Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Can't wait to see it.. Maybe 2 more weeks
bus not ready yet...
Only WLDEP and Yishun bus Interchange are at the grid lock now. Rest of them is clear to facilitate DDs, sometimes random pick a DD to run on the road and throw everywhere.
Originally posted by TPS Timothy Mok:Only WLDEP and Yishun bus Interchange are at the grid lock now. Rest of them is clear to facilitate DDs, sometimes random pick a DD to run on the road and throw everywhere.
Shouldnt Yishun interchange be demolished soon? I thought it was going to happen in Q1, 2014... but not Q2 is coming to an end and still no announcement of actual move date to temporary interchange.
i seldom come in here to post information, but the moment i post, my information will be 100% accurate
trust me
Originally posted by No_10_Tomas:i seldom come in here to post information, but the moment i post, my information will be 100% accurate
trust me
We r waiting to hear mre fr u
Originally posted by No_10_Tomas:i seldom come in here to post information, but the moment i post, my information will be 100% accurate
trust me
But no post from you after launch of 803.. Your last few posts have been "I seldom post.... Trust me"
cos i only come in and post when i got confirmed source, i don't post for fun
trust me
the first 2 units will arrive next week
with first 2 units arrive next week which service will start DD service? 190 ? 851? 969?....
Originally posted by wsy1234:with first 2 units arrive next week which service will start DD service? 190 ? 851? 969?....
Even when the 1st 2 units arrive, it will undergo road testing, route fam for SLs...
It will be a while
Originally posted by No_10_Tomas:cos i only come in and post when i got confirmed source, i don't post for fun
trust me
the first 2 units will arrive next week
So which service? 190 as predictable, or any other service?
what smrt should do is to request npark to trim trees on some road where heavy demand for bus serivce but cannot use DD bus due to tree problem. but those semi-express bus route can have DD buses operate in the service.
Likely 190/960 may kenna...but quite looking forward to it
Trim trees at every road to allow SBS/SMRT bus service to use DDs, except where technical constraints such as Lorong Chuan.
Originally posted by TPS Timothy Mok:Trim trees at every road to allow SBS/SMRT bus service to use DDs, except where technical constraints such as Lorong Chuan.
I agree. 2 roads should be done on high priority.
Henderson road so that 145, 176 can get DDs (both really need them)
Road between Newton and Little India (so that 48, 960 get DDs; ofcourse 66 can get a few too)
I rather the company solve the bloody crowds on route 190 first, than deploying one here and one there
Originally posted by phillipC:I rather the company solve the bloody crowds on route 190 first, than deploying one here and one there
It will get fixed with DDs, but you can't have all those allocated to 190 - so will also help to relieve load on other services.
Hope after the open of Project JEWEL at Changi, a bus interchange will be allocated there for all airport services. Instead of going from Terminal 1/2/3, convert it into a single pick up point la? Provide "1-level-up sky train svc also..." OR hire some coach to run between terminals and JEWEL...
This allows... :
More Jobs opportunities(mainly coach buses)
Bendy/Double Deckers Public buses(airport style)
Rest point for long routes driver
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
I agree. 2 roads should be done on high priority.Henderson road so that 145, 176 can get DDs (both really need them)
Road between Newton and Little India (so that 48, 960 get DDs; ofcourse 66 can get a few too)
48 dun nd DDs lah...
Originally posted by TIB429E:Hope after the open of Project JEWEL at Changi, a bus interchange will be allocated there for all airport services. Instead of going from Terminal 1/2/3, convert it into a single pick up point la? Provide "1-level-up sky train svc also..." OR hire some coach to run between terminals and JEWEL...
This allows... :
I agree with you. but there are no reports or known plans for the new bus interchange at the airport leh. All 6 bus services are the airport are of high demand and requires high capacity buses and its long overdue that airport should be relocated to accomodate DDs!
No point for buses to pass through terminals 1 by 1, there are gonna be terminal 4 and 5 in future and passing by each and everyone of them just doesnt make sense.
I know people who made bus transfers at the airport daily and passing the PTB terminals 1 by 1 is really a wastage of time to this group of people =X.
Originally posted by TIB429E:Hope after the open of Project JEWEL at Changi, a bus interchange will be allocated there for all airport services. Instead of going from Terminal 1/2/3, convert it into a single pick up point la? Provide "1-level-up sky train svc also..." OR hire some coach to run between terminals and JEWEL...
This allows... :
Was what I've been fucking repeating over and over again...
Time for the svcs to get DDs and proper terminating place la...
Coz trust me, without the above you get crowded buses running off-schedule...
Originally posted by SMB128B:Was what I've been fucking repeating over and over again...
Time for the svcs to get DDs and proper terminating place la...
Coz trust me, without the above you get crowded buses running off-schedule...
It is a no-brainer. When and how is to be determined... Hopefully with new terminals, LTA won't be stupid to make these buses go to other terminals as well, but then have a centralized interchange.
Worse still, the buses will still go to basements of 1,2,3 and those from ter 4/5 will have to travel to one of these basements to connect to buses.
Already sv 27/34 get 45-50 pax in PM peak from CGA... with new terminals, may already need DDs for CGA people.
Originally posted by Acx1688:48 dun nd DDs lah...
I don't agree with your statement at all, bro.
PM peak huge crowds from Tanah Merah MRT and again from Marine Parade / Little India.
AM peak heavy loading from Marine Parade as well.
For both sides, there is significant loading. Observed this multiple times.
It is a no-brainer. When and how is to be determined... Hopefully with new terminals, LTA won't be stupid to make these buses go to other terminals as well, but then have a centralized interchange.Worse still, the buses will still go to basements of 1,2,3 and those from ter 4/5 will have to travel to one of these basements to connect to buses.
No brainer? Oo
I don't agree with your statement at all, bro.PM peak huge crowds from Tanah Merah MRT and again from Marine Parade / Little India.
AM peak heavy loading from Marine Parade as well.
For both sides, there is significant loading. Observed this multiple times.
DIE OT a bit...
Short Working Trip lah...
I wrote in LTA 1 month ago, reply kena bomb say freq is adequate for present loading...
That day i took citaro, M parade rd full to door coz BC lambat bus... reach Bugis DTL crowded as 57 cannot pick up passengers who r heading NEL Little India...
From BNV to Little India yes, but if u realise on SBST websites, 16,36,48 timetables have been revised to Mar 24 ones...
10 change due to citaro addition...
12 for 3391C