Originally posted by Acx1688:Btw DD, LTA have big plans for more bus lanes but they have yet to solve these 2 big problems
1. Heavy loading/unloading of Collyer Quay's OUE BAYFRONT bus stop during morning peak... Q there can stretch all the way to opp waterboat house at times...
2. Too many cars at Keppel Rd(near old railway stn) preventing buses from getting to the bus stop quickly... morning n evening peak DAY/NIGHT MARE EVERY WEEKDAY
Causing much delays n schedule disruptions worse during rain, there was a time when sv10 evening time lambat 22mins(saw console), i ask BC, he said Keppel Rd jam...
Like tt how to get public transport users happy?
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:
hi mr dupdup77, sorry for my miscommunication. rgd 119 & 136: i feel 136 loading along upp sgoon rd is esp high thats why i suggest extend 119 to loop at Nex to help in the loading and provide another alternative. also if 82 & 107 merge, 119 looping at Nex can bridge the gap due to merger of 82.
Hi mr SBS3688Y, ok I understand your reasoning now. However, sbs 82 currently already goes kovan and upper serangoon road to NEX. Sbs 136 also goes kovan and upper serangoon road but to yio Chu Kang road then serangoon gardens! So they plan sbs 119 to just loop at kovan is to avoid heavy duplication with sbs 82.
Let's say if sbs 119 is to really travel upper serangoon road to relieve load, it should progress further to another different location such as whampoa or st Michael to have a certain uniqueness in its route rather than NEX. Cheers.
ya. the shenton way now is so diff from b4 and looking at the no. of super tall offices and buildings there. no wonder got jammed so horribly. i think up ERP charges steeper also no use as those driving there are earning tons of $$. no way to expand the roads there as the buildings are just so near. maybe should build a underpass linkway to connect shenton way with travellators like changi airport to allow ppl walk rather than stuck in jam?
Tot ve LTA masterplan to create a walkway for new downtown...
New PPSS services
291P
293P
307P
358P
359P
** I really like 358P, 359P, 307P but I really don't understand 291P and 293P
** How is Tampines Interchange going to accommodate two more services during AM/PM peak? Will it call at the same queue as 291/293.. imagine already 2/3 buses bunch together on these services regulary.. now add to it the P services. This is going to be a mess
** Happy with 307P/358P/359P as there are no high capacity buses and the interchanges can accommodate as well.
sv 82,107,119,136: i believe can merge some of these together to create better efficiency. how abt extend 119 to loop at Nex? 82 merge with 107 as per previous comments by others. and i find sv 136 getting more and more crowded esp bet Kovan to Sengkang stretch.
136 can have dual HG control and with DDs.
Originally posted by SBS3004X:136 can have dual HG control and with DDs.
*facepalm* So many people here have said that 136 doesn't need to go under dual HGDEP depot control!
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:New PPSS services
291P
293P
307P
358P
359P
** I really like 358P, 359P, 307P but I really don't understand 291P and 293P
** How is Tampines Interchange going to accommodate two more services during AM/PM peak? Will it call at the same queue as 291/293.. imagine already 2/3 buses bunch together on these services regulary.. now add to it the P services. This is going to be a mess
** Happy with 307P/358P/359P as there are no high capacity buses and the interchanges can accommodate as well.
I believe 291P/293P may be similar to 240P...
Merged Service 82 and 107:
Depots:
Buses:
SBS973T SBS2602B SBS2694K
3 Volvo B10M Mark IV (1 DM / 1 Strider / 1 DM3500)
SBS3257H SBS3329J SBS3752U SBS3758D SBS3786Y
5 Volvo B9TL (1 WEG2 BSEP Batch 2B / 4 WEG2 Batch 3)
SBS6099C SBS6195H SBS6224H SBS6235B SBS6712R SBS6714K
6 Mercedes-Benz O530 Citaro (4 Batch 1 / 2 Batch 2)
SBS9436T SBS9550X SBS9600K
3 Volvo Olympian (3 Batch 2)
SBS3347G SBS3348D SBS3349B SBS3726X
4 Volvo B9TL (1 WEG2 Batch 3 / 3 WEG2 BSEP Batch 3)
SBS6334Z SBS6751C SBS6752A
3 Mercedes-Benz O530 Citaro (1 Batch 1 / 2 Batch 2)
Notes:
Originally posted by Acx1688:Yah DD u read wrongly... Mos of peeps here in favor of 82/107 merge for EoS n better connectivity
I have a suggested deployment for this new service.
Originally posted by TIB429E:I believe 291P/293P may be similar to 240P...
Outside of interchange?
Originally posted by SBS3004X:Merged Service 82 and 107:
Service 164 (24 buses)
Depots:
- Hougang Depot (HGDEP)
- Ang Mo Kio Depot (AMDEP)
Buses:
- Hougang Depot (19 buses)
2 Volvo B10M Mark IV (1 DM / 1 Strider / 1 DM3500)SBS3257H SBS3329J SBS3752U SBS3758D SBS3786Y SBS3790J SBS3792D
7 Volvo B9TL (1 WEG2 Batch 2B / 6 WEG2 Batch 3)SBS6134J SBS6195H SBS6235B SBS6712R SBS6714K
5 Mercedes-Benz O530 Citaro (3 Batch 1 / 2 Batch 2)SBS9390R SBS9436T SBS9550X SBS9565D SBS9600K
5 Volvo Olympian (1 Batch 1 / 4 Batch 2)
- Ang Mo Kio Depot (5 buses)
4 Volvo B9TL (4 Batch 3)SBS6334Z
1 Mercedes-Benz O530 Citaro (1 Batch 1)Notes:
- Weekdays: Hougang 14AM-14PM / 1E / 3S / 1T, Ang Mo Kio 3AM - 3PM / 2S (24 buses)
- Weekends: Hougang 12AM-12PM / 1S / 3T, Ang Mo Kio 2AM - 2PM / 2T (20 buses)
1. No need for new bus number. Can keep bus number 107 with extension to Punggol.
2. No need dual depot. HGDEP is good enough
3. 24 buses is right (could also be 23), but 16 DDs is a bit too much for this service. Should be 12 DDs, 12 SDs.
Originally posted by SBS3004X:I have a suggested deployment for this new service.
Bro, tq, same number no nd new since punggol area using 8x...
Combine existing, take out 4 SDs, ie 3 citaros, 1 strider...
Service 164 (24 buses)
Depots:
- Hougang Depot (HGDEP)
Buses:
2 Volvo B10M Mark IV (1 DM / 1 Strider / 1 DM3500)SBS3257H SBS3329J SBS3752U SBS3758D SBS3786Y SBS3790J SBS3792D
7 Volvo B9TL (1 WEG2 Batch 2B / 6 WEG2 Batch 3)SBS6134J SBS6195H SBS6235B SBS6712R SBS6714K
5 Mercedes-Benz O530 Citaro (3 Batch 1 / 2 Batch 2)SBS9390R SBS9436T SBS9550X SBS9565D SBS9600K
- Weekdays: Hougang 14AM-14PM / 1E / 3S / 1T, Ang Mo Kio 3AM - 3PM / 2S (24 buses)
Please clearly state all your BSEP buses. Thank you.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
Outside of interchange?
Yup. Unless they really wanna squeeze in 2 more "P" svc..Don't forget the buses need at least 2 slots/unobstructing lane for them to layover..
Originally posted by SMB128B:Please clearly state all your BSEP buses. Thank you.
All AMDEP buses are BSEP, except for SBS3726X. For HGDEP side, only SBS3329J is BSEP...
Service 164 (24 buses)
Depots:
- Hougang Depot (HGDEP)
Buses:
back to the old years where 82 go to CBD area same as 107. then no point having 164 just extend 107 and also i think sbst or lta also don;t want to merge both the service as it already have a MRT line. i think the best is bring back 97 but going in 107 direction and extended it to punggol new town remove 82 and 107. people stay in punggol can take 97 instead of changing train and bus at least a direct bus service. want more people to take this serivce have it semi-express.
Originally posted by carbikebus:52 need partial control from Amdep.
Svc 11 haiya just put 1 split shift Citaro as additional mah.When stadium ready you will sure see some pax taking bus.Extend to terminate at Sims Place lor then justified put 3 buses,2 A/P 1 S.
115 unless can start from Hgdep via other routes looping at st 21.or else withdraw and convert 1 sd slot from 113 to dd and add another s shift dd.Happy?Dun tell me blardy 45 need more dd wait i piang u
Nicoll highway is shifting to os Aquatic centre, bs is being furnished
Originally posted by wsy1234:back to the old years where 82 go to CBD area same as 107. then no point having 164 just extend 107 and also i think sbst or lta also don;t want to merge both the service as it already have a MRT line. i think the best is bring back 97 but going in 107 direction and extended it to punggol new town remove 82 and 107. people stay in punggol can take 97 instead of changing train and bus at least a direct bus service. want more people to take this serivce have it semi-express.
97 from Punggol to JE too long, if u skips stops , it defeats purpose of the merger of 82/107 we r advocating for EOS N save buses, duplication cut pollution n backup in case NEL breaks down
Originally posted by Acx1688:97 from Punggol to JE too long, if u skips stops , it defeats purpose of the merger of 82/107 we r advocating for EOS N save buses, duplication cut pollution n backup in case NEL breaks down
Yea.
Yes I agree on merging 82 and 107. Talking about merging, what do you think of extending 103 back to NBR? This can help to share the load of 147 to city, at the same time better link for those staying in JK, Fernvale & YCK to city area. Suggesting 103 to loop at Seletar Airport and terminate at NBR.
Cheers.
Originally posted by SGCar:Yes I agree on merging 82 and 107. Talking about merging, what do you think of extending 103 back to NBR? This can help to share the load of 147 to city, at the same time better link for those staying in JK, Fernvale & YCK to city area. Suggesting 103 to loop at Seletar Airport and terminate at NBR.
Cheers.
IMO quite a long loop leading to bunching and inefficiencies on sv 103 defeating the prime purpose of better connectivity to Fernvale/Seletar area. Also 147 is doing good these days. Got another DD fleet add. If needed can convert some of its SD slots to DD as well in future.
But yes 82/107 merger should happen - has been posted by countless users that it makes imminent sense to do so.
If 82/107, don't merge, sooner or later, SBST/LTA will have to add 2 DDs to this service. Loads at Punggol Road towards Hougang are now reaching breaking point - easily go to 70+ pax. It is the only service that connects the entire stretch of Punggol road to Hougang MRT and beyond. Many living along Punggol road prefer to take 80/82 to Hougang than 163 to Sengkang. After these stops I am not worried because 87 joins in too.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
IMO quite a long loop leading to bunching and inefficiencies on sv 103 defeating the prime purpose of better connectivity to Fernvale/Seletar area. Also 147 is doing good these days. Got another DD fleet add. If needed can convert some of its SD slots to DD as well in future.But yes 82/107 merger should happen - has been posted by countless users that it makes imminent sense to do so.
Yup agree that long loop may cause bunching. Or another way would be having a terminal at Seletar Airport for 103, which might be able to solve the bunching problem.
Cheers.
Originally posted by SGCar:Yes I agree on merging 82 and 107. Talking about merging, what do you think of extending 103 back to NBR? This can help to share the load of 147 to city, at the same time better link for those staying in JK, Fernvale & YCK to city area. Suggesting 103 to loop at Seletar Airport and terminate at NBR.
Cheers.
Sorry, but please no.
Chinatown is already well congested enough.
Still want one more svc to cram in?!
Not all svcs need to go into city, especially if they are not express... Demand wont be there and won't justify for extension...
Originally posted by SMB128B:Sorry, but please no.
Chinatown is already well congested enough.
Still want one more svc to cram in?!
Not all svcs need to go into city, especially if they are not express... Demand wont be there and won't justify for extension...
Relax. How you know demand is not there? Unless you are from LTA, else you can't say whether it's jusifiable or not. Anyway it's just my suggestion.
Cheers.