Originally posted by Pervertedboy:the trunk bus network (99,185,192,193,252,255, etc.) can be edited to cover up the missing links, or links that are still unavailable.
We can wait until Joo Koon Bus Interchange opens.
And SMB288Y, stop spamming before the moderator blocks you.
Originally posted by TPS Timothy Mok:
We can wait until Joo Koon Bus Interchange opens.
And SMB288Y, stop spamming before the moderator blocks you.
Now that you have said that to him, he will spam again. His job is spamming. He has not done one other thing here.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
Sorry your proposed changes just dont make sense to me. So much of route change for heavily popular services - IMPOSSIBLE to be ever implemented.
some benefits I can think of:
[related to Pioneer MRT Station]
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:The Jalan Kayu stop will not go. For the Punggol TPE stop, I feel only a few services will call there. For instance, I doubt 168, 858 will call at this stop (given there is 27 and 34). But 39 may.
858 will.
One stop to airport! SMRT can't even wait to take up the offer.
Why would 27 affect? 27 takes one whole big round round Tampines before going to airport. 858 takes none.
I would in fact be more than happy to take 27 to Punggol Rd interchange and change to 858 to CGA.
In fact, your 27M to Tampines only may come true! As people won't mind tansferring one bus to save at least 30 mins of travelling time, if all they need is get out, wait and get on again (wait wont be the least as long as the time sacrificed in Tampines), WITHOUT SPENDING A SINGLE ADDITIONAL CENT (provided your 5-ride journey isn't up yet). And to make up to the loss to Tanpines North residents, special trips can be introduced like HK (rt 6 to Mei Foo in the past). After all not much travel that sector (knew that as I ride 27 everyday) even during peak hours.
So yep, I think 858 will ply that stop.
Originally posted by carbikebus:502 express la bro,535 is Premium,Look same but got differences.Agreed 502 should skip few stops.513 should run full day.Another express is needed in Sengkang to Orchard or loop at Bencoolen
Can revive 501, however with major overhauls (can consider KPE).
I would like it if it rounds through Sengkang, then down to HG ave 7 via Rivervale and Upp Serangoon Rd and then going onto KPE to city though Tampines Rd exit. What do you all think?
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:I agree. But when does this stop get ready? The press release came out more than a year back.
Idk leh, Punggol side bus stop near finish alr, Sengkang side looks undeveloped.
Originally posted by SMB128B:858 will.
Why would 27 affect? 27 takes one whole big round round Tampines before going to airport. 858 takes none.
I would in fact be more than happy to take 27 to Punggol Rd interchange and change to 858 to CGA.
In fact, your 27M to Tampines only may come true! As people won't mind tansferring one bus to save at least 30 mins of travelling time, if all they need is get out, wait and get on again (wait wont be the least as long as the time sacrificed in Tampines), WITHOUT SPENDING A SINGLE ADDITIONAL CENT (provided your 5-ride journey isn't up yet). And to make up to the loss to Tampines North residents, special trips can be introduced like HK (rt 6 to Mei Foo in the past). After all not much travel that sector (knew that as I ride 27 everyday) even during peak hours.
858 will be popular with those SBST 27/34 customers, if this happens! 858 is a really good service for SMRT, like you said, since it is literally an express from Jalan Kayu all the way to CGA! Those O405s really love to speed on the TPE!
373 - Sengkang Int > Fernvale Road (Loop)
Sengkang Int
Compassvale Road
Compassvale St
Anchorvale Road
Sengkang West Ave
Fernvale Link (new bus stop at loop, continue express to Sengkang West Way)
Sengkang West Way
Fernvale Road (2 new bus stops)
Sengkang West Ave
Anchorvale Road
Compassvale St
Compassvale Road
Sengkang Int
Originally posted by 23ispolo:373 - Sengkang Int > Fernvale Road (Loop)
Sengkang Int
Compassvale Road
Compassvale St
Anchorvale Road
Sengkang West Ave
Fernvale Link (new bus stop at loop, continue express to Sengkang West Way)
Sengkang West Way
Fernvale Road (2 new bus stops)
Sengkang West Ave
Anchorvale Road
Compassvale St
Compassvale Road
Sengkang Int
i had posted same route a month ago.
371 route, right? This 373 is meant to serve Cheng Lim, Farmway, Layar and Fernvale LRT stations, not like yours trying to avoid LRT duplication...
Originally posted by SMB128B:858 will.
In fact, your 27M to Tampines only may come true! As people won't mind tansferring one bus to save at least 30 mins of travelling time, if all they need is get out, wait and get on again (wait wont be the least as long as the time sacrificed in Tampines), WITHOUT SPENDING A SINGLE ADDITIONAL CENT (provided your 5-ride journey isn't up yet). And to make up to the loss to Tanpines North residents, special trips can be introduced like HK (rt 6 to Mei Foo in the past). After all not much travel that sector (knew that as I ride 27 everyday) even during peak hours.
Yes, I see your point. 858 will really benefit people going to CGA as it is express. 27 should just terminate at Tampines Interchange. 27E should be launched at 15 minute frequency with super express sector.
27E
Sengkang Interchange
Punggol Road (bef TPE stop)
Tampines Ave 9 (bef Tampines Ave 6)
Tampines Regional Library
Tampines Ave 4 (Tampines MRT, Century Square)
Tampines Ave 5
CGA
Frequency: 12 minutes.
Originally posted by 23ispolo:371 route, right? This 373 is meant to serve Cheng Lim, Farmway, Layar and Fernvale LRT stations, not like yours trying to avoid LRT duplication...
And the point for this service is?
Buses calling at Punggol Road Interchange stop on TPE
3 (punggol-pasir ris), 27 (hougang-tampines), 34 (punggol-tampines), 39 (yishun-pasir ris), 89 (hougang-loyang), 109 (serangoon/yck rd-loyang), 858 (woodlands/yishun-cga)
88 (already overcrowded), 89E (express), 168 (already overcrowded, increasing travel time), 969 (already overcrowded to accommodate more pax)
86, 161, 965 (with stop placement, may not ply that part of the route)
And the point for this service is?
Providing a link from Sengkang Int to Sengkang Riverside Park/Sengkang Sports Complex (by Compassvale Road/Anchorvale Road), Anchorvale Road and Fernvale Link/Road, by serving the 4 LRT stations too...
Originally posted by 23ispolo:Providing a link from Sengkang Int to Sengkang Riverside Park/Sengkang Sports Complex (by Compassvale Road/Anchorvale Road), Anchorvale Road and Fernvale Link/Road, by serving the 4 LRT stations too...
It will have extremely poor loading on account of LRT - also duplication of resources. I would rather prefer the route travels via Anchorvale Road to Sengkang West where 85 plies and comes back via Fernvale Link. Here there is no LRT on middle road.
Parallel to the LRT can be a trunk service that leads to YCK road - AMK Ave 3 - AMK Ave 8 - AMK Ave 1... creating new links...
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:It will have extremely poor loading on account of LRT - also duplication of resources. I would rather prefer the route travels via Anchorvale Road to Sengkang West where 85 plies and comes back via Fernvale Link. Here there is no LRT on middle road.
Parallel to the LRT can be a trunk service that leads to YCK road - AMK Ave 3 - AMK Ave 8 - AMK Ave 1... creating new links...
164 - Sengkang Int > Geylang Lor 1 Ter
Sengkang Int
Compassvale Road
Compassvale St
Anchorvale Road (new bus stops)
Sengkang West Way
Jalan Kayu
Yio Chu Kang Road/Link
Serangoon Central
Upper Serangoon Road
Bendemeer Road
Geylang Bahru
Upper Boon Keng Road
Boon Keng Road
Lor 1 Geylang
Geylang Lor 1 Ter
Tell me if this service should have a new number...
Originally posted by SMB128B:Can revive 501, however with major overhauls (can consider KPE).
I would like it if it rounds through Sengkang, then down to HG ave 7 via Rivervale and Upp Serangoon Rd and then going onto KPE to city though Tampines Rd exit. What do you all think?
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Buses calling at Punggol Road Interchange stop on TPE
3 (punggol-pasir ris), 27 (hougang-tampines), 34 (punggol-tampines), 39 (yishun-pasir ris), 89 (hougang-loyang), 109 (serangoon/yck rd-loyang), 858 (woodlands/yishun-cga)
88 (already overcrowded), 89E (express), 168 (already overcrowded, increasing travel time), 969 (already overcrowded to accommodate more pax)
86, 161, 965 (with stop placement, may not ply that part of the route.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Buses calling at Punggol Road Interchange stop on TPE
86, 161, 965 (with stop placement, may not ply that part of the route)
3, 27, 34, 39, 88, 89, 109, 168, 858, 969. Cheers. Overcrowding is definitely not a reason LTA will accept for skipping bus stops. If a bus needs to go that route as part of its journey, it has to stop at bus stops along the way. 86, 161, 965 are out as they do not ply that route.
Originally posted by 23ispolo:164 - Sengkang Int > Geylang Lor 1 Ter
Sengkang Int
Compassvale Road
Compassvale St
Anchorvale Road (new bus stops)
Sengkang West Way
Jalan Kayu
Yio Chu Kang Road/Link
Serangoon Central
Upper Serangoon Road
Bendemeer Road
Geylang Bahru
Upper Boon Keng Road
Boon Keng Road
Lor 1 Geylang
Geylang Lor 1 Ter
Tell me if this service should have a new number...
My proposal for 164 with lot of unique connections as described below.
Launch Date: Sep, 2014
Sengkang Interchange
Compassalve Road
Compassalve Crescent
Anchorvale St
Anchorvale Road
Sengkang West Way
Jalan Kayu
YCK Road
AMK Ave 3
AMK Ave 8
AMK St 31 (onward) / AMK St 32 (return)
AMK Ave 6 (onward) / AMK Ave 1 (return)
Marymount Road
Bishan St 21
Bishan Road
Bradell Road
Lor 6 Toa Payoh
Toa Payoh Interchange
** Trunk route for Anchorvale/Sengkang West Way residents to YCK, AMK
** Connection to MRT for Sengkang West Way / Compassalve Crescent residents
** No connection today between AMK Ave 3 and YCK Road
** Connecting AMK Ave 3 to AMK Ave 8
** New stops along AMK st 31/32 which have many many HDB houses
** Trunk connection for Bishan St 21 towards TPY and AMK (all existing services travel via Bishan st 22)
** Another trunk service apart from sv 57 for Lor 6 TPY and connection to MRT
Clementi-Eunos
Clementi Ave 3
C'wealth Ave West
Clementi Rd
Dunearn Rd
Farrer Rd
Queensway
C'wealth Ave
Alexandra Rd
Tiong Bahru Rd
Kim Tian Rd
Jln Bukit Merah
Kampong Bahru Rd
Eu Tong Sen St
Upper Pickering Rd
Pickering Rd
Church St
Collyer Quay
Finlayson Green
Marina Blvd
MCE
Fort Rd
Mountbatten Rd
Tanjong Katong Rd
Geylang Rd
Paya Lebar Rd
Ubi Ave 2
Ubi Ave 1
Ubi Ave 2
Eunos Link
Jalan Eunos
Changi Rd
Jln Turi
Sims Ave
Eunos Rd 2
Originally posted by SBS9252G:164
Clementi-Eunos
Clementi Ave 3
C'wealth Ave West
Clementi Rd
Dunearn Rd
Farrer Rd
Queensway
C'wealth Ave
Alexandra Rd
Tiong Bahru Rd
Kim Tian Rd
Jln Bukit Merah
Kampong Bahru Rd
Eu Tong Sen St
Upper Pickering Rd
Pickering Rd
Church St
Collyer Quay
Finlayson Green
Marina Blvd
MCE
Fort Rd
Mountbatten Rd
Tanjong Katong Rd
Geylang Rd
Paya Lebar Rd
Ubi Ave 2
Ubi Ave 1
Ubi Ave 2
Eunos Link
Jalan Eunos
Changi Rd
Jln Turi
Sims Ave
Eunos Rd 2
164 (Revised) - Clementi Int > Eunos Int
Clementi Int
Clementi Ave 5
Clementi Road
Pasir Panjang Road
Telok Blangah Road
Keppel Road
Anson Road
Maxwell Road (Express)
Bayfront Ave
Raffles Ave
Nicoll Highway
Mountbatten Road
Old Airport Road
Dunman Road
Koon Seng Road (new bus stops)
Still Road
Changi Road
Jln Turi
Eunos Int
Originally posted by 23ispolo:164 (Revised) - Clementi Int > Eunos Int
Clementi Int
Clementi Ave 5
Clementi Road
Pasir Panjang Road
Telok Blangah Road
Keppel Road
Anson Road
Maxwell Road (Express)
Bayfront Ave
Raffles Ave
Nicoll Highway
Mountbatten Road
Old Airport Road
Dunman Road
Koon Seng Road (new bus stops)
Still Road
Changi Road
Jln Turi
Eunos Int
Lot's of duplication... 30 has covered most of this route.