Originally posted by TIB429E:Hmm..can connect to Serangoon then TPY or so :o
Tbh as what I can see, it's loading going to be like 980/167 style.
If can, instead of going to YCK/AMK, you can go further down along Upper Thomson?
It would eat too much into SMRT territory... For Serangoon side, along 164 route have quite a few buses going to Serangoon liao...
Originally posted by TIB1234T:SBS Transit BSEP 164 (Toa Payoh Int <> Sembawang Int)
https://mapsengine.google.com/map/viewer?mid=zs70d3gkW184.kO_4Q5ARcnrc
Infomation:
* The service number 164 was use because in the north, there are 160, 161, 168 & 170 by SBS Transit... Furthermore, Toa Payoh Int also have 163, so 164 is a suitable number for this route in terms of number series connection...
* Furthermore, this is what i thought for the service no.164:
- Wlands area: 160, 161, 168, 169
- YCK area: 162, 163
- SBW area: 167
- Upp. Thomson area: 163, 169
- AMK area: 165, 166
So, overall I decided to use 164 since 16x series all matched nicely along or near its route...
- Please give your view..
164 (Revised) - Sembawang Int > Toa Payoh Int
Sembawang Int
Sembawang Crescent
Admiralty Dr
Canberra Road/Link
Yishun Ave 2
Lentor Ave
Ang Mo Kio Ave 6
Ang Mo Kio Ave 9
Ang Mo Kio Ave 4
Ang Mo Kio Ave 5
Ang Mo Kio Ave 2
Ang Mo Kio Ave 1
Marymount Road
Thomson Road (Express)
Toa Payoh Rise
Toa Payoh Lor 1
Toa Payoh Lor 6
Toa Payoh East
Toa Payoh Lor 6
Toa Payoh Int
Originally posted by TIB1234T:SBS Transit BSEP 164 (Toa Payoh Int <> Sembawang Int)
https://mapsengine.google.com/map/viewer?mid=zs70d3gkW184.kO_4Q5ARcnrc
Infomation:
* The service number 164 was use because in the north, there are 160, 161, 168 & 170 by SBS Transit... Furthermore, Toa Payoh Int also have 163, so 164 is a suitable number for this route in terms of number series connection...
* Furthermore, this is what i thought for the service no.164:
- Wlands area: 160, 161, 168, 169
- YCK area: 162, 163
- SBW area: 167
- Upp. Thomson area: 163, 169
- AMK area: 165, 166
So, overall I decided to use 164 since 16x series all matched nicely along or near its route...
- Please give your view..
I really like the route you have proposed. May be can be extended further to St. Michaels Terminal as there is no service linking this area to north - even areas like AMK and YCK for that matter.
Also, would suggest this service plies across WDL Ave 3 and turns into WDL ave 6 and only for the time when it has to enter SLE connects to WDL ave 12. I hear the flats and area around WDL Ave 12 will be operational only by 2016, so does not make sense having the route ply WDL ave 12 for now.
Good route and 164 under SBST should be good.
Originally posted by TIB429E:Hmm..can connect to Serangoon then TPY or so :o
Tbh as what I can see, it's loading going to be like 980/167 style.
If can, instead of going to YCK/AMK, you can go further down along Upper Thomson?
No I prefer the current routing. Also provides link of Upper Thomson to YCK MRT which is missing today. There is already 167/980 in parallel from Upper Thomson all the way down to Novena.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:No I prefer the current routing. Also provides link of Upper Thomson to YCK MRT which is missing today. There is already 167/980 in parallel from Upper Thomson all the way down to Novena.
Edited and changed my thinking ,
Hmm I feel that the upper thomson stretch needs to be conntected to YCK/AMK station :x
Probably hit upper thomson, turn to AMK Ave1 and up to YCK station via AMK there, before going to CTE?
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:No I prefer the current routing. Also provides link of Upper Thomson to YCK MRT which is missing today. There is already 167/980 in parallel from Upper Thomson all the way down to Novena.
I dont mind the route but the problem is the interchange itself. Maybe the service can go via Yishun Ave 2 and go via Lentor. I dont think TPY got anymore space left for a new svc ever since 141 came into the picture. I suggest that service goes all the way down to Bishan Rd from AMK Ave 8 then turn into Braddell and i would suggest the service loop around Toa Payoh not ending at the interchange there. Provide connection thru Yishun,Khatib,YCK,AMK,Bishan, Braddell and TPY.
Originally posted by TIB 585L:I dont mind the route but the problem is the interchange itself. Maybe the service can go via Yishun Ave 2 and go via Lentor. I dont think TPY got anymore space left for a new svc ever since 141 came into the picture. I suggest that service goes all the way down to Bishan Rd from AMK Ave 8 then turn into Braddell and i would suggest the service loop around Toa Payoh not ending at the interchange there. Provide connection thru Yishun,Khatib,YCK,AMK,Bishan, Braddell and TPY.
Too long a route to loop. It can be extended to St. Michael's as I suggested. There is also no service from that area to the north or even areas like Bishan/AMK.
Why do you insist it should go via Yishun Ave 2 - already so many services plying the same stretch? It is better if it covers some part of Woodlands before coming onto SLE. That was the beauty of the route I thought.
SBS Transit: Service 71
Yio Chu Kang Int <--> Hougang Int
https://mapsengine.google.com/map/edit?mid=z5U3OUiwcVD8.kiZo3X4Nm-is
Originally posted by mwhale7886:SBS Transit: Service 71
Yio Chu Kang Int <--> Hougang Int
Hmm not sure got demand? But there's 72>161
Anyway, Access Denied
Originally posted by TIB429E:Hmm not sure got demand? But there's 72>161
Anyway, Access Denied
Thanks for the feedback, any suggestions? Need amend or anything?
Extended to loop at Compassvale Bow/Link
Originally posted by mwhale7886:Amended Service 71
You have some access issues there... need to change your settings.
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:extend sv 62 to Shenton Way via Crawford St, Republic Ave, Republic Boulevard, Bayfront Ave (MBS), Central Boulevard, Shenton Way
No need la... extend anyhow is it...
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
You have some access issues there... need to change your settings.
Link doesn't work?
Originally posted by mwhale7886:Link doesn't work?
After you are done with the routing, these are the steps to enable us to view the plan...
From Google Map:
1. On top right of the map, click on "Share" button and the "Sharing Settings" will appear.
2. Under "Who has access", click on "change" to change the setting to:
"Anyone with the link"... Then save.
3. Click on "Done" when you have returned to "Sharing Settings".
On this page:
1. Copy & paste the planned map address here.
2. You'll see "Insert/Edit link" and "Unlink" icons lighted up beside the Image, B, I, U icons above... Click on "Insert/Edit link" icon...
3. A screen will appear, and just paste the same address into the "Link URL" box, click "Insert" and you are done...
Originally posted by TIB1234T:After you are done with the routing, these are the steps to enable us to view the plan...
From Google Map:
1. On top right of the map, click on "Share" button and the "Sharing Settings" will appear.2. Under "Who has access", click on "change" to change the setting to:
"Anyone with the link"... Then save.3. Click on "Done" when you have returned to "Sharing Settings".
On this page:
1. Copy & paste the planned map address here.
2. You'll see "Insert/Edit link" and "Unlink" icons lighted up beside the Image, B, I, U icons above... Click on "Insert/Edit link" icon...
3. A screen will appear, and just paste the same address into the "Link URL" box, click "Insert" and you are done...
Now should work..
Originally posted by mwhale7886:https://mapsengine.google.com/map/edit?mid=z5U3OUiwcVD8.kiZo3X4Nm-is
Quite a long winding route...
Originally posted by mwhale7886:Now should work..
Yah... works...
SMRT Svc.964A [Service Enhancement; Loop at SBW MRT Stn]
* Operates ONLY on Mon - Sat from:
7AM - 8.30AM and 5.30PM - 7.30PM
https://mapsengine.google.com/map/viewer?mid=zs70d3gkW184.kGsv_ymsVQDQ
SMRT BSEP Svc.983 (Sembawang Int <> Choa Chu Kang Int)
* Following service number series connection,
SBW: 980, 981
CCK: 982E, 985
https://mapsengine.google.com/map/viewer?mid=zs70d3gkW184.kgCeWCwdhHIE
Originally posted by TIB1234T:SMRT Svc.964A [Service Enhancement; Loop at SBW MRT Stn]
7AM - 8.30AM and 5.30PM - 7.30PMhttps://mapsengine.google.com/map/viewer?mid=zs70d3gkW184.kGsv_ymsVQDQ
CCK: 982E, 985https://mapsengine.google.com/map/viewer?mid=zs70d3gkW184.kgCeWCwdhHIE
Hmm I think each svc(981/964) got their own area to serve, I think there's no need for 964A to reach out to Sembawang side? :o
Originally posted by TIB1234T:SMRT Svc.964A [Service Enhancement; Loop at SBW MRT Stn]
7AM - 8.30AM and 5.30PM - 7.30PMhttps://mapsengine.google.com/map/viewer?mid=zs70d3gkW184.kGsv_ymsVQDQ
CCK: 982E, 985https://mapsengine.google.com/map/viewer?mid=zs70d3gkW184.kgCeWCwdhHIE
For 964A, I actually think it's better to connect the Woodlands Loop/Link industrial areas to Sembawang MRT so as to relieve the load on Woodlands MRT/Int, since it's closer to Sembawang rather than Woodlands. Also good to have a bus svc for Woodlands Ind Park E (WLBP/WLDEP) area and Woodlands Ave 10, which are currently unserved by bus services. But may be better to have this svc ply Woodlands Loop/Link and Woodlands ind pk E bi-directionally to provide better connectivity.
For 983, I like the connection between Sembawang/Woodlands South and BPJ/CCK, which currently have no direct bus svc connecting these areas and require a bus-MRT-bus transfer. improves connectivity to ITE College West in CCK and the industrial areas at WDL Ave 7 (between Admiralty & Sembawang MRT). Would be better to ply Admiralty MRT to connect parts of Sembawang and Woodlands to another MRT station, esp. Woodlands South areas which can be quite far from Woodlands MRT.
Originally posted by mwhale7886:https://mapsengine.google.com/map/edit?mid=z5U3OUiwcVD8.kiZo3X4Nm-is
I dont like that it is a loop service. From schedule adherence point of view, always becomes a problem. What I like is the service going through the smaller streets that normally do not have another service apart from feeder connection. We need more routes like that rather than routes serving same avenues that already have other services. This will help more point to point connectivity.
How about extending the service to terminate at Sengkang Interchange?
Originally posted by mwhale7886:
I had proposed a similar route before, few months back. It is shorter than what you have proposed. My route goes Yishun Interchange --> Ave 9 --> St 21 --> st 20 --> st 22 --> ave 6 --> industrial ave --> ave 2 --> ave 7 --> ave 6 --> st 22 --> st 20 --> st 21 --> ave 9 --> yishun mrt --> yishun interchange.