Originally posted by SBS9252G:Lot's of duplication... 30 has covered most of this route.
164 (Revised) - Clementi Int > Eunos Int
Clementi Int
Clementi Ave 5
Clementi Road
Pasir Panjang Road
Telok Blangah Road
Keppel Road
Anson Road
Nicoll Highway
Sims Ave
PIE
Eunos Link
Jalan Eunos
Changi Road
Jalan Turi
Eunos Int
Originally posted by TPS Timothy Mok:
We can wait until Joo Koon Bus Interchange opens.
And SMB288Y, stop spamming before the moderator blocks you.
It's no use if he gets blocked... He'll create a new account and do it even worse...
Originally posted by carbikebus:Am peak that side already jammed hmmm another mandatory give way sign?27,168,858 & 969 will have a hard time sooner.
AM peak jam is due to lane closed for bus stop erection. Purpose of bus stop is definitely to allow buses going by this route to stop. Not for selective choosing of bus services. Buses going by whole stretch of TPE (39, 168, 858, 969) most likely will stop there. Buses turning out from punggol and sengkang are unlikely to stop there. We shall know the answers in a few months time. Cheers
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:My proposal for 164 with lot of unique connections as described below.
Launch Date: Sep, 2014
Sengkang Interchange
Compassalve Road
Compassalve Crescent
Anchorvale St
Anchorvale Road
Sengkang West Way
Jalan Kayu
YCK Road
AMK Ave 3
AMK Ave 8
AMK St 31 (onward) / AMK St 32 (return)
AMK Ave 6 (onward) / AMK Ave 1 (return)
Marymount Road
Bishan St 21
Bishan Road
Bradell Road
Lor 6 Toa Payoh
Toa Payoh Interchange
** Trunk route for Anchorvale/Sengkang West Way residents to YCK, AMK
** Connection to MRT for Sengkang West Way / Compassalve Crescent residents
** No connection today between AMK Ave 3 and YCK Road
** Connecting AMK Ave 3 to AMK Ave 8
** New stops along AMK st 31/32 which have many many HDB houses
** Trunk connection for Bishan St 21 towards TPY and AMK (all existing services travel via Bishan st 22)
** Another trunk service apart from sv 57 for Lor 6 TPY and connection to MRT
I feel that LTA will not approve such a route because as of this moment, there are already 2 bus services (sbs 159, sbs 163) with the same starting and same terminating interchange and so they are unlikely to allow a third service with identical interchanges being sengkang and toa payoh. I have seen the above route and it is a good one. But too bad 3 services with exactly same starting and same ending interchanges have never happened before. Maybe you will like to fine-tune the above route with a different terminating interchange?
Originally posted by dupdup77:I feel that LTA will not approve such a route because as of this moment, there are already 2 bus services (sbs 159, sbs 163) with the same starting and same terminating interchange and so they are unlikely to allow a third service with identical interchanges being sengkang and toa payoh. I have seen the above route and it is a good one. But too bad 3 services with exactly same starting and same ending interchanges have never happened before. Maybe you will like to fine-tune the above route with a different terminating interchange?
Thank you for saying that my route is good. To your point regarding there cannot be more than 2 services calling same interchange, I would like to correct you. There already many routes that terminate on same two interchanges.
8, 28, 31
7, 14, 196
18, 38, 69 (loop)
These are the ones that come top of mind.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
Thank you for saying that my route is good. To your point regarding there cannot be more than 2 services calling same interchange, I would like to correct you. There already many routes that terminate on same two interchanges.8, 28, 31
7, 14, 196
18, 38, 69 (loop)
There is actually only 1 group of 3 (8, 28, 31) which is valid. Cheers. 7, 14, 196 (this group of 3) were not planned to be so initially. 7 and 14 were actually the only ones and 196 was unfortunately temporarily extended to the nearest interchange (bedok) because marine parade terminal stopped to exist. Up until now, I am still waiting for sbs 196 to be amended but it seems not to be so. As for the group of 3 (18, 38, 69), this is not valid as sbs 18 and sbs 69 are looping services and did not terminate at the interchange.
Originally posted by dupdup77:I feel that LTA will not approve such a route because as of this moment, there are already 2 bus services (sbs 159, sbs 163) with the same starting and same terminating interchange and so they are unlikely to allow a third service with identical interchanges being sengkang and toa payoh. I have seen the above route and it is a good one. But too bad 3 services with exactly same starting and same ending interchanges have never happened before. Maybe you will like to fine-tune the above route with a different terminating interchange?
Whats wrong with that?
Isnt it better than cramming it with another heavily congested int?
3 routes with same terminating points doesn't mean the routes are the same. In fact 38 doesn't meet 69 at all after leaving Tampines/Bedok Int.
Eh please lah, this is SG rmb. Most routes are not designed so that a person can travel from int to city/another int, but rather short sectors and sectors within. That's how the svc 8 clan and svc 14 clan managed to survive.
But to BusAnalayzer, I would recommend the route to be extended to Punggol, plying the new and to-be estates 119 is currently plying. At the same time shorten 119 back to Sengkang and cut off its share of DDs. But again unlikely thanks to the stupid BSEP.
Originally posted by SMB128B:Whats wrong with that?
3 routes with same terminating points doesn't mean the routes are the same. In fact 38 doesn't meet 69 at all after leaving Tampines/Bedok Int.
Eh please lah, this is SG rmb. Most routes are not designed so that a person can travel from int to city/another int, but rather short sectors and sectors within. That's how the svc 8 clan and svc 14 clan managed to survive.
But to BusAnalayzer, I would recommend the route to be extended to Punggol, plying the new and to-be estates 119 is currently plying. At the same time shorten 119 back to Sengkang and cut off its share of DDs. But again unlikely thanks to the stupid BSEP.
Hi mr SMB128B, there is nothing wrong with that. Yes it is better than cramming with another heavily congested interchange. Of course I know 3 routes with 3 same terminating points do not need to have same routes. For your info, sbs 38 and sbs 69 do not fit into this equation as they are not under same group of same interchanges since sbs 69 is a loop service. So it does not terminate there. Of course I know this is Singapore so people don't travel from interchange to interchange. All I say it is unlikely LTA will plan routes with same terminating interchanges for 3 services. By virtue of your last statement to BusAnalayzer, this shows the route can be further fine-tuned. This goes to show to all that the route can be slightly tweaked to serve residents better.
Thank you for saying that my route is good. To your point regarding there cannot be more than 2 services calling same interchange, I would like to correct you. There already many routes that terminate on same two interchanges.8, 28, 31
7, 14, 196
18, 38, 69 (loop)
Originally posted by dupdup77:Hi mr SMB128B, there is nothing wrong with that. Yes it is better than cramming with another heavily congested interchange. Of course I know 3 routes with 3 same terminating points do not need to have same routes. For your info, sbs 38 and sbs 69 do not fit into this equation as they are not under same group of same interchanges since sbs 69 is a loop service. So it does not terminate there. Of course I know this is Singapore so people don't travel from interchange to interchange. All I say it is unlikely LTA will plan routes with same terminating interchanges for 3 services. By virtue of your last statement to BusAnalayzer, this shows the route can be further fine-tuned. This goes to show to all that the route can be slightly tweaked to serve residents better.
I dont think it matters to LTA or public if there are 3 or 4 services having same starting and ending point. What is important is that the routes have to be different and cater to new areas.
Here is my revised proposal for you dupdup:
Sengkang Interchange
Compassalve Road
Compassalve Crescent
Anchorvale St
Anchorvale Road
Sengkang West Way
Jalan Kayu
YCK Road
AMK Ave 3
AMK Ave 8
Marymount Road
Bishan St 21
Bishan Road
Bradell Road
Lor 6 Toa Payoh
PIE
Bendemeer Road (MOM Center)
Geylang Bahru (where service 175 plies)
Lor 1 Geylang
** Apart from the other uniqueness listed above, this change connects Bradell, Lor 6, PIE to Kallang MRT on EWL.
** Also provides a new trunk option for residents of Geylang Bahru. In future, will also connect Toa Payoh to DTL at Geylang Bahru MRT.
Originally posted by SMB128B:Whats wrong with that?
I would not extend the service to Punggol yet because there is still time for the new estates to come up. Even 119 loading has been below average. Senthul area is still developing, and once it is up, I would rather modify 43 to do Senthul Crescent before coming to Punggol Interchange.
Also this route acts like a feeder between Sengkang West Way where there is no MRT and many flats are already up near Jalan Kayu side. Residents have to walk at least 500 mts to nearest LRT on the parallel road.
Even sv 50 loading is poor between Punggol and Sengkang. It only picks up from Sengkang area and MRT. Maybe in few years the story will be different. 119 might even need more DDs then :)
Originally posted by carbikebus:
178 & 187 132 & 153
Hi mr carbikebus, 2 from same bus interchange for start and terminate is very common. But to have 3 is very rare. Cheers.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Here is my revised proposal for you dupdup:
Sengkang Interchange
Compassalve Road
Compassalve Crescent
Anchorvale St
Anchorvale Road
Sengkang West Way
Jalan Kayu
YCK Road
AMK Ave 3
AMK Ave 8
Marymount Road
Bishan St 21
Bishan Road
Bradell Road
Lor 6 Toa Payoh
PIE
Bendemeer Road (MOM Center)
Geylang Bahru (where service 175 plies)
Lor 1 Geylang
** Apart from the other uniqueness listed above, this change connects Bradell, Lor 6, PIE to Kallang MRT on EWL.
** Also provides a new trunk option for residents of Geylang Bahru. In future, will also connect Toa Payoh to DTL at Geylang Bahru MRT.
Hi mr BusAnalyser, this is excellent. Good route. Thanks.
I would not extend the service to Punggol yet because there is still time for the new estates to come up. Even 119 loading has been below average. Senthul area is still developing, and once it is up, I would rather modify 43 to do Senthul Crescent before coming to Punggol Interchange.Also this route acts like a feeder between Sengkang West Way where there is no MRT and many flats are already up near Jalan Kayu side. Residents have to walk at least 500 mts to nearest LRT on the parallel road.
True. 119 loading is very poor from punggol to sengkang portion. Sbs 50 loading from punggol to sengkang is far much better. Mainly due to improved loading from punggol east and sengkang east area bringing people to sengkang mrt. Cheers.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Thats why ppl dont wanna take trunk that mostly act as an feeder on long distance basis.28 another example,twist n turn in neighbourhood areas like mad.I wouldnt mind if they plies a bit of neighbourhood bus stops then starightforward to their destinantion.I wouldnt mind if the fare distance is $2.80 max.Long distance trunk need to follow like Premium svc..or at least like 966 style.181 also another joker.Feeders and Intratowns can adjust to 3 step fare stage ie minimum 1-4 $1.00 4.5 $1.20 5-10 $1.40
Yes 181 does not make sense to be called trunk from any angle.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Thats why ppl dont wanna take trunk that mostly act as an feeder on long distance basis.28 another example,twist n turn in neighbourhood areas like mad.I wouldnt mind if they plies a bit of neighbourhood bus stops then starightforward to their destinantion.I wouldnt mind if the fare distance is $2.80 max.Long distance trunk need to follow like Premium svc..or at least like 966 style.181 also another joker.Feeders and Intratowns can adjust to 3 step fare stage ie minimum 1-4 $1.00 4.5 $1.20 5-10 $1.40
28 is not a good example. The route is pretty straightforward from Tampines CC to TPY. If you are referring to 28 going st 41, 45 etc, then also I don't see issue because there are so many HdB houses there that people need connection to Tampines CC, Safra, Bedok etc. 28 loading also super high coming from these streets. No wonder it got 2 DD slot upgrade few months back.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:28 is not a good example. The route is pretty straightforward from Tampines CC to TPY. If you are referring to 28 going st 41, 45 etc, then also I don't see issue because there are so many HdB houses there that people need connection to Tampines CC, Safra, Bedok etc. 28 loading also super high coming from these streets. No wonder it got 2 DD slot upgrade few months back.
See, a victim of dictatorship that supports SG's bullshit method of route planning.
Are you sure 28 is STRAIGHTFORWARD??
Wind Tampines, Bedok, Chai Chee and Tai Seng blocks you call straightforward?!
8 is the straightforward one lor, if from Tampines North CC.
Why can't Singapore have direct (or faster) svcs to the city and between towns, and let short hauls take over neighbourhood business instead? I mean, Look at 2, 80, 10. Not only Duplicate MRT, but in bad way somemore. At least make it express so that there is competition between bus and train! (unfortunately may not come true courtesy SG's "wonderful" PT masterplan)
And why introduce distance fares, and YET not let short haul trunk eg 38 to be used as neighbourhood svcs? Distance what, there mush be sacrifices made! After all, it won't cost you a cent more!
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:As a second thought, of the bus is coming to Bedok, it will pass through SBST area anyway. So over here SMRT will be violating the territorial clause. So LTA should be okay even if SBST wants to operate route.
Of the bus that is coming to Bedok it can make sense. Just run it under SMRT in case of MRT breakdown. Or maybe can try SBST.
Originally posted by SMB128B:See, a victim of dictatorship that supports SG's bullshit method of route planning.
Why can't Singapore have direct (or faster) svcs to the city and between towns, and let short hauls take over neighbourhood business instead? I mean, Look at 2, 80, 10. Not only Duplicate MRT, but in bad way somemore. At least make it express so that there is competition between bus and train! (unfortunately may not come true courtesy SG's "wonderful" PT masterplan)
And why introduce distance fares, and YET not let short haul trunk eg 38 to be used as neighbourhood svcs? Distance what, there mush be sacrifices made! After all, it won't cost you a cent more!
You seem like a master at route planning, is it?
I don't see anything wrong with sv 28's route. If you would be living along one of those Tampines streets, you would know. It connects so many HDB hubs within Tampines East, along st 41, 45, ave 9 to Tampines CC. Otherwise people would have to change. If these people have to go to SAFRA, they take 28, have to go to Bedok they take 28. Do you even know how packed this bus is from these streets. I don't care if it is direct or not, it benefits a lot of people.
28 is not meant for people to take from Tampines to Toa Payoh. They can choose other options. It is meant to connect Bedok to Tampines internal town and from Bedok to Paya Lebar industrial belt.
Originally posted by SMB128B:See, a victim of dictatorship that supports SG's bullshit method of route planning.
Also let me shoot you back in your face for your DOUBLE STANDARDS as always. You justify service 159 going a merry go round from AMK to Toa Payoh saying old ladies travel from Sengkang all the way to Toa Payoh Interchange. Now that is a straightforward route for you is it???? You really annoy me with your double standards everytime you post something.
And stop cribbing for god sake. Get a life!!
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:You seem like a master at route planning, is it?
I don't see anything wrong with sv 28's route. If you would be living along one of those Tampines streets, you would know. It connects so many HDB hubs within Tampines East, along st 41, 45, ave 9 to Tampines CC. Otherwise people would have to change. If these people have to go to SAFRA, they take 28, have to go to Bedok they take 28. Do you even know how packed this bus is from these streets. I don't care if it is direct or not, it benefits a lot of people.
28 is not meant for people to take from Tampines to Toa Payoh. They can choose other options. It is meant to connect Bedok to Tampines internal town and from Bedok to Paya Lebar industrial belt.
Thanks SO MUCH for agreeing with me!
So you do acknowledge 28 is not straightforward!
THEN WHY YOU STILL POST!!!
It's really gay to admit defeat in a hard-necked attempt to argue through a contradiction you know.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Also let me shoot you back in your face for your DOUBLE STANDARDS as always. You justify service 159 going a merry go round from AMK to Toa Payoh saying old ladies travel from Sengkang all the way to Toa Payoh Interchange. Now that is a straightforward route for you is it???? You really annoy me with your double standards everytime you post something.
And stop cribbing for god sake. Get a life!!
There's a difference between cribbling, and words that make sense.
And by referring to how efficient buses run in other countries I acknowledge mine as not the former, but more of the latter (though not completely, I admit)
It's rather astonishing and amazing how you can use 159 to shoot me back. Try again bro.
Well never once did I say 159 is straightforward; it is just the most straightforward of them all.
And since even a little bit of transfer annoys you dear sir I can infer that the total 10 min walk transfer at Bishan and Serangoon will suck your soul away.
163 isn't helping either.
This is a perfect example of Singapore's screwed up transportation system. MRT? Frequency screwed up. Bus? Route screwed up. Taxi? Fleet and drivers screwed up. Car? COE, ERP screwed up. So we walk lah uh? I don't think you can leh, walk a few stops off and on the bus and waste less than 5 mins of your time will kill u liddat, then walk from Sengkang to TPY is like walking to the moon alr?
I don't think Singaporeans will be amused too.