my opinion, I feel that the livery for SMRT Double Decker buses is quite similar to that of Super Bus Double Decker buses and SBS (Singapore Bus Services) Double Decker Decker buses, at the left side of the bus ,and the right and front side of the bus respectively.
SBS did not rename itself to superbus, it was just a name used on the air-conditioned dds when they were introduced. The Leyland Olympian 3-Axle was the first type of dd that was named this way.
Here is the KMB version, some of which have TURBO versions...
ie E500 MMC Turbo DENNIS Engine of coz
CTB/LWB/NWFB also have their versions of E 5 MMC
SPOT Differences?
Here is a few:
1. Lower deck windows are smaller
2. Wing mirrors are motorised if i am not wrong, same as A22
3. Exit doors should be same as MAN A22, nt the same as in HK/UK, meaning old version
4. Tree protection bar(upper deck) will not be on the buses, same as in HK
5. Seating arrangement different for upper and lower deck
6. Lower deck rear vent different
7. Box behind last wheel does not have ventilation slits for SMRT version
There are many more...
Originally posted by carbikebus:I thought Cummins euro V engines all turbocharged?A22s also got twin turbo,Volvo B9TL also turbocharged,Citaro also turbo..those O405 is natural aspirated cause the 12 liter engine only produce 245hp/950nm..even KUB also got single turbo
Will it b tuned down?!
Originally posted by SMB128B:You do realise there's the KMB version also?
And better still, the CTB urban version?
Well, I know the ADL Enviro500 is used by many bus operators in Hong Kong.
The Enviro500 (Asia Pacific) brochure at ADL's website mentioned KMB (Kowloon Motor Bus), MTR (Mass Transit Railway Corporation) and Citybus.
I am not sure if there are other bus operators in Hong Kong that uses the ADL Enviro500.
When I google-ed for images of ADL Enviro500, I noticed the front looks different for some buses, while the rest of the buses look similar.
I guess this is because the former's chassis type is MMC (Major Model Change), while the latter's chassis type is Trident.
Alamak.
Its just a double-deck bus.
Never see one before meh?