Originally posted by nfshp253:I’ve had two trips on that model in HK recently and I must say the build quality doesn’t seem as good as the Wrights. I took the Airport bus variant and everything’s starting to rattle and squeak. The rattling on one bus over humps is a little like the rattling on some well-maintained Striders here.
Yes that's what happens when you get things made in Chin...
Most KMB/NWFB/CTB buses are built across the HK border to reduce labour costs.
Rattle/Squeak is too strong a word to use, HK roads have many uneven roads in many districts esp YTM, HK island, KT, NT and such
HK buses are quite well maintained and suspension is tweak which is why you feel nuances when the bus goes over a hump...
Rattle on older buses, DA, VO,VA, AS series yes but for CTB80xx series is highly exagerated...
If you dun mind provide the fleet number, route to share please
Originally posted by Acx1688:Most KMB/NWFB/CTB buses are built across the HK border to reduce labour costs.
Rattle/Squeak is too strong a word to use, HK roads have many uneven roads in many districts esp YTM, HK island, KT, NT and such
HK buses are quite well maintained and suspension is tweak which is why you feel nuances when the bus goes over a hump...
Rattle on older buses, DA, VO,VA, AS series yes but for CTB80xx series is highly exagerated...
If you dun mind provide the fleet number, route to share please
Is true that E500 on NWST is not that well maintained...
In fact, NWST does not really maintain its buses that well...
Originally posted by nfshp253:Don’t know the fleet number but was taking A21.
U take pix of tt A21 MMC? if ve upload pix pls so we noe wic bus it is, tq!
Originally posted by SMB128B:Is true that E500 on NWST is not that well maintained...
In fact, NWST does not really maintain its buses that well...
?! 112,111, 101,104 ok leh...
Goes the same 4 5,5x, 8,23..
Take them regularly, 4 cityflyer, i onli take A11... new old funnee deployments also encounter b4...
E11 all versions taken b4, one door, 2 door, alx5,dm5 also, all speeding n excellent control!
Originally posted by Acx1688:?! 112,111, 101,104 ok leh...
Goes the same 4 5,5x, 8,23..
Take them regularly, 4 cityflyer, i onli take A11... new old funnee deployments also encounter b4...
E11 all versions taken b4, one door, 2 door, alx5,dm5 also, all speeding n excellent control!
101 so-so
TKO side jialat.
Same goes for East HK Island.
In fact I will say Chai Wan is worst, some of their E500 ah, when at rest already rattling until got sound alr...
And OFC their Neoplans are really getting worse by the years...
i have the feeling that when the E50s comes in, there would be tons of problems after a year or so.
Originally posted by SMB145B:i have the feeling that when the E50s comes in, there would be tons of problems after a year or so.
Most buses will ve a bit of prob after a year if BC does not know hw 2 drive...
Originally posted by SMB128B:101 so-so
TKO side jialat.
Same goes for East HK Island.
In fact I will say Chai Wan is worst, some of their E500 ah, when at rest already rattling until got sound alr...
And OFC their Neoplans are really getting worse by the years...
Ah seldom take till CW max i hit is tai koo
Wat u tink of kmb e5? Weg?
Originally posted by Acx1688:Ah seldom take till CW max i hit is tai koo
E5 as in which? Volvo or AD?
WEG I will say HK ones way better than SG ones. Even the 2005 batch has better suspension, better design and firmer bodywork than the newest of WEG in SG today. And besides the newer ones are using sliding plug doors! Something SBST should seriously consider.
But how come all the newer buses the screens not in operation one??
Originally posted by Acx1688:Ah seldom take till CW max i hit is tai koo
BTW I was referring to buses under CW depot, not CW the location itself.
i seldom come in to post information but once i post, my information will be 100% accurate,
trust me
Originally posted by nfshp253:Don’t know the fleet number but was taking A21.
Does the interior of the bus you rode match the photographs below? If yes, they are indeed Cityflyer E50D buses.
Originally posted by SMB128B:E5 as in which? Volvo or AD?
WEG I will say HK ones way better than SG ones. Even the 2005 batch has better suspension, better design and firmer bodywork than the newest of WEG in SG today. And besides the newer ones are using sliding plug doors! Something SBST should seriously consider.
But how come all the newer buses the screens not in operation one??
I rode the Neoman A34, Volvo B9TL WEG2 and Enviro500 MMC, the full route for all three models on KMB 968.
The Volvo B9TL was the quietest and smoothest amongst the three models on both highway and start-stop traffic.
The A34 was particularly noisy on the highway, but was fine in start-stop traffic.
The Enviro500 MMC performed very well on the highway, but became uncomfortable from their rattling when it entered start-stop traffic past the Western Harbour Crossing.
Originally posted by No_10_Tomas:i seldom come in to post information but once i post, my information will be 100% accurate,
trust me
But what have you posted??
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:But what have you posted??
Redeployment and route changes of smrt buses,not to back him up but at least his info is 85% correct?He works for SMRT buses but couldn't tell you his position there...I've known a few peeps here working for LTA,PTO,SBST and SMRT.
Ouch,how I miss HK.My family loves to go there also.I still remember the first time I drive the Toyota Estimate 3.5 V6 there
Originally posted by sgbuses:Does the interior of the bus you rode match the photographs below? If yes, they are indeed Cityflyer E50D buses.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Ouch,how I miss HK.My family loves to go there also.I still remember the first time I drive the Toyota Estimate 3.5 V6 there
Its called a Previa there.
Originally posted by SMB128B:Its called a Previa there.
Yes,Australian version is Tarago.
Originally posted by No_10_Tomas:i seldom come in to post information but once i post, my information will be 100% accurate,
trust me
Bro, ev1 in the bus forum trust you
Originally posted by nfshp253:
Yep.
U took any pix of the interior? Maybe we can see wic is the rattler? Normally A11,A12,A21 r the better maintained buses due to higher ridership...