Originally posted by Acx1688:If it is posted, show the hyper link, if there is no black n white, please refrain from writing sensitive information
PTOs can charge you for falsifying info to create undue stress/tension and gahmen can charge you under Official Secrets Act...
Rem a pair of 10/11 yr olds were arrested last week for high rise littering, gahmen can do anitin to anyone since they have an intention to combat cyber mis information...
It is posted by sb. You can go check here: facebook.com/SMRTCorpSG and scroll at Recent Posts by Others there. I dun usually give links/photos as its not too convienient for me.
Originally posted by Acx1688:If it is posted, show the hyper link, if there is no black n white, please refrain from writing sensitive information
PTOs can charge you for falsifying info to create undue stress/tension and gahmen can charge you under Official Secrets Act...
Rem a pair of 10/11 yr olds were arrested last week for high rise littering, gahmen can do anitin to anyone since they have an intention to combat cyber mis information...
You try telling that to the one who posted this topic in the first place.
Meantime we can keep bumping this thread as a favour.
Originally posted by Acx1688:In 2003 , rt90. 94 use DD before?!
Anyone will info pls share... wic type coz i have seldom seen any DD on 90,94 during tt period of time or earlier/later...
sv90 have lah.. LO2x... long long time back...
Originally posted by At the Bed:It is posted by sb. You can go check here: facebook.com/SMRTCorpSG and scroll at Recent Posts by Others there. I dun usually give links/photos as its not too convienient for me.
i am not going to check based on what pple say...
The topic is getting really OT, ev1 is quoting smeone saying something... When asked for black & white, everyone excuses themselves...
If someone can answer this question, maybe i will attempt to believe the topic,
Did anyone actually see the double decker in any SMRT depot?!
Originally posted by lemon1974:sv90 have lah.. LO2x... long long time back...
LO2X (69xx,71xx) har > Yes of coz tot they mean ADDs... damn paiseh
Originally posted by Acx1688:LO2X (69xx,71xx) har > Yes of coz tot they mean ADDs... damn paiseh
yes... but apparently some guys can mention that no DDs are deployed on those RSAF airbase route due to restriction by RSAF? is this a joke?
Originally posted by At the Bed:It is posted by sb. You can go check here: facebook.com/SMRTCorpSG and scroll at Recent Posts by Others there. I dun usually give links/photos as its not too convienient for me.
dun alway hear from this and that.. go and read it yourself. i cut and paste if u r lazy..
which part they mention they bought 200 MAN A39?
Originally posted by SBS2601D:You try telling that to the one who posted this topic in the first place.
Meantime we can keep bumping this thread as a favour.
that guy got friend working in LTA... maybe his friend surname is LUI ?
Originally posted by lemon1974:yes... but apparently some guys can mention that no DDs are deployed on those RSAF airbase route due to restriction by RSAF? is this a joke?
RSAF flight path to runway is very much away from Airport Rd...
Haiz...
Uninitiated bus fans should take 90,94 go to airport Rd and observe...
Originally posted by lemon1974:dun alway hear from this and that.. go and read it yourself. i cut and paste if u r lazy..
That's cute! We are committed to renew our bus fleet, and have recently purchased over 200 MAN buses. We do hope that you have an enjoyable journey on our buses with these recent additions!
They even reused their reply. Google for even more.
Originally posted by At the Bed:Heard from SMRT fb page sb post tt they going get 200+ A39 DDs, not sure how true it is
Not confirm better dun say boy.We dun even know if its a A39 or what
Originally posted by SBS9C:They even reused their reply. Google for even more.
SMRT Hi Nurafian, we are committed to renew our bus fleet, and have recently purchased over 200 MAN buses. We do hope that you have an enjoyable journey on our buses with these recent additions!
and some people still can interpret that it is the purchase of DDs and even can list out the model number?? really admire their imagination.... there are really people who think too much.....
Haiz not one, but TWO...
Originally posted by lemon1974:dun alway hear from this and that.. go and read it yourself. i cut and paste if u r lazy..
That's cute! We are committed to renew our bus fleet, and have recently purchased over 200 MAN buses. We do hope that you have an enjoyable journey on our buses with these recent additions!
The model was mine by the way.Believe or not up to you
Posted by Singapore Buses @ facebook.com/sgbus, then shared by Shawn Tan. Epic shit
So any one see this smrt DD bus in any where ?
Just wait for coming month the bus is coming out big in the news soon. if that is smrt actually buying the bus. Which i think smrt shoud be doing it.
I still think that in the coming years smrt and sbst might exchange each other bus service routes base on contract by LTA. When the downtown line is fully opened.
It would be good if the bus networks along Bukit Timah Road and Upper Bukit Timah Road can be re-designed and rationalised when the second stage of Downtown Line opens.
Having 10+ number of bus routes using a bus stop may be too large.
and I guess the traffic condition there is bad.
so perhaps re-designing the bus network at Bukit Timah areas would be good.
Originally posted by Pervertedboy:It would be good if the bus networks along Bukit Timah Road and Upper Bukit Timah Road can be re-designed and rationalised when the second stage of Downtown Line opens.
Sooner or later everywhere in Sillypore all encounter bad traffic Thanks to the upcominh 6.9m target.Even Johor 6x bigger than Sg only have 3.67m while Selangor 4.5x bigger than Sg already crowded with 5.68m
Super secret info
SMRT buying this
Originally posted by SBS7777Y:Super secret info
SMRT buying this
Haha kwang kwang kwang...
Originally posted by Pervertedboy:It would be good if the bus networks along Bukit Timah Road and Upper Bukit Timah Road can be re-designed and rationalised when the second stage of Downtown Line opens.
I agree. There needs to be some rationalization and re-designing of routes such that they help meet commuters demands better. There are still areas that are poorly connected with few routes and some that have excess routes in spite of CCL / DTL coming into picture.
For instance, people easily assume 43 does not need its DDs because they see 43 between Paya Lebar and Serangoon, where there is a bus every 2 mins covering this stretch and at the same time there is CCL. But if you notice 43 loading between PL and Marine Parade or NEX and Buangkok Green, you will know that there is a bi-directional loading in both these sectors.
43 already got 60% of DDs bro...How much do you want?I got 3 friends perm 43 BCs.
Originally posted by carbikebus:43 already got 60% of DDs bro...How much do you want?I got 3 friends perm 43 BCs.
No. 43 has around 40% DDs. 11 SDs, 8 DDs. It would be nice to have 1 slot converted to DD since there are excess DDs available right now and peak hour loading demands it. Again I am saying "nice", it is not a "must".