Originally posted by Acx1688:But is LTA goin 2 listen?correct n good for workers to get direct connexion to airport, request for bus companies to run nite versions of the existing service is ignored n LTA's one tracked mentality is hub n spoke method wic is emphasised thru many email exchanges with them...
36B need DD not 36...
Originally posted by SMB128B:Big no-no.
48 has high loading from Bedok South to Tanah Merah Stn.
As for 36, it's there coz its the only svc there from CGA to city. Even if it does not have pax from CGA, it still has to be there so "save face" for bus routes in CGA.
And who says 36 does not have a place to rest??? FYI there is an office for SBST in T2 itself, reserved for 36 BCs.
If 36 swaps with 48, it will still provide connectivity from Bedok South to Tanah Merah. The PM peak at Tanah Merah towards Bedok South and Marine Parade is very high. Again 48 is cramped. If 36 can use DDs and ply this path it benefits many sectors.
As for 48 plying to CGA, it provides connection to Rochor, Bukit Timah that does not have link to CGA. There are no pax between city and CGA (extremely few to mention). If LTA really wants city people to use bus to CGA, then needs to introduce an express service that plies all through ECP to CGA and not diggle daggle around Marine Parade and Siglap.
Originally posted by carbikebus:
187 need 2 more bendies that run on A/P shift..189 need another bendy.812 need a split SD.966 need to reduce 1 split duty...Always bunching during peaks..Then crawling at Bukit Panjang.882 need 1 TQ during weekends and Holidays.
I think 812 can do with a A/P fleet add. 882 does need that split/TQ bus, becasue of the frequency...
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:If 36 swaps with 48, it will still provide connectivity from Bedok South to Tanah Merah. The PM peak at Tanah Merah towards Bedok South and Marine Parade is very high. Again 48 is cramped. If 36 can use DDs and ply this path it benefits many sectors.
As for 48 plying to CGA, it provides connection to Rochor, Bukit Timah that does not have link to CGA. There are no pax between city and CGA (extremely few to mention). If LTA really wants city people to use bus to CGA, then needs to introduce an express service that plies all through ECP to CGA and not diggle daggle around Marine Parade and Siglap.
Hi mr busAnalyser, your idea of filling up the bus is good but then this defeats the idea of the initial decision of connecting orchard road and CGA by sbs 36. At the time of introduction, this was meant as a fast connection. Then the idea was slightly tweaked to include marine parade residents to CGA to beef up the passenger load of sbs 36 to make it sort of semi-express. With your new idea, you abandon both objectives which i believe should not be so. For svs 36 and 48, let it be status quo. If the peak at tanah merah towards bedok south and marine parade is very high, this shows the possibility of introducing new service. We cannot always harbour the idea of changing other services drastically to alleviate a new peak situation.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:36B is a big contender for DDs but since it uses buses from 36, no DD... :(
Bus already jam packed at Marine Parade. People on Amber road, Mountbatten and Tanjong Katong hardly get to board... Same situation with 48...
Ah... sv48 has frequency has increased tremendously during morning peak hours twds BNV...
Bus comes regularly every 8mins(accordingly to daily actual observations), last bus stop at Tanjong Katond Rd South still has space and a few seats.
If a bus bunches up, the second one appears 2-3 mins later on most days
sv36 depends... sometimes good, sometimes not so good...
Weekend though is another story, load for 36,48 is heavy due to lesser buses running, again LTA is oblivious to this
As mentioned, sv36's current fleet would be able to handle the load PROVIDED 36B runs for every 3 sv36...
Many a times(from actual on the road observations), the return from Tomlinson Rd to CGA after Parkway Parade is half to 3/4 full, sometimes empty during morning peak hours after 815am...
The much older route sv57(in the 80s) used to loop from BNV to CGA
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:If 36 swaps with 48, it will still provide connectivity from Bedok South to Tanah Merah. The PM peak at Tanah Merah towards Bedok South and Marine Parade is very high. Again 48 is cramped. If 36 can use DDs and ply this path it benefits many sectors.
Bedok South to Tanah Merah has 12,38,48...
Tanah Merah to Bedok South/Upp East Coast area has sv14 and is well utilised before sv48 was diverted to Bedok North Depot.
Most commuters are used to taking sv12,38 to alight and walk...
Just to re-emphasise LTA's mentality, after much communication with them over bus routes, their mentality is HUB and SPOKE with the MRT as the main form of transport to be utilised by the commuting public, so if you are at Bukit Timah, Rochor, it would be best to take a bus to the nearest MRT station to board the train to CGA for this example
Whatmore people in Bukit Timah are filthy rich, so either driver to airport or flag down SGD3.20(or higher)
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr busAnalyser, your idea of filling up the bus is good but then this defeats the idea of the initial decision of connecting orchard road and CGA by sbs 36. At the time of introduction, this was meant as a fast connection. Then the idea was slightly tweaked to include marine parade residents to CGA to beef up the passenger load of sbs 36 to make it sort of semi-express. With your new idea, you abandon both objectives which i believe should not be so. For svs 36 and 48, let it be status quo. If the peak at tanah merah towards bedok south and marine parade is very high, this shows the possibility of introducing new service. We cannot always harbour the idea of changing other services drastically to alleviate a new peak situation.
Eh, dupdup77, from the posts that you have been posting at this forum, you talk and sound and posts EXACTLY the same as that from the civil service,
1. "your idea of filling up the bus is good but
then this defeats the idea of the initial decision"
2. "you abandon both objectives which i believe should not be so"
3. "We cannot always harbour
the idea of changing other services drastically to alleviate a new
peak situation"
from LTA/MOT is it?!
You work in public service short/long enough, your mind and words are trained to speak in a certain way, you cannot detached your working lingo even in the online world...
No one in this forum even for newbies speak like that, your replies are standard wordings used by the gahmen when they reply to the public when they write in to complain or feedback...
If you are from LTA, MOT, some gahmen dept, enjoy reading and perhaps report to your superiors to show how detached LTA is from central route planning and how inadequate and pathetic you are at throwing new buses without second thought in BSEP for bus routes, eg. sv966 is a prime example, so just return the planning to the bus companies and you do your regulatory work
Further to add on,
User: dupdup77 only posts at threads that has links that concern LTA/MOT
1. Route suggestions
2. BSEP
3. Introduction of new services
No one addresses people by mr so-so when they posts, courtesy campaign still running in your head?!
dupdup77, introduce yourself please, you a true blue bus fan or sent by the establishment to get into the forums and get chummy with the rest of us?! i am very curious to know you and so are the rest of the bus fans and other fans in this forum
Originally posted by Acx1688:Bedok South to Tanah Merah has 12,38,48...
Tanah Merah to Bedok South/Upp East Coast area has sv14 and is well utilised before sv48 was diverted to Bedok North Depot.
Most commuters are used to taking sv12,38 to alight and walk...
Just to re-emphasise LTA's mentality, after much communication with them over bus routes, their mentality is HUB and SPOKE with the MRT as the main form of transport to be utilised by the commuting public, so if you are at Bukit Timah, Rochor, it would be best to take a bus to the nearest MRT station to board the train to CGA for this example
Whatmore people in Bukit Timah are filthy rich, so either driver to airport or flag down SGD3.20(or higher)
Hub and spoke my ass fuck, think they very clever ah. MRT can't even function properly how to hub and spoke?
Just suck it lah LUI TUCK YEW, your crap fuck thinking won't get SG PT any better, please!
Say want to follow what other countries etc., improve YOURSELVES first can anot?! Say what minibus system and all these shit, please lah you can't even handle your ESSENTIALS prpoerly, all the laws and objectives overlay and contradict each other, minibus also no use lah, LTA you really driving us to a corner eh!!
And you all really believe BSEP solves all problem?
Then tell me what is happening to 27, 179 and 190??
And the BSRF also?
All under the wayang of government!
Like this morning my bus to work was late and a BSEP bus came! Haha the irony!
Originally posted by SMB128B:And you all really believe BSEP solves all problem?
Then tell me what is happening to 27, 179 and 190??
And the BSRF also?
All under the wayang of government!
Like this morning my bus to work was late and a BSEP bus came! Haha the irony!
Now you know how i feel when i cant board 36 in the morning at mountbatten, bull shit replies fr LTA and worse they push the blame to SBST!
Obviously i dun trust BSRF,BSEP... 120 is a prime example, look at how dubdub77, mouthpiece of the gahmen reply... CRAP
BSRF will nev work in SG coz there r 2 many cars here compared to london, some wiseass wholesale import the idea n put in sg w/o tinking... crap policies
Originally posted by carbikebus:Best thing is LTA dont involved into PT matters..already PTO sit down behind scene shake balls..Lui TY should step down faster..only know how to raise price without due think.Benefots for rich folks only and the poorer and middle income all have to suffer like f.I thought Mah BT is worse but this Lui is much worser and greedy.
Originally posted by Acx1688:Now you know how i feel when i cant board 36 in the morning at mountbatten, bull shit replies fr LTA and worse they push the blame to SBST!
Obviously i dun trust BSRF,BSEP... 120 is a prime example, look at how dubdub77, mouthpiece of the gahmen reply... CRAP
BSRF will nev work in SG coz there r 2 many cars here compared to london, some wiseass wholesale import the idea n put in sg w/o tinking... crap policies
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:
one idea to solve bus overcrowding is to deploy some empty buses to start somewhere down the route at reasonable intervals. no point letting all buses start from the terminals and pax down the route cant board.
Bro , i already suggested for 10S(3 Special trips from Kent Ridge to Bedok South in the morning to cater to heavy boarding twds city), was shot down straight
I feedbacked for BSEP 6351Z(from Tampines Int) to move away from 0815hrs(mountbatten Rd arrival) to either earlier or later and deploy a DD to cover that slot, was shot down immediately when 6351Z was introduced, you know how heavily packed the sv10 was daily. SBS6351Z was finally moved to a much later departure from Tampines only recently. The most rubbish thing is there will be another sv10 DD following 6351Z daily...
sv196 evening peak from Clementi to BDK, 1745hrs to 1905hrs. buses come at 10 - 12mins interval still packed. After 1915grs, 2 to 3 sv196comes together and this is a daily occurrence, been like this for the past 3 years...
SG PTOs are unlike HK, KMB, CTB, NWFB runs empty down trips daily, eg cross harbour 9XX routes, empty bus starts service at Southorn Playground(Hennessy Rd) daily...
So far in SG, i onli see sv190 downtrip at YMCA daily evening peak for 4 - 5buses... 858 is suffering, 966 is overloaded with empty buses, there is a mis allocation of resources...
I always invite LTA officials to come view the ground situation WITH ME when i have problems boarding the bus, they will ignore this and give me standard answer. bus is only 70% utilised... if you do not take into a passenger's bags, weight and refusal to move in, the reasons given are all baloney!
You talk about jams, paterson rd, every evening jam, sv5,14,16,65 everyday lambat, LTA still keep quiet.
sv75,167,196 and premium svcs that use cantonment rd in the morning, evening with heavy traffic, LTA is STILL NOT doing anything, so what is LTA doing?~!
Close to 50 svcs utilise Fullerton Bay hotel bus stop at Clifford Pier and buses sometimes queue up to 10mins just to get to the bus stop because LTA shifted the bus stop further down so that old Clifford Pier is not blocked, worse, cars, taxis, trucks use this lane to get to the hotel , been talking to them to LTA about this for more than 2 years and still no solution...
You can see the level of productivity in government agencies and the dragging of feet when they do things...
I am waiting for user dupdup77 to comment on all this if he turns up again at this forum...
Now you know why productivity in SG never goes up...
Originally posted by carbikebus:Just because gahmen invite more ft and new citizens they kena pressure to introduce more bus routes when they know the super rich new citizens will buy cars..Seriously bro i dun have that pride anymore becoming a Singaporeans with all their dictate policies..I really hope they go down.someday and let a citizen minded party took over.Just because of those aliens hdb flat price goes skyhigh,car and bike price increase and they even got the cheek to lure overseas Singaporeans back..what a joke!
I forsee by the next election, half of SG, probably east side will be blue hammer party...
then someone will get jolted and work for ordinary citizens rather than pander/cater to the NEWLY MINTED Singaporeans(babies excluded)...
that BSRF is a joke. should have remove it.
some of the buses needs a high frequency to counter its heavy load. some clowns slammed the BSRF and makes these services that most of us use suffer.
Originally posted by SMB128B:Hub and spoke my ass fuck, think they very clever ah. MRT can't even function properly how to hub and spoke?
Just suck it lah LUI TUCK YEW, your crap fuck thinking won't get SG PT any better, please!
Say want to follow what other countries etc., improve YOURSELVES first can anot?! Say what minibus system and all these shit, please lah you can't even handle your ESSENTIALS prpoerly, all the laws and objectives overlay and contradict each other, minibus also no use lah, LTA you really driving us to a corner eh!!
MRT delay, bus late.
hello, still insist on the fare hike?
seriously lah! 860 and 181 as trunk?
and whoever said 6.9m as target is simply asking for it
now only 5.3m
random rigids on 806 ... lol
Originally posted by SMB145B:that BSRF is a joke. should have remove it.
some of the buses needs a high frequency to counter its heavy load. some clowns slammed the BSRF and makes these services that most of us use suffer.
BSRF pick SMRT buses except for 858(reliability issues) for the start just for show, they have yet to pick SBST routes...
sv858 is a cruncher for daily commuters using yet LTA/SMRT still sitting on it and not doing the appropriate, instead LTA is trumpeting its introduction of new bus routes, some of them are really duplicating existing bus routes, eg 120...
sv190 already has a high freq but still packed. Why?! gahmen buy rigid 2 axle... Who in the right frame of mind will do that when population target is 6.9m? Shows and expose that gahmen departments are not collaborating and each is doing their own thing...
CGA buses should use 3 axle rigid if bendy(length)/DD(height) is not able to handle, how come gahmen din consider buying?!
BSEP is supposed to be WAB vehicles based on the purchases by
SBST(Citaros/WEG IIs), SMRT(MAN A22), then why are the City Direct buses
65x series used by private operators NOT WAB compliant?!
BSRF is not appropriate for Singapore with its big car population... gahmen is again contradicting its own policies
In order to get more people to public transport, there should be adequate buses(capacity wise in the likes of bendy/DDs) on the roads, if not, who with a car or intend to buy a car will migrate to public transport to work as an option?!
If the gahmen is sincere in getting Singaporeans to use public transport(particularly buses), they should implement FULL BUS lanes throughout SG, not half baked ideas as partial bus lanes(red/yellow broken lines) which serves no purpose...
Originally posted by Acx1688:BSRF pick SMRT buses except for 858(reliability issues) for the start just for show, they have yet to pick SBST routes...
sv858 is a cruncher for daily commuters using yet LTA/SMRT still sitting on it and not doing the appropriate, instead LTA is trumpeting its introduction of new bus routes, some of them are really duplicating existing bus routes, eg 120...
sv190 already has a high freq but still packed. Why?! gahmen buy rigid 2 axle... Who in the right frame of mind will do that when population target is 6.9m? Shows and expose that gahmen departments are not collaborating and each is doing their own thing...
CGA buses should use 3 axle rigid if bendy(length)/DD(height) is not able to handle, how come gahmen din consider buying?!
BSEP is supposed to be WAB vehicles based on the purchases by SBST(Citaros/WEG IIs), SMRT(MAN A22), then why are the City Direct buses 65x series used by private operators NOT WAB compliant?!
BSRF is not appropriate for Singapore with its big car population... gahmen is again contradicting its own policies
In order to get more people to public transport, there should be adequate buses(capacity wise in the likes of bendy/DDs) on the roads, if not, who with a car or intend to buy a car will migrate to public transport to work as an option?!
If the gahmen is sincere in getting Singaporeans to use public transport(particularly buses), they should implement FULL BUS lanes throughout SG, not half baked ideas as partial bus lanes(red/yellow broken lines) which serves no purpose...
120 is ... and they modified 124 to serve telok blangah residents to HarbourFront.
then why introduce 120 in the first place?
858 could get some bendies but plenty of problems. it is stuck. by comparison, 27 fared well with the full fleet KUBs and later full fleet taros. 27 needs a SWT with DDs.
there is the sole unit SBS997A which is a 14.5m 3 axle B10M MkIII, though it was scrapped.
going WAB without thinking ... 811 has a very long queue.
i still wonder who actually said MRT over BRT?
190 with full rigids? and up to now where is the supposedly high capacity bus for SMRT? the demo unit?
Originally posted by SMB145B:120 is ... and they modified 124 to serve telok blangah residents to HarbourFront.
then why introduce 120 in the first place?
858 could get some bendies but plenty of problems. it is stuck. by comparison, 27 fared well with the full fleet KUBs and later full fleet taros. 27 needs a SWT with DDs.
there is the sole unit SBS997A which is a 14.5m 3 axle B10M MkIII, though it was scrapped.
going WAB without thinking ... 811 has a very long queue.
They should have a Townlink connecting Telok Blangah Heights to Redhill Est, Rumah Tinggi(not existing SBST145) to REDHILL station rather than getting people in Rumah Tinggi to take 63 to Tiong Bahru for train unless people dun mind walking...
Furthermore, people at Redhill Close used to have SBS41(withdrawn and merged with 197), now they have to trudge to Redhill distance with NO COVERED walkway, damn cham...
I wonder if LTA bus planning folks actually go down to see the situation?! From their replies, it is straight forward to me that they reply on passenger loading data from computer rather than go down to observe/recce... tt is real sad from CHIEF TRANSPORT planner in SG
SBS997A is a relic, solely built for SBS/SBST, bus too long dunnoe for wat? enter guinness book of records as Asia's longest bus(rear ad)
Volvo,MAN,Citaro already have 3 axle rigids running in EUR, taken them before... Salzburg rt. 25 runs at 20mins freq and ths 3 axle bus is able to pack everyone in comfortably.
The bus has bus stop information display in TV screen format that displays information about the route, next bus stop and attractions at the next stop and it is a public bus, not tour bus...
Where is LTA's bus stop information display on its buses?! It is quite sad that Singapore as a modern city does not even offer this basic information...
Originally posted by SMB145B:i still wonder who actually said MRT over BRT?
190 with full rigids? and up to now where is the supposedly high capacity bus for SMRT? the demo unit?
What is it about MRT over BRT?! said by Minister izit?!
190 has more rigids now from observations, really pity the people staying at CCk, Teck Whye, BPJ... have to "TONG" until MRT comes in 201X,,,