I heard hor!
73/105/159 getting DD!
Yeah bro open top like funvee type.
Wah so good ah105/73/159 getting DD. Just perfect LOL
Let me guess for a start im sure 190 will gets then it will jump around to svc like 106,180,188,189,700.If they start to order more svc like 963,969 likely will get it
And 187 :D
Originally posted by Gus.chong:I read from some old topics here that the roads are narrow that even 2-axle DDs cannot pass through...
OLD CCK rd in 1990s,2000s allow two DAFs to pass by side by side, i take before, i know...with space to spare
Originally posted by TIB1086D:This has to be the most laughable comment when I remember I was studying in NP during mid 90s svc 174 was a full SD svc and I think during mid 2000s then it became partial SD plus DD. Old Jurong Road is full of low branches trees and there is always a NPark to cut trees.
well, its nt tt laughable, heavy congestion daily for cantonment rd svcs 196,75,167 and chedule delays have let me to suggest these rts b diverted to lim teck kim rd, bernam st before continuing on their normal rt WAS REJECTED FLATLY by LTA due to low lying trees, so tree height n branches sticking DOES PLAY apart in vehicle type deployment
For sure it's going to be on 190.
We shall see..
I got the feeling too 190 will get
Bus most likely for 190. And AMDEP should control 190 partially, not WLDEP.
Originally posted by SBS3050L:Bus most likely for 190. And AMDEP should control 190 partially, not WLDEP.
Agreed, dunno why SMRT wants WLDEP to partial control
"That's cute! We are committed to renew our bus fleet, and have recently purchased over 200 MAN buses. We do hope that you have an enjoyable journey on our buses with these recent additions!" - SMRT (https://www.facebook.com/SMRTCorpSG/posts/651304464910031)
I saw this comment at SMRT’s facebook page. I think this is the closest to confirming that the MAN A39 Double Decker buses belong to them. I think SMRT only wants to officially announce the addition of MAN A39 DD buses in 2014, probably as part of their 2014 Financial Year starting on 1 April 2014. Nonetheless, this Facebook comment is the closest to confirming that the MAN A39 Double Decker buses belong to SMRT.
According to http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SMRT_Buses, SMRT currently has 323 articulated buses. SMRT confirmed that they have purchased over 200 MAN A39 Double Decker buses.
Maybe this is just the first batch of SMRT Double Decker buses and there will be more batches of SMRT Double Decker buses in future. I foresee that eventually, all the SMRT articulated buses will be replaced by Double Decker buses and since Singapore is anticipating larger population by 2030, some Single Deck buses may also be replaced by Double Decker buses.
Originally posted by lemon1974:why would you go and believe everything that is posted by some guys... Do u really think that they know everything, esp that mr SBS8533C guy? you choose to believe what other say and yet ownself does not want to go and verify the truth and facts....
further, if you look at the topic,they are TALKING ABOUT the PAST (1980)... now and then are totally different...
and that guy even say that Sv172 cant use DD because of Tengah airbase?? what is this? last time there are also ppl who say that the bus routes to Paya lebar airbase cant use DDs... so what are the DDs on Sv90/94 doing down there?? what is DD got to do with the airbase? sit inside the DDs can see what is happening in the airbase?
172 do not need DDs even though if they are going to Jalan Sungei Poyan (Poyan Court and Poyan Reservoir).
Why not let 190 extend to Lim Chu Kang as you want DDs to run there?
90 and 94 had already withdrawn their DDs in 2003 due to weak demand and not Paya Lebar Airbase, they can all do with their Mercz and K230UB. DDs can only be introduced 9 years later once everything develops and the demand is settled.
Originally posted by Acx1688:OLD CCK rd in 1990s,2000s allow two DAFs to pass by side by side, i take before, i know...with space to spare
There is a strong rumour that 172 needs DDs but after the amendment the contract has been transferred and not using DDs are fine.
Originally posted by Pervertedboy:"That's cute! We are committed to renew our bus fleet, and have recently purchased over 200 MAN buses. We do hope that you have an enjoyable journey on our buses with these recent additions!" - SMRT (https://www.facebook.com/SMRTCorpSG/posts/651304464910031)
I saw this comment at SMRT’s facebook page. I think this is the closest to confirming that the MAN A39 Double Decker buses belong to them. I think SMRT only wants to officially announce the addition of MAN A39 DD buses in 2014, probably as part of their 2014 Financial Year starting on 1 April 2014. Nonetheless, this Facebook comment is the closest to confirming that the MAN A39 Double Decker buses belong to SMRT.
According to http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SMRT_Buses, SMRT currently has 323 articulated buses. SMRT confirmed that they have purchased over 200 MAN A39 Double Decker buses.
Maybe this is just the first batch of SMRT Double Decker buses and there will be more batches of SMRT Double Decker buses in future. I foresee that eventually, all the SMRT articulated buses will be replaced by Double Decker buses and since Singapore is anticipating larger population by 2030, some Single Deck buses may also be replaced by Double Decker buses.
Why talk so much when it only says MAN buses. How you know all DDs? What about the A24 bendies, maybe 388S turned out successful? You never know if some of the 200 plus buses are bendies for the short haul and feeders Intratowns. Or better still, what if some of the 200 over buses are just a further add of A22 rigids?
Where's the proof? Calm down lah
Originally posted by Pervertedboy:"That's cute! We are committed to renew our bus fleet, and have recently purchased over 200 MAN buses. We do hope that you have an enjoyable journey on our buses with these recent additions!" - SMRT (https://www.facebook.com/SMRTCorpSG/posts/651304464910031)
And as you've said, some rigids may be replaced by high capacity buses. How you know only DDs can do the job? Replace 913 rigids with bendies cannot? What if the order is way over 323, and is set to also target the feeders and Intratowns by phasing out the rigids, since population increasing?
Not to be against of DDs, but how you know SMRT TOTALLY gave up? Yes, 323 bendies, but it may not be all DDs replacing 323 bendies, right?
Sorry, but I find this speculation too far from us to say, somehow.
Actually if you haven't noticed, that is SMRT's standard reply to requests asking them to by new rigids, bendies and dds. It actually refers to the current order of the Batch 2 MAN A22 buses.
SMRT Buses (and SBS Transit) have been very tight-lipped on similar matters. What makes you think their PR department would give away future information so cheaply?
The only thing we can confirm right now is that SMRT is under heavy pressure to introduce DDs on its long haul routes.
Originally posted by TPS Timothy Mok:
There is a strong rumour that 172 needs DDs but after the amendment the contract has been transferred and not using DDs are fine.
Ok. I will not say 172 needs DDs but it definitely needs more higher capacity buses. A lot of people from CCK and Boon Lay take 172 for point to point connection and travel lond distance on it. With the road conditions not being great, it is a further hassle for people to stand these long distance.
The bus easily takes 90-95 pax. I have also noticed when I take 199 a lot of people alight at the stop before PIE to transfer to 172. I have also seen many times rigid a are already full from Boon Lay, Jalan Bahar stops, and do not stop at Aft PIE stop because it is full and no one alights. Bendies clear the full load here.
now even within CCK, people use 172 to get to MRT and many times is shorter and faster than taking 300.
Youre right Mr BusAnal,172 indeed need at least 6 bendies which 3 must run full day
Originally posted by TPS Timothy Mok:90 and 94 had already withdrawn their DDs in 2003 due to weak demand and not Paya Lebar Airbase, they can all do with their Mercz and K230UB. DDs can only be introduced 9 years later once everything develops and the demand is settled.
In 2003 , rt90. 94 use DD before?!
Anyone will info pls share... wic type coz i have seldom seen any DD on 90,94 during tt period of time or earlier/later...
Thinking back SMRT has actually wanna improved their service with buying DDs and possibly a few batch of A24s.Majority of long haul/CBD svc will get DDs and bendies for short haul/feeders and svc that cant use DDs.
Heard from SMRT fb page sb post tt they going get 200+ A39 DDs, not sure how true it is
Originally posted by At the Bed:Heard from SMRT fb page sb post tt they going get 200+ A39 DDs, not sure how true it is
If it is posted, show the hyper link, if there is no black n white, please refrain from writing sensitive information
PTOs can charge you for falsifying info to create undue stress/tension and gahmen can charge you under Official Secrets Act...
Rem a pair of 10/11 yr olds were arrested last week for high rise littering, gahmen can do anitin to anyone since they have an intention to combat cyber mis information...