Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:No bro... French taxation at 45%, British at 46%. In Singapore, taxation is ??? U know... Max 15%... Take home income in Singapore >>> London/Paris.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Ok dupdup... Let's analyze Punggol area.
3: Pasir Ris, Tampines (east)
34: Tampines, CGA (east)
43: Punggol west to Buangkok Green, YCK road... If someone really wants to travel that far by bus also connects whole of Paya Lebar, Tanjong Katong, Marine Parade, all the way up to Upper east coast
50: connects Sengkang east, west, YCK road, AMK ave 5, ITE, AMK MRT, Bishan MRT
62: connects HG, Lor Ah Soo, faster connectivity to Upper Paya Lebar, Aljunied and Geylang areas
82: Serangoon (gives full connectivity to Punggol road amenities, HG ave 2, Kovan, NEX)
83: Direct connection to Sengkang
84: Like an internal feeder to Punggol road end
85: Connects various parts of Sengkang to Punggol before connecting Yishun (direct connection to Yishun that even highly populous towns like HG don't have)
119: Provides direct link to Sengkang west and east, Upper Serangoon road
136: connection to various points within Sengkang, Serangoon, all the way to AMK if need be.
Of all these services, none of them go packed outside of Punggol. I have not observed or heard of problems of boarding/alighting for passengers on any of these services. 43, 50 have high loading but outside of Punngol town. 62 is one that I have seen can be very crowded while leaving Punggol town.
3-fastest way to pasir ris. Fairly direct until pasir ris mrt (30 to 35 min). Do not take long winding route to tampines. Not recommended. One of the 2 highest frequencies bus service in Punggol. The other is 83.
34-fastest way to tampines. 15 min. Bad point is serves a portion of Punggol only. So need transfer. Transfer means increased waiting time. Inconvenient.
43-good service. Poor frequencies until improved drastically lately. Services a portion of Punggol only. Need transfer. Transfer means increased waiting time.
50-good route. Ventured into other routes not served previously. Connects directly to red and yellow colour mrt line. Before implementation, Punggol no direct to red colour/yellow colour mrt line. Strongly fight for direct connection. If not, need take 1 bus to Punggol mrt to switch 3 lines before getting on red line mrt.
62-good service. Connects to many places. Bad point is poor frequencies at off peak.
83-2nd highest frequencies in Punggol. Cannot live without 3 or 83 if you are a Punggol resident. No complains.
84-worst frequency over 24 min but understandable since it brings you to jetty.
85-good fairly direct service but poor frequencies even at peak hour. Miss it and your travelling time increases.
82, 119, 136-three of the services connecting different parts of Punggol to fairly simar parts of sengkang, hougang and kovan albeit enroute to different destinations. If need take these 3 services, suggest take mrt as part of journey to cut travelling time. No point actually. The routes can be improved. Suggest lengthen 82 and 119 to serve other places not covered. Toa payoh, st Michael, bedok are some suggestions. 119 and 136 frequencies are poor at off peak hours. Can be as bad as 16 to 20 min.
With TPE bus stop outside Punggol block 103 going to be up in the next few months, connections to bedok will be better when sbs 168 stops there.
All these point to connectivity can still be improved with many poor frequencies bus services. As for now, even after sbs 50 connects us to red line without need transfer 1 bus plus 3 mrt lines, journey time remains long. Sometimes as long as 1 hr 15 min. Even with mrt connection, still need transfer bus to get to destination. (Of course I don't mean 1 hr 15 min for nearby areas like sengkang, hougang, serangoon)
I am open to any suggestions.
Originally posted by dupdup77:3-fastest way to pasir ris. Fairly direct until pasir ris mrt (30 to 35 min). Do not take long winding route to tampines. Not recommended. One of the 2 highest frequencies bus service in Punggol. The other is 83.
34-fastest way to tampines. 15 min. Bad point is serves a portion of Punggol only. So need transfer. Transfer means increased waiting time. Inconvenient.
43-good service. Poor frequencies until improved drastically lately. Services a portion of Punggol only. Need transfer. Transfer means increased waiting time.
50-good route. Ventured into other routes not served previously. Connects directly to red and yellow colour mrt line. Before implementation, Punggol no direct to red colour/yellow colour mrt line. Strongly fight for direct connection. If not, need take 1 bus to Punggol mrt to switch 3 lines before getting on red line mrt.
62-good service. Connects to many places. Bad point is poor frequencies at off peak.
83-2nd highest frequencies in Punggol. Cannot live without 3 or 83 if you are a Punggol resident. No complains.
85-good fairly direct service but poor frequencies even at peak hour. Miss it and your travelling time increases.
82, 119, 136-three of the services connecting different parts of Punggol to fairly simar parts of sengkang, hougang and kovan albeit enroute to different destinations. If need take these 3 services, suggest take mrt as part of journey to cut travelling time. No point actually. The routes can be improved. Suggest lengthen 82 and 119 to serve other places not covered. Toa payoh, st Michael, bedok are some suggestions. 119 and 136 frequencies are poor at off peak hours. Can be as bad as 16 to 20 min.
With TPE bus stop outside Punggol block 103 going to be up in the next few months, connections to bedok will be better when sbs 168 stops there.
All these point to connectivity can still be improved with many poor frequencies bus services. As for now, even after sbs 50 connects us to red line without need transfer 1 bus plus 3 mrt lines, journey time remains long. Sometimes as long as 1 hr 15 min. Even with mrt connection, still need transfer bus to get to destination. (Of course I don't mean 1 hr 15 min for nearby areas like sengkang, hougang, serangoon)
My friend, first point is, in a big city, 1 transfer should be okay. Also, you are not penalized here for doing transfer because of distance based fare. I also have to point out to you again that not many services leave Punggol houseful. The one suggestion I strongly advocate for Punggol is merger of 82/107 to Shenton Way. This will benefit residents for sure. With Punggol road bus stop on TPE again there will be more access for residents.
Regarding, 43 - frequency has improved but it is more for loading around Buangkok - NEX area. 43 leaves with only 30-40 pax when it reaches Sengkang. 119 is even more poor.
Typical AM loading on services exiting Punggol
3 - 50/60 pax
34 - 60 pax
43 - 30/40 pax
50 - 30/40 pax
62 - 60/70 pax
82 - 50/60 pax
83 - 50/60 pax
85 - 40/45 pax
119 - 20/30 pax
136 - 40/50 pax
Except sv 62, I haven't really seen a bus exiting Punggol to the limit of its capacity. Even AM DDs on 136 do not have more than 50 pax on board. DDs on 43/119 normally exit Punggol with less than 40 pax on board.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
My friend, first point is, in a big city, 1 transfer should be okay. Also, you are not penalized here for doing transfer because of distance based fare. I also have to point out to you again that not many services leave Punggol houseful. The one suggestion I strongly advocate for Punggol is merger of 82/107 to Shenton Way. This will benefit residents for sure. With Punggol road bus stop on TPE again there will be more access for residents.Regarding, 43 - frequency has improved but it is more for loading around Buangkok - NEX area. 43 leaves with only 30-40 pax when it reaches Sengkang. 119 is even more poor.
Typical AM loading on services exiting Punggol
3 - 50/60 pax
34 - 60 pax
43 - 30/40 pax
50 - 30/40 pax
62 - 60/70 pax
82 - 50/60 pax
83 - 50/60 pax
85 - 40/45 pax
119 - 20/30 pax
136 - 40/50 pax
Except sv 62, I haven't really seen a bus exiting Punggol to the limit of its capacity. Even AM DDs on 136 do not have more than 50 pax on board. DDs on 43/119 normally exit Punggol with less than 40 pax on board.
Of course, 1 transfer is okay. What we are seeing is 2 transfers or more which is very common if you stay here! Cheers!
Originally posted by dupdup77:3-fastest way to pasir ris. Fairly direct until pasir ris mrt (30 to 35 min). Do not take long winding route to tampines. Not recommended. One of the 2 highest frequencies bus service in Punggol. The other is 83.
Some housekeeping here.
1. It is not true that 50 is first svc to connect to NSL and CCL. In your due context, CCL is actually in fact covered by 43, and 82 even during its Punggol Rd days, and NSL is covered by 136.
2. It is not confirmed if 168 will stop at TPE bus stop. In fact I believe it won't stop there as if it does it straightaway destroys the primary purpose of the service, which is to directly connect Seletar and Woodlands to the east. You already have 161, 27, 86 and 87 to travel to the places required. It's not necessary for another SBST svc to snatch the pax away and cause even more congestion and delays on its own buses.
3. You will see a boom in bus developments when Punggol West and North has finish developing. In fact, given the town's progress now, it has already received substantial amount of transport upgrades and improvements. I believe when Watertown opens, there would be more bus services that will hopefully connect the northwest and the city.
450 more public buses to hit the road by 2017
http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/450-more-public-buses-hit-road-2017
Buses will be funded under BSEP and will be delivered from 2015 to 2017. Number of BSEP services will doubled from 40 to 80.
Wonder what buses SBS Transit and SMRT Buses will get this time. SMRT better make use of the funds this time and get more high capacity buses which they have been missing out on. Perhaps the buses could be of Euro 6 standard.
Originally posted by SBS9C:450 more public buses to hit the road by 2017
Buses will be funded under BSEP and will be delivered from 2015 to 2017. Number of BSEP services will doubled from 40 to 80.
Wonder what buses SBS Transit and SMRT Buses will get this time. SMRT better make use of the funds this time and get more high capacity buses which they have been missing out on. Perhaps the buses could be of Euro 6 standard.
I believe it's coz of the decision to introduce DDs by SMRT that LTA has finally started funding high-capacity buses for SMRT. So possibly these 450 buses may be all high-capacity buses, with most of it being DDs and maybe a few remaining dozens will be bendies for SMRT Intratowns.
Good to hear it has been doubled to 80 svcs! At least now I know the svcs earlier aren't really a wastage of BSEP slots.
I think BSEP was good, as it does really provide better connections to more places. However, BSRF is going to be too strict on the bus companies, as they will could be traffic jams and so on... Also, SMRT deployment on many services have gone haywire after the implementation of BSRF...
Originally posted by SBS9C:450 more public buses to hit the road by 2017
80 new bus services? Is LTA going to really stop cars on roads? Can we imagine what traffic congestion there will be if we have so many new services, while maintaining all existing services?
If its really high capacity buses this time, it would be better for 3 axle rigid, 3 axle bendy and DDs and not 2 axle citaros/mans for a projected 6.9m Sgreans
Originally posted by carbikebus:indirectly LTA already kill the mid income car and bike owners.COE from $5000-22000k become average $62-80k,while motorcycles from $800-2100 now $3500-3650 and July will rose to $5000…on top of that blardy URA/HDB wanna implement per min parking for Motorcyclists…Put more buses but still jams in the end and customers have to endure long waits..bus bunchings…remember another 1.5m aliens come here by 2030 and how big is our little red dots?
Originally posted by SMB128B:Some housekeeping here.
1. It is not true that 50 is first svc to connect to NSL and CCL. In your due context, CCL is actually in fact covered by 43, and 82 even during its Punggol Rd days, and NSL is covered by 136.
2. It is not confirmed if 168 will stop at TPE bus stop. In fact I believe it won't stop there as if it does it straightaway destroys the primary purpose of the service, which is to directly connect Seletar and Woodlands to the east. You already have 161, 27, 86 and 87 to travel to the places required. It's not necessary for another SBST svc to snatch the pax away and cause even more congestion and delays on its own buses.
3. You will see a boom in bus developments when Punggol West and North has finish developing. In fact, given the town's progress now, it has already received substantial amount of transport upgrades and improvements. I believe when Watertown opens, there would be more bus services that will hopefully connect the northwest and the city.
1. Yes CCL is connected by sbs 43 and sbs 82 but you have to take note that both services ply too short in Punggol before coming out of it. If that is the case, we may as well take mrt to transfer to CCL. Don't ever mention about NSL connected by sbs 136. Journey time is 1 hr 10 min for sbs 136 just to connect Punggol mrt to Ang mo kio mrt? If need to transfer, the journey time will exceed 1 hr 30 min.
Sbs 85 also connects to NSL at khatib mrt. Though journey time is 40 min, one has to take mrt downwards to other red colour mrt stations. This will be equivalent to sbs 50 going to Ang mo kio or bishan mrt.
2. From sources, bus services which ply whole of TPE like 39, 168, 858, 969 will stop at TPE stop. I doubt stopping at 1 extra stop at TPE bus stop will destroy the primary purpose as what you claim. Take note this stop is along the way of these 4 bus services. Not re-routing or drastic amendment of route. Cheers.
3. There will be no big boom. It is heavily hampered by the LRT line. If give too many services, LRT may not be profitable.
Originally posted by SMB128B:Some housekeeping here.
1. Yes CCL is connected by sbs 43 and sbs 82 but you have to take note that both services ply too short in Punggol before coming out of it. If that is the case, we may as well take mrt to transfer to CCL. Don't ever mention about NSL connected by sbs 136. Journey time is 1 hr 10 min for sbs 136 just to connect Punggol mrt to Ang mo kio mrt? If need to transfer, the journey time will exceed 1 hr 30 min.
Sbs 85 also connects to NSL at khatib mrt. Though journey time is 40 min, one has to take mrt downwards to other red colour mrt stations. This will be equivalent to sbs 50 going to Ang mo kio or bishan mrt.
2. From sources, bus services which ply whole of TPE like 39, 168, 858, 969 will stop at TPE stop. I doubt stopping at 1 extra stop at TPE bus stop will destroy the primary purpose as what you claim. Take note this stop is along the way of these 4 bus services. Not re-routing or drastic amendment of route. Cheers.
3. There will be no big boom. It is heavily hampered by the LRT line. If give too many services, LRT may not be profitable.
Originally posted by dupdup77:1. Yes CCL is connected by sbs 43 and sbs 82 but you have to take note that both services ply too short in Punggol before coming out of it. If that is the case, we may as well take mrt to transfer to CCL. Don't ever mention about NSL connected by sbs 136. Journey time is 1 hr 10 min for sbs 136 just to connect Punggol mrt to Ang mo kio mrt? If need to transfer, the journey time will exceed 1 hr 30 min.
You have missed the point of wart SMB128B is talking, if you go back to the wat he said previously, you will know wat he is driving at...Sbs 85 also connects to NSL at khatib mrt. Though journey time is 40 min, one has to take mrt downwards to other red colour mrt stations. This will be equivalent to sbs 50 going to Ang mo kio or bishan mrt.
i have taken sv50 before from interchange to interchange, it is a link to BSH to PNG but goes round and round in SKG area2. From sources, bus services which ply whole of TPE like 39, 168, 858, 969 will stop at TPE stop. I doubt stopping at 1 extra stop at TPE bus stop will destroy the primary purpose as what you claim. Take note this stop is along the way of these 4 bus services. Not re-routing or drastic amendment of route. Cheers.
Your source: LTA/MOT ah3. There will be no big boom. It is heavily hampered by the LRT line. If give too many services, LRT may not be profitable.
LRT was not requested by residents of Punggol/SKG, it was put there to show an alternative in event of not enough BCs being recruited, so automation... LRT profitable or nt is NOT the residents of Punggols's fault, it was built by the gahmen as a "pet test project"
My replies in RED.
Really begin to doubt whether you are a bus fan or not...
Your replies seem to be defending/speakin on behalf of LTA...
1. hub n spoke/use of MRT to connect
Are you defending the intro of sv50 as a good service introduced and the fast connect to PNG/BSH rather than by train. Note sv50 lambat everyday when it reaches SKG(fr BSH), citaro BCs like to slowly drive, back bus will catch up
2. SMB128B din say anitin abt amending any route when he wondered wat bus services will stop there...
Originally posted by dupdup77:1. Yes CCL is connected by sbs 43 and sbs 82 but you have to take note that both services ply too short in Punggol before coming out of it. If that is the case, we may as well take mrt to transfer to CCL. Don't ever mention about NSL connected by sbs 136. Journey time is 1 hr 10 min for sbs 136 just to connect Punggol mrt to Ang mo kio mrt? If need to transfer, the journey time will exceed 1 hr 30 min.
1. But you still have 136, which isnt much diff from 50 in terms of travelling time!
2. Stopping at one more stop adds to more travelling time for the majority. Anyways, it's pointless since it only benefits so little ppl in this context (you don't want transfer rite? You want loop around Punggol rite?)!
3. You never know. Explain why is svc 83 here then.
Originally posted by Acx1688:My replies in RED.
Really begin to doubt whether you are a bus fan or not...
Your replies seem to be defending/speakin on behalf of LTA...
1. hub n spoke/use of MRT to connect
Are you defending the intro of sv50 as a good service introduced and the fast connect to PNG/BSH rather than by train. Note sv50 lambat everyday when it reaches SKG(fr BSH), citaro BCs like to slowly drive, back bus will catch up
2. SMB128B din say anitin abt amending any route when he wondered wat bus services will stop there...
Hi mr Acx1688
i did not miss the point smb128 is saying. I understand.
I took sbs 50 to Ang mo kio mrt, sbs 85 to khatib mrt and sbs 136 to Ang mo kio mrt few times and take note of time to reach red colour mrt line.
Sbs 50-45 min
sbs 85-38 min
sbs 136- 1 hr 5 min.
Sbs 50 time for whole of sengkang is 19 min. Not too bad. True sore point is sengkang area but then no choice. Taking public transport is like this.
Few more months down the road, you will know. Nothing wrong with sbs 39, 168, 858, 969 stopping at TPE stop.
Not saying whose fault is for the LRT. I also don't like LRT personally. But trying to be realistic. Once LRT is there, bus services will be restricted in a sense. Forcing people to take LRT to switch to mrt. Not many new bus services will be introduced. Just received news Punggol west LRT will be operational in mid 2014.
I have said countless times I am not related to LTA or any govt services. I am tired of people linking me to LTA. It is up to you to believe or not as long as my conscience is clear and I am not telling any lies.
You know why sbs 50 is a good service? It directly benefits me in many ways. I live in an area not near mrt. So sbs 50 brings me out of Punggol fast. I am 1 min away from sbs 50 bus stop. It brings me to rivervale mall (walking distance), sengkang mrt, sengkang west (swimming complex), fernvale point, yio Chu Kang road (near seletar) and Ang mo kio and bishan. No need transfer any more. So it is a very good service, ain't it?
How about your area? Which new service benefits you? Look forward to hearing from you! Believe you to be a nice guy!!!
The currently packed bus interchanges cannot cope with so many bus services! please expand the old interchanges... lol
Originally posted by SMB128B:1. But you still have 136, which isnt much diff from 50 in terms of travelling time!
2. Stopping at one more stop adds to more travelling time for the majority. Anyways, it's pointless since it only benefits so little ppl in this context (you don't want transfer rite? You want loop around Punggol rite?)!
Should combine 83/119 save resources, new link for Punggol residents to Kovan even though duplicates partial 136...
Originally posted by SMB128B:1. But you still have 136, which isnt much diff from 50 in terms of travelling time!
Hi mr SMB128, nice to hear from you.
1. I live just above sbs 50 bus stop. My side does not have sbs 136. I need to take 1 bus just to transfer to sbs 136. I have timed myself few times. Sbs 50 is direct and much faster than sbs 136. Sometimes around 30 min faster.
2. I doubt benefit a few people. From what I can see, it is going to be a big game changer in the way Punggol residents plan their journey.
3. Punggol west LRT opens mid 2014. Followed by another bus service on the route adjacent to LRT. In towns where there is no LRT, there are many bus services plying along major roads.
If you don't mind to say, which part of Singapore you live? Any new bus services benefitted you? Cheers
Originally posted by Acx1688:Should combine 83/119 save resources, new link for Punggol residents to Kovan even though duplicates partial 136...
Hi mr Acx1688, I understand your good intentions. But then no no. Sbs 83 is for residents in Punggol east. Sbs 119 is for Punggol west residents. Cannot combine. Sbs 119 will have its own catchment market in future because its sides of the residents are increasing. At the moment, Punggol residents will prefer mrt than sbs 119. Cheers.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr Acx1688
i did not miss the point smb128 is saying. I understand.
I took sbs 50 to Ang mo kio mrt, sbs 85 to khatib mrt and sbs 136 to Ang mo kio mrt few times and take note of time to reach red colour mrt line.
Sbs 50-45 min
sbs 85-38 min
sbs 136- 1 hr 5 min.
Sbs 50 time for whole of sengkang is 19 min. Not too bad. True sore point is sengkang area but then no choice. Taking public transport is like this.
WRONG, its LTA planners who are making new bus services go round and round before getting on the main part of the route...Few more months down the road, you will know. Nothing wrong with sbs 39, 168, 858, 969 stopping at TPE stop.
I pass by and saw the construction, i anticipated this when there was road works at the exit...Not saying whose fault is for the LRT. I also don't like LRT personally. But trying to be realistic. Once LRT is there, bus services will be restricted in a sense. Forcing people to take LRT to switch to mrt. Not many new bus services will be introduced. Just received news Punggol west LRT will be operational in mid 2014.
LRT is a white elephantI have said countless times I am not related to LTA or any govt services. I am tired of people linking me to LTA. It is up to you to believe or not as long as my conscience is clear and I am not telling any lies.
No one is saying you are lying... Is up to fellow forumnites to believe who you are, you dun even post in other threads like cameos, redeployments, you still call yourself a true blue bus fan?!?!?(you said yourself in other prev post). Bet you cant differentiate between WEG II batch 1/2 or KUD/KUB or Strider from DM3500/DM5000 or N113CRB/E5 MMC... but then again, if you TRULY ARE the ruling elite's mouthpiece, it is another story...You know why sbs 50 is a good service? It directly benefits me in many ways. I live in an area not near mrt. So sbs 50 brings me out of Punggol fast. I am 1 min away from sbs 50 bus stop. It brings me to rivervale mall (walking distance), sengkang mrt, sengkang west (swimming complex), fernvale point, yio Chu Kang road (near seletar) and Ang mo kio and bishan. No need transfer any more. So it is a very good service, ain't it?
You did not answer sv50's erratic freq, dun tell me you did not encounter or see it since you say the bus benefits you a lot...How about your area? Which new service benefits you? Look forward to hearing from you! Believe you to be a nice guy!!!
I am not a nice guy and massive injection of BSEP buses to 966 is getting on my nerves, so are many issues which LTA is shirking blame and pushing to PTOs. Frankly LTA planners KNOW NUTS about route planning, they dun come to the road to recce bus services, mostly rely on computer data which is plain absurd... I invited many a time for them to come down with me to observe bus overcrowding on sv36, bus bunching/over deployment on sv966. Till date, offer is not taken up... Keyboard civil servants, wondering if its robots doing the automated replies...
Replies in RED
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr SMB128, nice to hear from you.
1. I live just above sbs 50 bus stop. My side does not have sbs 136. I need to take 1 bus just to transfer to sbs 136. I have timed myself few times. Sbs 50 is direct and much faster than sbs 136. Sometimes around 30 min faster.
2. I doubt benefit a few people. From what I can see, it is going to be a big game changer in the way Punggol residents plan their journey.
3. Punggol west LRT opens mid 2014. Followed by another bus service on the route adjacent to LRT. In towns where there is no LRT, there are many bus services plying along major roads.
If you don't mind to say, which part of Singapore you live? Any new bus services benefitted you? Cheers
Okay I buy number 1.
For number 2, unless u can give me a damn good seamless, transfer-free example (must apply to MAJORITY of Punggol residents) that only 168, and none of the other svcs I've mentioned could provide, otherwise I doubt 168 will stop there, due to service clashes, and its unworthy sacrifice of the many passengers from the east.
3. Now I'm very suspicious of your position. How you know the opening of an LRT system that has been defunct for 11 years since it has finished construction? And furthermore how did you know about a new svc? Worse still you said there won't be a boom!
Time and again, you have been avoiding my truthful words, and cotinuing to work for LTY to blend in and brainwash us with the evil magic and wicked schemes of LTA. SO EVEN US FORUMERS ALSO NOT SPARED UH?! Evil lah u. Very evil indeed!
And to answer your question, I lived in Sengkang, Opp the MRT station.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr Acx1688, I understand your good intentions. But then no no. Sbs 83 is for residents in Punggol east. Sbs 119 is for Punggol west residents. Cannot combine. Sbs 119 will have its own catchment market in future because its sides of the residents are increasing. At the moment, Punggol residents will prefer mrt than sbs 119. Cheers.
And who are you to say no no to sv83 combine sv119, you transport planner ah?!
Eh how you noe Punggol residents prefer MRT, you take survey?!
Unless you have the resources to take survey, DO NOT ASSUME(like the MIW gahmen) and worse ASSUME Wrongly that Punggol residents like MRT...
LTA/MOT already pissed a lot of SGreans, dun be the next person to piss off fellow forumnites before you kena banned by moderators
Originally posted by dupdup77:Sbs 50 time for whole of sengkang is 19 min. Not too bad. True sore point is sengkang area but then no choice. Taking public transport is like this.
My dear sir.
Taking public transport is not like this.
HK bus routes fixtures beat SG hands down.
It's all the shit LTA's fault for screwing buses up and also not maintaining its hub-and-spoke Method well too. Putting buses in such a lowly position... Fuck lah!
And if that is how PT works then HOW THE FUCK AM I SUPPOSED TO NOT BUY A FUCKING CAR?!