Originally posted by SMB145B:Basic Services
Feeders - loop around town (one segment); fare capped at 3.2km
Intra-town/Townlink - loop around town; the combination of two feeders; fare capped at 3.2km
Parks - links to nearby parks, gardens; fare capped at 3.2km or flat fare
Trunks - no more looping in towns; limited stops outside town and city; stops at schools
Special services
Stadium Direct - loops in town; links to National Stadium
Other services
Express - may loop around towns; non-stop outside town and city; use expressways; no transfer
Fast Forward/Rapid - no more looping around towns; non-stop outside town and city; limited stops in towns; may use expressways
Premium - connects mainly private housing to city area; non-stop outside city and private housing estates; use expressway
NightRider/NiteOwl - bidirectional service between midnight and early morning; loops around towns
Hi mr SMB145B, if your point is to illustrate the feeder and trunk services for teban gardens and pandan gardens issue, I understand. For sbs 143 to be re-routed to skip pandan gardens, a new feeder service must originate from jurong east interchange to loop at teban gardens and pandan gardens. There is no way you cannot remove the current linkage without providing an alternative. That defeats the purpose of public transport. Thanks.
Originally posted by lemon1974:yes.. this is what i mean...sv116 is to cater for Serangoon north Ave 4/5 residents, but our dear friend keep on thinking of YCK road residents.... so if sv116 really amended to call at Nex bus stop and lots of Ave 4/5 pax cant board because of the YCK road pax, then that someone will come in and justified for the needs of DD on sv116...
Sbs 116, sbs 43, sbs 70 and sbs 147 brings people from different parts of serangoon to YCK road. The purpose of sbs 116 is not to alleviate sbs 43 and sbs 70 situation. If a passenger wants a less crowded bus, he or she can just walk across the road to take sbs 116. If he prefers the crowded sbs 43 and sbs 70, by all means stay put at NEX stop. Sbs 116 is there because of numerous people staying at serangoon north ave 4 and 5 having much poorer connectivity to serangoon. You cannot sacrifice this crowd of people to serve others. Public transport is never intended to be this way. Thanks.
Originally posted by lemon1974:time for you to migrate to BOLEH land.... car is cheap.. petrol is cheap. no ERP/COE.. no need license also can drive.
What are you trying to infer?
I mean, it is inevitable to have taxes and high petrol/maintenance prices, but Singapore is overdoing it! Not only it is more difficult to own a car here than many other parts of the world, but at the same time there PT is worse than many other parts of the world too!
There may be no boleh land, but down here the things are really tak boleh!
Then go migrate to other countries that have better PT and can easily afford a car,simple as that,no need to go here complain the same repeated things. I am getting fed up already everyday mentioning and complaining the same old repeated things in this forum. Just migrate to HK or UK or whatever country you find that the PT is excellent in service and timing,ok?
Originally posted by SBS 6238T:Then go migrate to other countries that have better PT and can easily afford a car,simple as that,no need to go here complain the same repeated things. I am getting fed up already everyday mentioning and complaining the same old repeated things in this forum. Just migrate to HK or UK or whatever country you find that the PT is excellent in service and timing,ok?
Not all ppl get this privilege...
So LTA should then take steps to improve PT!
It's just like when a product runs out of stock, it is the responsibility of the seller to restock, instead of forcing customers to purchase other more expensive products!
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr BusAnalyser, okay the suggestion for sbs 135 to ply haig road looks quite good. What is their reason for rejecting?
They are just averse to making changes.
Originally posted by lemon1974:popular demand?? 1 person? or ten person? or everyone in this forum? u got see the demand of Sv107 now??
So what's the demand for sv 107....? I know.. you tell me...
Originally posted by lemon1974:no one say sv100 cant use DD due to upper aljunied road... Sv135 did use DD way before and during one of the road accidents, all the DDs travelling along Macpherson Road are diverted to Upper Aljunied Road with no issue....
So what is the reason sv 100 does not have any DDs even though it is has high loading??? Can you explain... SBST has even given DDs to 101, 125 etc, and would not have given to sv 100 if it could take DDs?
Originally posted by lemon1974:now u got TWOway links, u dun wan and u go and make it one way link??
Yes... think logically makes sense... sv 30 doing it one way makes more sense as the run time for sv 30 will not increase... one way sv 143 can go directly to Teban Gardens... save 5 mins on every bus... the other way round you still maintain sv 143 link (if LTA is so scared about this missing link which really does not have many pax between the two estates) and has so many stops at walking distance.
Originally posted by SMB145B:188E, 188R, 963E, 963R should be Rapid services instead of Express
I disagree. These services are doing fine now. 188R full trip can be as quick as 45 mins, even when the bus stops to get passengers along the way. I find that 188R does get at least 10 customers from either RWS or CCK Int.
Originally posted by 23ispolo:I disagree. These services are doing fine now. 188R full trip can be as quick as 45 mins, even when the bus stops to get passengers along the way. I find that 188R does get at least 10 customers from either RWS or CCK Int.
It's passengers.
Don't follow SMRT's money-minded style, calling us passengers "customers" in recent PAs
P.S. Am I the only one who thinks the SG50 ad is damn fucking tedious? Was using a mac to post this BTW. Just blocks my post column, and can't see what I was typing :/
Originally posted by SMB128B:It's passengers.
Don't follow SMRT's money-minded style, calling us passengers "customers" in recent PAs
P.S. Am I the only one who thinks the SG50 ad is damn fucking tedious? Was using a mac to post this BTW. Just blocks my post column, and can't see what I was typing :/
Chill la, just typed it in, instead of passengers...
Originally posted by 23ispolo:Chill la, just typed it in, instead of passengers...
just kidding lol
Originally posted by SMB128B:just kidding lol
#justkidding (Off-topic alert)
Originally posted by dupdup77:Sbs 116, sbs 43, sbs 70 and sbs 147 brings people from different parts of serangoon to YCK road. The purpose of sbs 116 is not to alleviate sbs 43 and sbs 70 situation. If a passenger wants a less crowded bus, he or she can just walk across the road to take sbs 116. If he prefers the crowded sbs 43 and sbs 70, by all means stay put at NEX stop. Sbs 116 is there because of numerous people staying at serangoon north ave 4 and 5 having much poorer connectivity to serangoon. You cannot sacrifice this crowd of people to serve others. Public transport is never intended to be this way. Thanks.
Ok.. I get it... LTA has lot of money... to introduce new services and add buses... that's why it does not want to make any changes... hence it is okay even if 116 has max 30 pax during PM peak... it is okay if sv 120 has just 15-20 pax on board...
I am not saying all routes are bad - no they are not - some routes are well designed - some that are not should be adapted as per customer needs.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Ok.. I get it... LTA has lot of money... to introduce new services and add buses... that's why it does not want to make any changes... hence it is okay even if 116 has max 30 pax during PM peak... it is okay if sv 120 has just 15-20 pax on board...
I am not saying all routes are bad - no they are not - some routes are well designed - some that are not should be adapted as per customer needs.
Hi mr BusAnalyser, nice to hear from you. Just curious to know which area you live in Singapore? What is your most favourite bus service number? Last time my favourite was sbs 7 when I stayed holland. It brings me directly to orchard in less than 10 minutes. Currently it is sbs 50. Look forward to hearing from you.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr BusAnalyser, nice to hear from you. Just curious to know which area you live in Singapore? What is your most favourite bus service number? Last time my favourite was sbs 7 when I stayed holland. It brings me directly to orchard in less than 10 minutes. Currently it is sbs 50. Look forward to hearing from you.
** don't change the topic, my friend **
I don't have a favorite bus #. I head sales operations for a MNC for Singapore, and have clients across the city. I can ofcourse take my car, but I use this opportunity to travel by bus and also pursue my hobby :)
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:** don't change the topic, my friend **
I don't have a favorite bus #. I head sales operations for a MNC for Singapore, and have clients across the city. I can ofcourse take my car, but I use this opportunity to travel by bus and also pursue my hobby :)
Hi mr BusAnalyser, I do not change topic. It is my practice to know more of a person and it is always good to chat with a person online when we are discussing topics. Since you head a sales operation, you should know two way communication is vital and sometimes we should also self-introduce ourselves a bit more. So is it not convenient for you to say where you live at? It does not need to be precise. Just an approximation. For example, sengkang, Opp mrt. Cheers
This is depressingly funny.
Originally posted by lemon1974:u try walk everyday under the hot sun from one end to the other end lah... u r young, of course u can walk... think of those old ppl...
and back to topic, you cant also give up certain routes even there are few ppl taking it.
Bro, you can make 78 loop inside what, since the route is rather shorter than 143.
And I suggest that there should be 1 BSEP service serving Teban Garden residents. Base on the previous time I rode 79, many passengers couldn't board the bus. Prob this service also starts from Hu Ching Road bus ter. to Clementi/Buona Vista.
Originally posted by TIB429E:Bro, you can make 78 loop inside what, since the route is rather shorter than 143.
And I suggest that there should be 1 BSEP service serving Teban Garden residents. Base on the previous time I rode 79, many passengers couldn't board the bus. Prob this service also starts from Hu Ching Road bus ter. to Clementi/Buona Vista.
It depends when did you see this. Before BSEP, sv 79 had a fleet of 9 buses with majority SDs. Now, it is a fleet of 12 buses with 10 DDs and only 2 SDs. Moreover, 143 is also almost full fleet DD. Hence, it would be rear that people at Teban will not be able to board a bus anymore. I agree when 79 had majority SDs, and a 143 has not called, a lot of pax would be left behind. But this is history now. AM peak, 79 almost comes empty from Penjuru and gets a good 60-70 pax at Teban Gardens stops.
Hence, I don't think there is a need for either 78 or a new service for Teban Gardens.
Another suggestion:
sv 30 <Bedok to Boon Lay>
West Coast Rd -- Pandan Gardens -- Teban Gardens -- West Coast Rd -- Penjuru Rd
sv 30 <Boon Lay to Bedok>
AYE -- Teban Gardens Crescent (new stop) -- Penjuru Rd (new stop) -- West Coast Rd -- Teban Gardens -- Pandan Gardens -- West Coast Rd
** This way Penjuru rd residents get sv 30 in both directions
** Also sv 30 is available to Teban Garden residents in both directions
** Sv 143 goes direct from Teban Gardens to West Coast Rd (not doing the Pandan loop), providing lesser travel time. I know while doing this sv 30 run time will increase, and the 1 bus less on sv 143 can be given to sv 30. I could only think of this alternative to connect Pandan and Teban for those 2 people who travel within 2 estates. LOL.
3rd Suggestion:
BSEP Service 343 (4 buses)
Jurong East Interchange -- Jurong East st 11 -- Jurong Townhall Rd -- Teban Gardens Crescent (new bus stop) -- Penjuru Rd (new bus stop) -- West Coast Rd -- Teban Gardens -- Pandan Gardens -- West Coast Rd -- Jurong Townhall Rd -- Jurong East St 11 -- Jurong Interchange
Sv 30
West Coast Rd -- Pandan Gardens -- Teban Gardens -- West Coast Rd -- Penjuru Rd
** This way two way connection between Teban & Pandan
** Connects industrial estate along Teban Crescent and lower Penjuru Rd to Jurong Interchange
** 143 will travel from Jurong Interchange to Teban Gardens and then directly to West Coast rd without doing Pandan loop.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Sbs 116, sbs 43, sbs 70 and sbs 147 brings people from different parts of serangoon to YCK road. The purpose of sbs 116 is not to alleviate sbs 43 and sbs 70 situation. If a passenger wants a less crowded bus, he or she can just walk across the road to take sbs 116. If he prefers the crowded sbs 43 and sbs 70, by all means stay put at NEX stop. Sbs 116 is there because of numerous people staying at serangoon north ave 4 and 5 having much poorer connectivity to serangoon. You cannot sacrifice this crowd of people to serve others. Public transport is never intended to be this way. Thanks.