Originally posted by SMB128B:I Suggest extending 11 to the city via Bugis so that if any international events happen it's easier for fans from overseas to gain access to the stadium and indoor stadium... MRT can be confusing through changing and can be crowded so 11 can be used as an alternative and relieve load... Give fleet add and I think it could use the coach area near KLP which has boarding berths and bus lots, and stop terminating at Lor 1 (the coach area looks like an abandoned terminal to me, or is it?)
If that's the case, why not merge with 36 and extend to airport?
Originally posted by SBS3050L:If that's the case, why not merge with 36 and extend to airport?
Interesting suggestion! In fact, people from the city can use the Circle Line MRT to get to Stadium Stn, but 36 has a load where people go from the airport to Marina, so 36 should stay...
Originally posted by Acx1688:I have travelled on sv43 on peak/off peak, the current scheduled fleet is more than sufficient to meet the demand, rem 76 is almost parrallel to 43,
Furthermore, morning there is 43A, perhaps should implement 43B for return trip evening peak...
43A should be Buangkok MRT-NEX
Originally posted by 23ispolo:Interesting suggestion! In fact, people from the city can use the Circle Line MRT to get to Stadium Stn, but 36 has a load where people go from the airport to Marina, so 36 should stay...
The problem lies with the infrastructure of the aiport. Cannot tke DDs...
Originally posted by carbikebus:And may i know what power u have to prevent me from posting at route suggestions?Are you the owner of the forum?
He Bus Analyzer Ma~
He muz Analyze Every Bus Services~~
Maybe can be Tuck Kiu Right Hand man~
Next time can see his Next username MRTAnalyzer Or Even TAXIAnalyzer~
Originally posted by sbst191:Arbo ask gahment build underground bus terminal under stadium for Sv 11 to terminate~ Only for Sv 11~ ~ Maybe can introduce pointless special bus services like sv 11E to operate from lorong 1 to stadium??? skip the few bus stops and charge $2.70?? will that help?? Maybe SBST can earn high profits??
Need 11M to run from Little India to Stadium?? maybe can deploy dds??
SMRT should close down stadium station and let Sv 11 be the sole svc to serve there?? cfm can deploy 10 dds~
The Svc 11 should be rerouted away from Stadium and why not go to Mei Chin Road instead using BSEP buses.
Originally posted by sbst191:He Bus Analyzer Ma~
He muz Analyze Every Bus Services~~
Maybe can be Tuck Kiu Right Hand man~
Next time can see his Next username MRTAnalyzer Or Even TAXIAnalyzer~
Ha ha ha... So funny.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
Yeah man... Please dont ever post again in route suggestions... And say sv 8 be diverted to Pasir Ris from Tampines... and blah blah... Double standards!!
Sv 8 is going to be extended to Tampines North. And build a mega bus interchange with casino, hotel at Tampines Bus Interchange plz.
Originally posted by carbikebus:And may i know what power u have to prevent me from posting at route suggestions?Are you the owner of the forum?
Stop your double standards. If you want to go 2601D style, so come on, let's all of us join hands and start criticizing each other. As I said very impressive, and I will not hold back anymore as well.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Stop your double standards. If you want to go 2601D style, so come on, let's all of us join hands and start criticizing each other. As I said very impressive, and I will not hold back anymore as well.
Nice joke~ 2601D want to go adam rd fc to makan and drink sugarcane onri~
SBS2601 Is himself,Me your uncle is myself...I dun follow his style nor he follow mine.You dont like me fine but pls dun involve everybody else.
Way goin OT, stadium is well served by rts. close to it along Nicoll Highway... 11 was introduced so that fans(mainly diehard soccer) need not trudge thru old PA rain/shine during Semi pro league, before tt 31 was the main trunk besides 14,later on 16 and css608 the connection twds city... much earlier, during major events, rt.A,B,C,D will run connecting the stadium to neighbourhoods like Bedok, Ang Mo Kio Clementi...
Let all comment in this forum, lets not be so restricted like gahmen where free speech against judiciary or other matters will result in contempt of court or whatever legal technicalities being thrown at the person who voice out...
Originally posted by Acx1688:Let all comment in this forum, lets not be so restricted like gahmen where free speech against judiciary or other matters will result in contempt of court or whatever legal technicalities being thrown at the person who voice out...
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Stop your double standards. If you want to go 2601D style, so come on, let's all of us join hands and start criticizing each other. As I said very impressive, and I will not hold back anymore as well.
Join hands and start criticising each other??
I heard of Kiss-and-Tell, but you seem to be suggesting Kiss-and-Smack.
I have never heard of that one.
Teach me teach me.
Oh wait.
You mean S&M?
Kinky kinky!
Originally posted by 23ispolo:Interesting suggestion! In fact, people from the city can use the Circle Line MRT to get to Stadium Stn, but 36 has a load where people go from the airport to Marina, so 36 should stay...
As I've said before, MRT can be confusing, and bus can be used as an ALTERNATIVE and RELIEVE LOADING.
Originally posted by TPS Timothy Mok:
Sv 8 is going to be extended to Tampines North. And build a mega bus interchange with casino, hotel at Tampines Bus Interchange plz.
You plan the route?You also plan the master plan ah xiao di?
Originally posted by SMB128B:I Suggest extending 11 to the city via Bugis so that if any international events happen it's easier for fans from overseas to gain access to the stadium and indoor stadium... MRT can be confusing through changing and can be crowded so 11 can be used as an alternative and relieve load... Give fleet add and I think it could use the coach area near KLP which has boarding berths and bus lots, and stop terminating at Lor 1 (the coach area looks like an abandoned terminal to me, or is it?)
suggested before after 608 was withdrawn, there is a surge in 16 load as it was only bus to SIS,condos near the area... request was rejected saying will monitor 16 fleet...
Post deleted
Originally posted by SBS3050L:Construct new DD-friendly terminal at CGA. Underground terminal become car park. Otherwise no parking space for cars as the current car park is going to be used by Project Jewel.
Cannot lah... Later some "professionals" here flame you then you know...
Originally posted by SMB128B:Cannot lah... Later some "professionals" here flame you then you know...
Lol
LTA announces tender for five new peak period feeder bus services
Commuters in Choa Chu Kang, Pasir Ris and Tampines will benefit from five new feeder bus services from the third quarter of 2014.
http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/article.php?AID=9415
Has anyone read about this news yet? Don't seem to find any recent posts about this.
Originally posted by SBS9C:LTA announces tender for five new peak period feeder bus services
Commuters in Choa Chu Kang, Pasir Ris and Tampines will benefit from five new feeder bus services from the third quarter of 2014.
http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/article.php?AID=9415
Has anyone read about this news yet? Don't seem to find any recent posts about this.
For these services: 291 and 293 from Tampines, 307 from Choa Chu Kang, and 358 and 359 from Pasir Ris...
Originally posted by SBS3050L:Construct new DD-friendly terminal at CGA. Underground terminal become car park. Otherwise no parking space for cars as the current car park is going to be used by Project Jewel.