Credits to another bus enthusiast
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr BusAnalayzer, I am a bit curious about the rivalry between you and SMB128B as I am a newcomer to this forum. However, please do not bring me into the rivalry because I and SMB128B are 2 different people. Let's focus on suggestions on bus routes which should be the priority in this forum. Cheers! Look forward to more good routes suggestions from you!!!
I am not rivals with him
I don't see user BusAnalayzer as my rival either.
I believe this is just a natural (though avoidable) clash of strong opinions due to different views towards a certain issue.
And I do try not to start rivals too.
http://goo.gl/maps/inIUB
Here,373
Originally posted by TIB1096A:Credits to another bus enthusiast
Wah nostalgic.
But i don't think this service needs a lot of buses... so few stops..
Originally posted by TIB1173K:Wah nostalgic.
But i don't think this service needs a lot of buses... so few stops..
I doubt this bus service needs more than 4 buses.
Originally posted by SBS9192X:http://goo.gl/maps/inIUB
Here,373
This route misses the point. I don't think it should ply the whole of Anchorvale St but should be more for Compassalve Crescent, Sengkang West Way.
I suggest:
Sengkang Interchange
Compassalve Rd (Express)
Compassalve Crescent (2 stops)
Anchorvale St (1 stop)
Anchorvale Rd (1 stop)
Sengkang West Way (4 stops)
Jalan Kayu (1 stop)
Sengkang West Ave (1 stop)
Farmvale Rd (1 stop)
Sengkang West Way (3 stops)
and continues back to Sengkang Interchange.
This route should come into effect from Q3, 2014 once the HDB Flats in this area are ready and gain momentum.
Originally posted by SMB128B:I am not rivals with him
I don't see user BusAnalayzer as my rival either.
I believe this is just a natural (though avoidable) clash of strong opinions due to different views towards a certain issue.
And I do try not to start rivals too.
Feeders are meant to be short routes.
Originally posted by SBS3004X:Feeders are meant to be short routes.
If this is a feeder, then I suggest 13 buses, 6 Citaros and 7 Wrights.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
This route misses the point. I don't think it should ply the whole of Anchorvale St but should be more for Compassalve Crescent, Sengkang West Way.I suggest:
Sengkang Interchange
Compassalve Rd (Express)
Compassalve Crescent (2 stops)
Anchorvale St (1 stop)
Anchorvale Rd (1 stop)
Sengkang West Way (4 stops)
Jalan Kayu (1 stop)
Sengkang West Ave (1 stop)
Farmvale Rd (1 stop)
Sengkang West Way (3 stops)
and continues back to Sengkang Interchange.
This route should come into effect from Q3, 2014 once the HDB Flats in this area are ready and gain momentum.
Maybe that will be another route numbered "373". Or not.
Originally posted by SBS9067A:If this is a feeder, then I suggest 13 buses, 6 Citaros and 7 Wrights.
Have a long rt with crap frequency and maintainance or short rt with good frequency?
Up to you.
It's not about quality but quantity.
Originally posted by SBS9067A:If this is a feeder, then I suggest 13 buses, 6 Citaros and 7 Wrights.
Walao too much lah, 372 also 4 buses only eh
I suggest 5 buses, 3 AP 2 split, wright only for split.
Originally posted by SMB128B:Walao too much lah, 372 also 4 buses only eh
Originally posted by SBS3004X:The six new Citaros to HGDEP. Probably for 371.
Max 4 buses. Total loop time won't be more than 25 mins.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Probably 4 Citaros for a start.2 A/P 2 S..after 3 months runtime revised and if loadings good maybe add 1-2 buses.No point a few stops use DDs..
Def no need for DDs. Even SDs won't get more than 50-55 pax if frequency is under 10 mins.
Originally posted by -SIMPLICITY-:I just saw a training bus in Jurong West Street 42 running in the opposite direction in which 334 and 49 usually be running. It exited to Jurong West Avenue 1 (facing Corporation Road).
Anybody can clarify what this could be?
I don't see any new route coming again on Jurong st 42. Must be a one off.
I remember I once spotted a B9TL coming out from Lor 8 TP onto Bradell road. It was off service. I thought SBST is introducing DDs on 238 Booz it was also on a wave to give services DDs like 101/125/130/410. But it just turned out to be a one off
Service 371 should get 4 buses,7-8 min freq
They're making it hard for Lee Li Lian to hold on to her seat. Don't forget Ang Wei Neng is PAP man.
But then again, some locals may say Route 371 happened because of Lee Li Lian.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Still no service for Yew Tee/CCK - this is really disappointing for people in this region.
SMB sleeping on the job. If SBS were still there, we'd have a bus route plying CCK Way outside the Kranji camps long ago.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Max 4 buses. Total loop time won't be more than 25 mins.
15 - 20 mins ba...