Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:67 needs to be split more than 5. Also easier to split 67. sv 5 very difficult to split because if you see there are lot of long distance travelers on this service who will get upset. What is your proposal for sv 5 split?
Propose:
Service 1: PSR - Eunos (bus continue down Jln Eunos to Eunos Int instead of embarking onto PIE)
Service 2: Bukit Merah - Tampines (or a roadside terminal near Bedok Reservoir, whatever it may be, will not ply CGH - PSR)
And then a special third express service which will exit PIE only at CGH and follow svc 5 route from there, weekdays peak and weekends/PH evening only
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:67 needs to be split more than 5. Also easier to split 67. sv 5 very difficult to split because if you see there are lot of long distance travelers on this service who will get upset. What is your proposal for sv 5 split?
I would rather 67 re-route..
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
So both directions?
Hi mr BusAnalyser, it is one directional. Change direction after 3pm. Cheers.
All, the finishing touches were being put to the TPE bus-stops now. The yellow boxes and the words 'Bus only' are just done on the road surface! Hip hip hooray! Anytime coming soon! Cheers.
Originally posted by dupdup77:All, the finishing touches were being put to the TPE bus-stops now. The yellow boxes and the words 'Bus only' are just done on the road surface! Hip hip hooray! Anytime coming soon! Cheers.
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:
i forsee lots of motorists will cut thru the bus bays esp with traffic jams or stop along the bus bays.
?! Bro, u cant cut into the bus bay coz its on the left... As i mentioned prev, the slip rd is BIG enough for 2 buses to go side by side
Originally posted by SBS2601D:You guys are reading too much into the matter.
Is it not abundantly clear that BSRF is the way to go with the govt contracting model?
Its like how all the threads around here talk about guessing which services will be WAB, guessing which services will kena BSEP, which buses will get what....
With standardisation being the way forward (been repeating to no avail), then these hobbies of yours may as well die off, with all these kind of speculations.
Seriously.
SBS2601D is v much correct, under Tfl contracting model, bus arrival timings r a veri big part of it, its rename BSRF here, selecting the newest set of svcs is a PR exercise to show in reality, no bus arrives on time... The Tfl contracting guide is posted in full in the gahmen contracting model thread...
Originally posted by SMB128B:27 etc. still better as they won't have you wait 30 minutes for two consecutive buses...
That happens on many other services too.. Try to wait at bus stops along Tampines St 45 for svc 28 towards Tampines.. Very often the iris shows next bus 20+ mins and subsequent 20+ mins. (just giving an example)
Originally posted by SMB128B:PW5-7...
I think trains turn back at Nibong...
No, the trains cannot turn back at PW5 because there are no crossovers. Instead they will have to complete the whole loop (PW1-PW7), and ridiculously they will stop at PW1-PW4 without opening the doors (just like how Sengkang West LRT skips SW3). And it's unidirectional..
(Read more: http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/press/2014-06-18-01.aspx)
Originally posted by TIB429E:I would rather 67 re-route..
Hopefully something will be done with 67 when DTL2 and DTL3 open.
Y is 67 being singled out for re-routing, chopping up?
Sv67 routing will stay w new bendies deployed
Originally posted by array88:That happens on many other services too.. Try to wait at bus stops along Tampines St 45 for svc 28 towards Tampines.. Very often the iris shows next bus 20+ mins and subsequent 20+ mins. (just giving an example)
Many others?!
28 is another la coz have to loop around Tampines mah
Seriously you go try 5, I've never had so much problem with any other services I take!
Even 14 doesn't have so much of this problem!
14 evening twds bedok after 1822hrs at suntec will lambat... Almos daily
Situation bac to normal aft 1900 hrs... Heavy traffic along route
Originally posted by array88:No, the trains cannot turn back at PW5 because there are no crossovers. Instead they will have to complete the whole loop (PW1-PW7), and ridiculously they will stop at PW1-PW4 without opening the doors (just like how Sengkang West LRT skips SW3). And it's unidirectional..
(Read more: http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/press/2014-06-18-01.aspx)
You are right. That's what I was wondering how can the LRT loop @ Nibong.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Dont think 67 will be divided into 2 portion..use more buses in the end.The best i can think is CCK-Bedok..
171 probably can..
Both 67 and 171 can.
67 - CCK Interchange to Lor 1 Geylang Terminal
68 - Tampines Interchange to Tomlinson Road (loop)
** Will improve timeliness of both services.
** Cater crowded Little India area with two services
Both 67 and 171 can.67 - CCK Interchange to Lor 1 Geylang Terminal
68 - Tampines Interchange to Tomlinson Road (loop)
** Will improve timeliness of both services.
** Cater crowded Little India area with two services
Ah Bro, if u ve 68 Tampines To Tomlinson Rd, u will part cannibalise sv23 and revert to old sv23 routing...
Originally posted by SMB128B:Many others?!
Seriously you go try 5, I've never had so much problem with any other services I take!
Yes, sv 5 could be problematic at times. They need to add more DDs to this service because whenever SD gets full, it travels like a snail..
Sv 28 is doing okay... it has to loop at those streets within Tampines, as it gets massive # of pax (70-80 pax) per bus towards Toa Payoh
Originally posted by Acx1688:Ah Bro, if u ve 68 Tampines To Tomlinson Rd, u will part cannibalise sv23 and revert to old sv23 routing...
Old 23 route yes, but not really the current sv 23. It will help loading on crowded sv 65 between Orchard and Little India areas.
Yes 65 loading to Orc is heavy as the corridor's prev 3(85,106,111) svcs to orchard was cut to 1 now with the opening of NEL
sv64 is not included as it stops at Park mall thereafter turn to Clemenceau Ave
Originally posted by Acx1688:Yes 65 loading to Orc is heavy as the corridor's prev 3(85,106,111) svcs to orchard was cut to 1 now with the opening of NEL
sv64 is not included as it stops at Park mall thereafter turn to Clemenceau Ave
Yes sv 64 does not help with Orchard loading... except for maybe 1 stop that is shared by 64/65/139... but on journey towards Orchard... 64/139 dont even call Dhoby Ghaut MRT stop, which is stupid.
Hence, proposal of 68 to loop at Tomlinson instead of Rochor Canal.
Yes sv 64 does not help with Orchard loading... except for maybe 1 stop that is shared by 64/65/139... but on journey towards Orchard... 64/139 dont even call Dhoby Ghaut MRT stop, which is stupid.Hence, proposal of 68 to loop at Tomlinson instead of Rochor Canal.
Then y nt revert 23 to Tomlinson Rd...
Express trunk to Orchard will be popular covers part of sv67 route(aft Macpherson Rd)...
relieves sv65 loading...
Originally posted by SMB128B:Many others?!
Sorry, I just wanted to say that service 5 is not the only one..
Originally posted by Acx1688:Then y nt revert 23 to Tomlinson Rd...
Express trunk to Orchard will be popular covers part of sv67 route(aft Macpherson Rd)...
relieves sv65 loading...
I would not touch sv 23. Maybe you should go to "loading level of buses" topic and you will see the loading of sv 23 posted.
You will see that many people board at Jalan Besar to take sv 23 and many people alight at stops like Brodway on Little India stretch. This is around 30-40 pax... which is quite meaningful and will be disturbed with any re-routing of sv 23.
But there is also need for one more service to go Orchard and loop @ Tomlinson, hence the suggestion for sv 68.