Originally posted by SBS3688Y:
yes i agree punggol side is no prob. rgd cris-crossing; whether the buses are going straight or turning right to punggol; they are all using the same leftmost shared lane. so when they try filter out from bus bay into this shared lane, they cut through the heavy traffic turning left to sengkang. will become chaos... the new busstop next to punggol is very long and i notice the bus bays are double lane. also the info boards are spaced at certain intervals. i suspect stop may have several bus-stop poles to divide into different berths-something like busy bus-stops in kowloon eg. so some sv may call at the front, some along the middle, others at the rear.
Hi mr SBS3688Y, do you have any news when the TPE stops start first day of operation? I am very impatient already!!!
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:
today evening i was at the sengkang stop-the last stop b4 going TPE. sv 27 scania camefully pack. BC didnt open for boarding only allow alighting n then drove off. i waited 5min for my 136 n yet the next 27 havnt come. guess how piss off the pax are...abt 10 cant board.
This is regular but LTA is stubborn...
Originally posted by 23ispolo:People who take 27 from Hougang and Sengkang will end up transferring to 858 at the stop...
This will relieve 27's load alot. And 858 will be very very packed.
Originally posted by TIB429E:Heard that 358P will be using mini buses..
can switch the mini buses to 268P instead.... took at least 7 times during pm peak and max no of pax is 6 for the whole journey... two trips i am the only pax on board.... very soon, this will be withdrawn or amended to 76P instead...
Originally posted by 23ispolo:People who take 27 from Hougang and Sengkang will end up transferring to 858 at the stop...
unless they are going airport? if they going tampines wat for go to tpe bus stop?
Originally posted by lemon1974:can switch the mini buses to 268P instead.... took at least 7 times during pm peak and max no of pax is 6 for the whole journey... two trips i am the only pax on board.... very soon, this will be withdrawn or amended to 76P instead...
The whole P concept has not been implemented properly.. P services should have connected areas that do not have bus service today to connect them instead.
saw 240P on 2 occasions with picking up 2 and 6 pax respectively at Lakeside.
Saw 268P on 2 occasions with 4 and 7 pax (saw bc waiting at stop for quite sometime in anticipation that people will board)
to me services that make most sense are 912P and the two Pasir Ris ones to be launched.
hope LTA stops this stupidity of wasting money over P services and rather introduces P services to areas without bus services.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:The whole P concept has not been implemented properly.. P services should have connected areas that do not have bus service today to connect them instead.
saw 240P on 2 occasions with picking up 2 and 6 pax respectively at Lakeside.
Saw 268P on 2 occasions with 4 and 7 pax (saw bc waiting at stop for quite sometime in anticipation that people will board)
to me services that make most sense are 912P and the two Pasir Ris ones to be launched.
hope LTA stops this stupidity of wasting money over P services and rather introduces P services to areas without bus services.
Hi mr BusAnalyser, anybody know the contract period LTA awarded for peak period bus services scheme? Hope they scrap this after the end of the contract! This concept is just no good.
Originally posted by SGCar:
Relax. How you know demand is not there? Unless you are from LTA, else you can't say whether it's jusifiable or not. Anyway it's just my suggestion.Cheers.
Sorry for the tone. I was merely giving you the opinion that you so required. I suggest you see the travelling pattern of people now. Speed is key. If you make it express then may work la, but again CTE is already dangerously congested. Maybe after north south then may be able to work as many vehicles In the north would have used the north south instead. Or you could make it ply areas where there are no services to town and no MRT nearby. Otherwise if it isn't express and solely plied areas where bus services are dense, then I think this service will be just pure waste.
SMB128B CFM not from gahmen agency, can attest to tt, only certain users in this forum are CONFIRMED from LTA/MOT.
For the new bus stop along TPE, near Punggol/Sengkang estate, these will ply there 3,27,34,88,89,109,168,858,969(did i miss out any?)
The bus stop is very long and spread out, enough space to maneuver out, if folks have been to Hong Kong, the bus stops at like those in Nathan Rd(Mongkok), several at a stop, you should know what i mean.
No need to worry about criss crossing or accidents, the slip road before/after the bus stop is 2 lanes wide...
Originally posted by SBS5010P:This will relieve 27's load alot. And 858 will be very very packed.
I don't think so. As a regular commuter I have noticed about 70-75% of pax will alight in Tampines. The rest 25-30% will continue their way to the airport.
Originally posted by Acx1688:SMB128B CFM not from gahmen agency, can attest to tt, only certain users in this forum are CONFIRMED from LTA/MOT.
Who who?
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Who who?
Aiyah, so obvious... CONFIRMED NOT Bus Analyzer loh hehe
Originally posted by Acx1688:Aiyah, so obvious... CONFIRMED NOT Bus Analyzer loh hehe
hahaha.
really ah? very obvious meh?
Originally posted by SBS2601D:hahaha.
really ah? very obvious meh?
Very OT
Yah very obvious, you see,
Once you work in a government organisation long enough, the replies and tones and the way you talk and type a reply is STANDARD SOP, it is ingrained in MOST civil servants. It will carry onto public forums.
Look at the forum in Singapolitics, discussions there by ordinary citizens are not discussed at all, the more rational citizen(most of the times) are being attacked/villified by pro-establishment supporters which the latter take an aggressive tone no matter how wrong certain policies are, it is simply, "I say so, you must follow and agree with me, no questions asked" mentality.
Singaporeans are much more educated, worldly now compared to the older generation and times have changed from needing a roof over head/job to more complicated interlinked matters.
Nothing wrong with that, but sometimes the tone is condescending like
parent talking to a child which shouldnt be as government of the day(any
country) is elected by the citizens of the country, so the incumbents
shouldnt "lecture" the citizens, no one likes it.
If one has emailed to government organisations in little red dot often, you will get what i mean.
At times, i do wonder if there is any free speech in the country. ( i bet someone will write and tell me free speech must be backed up by proof[typical government mentality]). Soon every country will become "minority report" state.
Feel free to read but do not reply as this thread is on BSEP. PERIOD
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Who who?
Hi mr SBS2601D, so who is from LTA/MOT here? I from a private company in Loyang. Cheers!
Originally posted by Acx1688:For the new bus stop along TPE, near Punggol/Sengkang estate, these will ply there 3,27,34,88,89,109,168,858,969(did i miss out any?)
The bus stop is very long and spread out, enough space to maneuver out, if folks have been to Hong Kong, the bus stops at like those in Nathan Rd(Mongkok), several at a stop, you should know what i mean.
No need to worry about criss crossing or accidents, the slip road before/after the bus stop is 2 lanes wide...
Hi mr Acx1688, you miss out sbs 39. Cheers.
Originally posted by Acx1688:SMB128B CFM not from gahmen agency, can attest to tt, only certain users in this forum are CONFIRMED from LTA/MOT.
Hi mr Acx1688, who are the CONFIRMED guys? Is your confirm guys just based on your perception? Any solid proof to back-up? Cheers.
Originally posted by Acx1688:Aiyah, so obvious... CONFIRMED NOT Bus Analyzer loh hehe
Hi mr Acx1688, if after so long, you still think I am from LTA after so many explanations, then I think I can prove to you. At a time convenient to you, I am willing to meet up with you at Punggol MRT and show you my letter of appointment from a private company. After this, you better change your way of thinking. This should prove my sincerity. Are you keen? Cheers.
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr Acx1688, you miss out sbs 39. Cheers.
yah, too many svcs, missed out, but all will stop there
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr Acx1688, who are the CONFIRMED guys? Is your confirm guys just based on your perception? Any solid proof to back-up? Cheers.
?!
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr Acx1688, if after so long, you still think I am from LTA after so many explanations, then I think I can prove to you. At a time convenient to you, I am willing to meet up with you at Punggol MRT and show you my letter of appointment from a private company. After this, you better change your way of thinking. This should prove my sincerity. Are you keen? Cheers.
?! dun ask me if i am game, most of the pple in the forum know and have seen, talked to me before in person
i tink quite a few of forumnites want to meet up with you, rather than just me...
Originally posted by Acx1688:?! i tink quite a few of us want to meet up with you, rather than just me...
Hi mr Acx1688, yes absolutely no problems. Let me know your preferred timings. I am always very open to discussions about buses and bus services and my strong interest. Only then will you all be convinced I am not from LTA. But please do not bring any weapons to assault me. Cheers!
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr Acx1688, yes absolutely no problems. Let me know your preferred timings. I am always very open to discussions about buses and bus services and my strong interest. Only then will you all be convinced I am not from LTA. But please do not bring any weapons to assault me. Cheers!
All bus fans in SG are all very civilised beings(except for the occasional coarse language due to having different opinions and the NSman hungover), no sane person in the right frame of mind WILL RESORT to thuggery, gangsterism, or defamation suits to get their point across.
Bringing a weapon with intention to causing hurt is a chargeable offence in SG and many countries, no one is that idiotic.
Whoever wants to meet up will PM you which is the individual forumnite's privacy
Originally posted by Acx1688:All bus fans in SG are all very civilised beings(except for the occasional coarse language due to having different opinions and the NSman hungover), no sane person in the right frame of mind WILL RESORT to thuggery, gangsterism, or defamation suits to get their point across.
Bringing a weapon with intention to causing hurt is a chargeable offence in SG and many countries, no one is that idiotic.
Whoever wants to meet up will PM you which is the individual forumnite's privacy
Hi mr Acx1688, ok I understand la. Just joking about the assault portion.
Anyway I am fed up of the LTA thing already. To those who want to know, please let me know so that I can show my letter of appointment to them in person and then they will finally be convinced. Let me know your timing if you really interested. Cheers!