Originally posted by Acx1688:Not taking over duty... it is more efficient deployment, use of buses like sv36...
Eg, BC1 waiting at bus terminal, bus comes in, BC2 alights from bus, BC1 takes over the bus and drives off after his mandated rest, BC2 will take his rest and wait for next bus to come in...
However there is another type in EUR, you dun see 4-5 buses waiting at bus terminal/bus stand area(as it is more commonly none esp UK), normally, there is only 1 bus the most 2 buses, after which they will drive off...
Closest you can find of the second type is Hong Kong, you can observe at Star Ferry and terminals over HK...
noted.
Originally posted by carbikebus:
55?Then become like 966 crawling all the time..and you complain again.36 DDs and 5 SDs more than enough le,its a uni direction svc.Am from CCK to Town,Pm Town to CCK..unlike 147 both directions tio people.
i noticed that most SBST trunks go HDB > CBD > HDB
147 Hougang - Clementi via Chinatown
196 Clementi - Bedok via Nicoll Highway
for SMRT
190 CCK to NBR
851 Yishun to Bukit Merah via Chinatown
966 Woodlands to Marine Parade via PIE
is it these that 147, 174 and 196 have higher bidirectional loading than that of 190, 851 and 966?
Originally posted by SMB145B:i noticed that most SBST trunks go HDB > CBD > HDB
147 Hougang - Clementi via Chinatown
196 Clementi - Bedok via Nicoll Highway
for SMRT
190 CCK to NBR
851 Yishun to Bukit Merah via Chinatown
966 Woodlands to Marine Parade via PIE
is it these that 147, 174 and 196 have higher bidirectional loading than that of 190, 851 and 966?
Most of the services linking towns to towns with close to 40% of routes(SBST/SMRT) bypass the city...
Most trunk routes are bi directional, goes the same for 190.851.966 during certain hours...
190 is unique coz after certain timings, both directions are heavily utilised
Originally posted by Acx1688:Further to add on,
User: dupdup77 only posts at threads that has links that concern LTA/MOT
1. Route suggestions
2. BSEP
3. Introduction of new services
No one addresses people by mr so-so when they posts, courtesy campaign still running in your head?!
dupdup77, introduce yourself please, you a true blue bus fan or sent by the establishment to get into the forums and get chummy with the rest of us?! i am very curious to know you and so are the rest of the bus fans and other fans in this forum
Huh? Where do you get all these ideas? I am just an ordinary Singaporean like all of you. I have explained to mr BusAnalyser before and I have also indicated the region I lived. I am not in LTA or govt services. Cheers.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:I suggested an express service from Orchard as well... May be you chose to ignore that... I don't think every time introducing new services is the solution... Why do you propose new service for Tanah Merah-Bedok south and not for orchard-cga express? If you take 36 you will notice, no one takes it from Orchard to cga... It is such a waste of time.. Need a service from orchard to cga via ECP... This way even people with bags / living in hotels can take bus to airport.
Oh I may have overlooked the express service from orchard to CGA but I do not think there is a necessity. Sbs 36 is designed adequately to bring marine parade residents to CGA and it is sufficiently loaded at the moment. I forget to say if you switched the routes of sbs 36 and sbs 48, then sbs 16 and sbs 36 new route will look quite similar.
Originally posted by Acx1688:BusAnalayzer,
If you still do not catch it, forumnite dupdup77 mite be from the establishment...
Click on his ID and read all his posts in this forum, he is only in threads that have links to policy changes at LTA/MOT...
Hi mr Acx1688, I am an ordinary Singaporean taking public transport like all of you. I am not from LTA/MOT or any govt services. Nice to meet you here. Let's share any ideas you may have here. I am very positive to BusAnalyser and your idea of combining sbs 82/sbs 107 routes into 1 bus service. Please continue to write to LTA and make it a reality. I live in Punggol and the connectivity is not as good as other places. But I am very happy that the bus stop along TPE along Punggol is upcoming very soon. Many bus services are expected to ply along the bus stops.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr Acx1688, I am an ordinary Singaporean taking public transport like all of you. I am not from LTA/MOT or any govt services. Nice to meet you here. Let's share any ideas you may have here. I am very positive to BusAnalyser and your idea of combining sbs 82/sbs 107 routes into 1 bus service. Please continue to write to LTA and make it a reality. I live in Punggol and the connectivity is not as good as other places. But I am very happy that the bus stop along TPE along Punggol is upcoming very soon. Many bus services are expected to ply along the bus stops.
Your MP is not doing her job
Originally posted by dupdup77:Huh? Where do you get all these ideas? I am just an ordinary Singaporean like all of you. I have explained to mr BusAnalyser before and I have also indicated the region I lived. I am not in LTA or govt services. Cheers.
hello, you support LTA, just say lah.
no need to be so obvious to reject this and that lah.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr Acx1688, I am an ordinary Singaporean taking public transport like all of you. I am not from LTA/MOT or any govt services. Nice to meet you here. Let's share any ideas you may have here. I am very positive to BusAnalyser and your idea of combining sbs 82/sbs 107 routes into 1 bus service. Please continue to write to LTA and make it a reality. I live in Punggol and the connectivity is not as good as other places. But I am very happy that the bus stop along TPE along Punggol is upcoming very soon. Many bus services are expected to ply along the bus stops.
there your way of writing sound like a so-called automated reply.
Originally posted by SMB145B:hello, you support LTA, just say lah.
SMB145B, let him be...
If he is really from gahmen, better still, it wil make the MIW freak out and realise LTA/MOT is pissing off a lot of transport users with their inept planning and hotair about fines/rewards which does not translate to better service from SG PTOs...
When the next election comes and MIW loses even more votes, they will then finali ake up and realise how skewed and out of touch their public transport policies are...
Just imagine this, target population 6.9M > still allow PTOs to buy 2 axle brand new SDs( 20 yrs road life) on one hand and curbing car growth on the other
lol.
passion much!
all the chest-beating rhetoric about doing better than others.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:lol.
passion much!
all the chest-beating rhetoric about doing better than others.
?!?!?!
Originally posted by Acx1688:?!?!?!
haha. screwy scewy screw. here we stew and moo.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:haha. screwy scewy screw. here we stew and moo.
2601D, you like char?! kenna stressed?!?? hehe
no.
I am merely suaning the likes of you.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:no.
I am merely suaning the likes of you.
hehe
And then to bed I go, been a long day.
Ciao!
Originally posted by SBS2601D:And then to bed I go, been a long day.
Ciao!
wkend liao ZzZz so early!??
Originally posted by Acx1688:SMB145B, let him be...
If he is really from gahmen, better still, it wil make the MIW freak out and realise LTA/MOT is pissing off a lot of transport users with their inept planning and hotair about fines/rewards which does not translate to better service from SG PTOs...
When the next election comes and MIW loses even more votes, they will then finali ake up and realise how skewed and out of touch their public transport policies are...
Just imagine this, target population 6.9M > still allow PTOs to buy 2 axle brand new SDs( 20 yrs road life) on one hand and curbing car growth on the other
ah good idea.
i want 5-6 GRCs along with all the SMCs under the opposition!
who needs a super expensive joke?
no service improvement and still ask for hike?
good nights
got work to do ...
Originally posted by SMB145B:hello, you support LTA, just say lah.
Hi mr SMB145B, sorry I do not support LTA. We are all in this forum to talk about bus services. We have freedom of speech. We can reject any ideas or whatsoever. We may not always be in the same camp, thus we can talk about ideas in this forum. We are not in this forum to always agree with everybody. When my idea is different, do not straightaway point that I am from LTA. I am not!
Originally posted by Acx1688:SMB145B, let him be...
Hi mr Acx1688, you tell me to come out and explain to you and introduce myself in this forum. I have heeded your advice and done that. I do not hide anything and have told you I am not from LTA/MOT or any govt services. So please do not keep linking me to any govt services and any politics. I am just a fun-loving public transport guy having my own opinion of bus services. Thanks.
Personally bsep shld hve more full day routes like 121 introduced rather than express services with one or two trips. That wld be better, more practical and beneficial. Even better if the services are cross estates and not within the same estate which is sadly a problem with 121.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr SMB145B, sorry I do not support LTA. We are all in this forum to talk about bus services. We have freedom of speech. We can reject any ideas or whatsoever. We may not always be in the same camp, thus we can talk about ideas in this forum. We are not in this forum to always agree with everybody. When my idea is different, do not straightaway point that I am from LTA. I am not!
As long as you are genuinely interested in bringing improvement to bus transportation, the community welcomes you with open arms and encourages your continued contribution.
Trust unfortunately is running thin here for years due to certain enthusiasts trying to fuel their personal interests at multiple online venues at the expense of everyone else (fare raises, anyone?).
Originally posted by sgbuses:As long as you are genuinely interested in bringing improvement to bus transportation, the community welcomes you with open arms and encourages your continued contribution.
Trust unfortunately is running thin here for years due to certain enthusiasts trying to fuel their personal interests at multiple online venues at the expense of everyone else (fare raises, anyone?).