Originally posted by SMB128B:Thanks SO MUCH for agreeing with me!
So you do acknowledge 28 is not straightforward!
THEN WHY YOU STILL POST!!!
It's really gay to admit defeat in a hard-necked attempt to argue through a contradiction you know.
Listen dumb ass... 28 personally - i love the route because of the connectivity it offers to people.... so i dont care about it being straight forward or not... and u keep crying like a gay boy... yourself!
Originally posted by SMB128B:There's a difference between cribbling, and words that make sense.
And by referring to how efficient buses run in other countries I acknowledge mine as not the former, but more of the latter (though not completely, I admit)
It's rather astonishing and amazing how you can use 159 to shoot me back. Try again bro.
Well never once did I say 159 is straightforward; it is just the most straightforward of them all.
And since even a little bit of transfer annoys you dear sir I can infer that the total 10 min walk transfer at Bishan and Serangoon will suck your soul away.
163 isn't helping either.
This is a perfect example of Singapore's screwed up transportation system. MRT? Frequency screwed up. Bus? Route screwed up. Taxi? Fleet and drivers screwed up. Car? COE, ERP screwed up. So we walk lah uh? I don't think you can leh, walk a few stops off and on the bus and waste less than 5 mins of your time will kill u liddat, then walk from Sengkang to TPY is like walking to the moon alr?
I don't think Singaporeans will be amused too.
Talk about contradiction, and there you contradict yourself again... you must be a real illiterate fool... double standards...
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Listen dumb ass... 28 personally - i love the route because of the connectivity it offers to people.... so i dont care about it being straight forward or not... and u keep crying like a gay boy... yourself!
Hehe. That's quite evasive.
People like you just don't admit to mistakes.
Call people names somemore... When you keep kpkb on how ppl call u name whatsoever
And don't use the medicine shit again coz I didn't call you names. As in, you as a person.
Anyway, I am not an illiterate (idk if you're one). Definition of illiterate is a person who is unable to read or write. I can do both. You? Keep saying contradicting when I have alr clarified that alr. Cannot read is it?
Originally posted by SMB128B:Hehe. That's quite evasive.
People like you just don't admit to mistakes.
Call people names somemore... When you keep kpkb on how ppl call u name whatsoever
And don't use the medicine shit again coz I didn't call you names. As in, you as a person.
Anyway, I am not an illiterate (idk if you're one). Definition of illiterate is a person who is unable to read or write. I can do both. You? Keep saying contradicting when I have alr clarified that alr. Cannot read is it?
Middle finger!!
Originally posted by carbikebus:Ok chill,Btw any ideas a short feeder from Sembawang to the new flats that arent serve by bus?
(post removed, HTML junk keeps appearing)
Originally posted by carbikebus:Ok chill,Btw any ideas a short feeder from Sembawang to the new flats that arent serve by bus?
(Ignore the post above, some error seems to be creating the HTML junk.)
I think most parts of Sembawang are currently served by at least one bus service, though there can be a new svc to Admiralty Lane in future when that area is developed.
For now, maybe a new svc to Woodlands Ave 10 is possible, to serve the flats on the other side of the canal as well as the industrial areas. Currently, residents rely on bus stops along Sembawang Dr and Admiralty Dr, which can be quite far away. The bus stops along Ave 10 have been built since many years ago, but new overhead bridges would need to be built to connect the bus stops on both sides of the road to the Sembawang flats on the other side of the canal.
At the same time, such a service can further ply Admiralty Rd West, and also the inner regions of Woodlands Industrial Park E (where WLDEP/WLBP are located), which currently require some walking from the bus stops along Woodlands ave 9, 8 and Admiralty Rd West. This would also relieve the load on 169 and 856 by providing an alternative bus svc to the Woodlands/Admiralty industrial areas.
Service 967: Woodlands - Sembawang
Woodlands Int [Woodlands MRT]
Woodlands Ave 2
Woodlands Ave 9
Woodlands Ave 4
Woodlands Ind Pk E5
Woodlands Ind Pk E4
Woodlands Ind Pk E9
Woodlands Ind Pk E8
Woodlands Ind Pk E3
Woodlands Ave 8 [non-stop]
Admiralty Rd West
Woodlands Ave 10
Sembawang Way [Sembawang MRT]
Canberra Rd
Sembawang Vista [non-stop]
Sembawang Int [Sembawang MRT]
*italics - roads with new bus stop(s)
Originally posted by carbikebus:Nice route would be better if direction 1 start from Sembawang.
cbb is hell bent to have services from Sembawang now... and I quite agree with you... WDL is too crowded and congested until alternate terminal arrangement is done. Actually should do Woodlands Checkpoint Interchange with 903, 911, 912, 913 terminating there. This would create enough new spots at WRI.
Service 46 (BNDEP)
Bedok North Depot - HarbourFront
Bedok North Ave 4
Upper Changi Road (new bus stops)
Tanah Merah Kechil Road (new bus stops)
Bedok South Ave 3
Upp East Coast Road
Bedok South Ave 1
Marine Parade Road
Amber Road
Haig Road (new bus stops)
Dunman Road
Old Airport Road
Mountbatten Road
Fort Road
ECP
MCE
AYE
Keppel Road
Anson Road
Robinson Road
Cross St
Upp Cross St
Chin Swee Road (use Svc 174 bus stops)
Outram Road
Tiong Bahru Road
Lower Delta Road
Kg Bahru Road
Telok Blangah Road
Harbourfront Int
Total length = 8.19km (8.2km)
Originally posted by Pervertedboy:
- 240 is 15.4km, 241 is 6.2km , 242 is 5.7km and 243 is 10.2km (combined).
- the only new feeder route I know that is introduced under BSEP is 904, which is 8km.
- I would like to suggest a new feeder bus route in Jurong West. (Previously, I suggested changing the entire feeder bus network in JW. but I think this new suggestion is good enough.)
- Boon Lay MRT Station
- Jurong West Central 3
- Jurong West Street 64
- Boon Lay Way
- Pioneer Road North
- Jurong West Street 63 (Pioneer MRT Station)
- Jurong West Street 61
- Jurong West Street 71
- Jurong West Avenue 5
- Jurong West Street 82
- Jurong West Street 81 (loop this direction would make resources more rationalised, considering there is already 179 and this service plies JW Street 71. residents staying "inside" [opposite Pioneer Sec] JW Street 81 need this service more. therefore, the service should loop in this direction.)
- Jurong West Street 71
- Jurong West Street 61
- Jurong West Street 63 (Pioneer MRT Station)
- Pioneer Road North
- Boon Lay Way
- Jurong West Street 64
- Jurong West Central 3
- Boon Lay MRT Station
Total length = 8.19km (8.2km)
- 1 benefit of this new feeder route is that it would finally provide feeder bus connection to MRT, to blk986-990 residents and JW residents staying along Boon Lay Way.
- The second benefit is that residents staying nearer to Pioneer can finally get feeder bus connection to Pioneer station.
- The third benefit (that I can think of) is that Jurong West Secondary School students can have a bus service right at their doorstep.
1. Some parts of Jurong West such as Boon Lay Way (254) are only served by Jurong Industrial Svcs which also fulfil the role of feeders in connecting residential areas to the MRT stn/ bus int. While the connectivity is there, JIS have very poor frequency during off peak hours and can be terribly crowded during peak hours since their load is mainly to/from the industrial areas. With some JIS moving to the new Joo Koon Int in future, the lost links to residential areas can possibly be replaced with dedicated feeders.
2. St 61, 81 and Ave 5 have connections to Boon Lay MRT/Int, which is sufficient for transferring to other buses and for shopping and other amenities at Jurong Point. While it would be ideal to connect residential areas to the nearest MRT stn as far as possible, especially in a large town with multiple MRT stns, the demand may not be that great as the town/regional centre (Boon Lay) is more useful compared to a transfer node (Pioneer) that is usually not the intended final destination.
Not to say that such a svc is useless, but I think it may not be so important to provide additional connections to areas that already have at least one bus svc. Also, feeder bus connection from Pioneer MRT to JW St 91/92 (241) is impt bcos that area is rather far from Boon Lay, but less important for St 61, 71 and 81 which are relatively closer to Boon Lay.
If a new Boon Lay/JW feeder were to be introduced, it should serve areas that currently have no bus svc, such as St 93. Your proposed route serves St 71 that only has NR5, which is good to have but of lower priority since the flats along that road are relatively close to nearby bus stops along Ave 5, Ave 4 and Pioneer Rd North.
Originally posted by 201911:1. Some parts of Jurong West such as Boon Lay Way (254) are only served by Jurong Industrial Svcs which also fulfil the role of feeders in connecting residential areas to the MRT stn/ bus int. While the connectivity is there, JIS have very poor frequency during off peak hours and can be terribly crowded during peak hours since their load is mainly to/from the industrial areas. With some JIS moving to the new Joo Koon Int in future, the lost links to residential areas can possibly be replaced with dedicated feeders.
2. St 61, 81 and Ave 5 have connections to Boon Lay MRT/Int, which is sufficient for transferring to other buses and for shopping and other amenities at Jurong Point. While it would be ideal to connect residential areas to the nearest MRT stn as far as possible, especially in a large town with multiple MRT stns, the demand may not be that great as the town/regional centre (Boon Lay) is more useful compared to a transfer node (Pioneer) that is usually not the intended final destination.
Not to say that such a svc is useless, but I think it may not be so important to provide additional connections to areas that already have at least one bus svc. Also, feeder bus connection from Pioneer MRT to JW St 91/92 (241) is impt bcos that area is rather far from Boon Lay, but less important for St 61, 71 and 81 which are relatively closer to Boon Lay.
If a new Boon Lay/JW feeder were to be introduced, it should serve areas that currently have no bus svc, such as St 93. Your proposed route serves St 71 that only has NR5, which is good to have but of lower priority since the flats along that road are relatively close to nearby bus stops along Ave 5, Ave 4 and Pioneer Rd North.
I agree with all your comments. Boon Lay/Pioneer area is very well covered with feeder/trunk services. There is no need of additional bus services, especially at Pioneer MRT that cannot take any more. Max add one new service that will cater to st 93 as Pervertedboy had also suggested before. This is one of the areas where people have to walk long distance to get to nearest stop/MRT. Otherwise Boon Lay is more preferrable for most people than Pioneer as there is bus interchange / mall / other amenities.
Express 509: Tuas - Changi Village
Tuas Ter
Tuas West Dr
Tuas Cres
Tuas Basin Link
Tuas Rd
PIE
Upp Jurong Rd
Pioneer Rd North
PIE [non-stop]
Jln Toa Payoh
Lor 2 Toa Payoh [Toa Payoh MRT]
Lor 1 Toa Payoh [Braddell MRT]
Lor 6 Toa Payoh
Braddell Rd [stops at Blk 147/ Blk 219 bus stop pair]
Braddell Rd [non-stop, uses Braddell Underpass]
Bartley Rd [non-stop, uses Woodleigh Underpass]
Bartley Rd East [non-stop, uses Bartley Viaduct]
Tampines Ave 1
Tampines Ave 8
Tampines Ave 5 [non-stop]
Tampines Ave 10
TPE [non-stop]
Loyang Ave
Cranwell Rd
Netheravon Rd
Changi Village Rd
Changi Village Ter
-Provides an alternative to the MRT for cross island travel, connecting the residential/industrial estates of Tuas/Jurong West, Toa Payoh and Tampines/Pasir Ris/Loyang
-Connects Pioneer Rd North directly to army camps (Jurong Camp, SAFTI, Pasir Laba Camp) along Upp Jurong Rd and Tuas industrial areas
- Directly connects residential/industrial areas at Tampines West (Ave 8, Ave 10) and Pasir Ris East/Loyang (Loyang Ave) via TPE, bypassing the town centres of Tampines/Pasir Ris
A super long bus svc like this is unlikely to be introduced with LTA bus planning favouring a hub-and-spoke model with mostly short bus svcs connecting to the MRT. However, in the event of an MRT breakdown, commuters who travel between the extreme ends of Sg have few viable bus alternatives.
This bus svc provides an alternative for east-west travel, connecting residential/industrial areas that are not directly served by the MRT. Thus, journey time via such a direct bus svc may be comparable to a bus-MRT-bus trip.
Originally posted by 201911:Express 509: Tuas - Changi Village
Tuas Ter
Tuas West Dr
Tuas Cres
Tuas Basin Link
Tuas Rd
PIE
Upp Jurong Rd
Pioneer Rd North
PIE [non-stop]
Jln Toa Payoh
Lor 6 Toa Payoh
Tampines Ave 1
Tampines Ave 8
Tampines Ave 10
TPE [non-stop]
Loyang Ave
Cranwell Rd
Netheravon Rd
Changi Village Rd
Changi Village Ter
-Provides an alternative to the MRT for cross island travel, connecting the residential/industrial estates of Tuas/Jurong West, Toa Payoh and Tampines/Pasir Ris/Loyang
-Connects Pioneer Rd North directly to army camps (Jurong Camp, SAFTI, Pasir Laba Camp) along Upp Jurong Rd and Tuas industrial areas
- Directly connects residential/industrial areas at Tampines West (Ave 8, Ave 10) and Pasir Ris East/Loyang (Loyang Ave) via TPE, bypassing the town centres of Tampines/Pasir Ris
A super long bus svc like this is unlikely to be introduced with LTA bus planning favouring a hub-and-spoke model with mostly short bus svcs connecting to the MRT. However, in the event of an MRT breakdown, commuters who travel between the extreme ends of Sg have few viable bus alternatives.
This bus svc provides an alternative for east-west travel, connecting residential/industrial areas that are not directly served by the MRT. Thus, journey time via such a direct bus svc may be comparable to a bus-MRT-bus trip.
I did think of such a route, but it's too long...
Tuas Ter
Tuas West Dr
Tuas Cres
Tuas Basin Link
Tuas Rd
PIE
Upp Jurong Rd
Pioneer Rd North
PIE [non-stop]
Jln Toa Payoh
Lor 6 Toa Payoh
Tampines Ave 1
Tampines Ave 8
Tampines Ave 10
TPE [non-stop]
Loyang Ave
Cranwell Rd
Netheravon Rd
Changi Village Rd
Changi Village Ter
1. Let it ply Boon Lay.
2. Skip Tampines.
Tuas Ter
Tuas West Dr
Tuas Cres
Tuas Basin Link
Tuas Rd
PIE
Upp Jurong Rd
Pioneer Rd North
PIE [non-stop]
Jln Toa Payoh
Lor 6 Toa Payoh
Tampines Ave 1
Tampines Ave 8
Tampines Ave 10
TPE [non-stop]
Loyang Ave
Cranwell Rd
Netheravon Rd
Changi Village Rd
Changi Village Ter
Too long and not practical...
Tuas Ter
Tuas West Dr
Tuas Cres
Tuas Basin Link
Tuas Rd
PIE
Upp Jurong Rd
Pioneer Rd North
PIE [non-stop]
Jln Toa Payoh
Lor 6 Toa Payoh
Tampines Ave 1
Tampines Ave 8
Tampines Ave 10
TPE [non-stop]
Loyang Ave
Cranwell Rd
Netheravon Rd
Changi Village Rd
Changi Village Ter
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:
i agree with your concept to provide more direct cross-island bus routes. currently sg really lacks many direct bus links. but a good direct link would be one which serves as a shortcut and the entire route should not be too excessively long. also to consider the anticipated length of time held in possible traffic jams. seems like LTA only knows about introducing more premium bus routes to city. cross-island direct linkage they dun bother.
I agree with your point. Need more cross-country services
Bukit Batok to Sengkang via CCK, Yew Tee
Sembawang to Upper East Coast
Sembawang to Jurong East via BPJ, BBT
Woodlands to St. Michaels via SLE, YCK, AMK, TPY
Need stronger connectivity in these areas to facilitate new movement, and people don't have to always do Bus --> MRT --> MRT --> Bus (at least 3 changes)
We can put routes but the problem is there enough space at the interchange to welcome new routes? I doubt St Mike got space, so does JE wich house the Causeway Link and Jurong Island svc.
Originally posted by TIB 585L:We can put routes but the problem is there enough space at the interchange to welcome new routes? I doubt St Mike got space, so does JE wich house the Causeway Link and Jurong Island svc.
You're point is correct. While LTA is investing in new depots / bus parks, there is hardly information on new interchanges or terminals for buses to start and terminate. The only one introduced was Taman Jurong but that can accommodate only 1 service.
Suggestion:
1. Siglap Terminal (road can take up to 4 services) --> east
2. Hougang St 21 Terminal (2 services, scrap 115) --> north east
3. Woodlands Checkpoint (4-5 services) --> north
4. Rummi Tunggi Terminal (2 services) --> central
5. Joo Koon Interchange (already coming up --> west)
These 5 can help move services such that new routes can be introduced
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
You're point is correct. While LTA is investing in new depots / bus parks, there is hardly information on new interchanges or terminals for buses to start and terminate. The only one introduced was Taman Jurong but that can accommodate only 1 service.Suggestion:
1. Siglap Terminal (road can take up to 4 services) --> east
2. Hougang St 21 Terminal (2 services, scrap 115) --> north east
3. Woodlands Checkpoint (4-5 services) --> north
4. Rummi Tunggi Terminal (2 services) --> central
5. Joo Koon Interchange (already coming up --> west)
These 5 can help move services such that new routes can be introduced
UEC can expand if they want to and 135/55/155 can stop there coz the current state is these 3 svc stop take a short break then move on.
CHOA CHU KANG
983 Choa Chu Kang Int to Bishan
(Connectivity to Circle Line and North South Line)
Choa Chu Kang Int
Choa Chu Kang Way
Choa Chu Kang North 6
Choa Chu Kang Drive
Teck Whye Avenue
Choa Chu Kang Road
Bukit Panjang Road
BKE / PIE
Jalan Toa Payoh
Toa Payoh Lorong 2
Toa Payoh Lorong 1
Toa Payoh Lorong 6
Braddell Road
Bishan Road
Bishan Int
989 Bukit Merah to Choa Chu Kang
(Solve overcrowding sectors on 189 and 975)
Bukit Merah Int
Bukit Merah Central
Queensway
Commonwealth Ave West
Clementi Avenue 6
PIE
Bukit Batok East Avenue 3
Bukit Batok Central
Bukit Batok West Avenue 2
Bukit Batok West Avenue 5
Brickland Road
Choa Chu Kang Avenue 3