Because the last tread reached exactly 2,001 posts (with mine included)...
"The Land Transport Authority (LTA) will partner the bus operators, SBS Transit Ltd and SMRT Buses Ltd, to roll out the Bus Service Enhancement Programme (BSEP) from the third quarter of 2012."
Use this thread instead
At the Bed, mine thread is created when the topic is 1,999 posts, but it was locked.
2000th post not reached yet. Read sticky.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:2000th post not reached yet. Read sticky.
It's already reached...
Originally posted by SBS 7603R:Use this thread instead
At the Bed, mine thread is created when the topic is 1,999 posts, but it was locked.
Ok
Originally posted by SBS9067A:It's already reached...
Mod is replying to 7603R...
Since this is a new thread on BSEP, let me ask.
Which services for SBST and SMRT should get fleet add in Q1 2014? Specify whether it is rigid add or DD add.
From my side:
11 - Citaro
81 - WEG
32 - Citaro
42 - Citaro
43 - WEG upgrade from BSEP Citaro
52 - WEG upgrade from BSEP Citaro
64 - Citaro
113 - Citaro
142 - Citaro
160 - Citaro (I know this may not be possible as it is JB service)
185 - WEG
197 - WEG
249 - WEG
252 - WEG
255 - WEG
257 - WEG
52 for the moment is more than enough la bro,sometimes the DDs are not fully pack also,suwey2 always rigids full to the max.Probably revision of run time.The one which really need to upgrade from SD slots to DD is 74,80,147
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Since this is a new thread on BSEP, let me ask.
Which services for SBST and SMRT should get fleet add in Q1 2014? Specify whether it is rigid add or DD add.
From my side:
11 - Citaro
81 - WEG
32 - Citaro
42 - Citaro
43 - WEG upgrade from BSEP Citaro
52 - WEG upgrade from BSEP Citaro
64 - Citaro
113 - Citaro
142 - Citaro
160 - Citaro (I know this may not be possible as it is JB service)
185 - WEG
197 - WEG
249 - WEG
252 - WEG
255 - WEG
257 - WEG
I dont think there is a need to add one more bus for Sv 11. On the other hand, Sv 115 can be withdrawn even though it is relieving 113's load. 84 maybe can add 1 more bus. Sv 64 dd can be traded for 2 citaros.. the problem is the frequency. 20 mins for 1 bus 64
Originally posted by carbikebus:52 for the moment is more than enough la bro,sometimes the DDs are not fully pack also,suwey2 always rigids full to the max.Probably revision of run time.The one which really need to upgrade from SD slots to DD is 74,80,147
I agree with you bro on 74/80/147, but those are not BSEP buses. 147 BSEP add is already a WEG. I don't think the above services need an additional bus, just capacity upgrade is enough.
For sv 52, okay. I don't feel very strongly about it but the DDs on this bus do get utilized well at some point during its route. The high loading pockets are Jurong East - IMM, IMM - Clementi, Clementi-Ngee Ann, Upper Thomson - Bishan. The loading is more like feeder in all these places where there is huge spot loading at one stop and most people alight at one stop. Like 52 supplements 99 very well to Clementi, 154/184 to Ngee Ann and 410 to Bishan. So you do see 80+ pax on board at different intervals of the route.
Originally posted by SBS5010P:I dont think there is a need to add one more bus for Sv 11. On the other hand, Sv 115 can be withdrawn even though it is relieving 113's load. 84 maybe can add 1 more bus. Sv 64 dd can be traded for 2 citaros.. the problem is the frequency. 20 mins for 1 bus 64
sv 11 frequency can be upto 30 mins. Might as well withdraw the service then. Coz no one is going to wait for a bus for that long. If you add a bus and make frequency 15 mins, at least some people will start using it. Else withdraw.
115 sure withdraw. Give the bus to 113.
64 let the DDs be. The DDs on this service don't get wasted. There are places where loading is high and it supplements loading on 65/139. Just add a Citaro to improve frequency.
74 needs BSEP. Loading at AMK MRT is high. Needs more WEG as 3672S to 3676G is fleet replacement.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer115 sure withdraw. Give the bus to 113.
Don't give 926E to 113. So what is 6328S 6350B 6366G 6400R for?
sv11 freq 30mins?!
Dun c tt happening tt often, the heavy traffic along Mountabtten screws up sv11's timing, if not, it is ok, comes on time 95% full day
Originally posted by SBS3050L:Don't give 926E to 113. So what is 6328S 6350B 6366G 6400R for?
I don't care. They can give a BSEP Citaro to 113 as I have indicated above.
Originally posted by SBS3050L:74 needs BSEP. Loading at AMK MRT is high. Needs more WEG as 3672S to 3676G is fleet replacement.
But the earlier WEGs that sv 74 got were SD --> DD conversion (3 slots already done in Sep)
Originally posted by SBS3050L:74 needs BSEP. Loading at AMK MRT is high. Needs more WEG as 3672S to 3676G is fleet replacement.
Also AMK MRT, loading is high for all buses. You have 25, 76, 132, 165 also covering a big part of the loading with good # of DDs. Also there are 74 downroutes during AM/PM peak to HG from AMK MRT.
52 need partial control from Amdep.
Svc 11 haiya just put 1 split shift Citaro as additional mah.When stadium ready you will sure see some pax taking bus.Extend to terminate at Sims Place lor then justified put 3 buses,2 A/P 1 S.
115 unless can start from Hgdep via other routes looping at st 21.or else withdraw and convert 1 sd slot from 113 to dd and add another s shift dd.Happy?Dun tell me blardy 45 need more dd wait i piang u
Originally posted by carbikebus:52 need partial control from Amdep.
Svc 11 haiya just put 1 split shift Citaro as additional mah.When stadium ready you will sure see some pax taking bus.Extend to terminate at Sims Place lor then justified put 3 buses,2 A/P 1 S.
115 unless can start from Hgdep via other routes looping at st 21.or else withdraw and convert 1 sd slot from 113 to dd and add another s shift dd.Happy?Dun tell me blardy 45 need more dd wait i piang u
43,45,49 can give some dds to other svcs like eg. Sv 45 dds can give to 130 and convert them to sd slots lah.
I still dont get it why Sv 119's DDs are still there. Might as well give them to 113. Even on sundays/PHs/Off-Peak/Peak (all periods are freakin empty) even Sv 291 dont get to use dds on Sundays/PHs.
Originally posted by SBS5010P:43,45,49 can give some dds to other svcs like eg. Sv 45 dds can give to 130 and convert them to sd slots lah.
I still dont get it why Sv 119's DDs are still there. Might as well give them to 113. Even on sundays/PHs/Off-Peak/Peak (all periods are freakin empty) even Sv 291 dont get to use dds on Sundays/PHs.
You have to be serious that you say 43, 45, 49 give DDs to other services.
43 - fully justified - heavy loading BG - NEX, PL - Marine Parade
45 - fully justified - this route - amazes me how many long distance travelers take it
49 - it is a brand new route and we have to see.
119 - not justified for sure.
I wonder can service 4 use dds or not. That service usually gets very crowded with Tampines and Changi residents during peak hours.
Svc 4 no need DDs,just revised the runtime and add 2 split buses.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
You have to be serious that you say 43, 45, 49 give DDs to other services.43 - fully justified - heavy loading BG - NEX, PL - Marine Parade
45 - fully justified - this route - amazes me how many long distance travelers take it
49 - it is a brand new route and we have to see.
119 - not justified for sure.
Wad im saying that 43 and 45 has more than enough dds. AM Peak Sv 43 only BKG to SGN fully utilised.
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:should sv138 use DDs during weekends?
good suggestion! but dunno the road/loop at mandai can anot