Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Other bus services that will come:
6. Hougang/Buangkok East
Buangkok East near Upp Serangoon Rd?! Plenty of BTOs, condos, flats...
62,136 not enough one... still ve road Upp Serangoon View...
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Response in red.
some of the new routes that i propose under BSEP
1)CCK int to CCK ave 6 area there (For new BTO flats) or maybe 300 may extend(which i dun think so coz the route quite long) No brainer. Need this service. A must! Can also be extended to Sungei Kadut Loop/Crescent, completely ignored by LTA/SMRT. Complete no-no for extension of 300. It has too much of its load to manage, and I would not want it to get into any scheduling mess.
2)Punggol to seletar aerospace park (i think wait till the flyover & the new roads there finish then can have new service perhaps? Yes, this could be an option via Senthul, Punggol west, but the question is that does Seletar aerospace have that many pax still working there? Is there going to be more industrial development? Else a feeder in Punggol west will definitely come up in future.
3)Sembawang shld have a new route too. anyone wants to comment on this? Sembawang will have many new routes. It needs to have one to Canberra Square, trunk services to Tampines/UEC and trunk service to BBT/JE. I would also recommend that sv 39 be extended here. I would prefer if one of trunk services to east goes via Yishun Ave 7 and 6 to Yishun Ave 1 and then to Seletar Aerospace, Punggol and then Tampines.
4)Bukit batok to bukit batok west ave 8 (end) there (since got new school dulwich college, which is 60% complete & new BTO flats propose there beside it) As per town maps, lot of new avenues to be build between BBT West Ave 2 and BBT Road. Hence, can also have one trunk service from CCK to Clementi go via BBT Road, CCK Ave 5 extension.
for 1), i hope it goes to cck ave 3 > cck way > turn right to ave 1 then to ave 6/7. at least serve south view & keat hong LRT
for 4), by the time dulwich college & maybe BTO flats ready, obviously 160 & 180 confirm cmi haha. the bukit batok west ave 8 (end) there near MI is already flattened. so maybe new roads very soon
Originally posted by Acx1688:Buangkok East near Upp Serangoon Rd?! Plenty of BTOs, condos, flats...
Yes. Will need new service here.
Originally posted by Acx1688:Eh u forgot YEW TEE...
Yes, Yew Tee / Sungei Kadut - high on my route planning priority list.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
Yes, Yew Tee / Sungei Kadut - high on my route planning priority list.
Agree totally!
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr SMB128B
2. 6 months estimated down the road, the bus stop will be operational. Then all numbers will be shown. Now only prediction.
3. It is okay. Bus services increase yes. But not big boom. Restricted by West LRT. News state new bus services to punggol may come end of yr 2014.
4. The only sensible reason I can think of is sbs 27 (other than sbs 96 and sbs 179) has one of the super highest frequencies. So they may think that passengers should be able to get onto sbs 27 or sbs 27A no matter how crowded it can get. Even if 1 bus is missed, there is no big issue to get to the 2nd bus.
Yes from sengkang side, mrt to bishan via transfers is much faster. Cheers.
2. Erm okay
3. Big boom as in 2-3 svcs. How about that?
4. That's the problem with LTA. Trust me it's not pleasant to squish on a KUB from Sengkang all the way to Tampines. And sometimes when they bunch you wait 20 mins for a bus!! Peak somemore!!
Only use statistics... Never even bother about on ground duties...
Originally posted by Acx1688:OT a bit,
CTB tfr their 10 Volvo Olympian to sister company NWFB...
VA67 is NEW for with EDS for 4months only... meaning my dear 5 converted to E5 liao... SIANZ
http://forum7.hkgolden.com/view.aspx?type=BW&message=5008461&page=12
Lol, but why would they?
Originally posted by azharjj:some of the new routes that i propose under BSEP
1)CCK int to CCK ave 6 area there (For new BTO flats) or maybe 300 may extend(which i dun think so coz the route quite long)
The new flats at the former Keat Hong Camp definitely need new routes. Maybe 300 can be split up into two svcs, one serving ave 2/3 and another serving ave 4/5 and possibly other new roads there, though this removes the connection between the schs and flats and ave 4 and ave 2. Or svc 300 skip ave 5 and have another svc going there all the way to keat hong close and/or ave 6. Also would be nice to see a route linking that area to ITE College West and Bukit Panjang, going by the main roads CCK Ave 3 and Brickland Rd.
There may be quite a number of new svcs in CCK when the whole of the former keat hong camp is developed, and i wonder how they're going to find so much space at CCK Int for new svcs. Maybe can kick out Qian Hu shuttle, shift the MRT breakdown shuttles to an additional 4th lane outside (since that space is empty most of the time), merge 188E/R lane with 188 and merge NR3 with a day service like 925.
Originally posted by Acx1688:Agree, HK bus routes beat SG all time...
SG CTB 5/5B/5X from one side(Kennedy Town) to another side(Causeway Bay/Tin Hau area) of HK island only HKD3.40,
Mind you express also HKD3.40
In SG, LTA/MOT will psycho SGreans that in order to be fast and have a comfortable ride, must pay extra > PREMIUM/CITY Direct services which is plain exploitation...
I find it quite disturbing that Premium svcs cost so much more than express/fast forward/city direct svcs, especially since some of the routes are quite similar, and there is nothing really "premium" or high quality about the svcs other than the no standing allowed, which is quite stupid anyway since ppl wouldn't mind standing for a ride rather than missing the bus, if it's already full.
IMO standing should be allowed and fares should be lowered to express fares, or at least closer that level. Either that or really go all out to provide "premium" service with extras like more comfy seats, free newspaper etc, though i'm not sure if ppl will pay for that.
Would be good if some of the really high demand express/city direct svcs can have full day variants, e.g. 850E, 951E, that serve additional stops and charge normal trunk fares. Similar to how 971E now has 972.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
Yes. Will need new service here.
Originally posted by nolongermatter:
Originally posted by 201911:I find it quite disturbing that Premium svcs cost so much more than express/fast forward/city direct svcs, especially since some of the routes are quite similar, and there is nothing really "premium" or high quality about the svcs other than the no standing allowed, which is quite stupid anyway since ppl wouldn't mind standing for a ride rather than missing the bus, if it's already full.
IMO standing should be allowed and fares should be lowered to express fares, or at least closer that level. Either that or really go all out to provide "premium" service with extras like more comfy seats, free newspaper etc, though i'm not sure if ppl will pay for that.
Would be good if some of the really high demand express/city direct svcs can have full day variants, e.g. 850E, 951E, that serve additional stops and charge normal trunk fares. Similar to how 971E now has 972.
Premium services made a lot of sense before 850E, 951E kind of services were introduced. On SBST side, premium services have mostly DD buses deployed with good almost full seating. It is surprising SBST has not introduced any premium service since BSEP. May be now LTA does not allow and only wants to bring in cheaper E services.
Originally posted by SMB128B:Lol, but why would they?
Nt enough buses...
Originally posted by 201911:The new flats at the former Keat Hong Camp definitely need new routes. Maybe 300 can be split up into two svcs, one serving ave 2/3 and another serving ave 4/5 and possibly other new roads there, though this removes the connection between the schs and flats and ave 4 and ave 2. Or svc 300 skip ave 5 and have another svc going there all the way to keat hong close and/or ave 6. Also would be nice to see a route linking that area to ITE College West and Bukit Panjang, going by the main roads CCK Ave 3 and Brickland Rd.
There may be quite a number of new svcs in CCK when the whole of the former keat hong camp is developed, and i wonder how they're going to find so much space at CCK Int for new svcs. Maybe can kick out Qian Hu shuttle, shift the MRT breakdown shuttles to an additional 4th lane outside (since that space is empty most of the time), merge 188E/R lane with 188 and merge NR3 with a day service like 925.
Bro, for Keat Hong side(my former camp), best to have mini Terminal set up at Yew Tee station/area, than can have bus ply Yew Tee, down to Keat Hong, Bukit Batok Rd, Upp Bukit Timah Rd, Dairy Farm, BKE, PIE, Thomson Rd, Newton then to city area, kill 2 birds with one stone... SMRT 87x series perhaps?!?
Originally posted by 201911:I find it quite disturbing that Premium svcs cost so much more than express/fast forward/city direct svcs, especially since some of the routes are quite similar, and there is nothing really "premium" or high quality about the svcs other than the no standing allowed, which is quite stupid anyway since ppl wouldn't mind standing for a ride rather than missing the bus, if it's already full.
My point, Ah Premium differs from Express/ffw services...
Premium is to serve housing estate than express DIRECT to Shenton Way via expressway
Express/ffw serve housing estate will hit city area ie Orchard/CBD area before hitting Shenton Way...
But my logic a bit flawed coz LTA introduce Express513/982E does not follow above criteria...
The 850E/951E is supposed to run parrallel to MRT lines during peak as an alternative to get to city, so keep the public quiet on how come train crowded, no alternative to city...
Secondly, SGreans wen kena interview always say "I don't mind paying a bit more to have a comfortable ride to town" so basing on this logic, LTA introduce these "express"/City Direct services which charge more rather than continue to introduce more Scheme B buses or trunk routes at NORMAL fares.
OT a bit, in HK, Express buses like CTB 5X charge same fare as normal CTB 5...
IN Barcelona, 65 from El Prat to Place Espana is the full trunk route while 165 is the express version(something like our ffw), both at the same price...
Taken both 65/165 before... Barcelona Public transport surely beats SG...
Originally posted by Acx1688:Buangkok East near Upp Serangoon Rd?! Plenty of BTOs, condos, flats...
If residents are willing to walk to punggol park bus stop there is 74, 147 and 113.
Does BPS1 need BSEP? I'm surprised that 189, 851 and 852 still haven't gotten any BSEP beef ups...
Originally posted by 23ispolo:Does BPS1 need BSEP? I'm surprised that 189, 851 and 852 still haven't gotten any BSEP beef ups...
852 does not need. It mirrors the route of 74 from Bukit Timah to AMK Ave 6. It has 66, 174 in parallel until Adam Road junction. It has 157 in parallel until Macritchie. Then it has 851 in parallel all the way up to Yishun. It is more of a backup service, than providing any new connectivity. Even if 852 is scrapped, it will not affect people.
189, 851 have good frequency. They need more high capacity buses for sure. I would not add more rigids on them, but wait for high capacity buses to come in under BSEP.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:852 does not need. It mirrors the route of 74 from Bukit Timah to AMK Ave 6. It has 66, 174 in parallel until Adam Road junction. It has 157 in parallel until Macritchie. Then it has 851 in parallel all the way up to Yishun. It is more of a backup service, than providing any new connectivity. Even if 852 is scrapped, it will not affect people.
189, 851 have good frequency. They need more high capacity buses for sure. I would not add more rigids on them, but wait for high capacity buses to come in under BSEP.
851 comes veri freq... 1 wab n 1 bendy together at mos times
Is 852 even pack to the door before during peak hours?
I think 951E more or less only be useful for office workers to commute between Woodlands to CBD and residents travelling from South part of Woodlands to the North("Cutting tru the tracks, and provided it links to Woodlands Reg int or so).
Originally posted by TIB 585L:Is 852 even pack to the door before during peak hours?
No, as I said, it is a backup service. Even if 852 is withdrawn, it will not make a huge impact to anyone. Just a few more buses need to be added on 74 and 851.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:No, as I said, it is a backup service. Even if 852 is withdrawn, it will not make a huge impact to anyone. Just a few more buses need to be added on 74 and 851.
it will cause many transfers to be made (hence increasing the already high turn over rate).
but what will they be adding to 851?
"no more additional taros and A22s on 851"
Originally posted by SMB145B:it will cause many transfers to be made (hence increasing the already high turn over rate).
but what will they be adding to 851?
"no more additional taros and A22s on 851"
What kind of transfers are you referring to? Regarding 851, I have already stated, need high capacity bus addition or conversion of rigid to high capacity.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:No, as I said, it is a backup service. Even if 852 is withdrawn, it will not make a huge impact to anyone. Just a few more buses need to be added on 74 and 851.
apparently LTA/PTC does not think so.. that why they did not even allow 852 to be shortened to AMDEP.....