Sims Ave
Sims Ave East
Jln Kembangan
Frankel Ave
Changi Rd
Jln Turi
Sims Ave
Eunos Rd 2
Yes, even Eunos is okay. See many people walk down from Kembangan because they can't be bothered to wait for the bus for long. Frequency almost 20 mins.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Yes, even Eunos is okay. See many people walk down from Kembangan because they can't be bothered to wait for the bus for long. Frequency almost 20 mins.
If me as a resident there also would prefer walking home to the HDB or the Landed property there, 42 reminds me of 882.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
They don't want to. Almost all services have got service improvement. why not 113? Think about it...They have added 3 BSEP DD adds to sv 45 and 2 BSEP + 2 SBST buses on sv 53 in the last one year.
They want to promote people along HG Ave 1 and Lor Ah Soo to use Serangoon as transfer point and not Kovan. People who are smart will move to Serangoon to take 53 rather than wait for 113 as waiting time is only 07-08 mins opp NEX. Even 45 waiting time is now only 10 mins. Plus you are guaranteed to get a place to enter the bus.
I think you should go to kovan MRT b/s and shout at all the people waiting for 113, YOU GUYS ARE DUMB!~
Originally posted by TIB 585L:If me as a resident there also would prefer walking home to the HDB or the Landed property there, 42 reminds me of 882.
Yep somehow, but diff is 42 is meant to be resident svc, and it uses roadside Ter.
Originally posted by 201911:My guess would be Yishun Ring Rd, St 31 and Ave 6, serving the new Yishun Greenwalk and Yishun Riverwalk BTO flats when they're completed end of this year or next year.
yes
Originally posted by sbst191:I think you should go to kovan MRT b/s and shout at all the people waiting for 113, YOU GUYS ARE DUMB!~
You and your 113...
Why not go stomp the svc? Get $50 voucher can bring your mama go buy CNY goods/drinks + media attention + LTA/SBST attention?
72 and 88 load well adjusted by SBST/LTA by introducing 72A and 88A/B. Also those BSEP additions. Now days you don't see 72 or 88 packed to the door. Good job!!!!
i was wondering why till now 113 havent get any DDs or even fleet add?Im not surprised if 115 get extended or reroute to start from Hgdep later
Originally posted by carbikebus:i was wondering why till now 113 havent get any DDs or even fleet add?Im not surprised if 115 get extended or reroute to start from Hgdep later
Yes would totally make sense for 115 to start from HGDEP and come to HG Ave 1 via defu Ave loop. 3 buses. This will supplement loading on 113 and also cater to the industrial area in Defu.
Originally posted by carbikebus:i was wondering why till now 113 havent get any DDs or even fleet add?Im not surprised if 115 get extended or reroute to start from Hgdep later
For 113 not getting DDs, I think the reason is simple. The loading between Kovan to Hougang Int can be as low as 15 pax and max to 40 pax. Very very rarely, you will see standees on 113 between Kovan and Hougang Int. This will be a rare case if 82, 107 have not called at Kovan for long or 74, 147 towards HG int. But as you can assume, this is very rare.
I strongly advocate though that 113A gets crossover buses during its operation time. These could be DDs come back to the depot from 89, 107 or 153. Could be SDs also.
According to me, both SBST and LTA are encouraging people to use Serangoon. 53 has got 4 bus additions, 2 from LTA, 2 from SBST. Buses come at 06-07 mins during peak hours. So for HG ave 1 people this is the enhancement done.
For Lor Ah Soo, you also have significant upgrade to Sv 45. 5 DDs added over the last year, 2 upgrades from SBST and 3 BSEP WEG adds from LTA. Frequency is now around 10 mins with DD on 45A.
I believe people will prefer to alight at Serangoon than Kovan given the enhanced frequency, lesser wait time, more standing/seating capacity. This is the only rationale I see. Otherwise HGDEP has a lot of SP BSEP Citaros and non-BSEP WEGs.
45 DDs now very easy to catch....but sometimes can be very low on loadings.58 more loadings than 45....I think Amdep alone can handle 45 while Bndep should take 13
Originally posted by carbikebus:45 DDs now very easy to catch....but sometimes can be very low on loadings.58 more loadings than 45....I think Amdep alone can handle 45 while Bndep should take 13
Registered on 3 February 2014
MAN NL323F
SMB3098J
SMB3099G
SMB3106U
SMB3107S
SMB3108P
SMB3109L
SMB3110G
SMB3111D
SMB3112B
SMB3113Z
MB O530 Citaro
SBS6427P
SBS6428L
SBS6429J
SBS6430D
Volvo B9TL
SBS3376Y
SBS3377U
Originally posted by TIB987K:Registered on 3 February 2014
MAN NL323F
SMB3098J
SMB3099G
SMB3106U
SMB3107S
SMB3108P
SMB3109L
SMB3110G
SMB3111D
SMB3112B
SMB3113ZMB Citaro O530
SBS6427P
SBS6428L
SBS6429J
SBS6430D
Add-on: (Volvo B9TL)
SBS3376Y
SBS3377U
Originally posted by carbikebus:45 DDs now very easy to catch....but sometimes can be very low on loadings.58 more loadings than 45....I think Amdep alone can handle 45 while Bndep should take 13
DDs on 45 is a very good move according to me. Most people on 45 are long distance travelers including students. During peak hours, it has a good consistent loading.
58 has high loading on UBI/Kaki Bukit Area for sure. Very low loading between Bishan and UBI.
I think both services are fine the way they are.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
DDs on 45 is a very good move according to me. Most people on 45 are long distance travelers including students. During peak hours, it has a good consistent loading.58 has high loading on UBI/Kaki Bukit Area for sure. Very low loading between Bishan and UBI.
I think both services are fine the way they are.
i feel that there are more than enough dds for 45. Still can reduce 1-2 dd slots. As for 101, i think can reduce 1 dd slot also. 58 quite packed from serangoon - ubi during AM peak. For 113 i dun think adding 1 more citaro or 1 wright will cause any harm. I went to observe the students taking 113 from hougang and kovan and i think if a wright is deployed upper deck cfm full one.
113 should be BSEPed because of it's ridiculous frequency of 18-20 mins during peak. When the bus comes you can never board it.
On the other hand i think 119's dd slots should be replaced with 1 sd slot instead. Why even run on sundays, PHs??
one question. Why does 112 and 119 have more buses than 113 when 113's loading is much higher? Thats the ironic thing. On sundays 113 only has 6 buses. Just recently, i only saw 5 buses running on 113! 21 - 26mins per bus while 112 still has 9 buses running!
Originally posted by SBS5010P:i feel that there are more than enough dds for 45. Still can reduce 1-2 dd slots. As for 101, i think can reduce 1 dd slot also. 58 quite packed from serangoon - ubi during AM peak. For 113 i dun think adding 1 more citaro or 1 wright will cause any harm. I went to observe the students taking 113 from hougang and kovan and i think if a wright is deployed upper deck cfm full one.
113 should be BSEPed because of it's ridiculous frequency of 18-20 mins during peak. When the bus comes you can never board it.
On the other hand i think 119's dd slots should be replaced with 1 sd slot instead. Why even run on sundays, PHs??
one question. Why does 112 and 119 have more buses than 113 when 113's loading is much higher? Thats the ironic thing. On sundays 113 only has 6 buses. Just recently, i only saw 5 buses running on 113! 21 - 26mins per bus while 112 still has 9 buses running!
It is amazing how you feel 113 deserves DDs but 45 and 101 do not. 101's AM and PM load is 70+ pax. With more flats coming up around Buangkok Green, expect the loading only to go higher.
You have said this repeatedly over the last 2 years but to no avail. As I said I am not against the BSEP add or crossover buses for 113. But I am not the decision maker here.
Originally posted by carbikebus:101 retain the 2 peak hours DDs cause ive seen lot of times the DDs are full at least for 3-4 stops
Especially AM peak on st 51 crosses 80 pax and then drops again towards HG. PM peak from HG MRT stop.
I feel once all the flats around Buangkok Link are complete, 101 might need even more DDs.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:I feel once all the flats around Buangkok Link are complete, 101 might need even more DDs.
LTA should consider a service from Eunos to East Coast Park or simply start 401 from there.Lots of peeps alight at Eunos Stn waiting for svc 13..