Originally posted by SMB128B:Okay I buy number 1.
For number 2, unless u can give me a damn good seamless, transfer-free example (must apply to MAJORITY of Punggol residents) that only 168, and none of the other svcs I've mentioned could provide, otherwise I doubt 168 will stop there, due to service clashes, and its unworthy sacrifice of the many passengers from the east.
3. Now I'm very suspicious of your position. How you know the opening of an LRT system that has been defunct for 11 years since it has finished construction? And furthermore how did you know about a new svc? Worse still you said there won't be a boom!
Time and again, you have been avoiding my truthful words, and cotinuing to work for LTY to blend in and brainwash us with the evil magic and wicked schemes of LTA. SO EVEN US FORUMERS ALSO NOT SPARED UH?! Evil lah u. Very evil indeed!
And to answer your question, I lived in Sengkang, Opp the MRT station.
Hi mr SMB128B
1. Closed. Cheers
2. Many residents in Punggol complain to MP about poor public transport for years. There is no way bus services can always go inside Punggol and come out of punggol. Thus the only logical way is to build bus stops outside Punggol and sengkang along TPE. Naturally, buses which go through whole of TPE must stop at the new bus stop which was purposely built for.
3. TV news today have already broadcast this Punggol west LRT opening in mid 2014. You never switch on TV?
After west LRT opens, it is natural that one bus service must ply along the routes adjacent to it. So this will happen months or even 1 year after. This is very normal thinking la. No need to be from LTA to know this.
Haha. You are not in line with the latest happenings and link me to LTA again? Hahaha.
4. So sbs 50 also benefitted you?
Originally posted by SMB128B:3. Now I'm very suspicious of your position. How you know the opening of an LRT system that has been defunct for 11 years since it has finished construction? And furthermore how did you know about a new svc? Worse still you said there won't be a boom!
Time and again, you have been avoiding my truthful words, and cotinuing to work for LTY to blend in and brainwash us with the evil magic and wicked schemes of LTA. SO EVEN US FORUMERS ALSO NOT SPARED UH?! Evil lah u. Very evil indeed!
And to answer your question, I lived in Sengkang, Opp the MRT station.
Some info is not to be leaked out...
Someone just blurted out and soon OSA will come after dupdup77 hahaha
ok some of the new updates for BSEP
1)BSEP buses will increase by 450 to 1000 in total (thats alot) by 2017
2)new routes will be doubled from 40 to 80
some of the new routes will be from the new development in sengkang, punggol, yishun & CCK (the cck one shld be the former keat hong camp site, which is CCK ave 5 & 6)
other news
3)Punggol West Loop LRT will open in mid 2014 (like finally)
info from LTA FB
and to SMB128B, please read the news at LTA FB page. got new things coming up
Originally posted by SMB128B:My dear sir.
Taking public transport is not like this.
HK bus routes fixtures beat SG hands down.
It's all the shit LTA's fault for screwing buses up and also not maintaining its hub-and-spoke Method well too. Putting buses in such a lowly position... Fuck lah!
Agree, HK bus routes beat SG all time...
SG CTB 5/5B/5X from one side(Kennedy Town) to another side(Causeway Bay/Tin Hau area) of HK island only HKD3.40,
Mind you express also HKD3.40
In SG, LTA/MOT will psycho SGreans that in order to be fast and have a comfortable ride, must pay extra > PREMIUM/CITY Direct services which is plain exploitation...
Originally posted by azharjj:ok some of the new updates for BSEP
1)BSEP buses will increase by 450 to 1000 in total (thats alot) by 2017
2)new routes will be doubled from 40 to 80
some of the new routes will be from the new development in sengkang, punggol, yishun & CCK (the cck one shld be the former keat hong camp site, which is CCK ave 5 & 6)
other news
3)Punggol West Loop LRT will open in mid 2014 (like finally)
info from LTA FB
and to SMB128B, please read the news at LTA FB page. got new things coming up
But Bro, if the new buses are 2 axle rigids, it will be redundant
LTA/MOT cant even provide a direct link from Seletar Aerospace Park to the nearest MRT station(punggol) still dare write so much...
Unless LTA/MOT come out will something concrete and fast, it remains another myth, rem abt the cross island bus service from SGN to BPJ, where is it?!
How about the approved svc from Kembangan to M Parade Rd?!
IF LTA/MOT cant even solve the daily jams(weekday peak) making buses late at
1. Keppel/cantonment rd
2. Paterson Rd
3. long buses queueing at OUE Bayfront every weekday morning
I have NO FAITH in a HOT AIR organisation
Originally posted by Acx1688:And who are you to say no no to sv83 combine sv119, you transport planner ah?!
Eh how you noe Punggol residents prefer MRT, you take survey?!
Unless you have the resources to take survey, DO NOT ASSUME(like the MIW gahmen) and worse ASSUME Wrongly that Punggol residents like MRT...
LTA/MOT already pissed a lot of SGreans, dun be the next person to piss off fellow forumnites before you kena banned by moderators
Hi mr Acx1688,
I am not transport planner. But I can tell you this.
Sbs 119 comes out from bus int and moves left side of Punggol field (serves west residents).
sbs 83 comes out from bus interchange and moves right side towards Punggol central and loops 1 round towards Punggol field (the right side)
sbs 82 comes out from bus int and moves right side of Punggol field towards Punggol road straight out.
Sbs 136 duplicates small portion of sbs 83 before out on Punggol road.
This clearly shows sbs 83 and sbs 119 serving different catchment of people. You cannot just say combine mean combine. If you don't believe me, you can ask BusAnalyser tell you the routes.
What I mean is we prefer taking mrt rather than sbs 119 when comparing both mrt and 119. When you stay here, you will know what I mean. I do not know why you need do survey. Not comparing all buses vs mrt. Only comparing sbs 119 route and mrt.
I think you still don't get it. I am not LTA. LTA pisses commuters and that is their problem. If moderators think I piss them off when I am just an ordinary public transport loving guy, then I have nothing to say. I doubt moderators are so naive to think this way. Anyway I am not from LTA. Cheers.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr SMB128B
1. Closed. Cheers
2. Many residents in Punggol complain to MP about poor public transport for years. There is no way bus services can always go inside Punggol and come out of punggol. Thus the only logical way is to build bus stops outside Punggol and sengkang along TPE. Naturally, buses which go through whole of TPE must stop at the new bus stop which was purposely built for.
3. TV news today have already broadcast this Punggol west LRT opening in mid 2014. You never switch on TV?
After west LRT opens, it is natural that one bus service must ply along the routes adjacent to it. So this will happen months or even 1 year after. This is very normal thinking la. No need to be from LTA to know this.
Haha. You are not in line with the latest happenings and link me to LTA again? Hahaha.
4. So sbs 50 also benefitted you?
2. Didn't answer my qns. So don't think 168 will stop there. Cheers.
3. I was late, sorry. But there will be a bus boom. I mean, why not? Punggol will need them anyways. Why rob away the resources of other locations when it could be done in within?
4. Unfortunately, nope. I am a frequent commuter between the east and Sengkang. So 27 is like my pulse for traveling on PT. Why not YOU tell me what shit has been done on 27?! No BSRF when 27 well deserved it, no DD x-overs still on 27A and downroutes, no BSEP, and the list goes on!!
And even if I were to go to Bishan why must I take that fucking long-winded service when even MRT is better than it.
Originally posted by Acx1688:Some info is not to be leaked out...
Someone just blurted out and soon OSA will come after dupdup77 hahaha
Hi mr Acx1688
Punggol west LRT was heavily broadcasted on TV just now la. If you do not know, do not try to be smart Alex and accuse me to be from LTA. Anyway I do not want explain anymore. Cheers
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr Acx1688,
I am not transport planner. But I can tell you this.
Sbs 119 comes out from bus int and moves left side of Punggol field (serves west residents).
sbs 83 comes out from bus interchange and moves right side towards Punggol central and loops 1 round towards Punggol field (the right side)
sbs 82 comes out from bus int and moves right side of Punggol field towards Punggol road straight out.
Sbs 136 duplicates small portion of sbs 83 before out on Punggol road.
This clearly shows sbs 83 and sbs 119 serving different catchment of people. You cannot just say combine mean combine. If you don't believe me, you can ask BusAnalyser tell you the routes.
What I mean is we prefer taking mrt rather than sbs 119 when comparing both mrt and 119. When you stay here, you will know what I mean. I do not know why you need do survey. Not comparing all buses vs mrt. Only comparing sbs 119 route and mrt.
I think you still don't get it. I am not LTA. LTA pisses commuters and that is their problem. If moderators think I piss them off when I am just an ordinary public transport loving guy, then I have nothing to say. I doubt moderators are so naive to think this way. Anyway I am not from LTA. Cheers.
Fren, pls dun belittle me, i know the bus routes well enough... Has Punggol west enough catchment yet?! Rem there are roads connecting Punggol West to TPE, waht makes you tink existing TPE routes will not be diverted to Punggol West in the future...
Prev Pasir Ris have buses that skip it, eventually services were diverted in to Pasir Ris Dr 1.
I do not need to physically stay there to know what is happening at Punggol area. SG is not tt big to travel around for a bus fan
Yup i dont get it and will not get it, neither do i wan to get it, i write it as i see it...
Originally posted by Acx1688:Agree, HK bus routes beat SG all time...
SG CTB 5/5B/5X from one side(Kennedy Town) to another side(Causeway Bay/Tin Hau area) of HK island only HKD3.40,
Mind you express also HKD3.40
In SG, LTA/MOT will psycho SGreans that in order to be fast and have a comfortable ride, must pay extra > PREMIUM/CITY Direct services which is plain exploitation...
In HK, you get your VERY OWN bus terminal in nearly every public housing estate, together with own mall and market. And mind u, ACTUAL bus services by PTOs actually serve it (not shell terminals). Besides, u also have bus terminals located at EVERY SINGLE TRAIN STATION. I'll tell you 80% of these terminals have at least a service heading to/somewhere around the city, with 60% of them being express svcs. Like my favourite rt. 296D :DD
And ALL terminals will have at least a trunk that plies other towns, and countryside rts, and also cross-HK routes.
Like svc 798. NO SHIT BAN LIKE SG!!
Now they even having TKO - TSW (Nina Towers) express!!!
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr Acx1688
Punggol west LRT was heavily broadcasted on TV just now la. If you do not know, do not try to be smart Alex and accuse me to be from LTA. Anyway I do not want explain anymore. Cheers
As i mentioned, i not nice guy but can be smart Alec all the time, thanz for highlighting
Originally posted by SMB128B:In HK, you get your VERY OWN bus terminal in nearly every public housing estate, together with own mall and market. And mind u, ACTUAL bus services by PTOs actually serve it (not shell terminals). Besides, u also have bus terminals located at EVERY SINGLE TRAIN STATION. I'll tell you 80% of these terminals have at least a service heading to/somewhere around the city, with 60% of them being express svcs. Like my favourite rt. 296D :DD
And ALL terminals will have at least a trunk that plies other towns, and countryside rts, and also cross-HK routes.
Like svc 798. NO SHIT BAN LIKE SG!!
Now they even having TKO - TSW (Nina Towers) express!!!
Yup yup, you even have variations of a bus service that ends at various points along a rt. eg KMB 1, 1A
CTB 72 72A n such...
It will nev happen like SG, i just wondering how do LTA/MOT planners work?!
Do they look at old bus routes n resurrect them again or do they actually do in depth survey...
All the new bus routes implemented so far(BSEP) seems to be part of that from a main route...
There is no actual real bus route planned...
HK plnners are most to react to growth areas if i m not wrong...
Originally posted by SMB128B:2. Didn't answer my qns. So don't think 168 will stop there. Cheers.
3. I was late, sorry. But there will be a bus boom. I mean, why not? Punggol will need them anyways. Why rob away the resources of other locations when it could be done in within?
4. Unfortunately, nope. I am a frequent commuter between the east and Sengkang. So 27 is like my pulse for traveling on PT. Why not YOU tell me what shit has been done on 27?! No BSRF when 27 well deserved it, no DD x-overs still on 27A and downroutes, no BSEP, and the list goes on!!
And even if I were to go to Bishan why must I take that fucking long-winded service when even MRT is better than it.
Hi mr SMB128B
2. 6 months estimated down the road, the bus stop will be operational. Then all numbers will be shown. Now only prediction.
3. It is okay. Bus services increase yes. But not big boom. Restricted by West LRT. News state new bus services to punggol may come end of yr 2014.
4. The only sensible reason I can think of is sbs 27 (other than sbs 96 and sbs 179) has one of the super highest frequencies. So they may think that passengers should be able to get onto sbs 27 or sbs 27A no matter how crowded it can get. Even if 1 bus is missed, there is no big issue to get to the 2nd bus.
Yes from sengkang side, mrt to bishan via transfers is much faster. Cheers.
Originally posted by Acx1688:Fren, pls dun belittle me, i know the bus routes well enough... Has Punggol west enough catchment yet?! Rem there are roads connecting Punggol West to TPE, waht makes you tink existing TPE routes will not be diverted to Punggol West in the future...
Prev Pasir Ris have buses that skip it, eventually services were diverted in to Pasir Ris Dr 1.
I do not need to physically stay there to know what is happening at Punggol area. SG is not tt big to travel around for a bus fan
Yup i dont get it and will not get it, neither do i wan to get it, i write it as i see it...
Hi mr Acx1688
i apologize if you think I belittle you. Sorry. But please do not link me to LTA. I not from there.
Ok Punggol west may be linked to TPE. This topic is open.
When punggol west LRT is opened later mid 2014, bus services will come 1 by 1 slowly and we shall watch the new developments.
Ok which area you stay? Do your area have any new bus services? Care to share? Cheers.
Every person wants a service from his door step that will take him to places without transfer. This is just not possible. According to me Punggol is well connected. Towns that are not connected well are CCK, Bukit Gambok, Sembawang that have very poor connectivity. If you look at Woodlands also, most people have to come to WRI to take a bus service (trunk) or go along Sembawang - Yishun long route.
Punggol comparatively has much better connectivity. It is the starting point of NEL. People at any time get place to sit. Has LRT. Has bus services parallel to LRT + connecting most areas. Plus it is an end-town, so definitely in-between towns like Sengkang/Hougang will have better connectivity. That's you should know before choosing to live in Punggol and that's why you pay lesser for living in Punggol compared to Serangoon.
Even after BSEP, this picture is still pretty telling in the locations of those specks of red.
The additional 400 buses seem more like another round of subsidy for the PTOs, especially the one in deep red which has yet to receive any high-capacity buses in the first iteration. SMH.
Originally posted by Simply.90:Even after BSEP, this picture is still pretty telling in the locations of those specks of red.
The additional 400 buses seem more like another round of subsidy for the PTOs, especially the one in deep red which has yet to receive any high-capacity buses in the first iteration. SMH.
So basically only SMRT area is in red now... and most of yellow...
The picture is not the best representation as services like 190 have 100% loading... how come the full route not highlighted?
some of the new routes that i propose under BSEP
1)CCK int to CCK ave 6 area there (For new BTO flats) or maybe 300 may extend(which i dun think so coz the route quite long)
2)Punggol to seletar aerospace park (i think wait till the flyover & the new roads there finish then can have new service perhaps?
3)Sembawang shld have a new route too. anyone wants to comment on this?
4)Bukit batok to bukit batok west ave 8 (end) there (since got new school dulwich college, which is 60% complete & new BTO flats propose there beside it)
so by 2017, it will have 80 new routes. does this 80 routes including city direct & PPSS?
Originally posted by azharjj:some of the new routes that i propose under BSEP
1)CCK int to CCK ave 6 area there (For new BTO flats) or maybe 300 may extend(which i dun think so coz the route quite long)
2)Punggol to seletar aerospace park (i think wait till the flyover & the new roads there finish then can have new service perhaps?
4)Bukit batok to bukit batok west ave 8 (end) there (since got new school dulwich college, which is 60% complete & new BTO flats propose there beside it)
so by 2017, it will have 80 new routes. does this 80 routes including city direct & PPSS?
I think it does include PPSS and City Direct. Otherwise they wont meet their quota of 40 by end of 2014.
Bro, Punggol to Seletar Aerospace can extend 103, after camp gate bus stop express to Punggol, write to LTA liao, waitin for reply...
Sembawang DEFINITELY need new bus service, MP not working hard enough...
1)CCK int to CCK ave 6 area there (For new BTO flats) or maybe 300 may extend(which i dun think so coz the route quite long) No brainer. Need this service. A must! Can also be extended to Sungei Kadut Loop/Crescent, completely ignored by LTA/SMRT. Complete no-no for extension of 300. It has too much of its load to manage, and I would not want it to get into any scheduling mess.
2)Punggol to seletar aerospace park (i think wait till the flyover & the new roads there finish then can have new service perhaps? Yes, this could be an option via Senthul, Punggol west, but the question is that does Seletar aerospace have that many pax still working there? Is there going to be more industrial development? Else a feeder in Punggol west will definitely come up in future.
3)Sembawang shld have a new route too. anyone wants to comment on this? Sembawang will have many new routes. It needs to have one to Canberra Square, trunk services to Tampines/UEC and trunk service to BBT/JE. I would also recommend that sv 39 be extended here. I would prefer if one of trunk services to east goes via Yishun Ave 7 and 6 to Yishun Ave 1 and then to Seletar Aerospace, Punggol and then Tampines.
4)Bukit batok to bukit batok west ave 8 (end) there (since got new school dulwich college, which is 60% complete & new BTO flats propose there beside it) As per town maps, lot of new avenues to be build between BBT West Ave 2 and BBT Road. Hence, can also have one trunk service from CCK to Clementi go via BBT Road, CCK Ave 5 extension.
Response in red.
some of the new routes that i propose under BSEP
1)CCK int to CCK ave 6 area there (For new BTO flats) or maybe 300 may extend(which i dun think so coz the route quite long) No brainer. Need this service. A must! Can also be extended to Sungei Kadut Loop/Crescent, completely ignored by LTA/SMRT. Complete no-no for extension of 300. It has too much of its load to manage, and I would not want it to get into any scheduling mess.
2)Punggol to seletar aerospace park (i think wait till the flyover & the new roads there finish then can have new service perhaps? Yes, this could be an option via Senthul, Punggol west, but the question is that does Seletar aerospace have that many pax still working there? Is there going to be more industrial development? Else a feeder in Punggol west will definitely come up in future.
3)Sembawang shld have a new route too. anyone wants to comment on this? Sembawang will have many new routes. It needs to have one to Canberra Square, trunk services to Tampines/UEC and trunk service to BBT/JE. I would also recommend that sv 39 be extended here. I would prefer if one of trunk services to east goes via Yishun Ave 7 and 6 to Yishun Ave 1 and then to Seletar Aerospace, Punggol and then Tampines.
4)Bukit batok to bukit batok west ave 8 (end) there (since got new school dulwich college, which is 60% complete & new BTO flats propose there beside it) As per town maps, lot of new avenues to be build between BBT West Ave 2 and BBT Road. Hence, can also have one trunk service from CCK to Clementi go via BBT Road, CCK Ave 5 extension.
Other bus services that will come:
1. Tampines North
2. Bidadari area
3. Tengah town
4. Punggol West/North
5. Sengkang West
6. Hougang/Buangkok East
OT a bit,
CTB tfr their 10 Volvo Olympian to sister company NWFB...
VA67 is NEW for with EDS for 4months only... meaning my dear 5 converted to E5 liao... SIANZ
http://forum7.hkgolden.com/view.aspx?type=BW&message=5008461&page=12
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Other bus services that will come:
1. Tampines North
2. Bidadari area
3. Tengah town
4. Punggol West/North
5. Sengkang West
6. Hougang/Buangkok East
Eh u forgot YEW TEE...