Even a fool knows its sarcastic,Might also say 161 & 168 use bendies.People serious n joking also cannot differentiate somemore wanna play pang,wait kena piang then u know
Originally posted by TIB429E:Eh what?! 61, 176 n 67 no DD..siao la -.-" Hope that LTA go make it possible leh..if not change the road.
172 should get <12m DD(if have), probably 2-axles one.
171 should get 4 DD, 8DD during SITEX fair
169 should just get 14 DD, mixture of bendy n rigids.
184 should just get 10 DD, rest bendy. No Rigids(if not just 1-2).
172 cannot use any DDs at all, even the 2-axles, because of its road conditions somewhere along Old Choa Chu Kang Rd.
Originally posted by Gus.chong:172 cannot use any DDs at all, even the 2-axles, because of its road conditions somewhere along Old Choa Chu Kang Rd.
Old CCK road have a lot of repairs/ constructions now.. So impossible. OC500LE driver must be very careful to go...
Originally posted by SBS3050L:No bendy, no DD
That's quite true.. if a rigid bus svc can survive why add DDs? waste of resources...
I think some of you didnt know that 67 used to have DDs during SBS time and the NAC 2 Axles and 3 axles are same in height
Originally posted by carbikebus:I think some of you didnt know that 67 used to have DDs during SBS time and the NAC 2 Axles and 3 axles are same in height
*Ahem*I know*ahem*
Originally posted by Gus.chong:172 cannot use any DDs at all, even the 2-axles, because of its road conditions somewhere along Old Choa Chu Kang Rd.
Mr Gus chong which part of old cck rd that cannot use DDs?
Originally posted by carbikebus:Mr Gus chong which part of old cck rd that cannot use DDs?
none, just that some parts of contruction stuff might be able to pass
Old CCK road damn wide leh
Originally posted by carbikebus:I think some of you didnt know that 67 used to have DDs during SBS time and the NAC 2 Axles and 3 axles are same in height
67 does not have DDs before lah.. apparently all the singapore roads are accessible to DDs (or any vehicle less than 4.5m in height).... unless there is a gantry showing the height limit (such as the one under the flyover going to Lor Chuan)....
Originally posted by OMSI123:none, just that some parts of contruction stuff might be able to pass
Old CCK road damn wide leh
Yes...there are some other sources which can somehow prove this.
What road condition at Old CCK road?
Originally posted by lemon1974:What road condition at Old CCK road?
I read from some old topics here that the roads are narrow that even 2-axle DDs cannot pass through...
Old CCK Rd is actually under construction of road widening
Originally posted by lemon1974:What road condition at Old CCK road?
as compared to back in 2010, the Old Choa Chu Kang Road has been improved and is so much better today.
The road was somewhat re-constructed. Modernised. More safe for cyclists. better road infrastructure. well-paved.
Originally posted by Pervertedboy:as compared to back in 2010, the Old Choa Chu Kang Road has been improved and is so much better today.
The road was somewhat re-constructed. Modernised. More safe for cyclists. better road infrastructure. well-paved.
i know...but someone dunno...
Originally posted by Gus.chong:I read from some old topics here that the roads are narrow that even 2-axle DDs cannot pass through...
old topics? maybe it is better for you to go find out some more facts.. An OC is 2.55m width and there is no issue for them to travel on that road, why would a 2-axle DD which is 2.5m in width cant pass through that road.. even the army 5-tonne trucks which are much wider have NO ISSUE in passing through that road.... and those long/wide flat bed trailers which are carrying ARMY Tanks have no issue in travelling on this road...
Originally posted by lemon1974:old topics? maybe it is better for you to go find out some more facts.. An OC is 2.55m width and there is no issue for them to travel on that road, why would a 2-axle DD which is 2.5m in width cant pass through that road.. even the army 5-tonne trucks which are much wider have NO ISSUE in passing through that road.... and those long/wide flat bed trailers which are carrying ARMY Tanks have no issue in travelling on this road...
I really sensed it is going far too overboard this time...
and I don't think I can tolerate taking sole responsibility for posting this kind of information.
People will find it strange at times...even if this is already in the past,
but why does it contradicts the current situation right now?
Those buses that the service used in the past have the same width as the currrent, but why at that point of time it cannot use DDs at all?
Can I really accept this kind of strange excuse?
Originally posted by lemon1974:67 does not have DDs before lah.. apparently all the singapore roads are accessible to DDs (or any vehicle less than 4.5m in height).... unless there is a gantry showing the height limit (such as the one under the flyover going to Lor Chuan)....
I thought used to have Volvo NAC last time?
Perhaps it's about turning angle...?
Originally posted by Gus.chong:I read from some old topics here that the roads are narrow that even 2-axle DDs cannot pass through...
The 2-axle DDs are shorter than our standard SDs.
If they can't turn there, nothing in the current fleet would.
As for getting hackles from lemon, all I can say is MAN UP (I make the assumption that you are a guy) and learn to TAKE RESPONSIBILITY for your posts.
Have some backbone dude, but try not to grow one when people try to (for YEARS) correct you.
Ok?
Piece of advice...
I suggest there should be dds deployed for svcs 11,82,84,115,120,141,191,262,272,275,282,284,325 to cater to the growing demand of bus fans who wan to joyride them~
For Sv 74 can have 1 dd parked every 200m at buona vista and amk to cater to the peak hour crowd and school crowd and drivers on standby waiting for ppl like SBS2601D to go to Adam Rd FC to makan~
Sv 147 can have dds parked and on standby at NBR as it is very crowded~
Originally posted by sbst191:I suggest there should be dds deployed for svcs 11,84,115,120,141,191,262,272,275,282,284,325 to cater to the growing demand of bus fans who wan to joyride them~
For Sv 74 can have 1 dd parked every 200m at buona vista and amk to cater to the peak hour crowd and school crowd and drivers on standby waiting for ppl like SBS2601D to go to Adam Rd FC to makan~
Sv 147 can have dds parked and on standby at NBR as it is very crowded~
I would like that indeed!
Very infuriating to see SDs on 74 and 147.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:I would like that indeed!
Very infuriating to see SDs on 74 and 147.
On a more serious note, having stand-by and parked empty buses for students is actually practiced in Perth and Sydney.
It involves a timekeeper at the major bus stop to radio the drivers to enter service when the crowd swells.